Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Advantage Management & Real Estate Services, LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (801) 235-7368 Fax: (801) 235-1545 View Additional Phone Numbers 460 E 800 N, Orem, UT 84097 View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Advantage Management & Real Estate Services, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Advantage Management & Real Estate Services, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 19, 2001 Business started: 12/18/1998 Business started locally: 12/18/1998 Business incorporated 03/15/1999 in UT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Utah Division of Real Estate
160 East 300 South FL 2, Salt Lake City UT 84111
Phone Number: (801) 530-6747

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Jason Sucher, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jason Sucher, Owner
Business Category

Property Management Real Estate Real Estate Agents

Products & Services

This business offers real estate sales, income property management and community HOA management.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Advantage Management & Real Estate Services, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 460 E 800 N

    Orem, UT 84097

  • PO Box 1006

    Orem, UT 84059


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service
2/28/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Utilities were billed to us even though they weren't in our name, or contractually obligated to be in our name. Charged deposit when house not ready When we moved into **** ****** **** managed by Advantage Management, we never received a utility bill or were told we needed to put it in our name. 4 months later we were billed by Advantage saying we needed to pay those fees. They did not communicate with us what had happened, but rather just sent us a bill. This lack of communication is the constant standard in our relationship with them. We are also being billed for the balance of our deposit, which we told them before we signed our contract that we won't pay the deposit in full until they fixed the remaining issues with the house - no lock on the back door, and other minor repairs. We still owe $375 of an $800 deposit and are willing to pay once they complete the tasks. It's been 16 months. We were served an eviction notice this week without any prior communication. We are late on our rent this month, but have never not paid rent nor have been more than 30 days late on any rent payment. To treat a customer this way is completely unacceptable, but this is the way they have always interacted with us. No communication until a bill is served. No phone calls, no warnings, nothing.

Desired Settlement: We should not be charged the $1478.09 which is the sum of Utilities payments made by Advantage Management and the balance of our deposit. If we pay the amounts to prevent eviction, we expect to be reimbursed that total.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/18) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ****** - owner Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Mr ***** ***** signed lease on Oct 8, 2012 for that stated clearly he was to have the utilities put in his name. As stated in the lease he agreed to have the utilities put in his name prior to occupancy. He received several letters and notice to do this. Because Mr. ***** is a friend of the owner it was requested by the owner to work with him on this matter for a few months. They did finally put the bills in their name but there is still the bills that utimtatley the owner paid that needed to be reimbursed. The status of the account has also been discussed with them every time they have come into the office to pay rent. The notice was served because Mr ***** had not paid Feb rent as of Feb 15, 2014. As for the back door,all maintenance oost that would be over $300.00 must be approved by the owner of the property. The owner of this property asked to only provide a security bar on the back sliding door and not replace the lock or the door as it would be very expensive. The tenants did bring a check for the amount in this morning. His account is current. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/02/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

1/31/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Advantage Management & Real Estate Services, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart