Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Dr. Brent Jarrett, DPM meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Dr. Brent Jarrett, DPM include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Dr. Brent Jarrett, DPM
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 26, 2004 Business started: 01/01/1999 Business started locally: 01/01/1999
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DOPL - Professional Licensing
160 E 300 S 4th Fl, Salt Lake City UT 84111
http://www.dopl.utah.gov
Phone Number: (801) 530-6628

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Dr. Brent Jarrett, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Dr. Brent Jarrett, Owner
Business Category

Podiatrists Physicians - Specialists Shoes - Orthopedic

Refund and Exchange Policy
1.Standard, NO refund on custom treatment products.
2.Signed Research Agreement, FULL refund on custom treatment products.
3.Full refund on all NON-custom treatment products.
Alternate Business Names
Theta-Orthotics
Products & Services

This company specializes in bio-mechanical research including both Custom Orthotics and NON-custom treatment products.


Additional Locations

  • 8461 S Regalia Rd

    Cottonwood Heights, UT 84121 (800) 558-4382 (801) 651-3067

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/24/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was told by Dr J****** that I needed to purchase 2 pairs of Theta Orthotics to be eligible for a full refund if the product didn't work for me. I kept up my part of the bargain by calling and emailing on a regular basis. It seems that as soon as I said I was disappointed with the product, Dr J****** stopped returning my emails. I have been emailing him since 2/1/16 with no response. I paid $298 for the orthotics.

Desired Settlement: I would like my credit card refunded with the purchase price of $298

Business Response:

Hi *****,

I sincerely apologize for the lack of communication on my end. I am more than happy to send you a check with a full refund of $298.  If you would prefer that I credit your card, I am able to do so. However, I would need you to send me your card number and expiration date again as I do not keep that information on file.

When you get a moment, could you please give me a call at ###-###-#### or email me once more at *********@gmail.com?

Once again, I  sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. You are certainly eligible for a full refund and I am sorry to hear that the product wasn't helpful for you.

Sincerely,

Brent J****** DPM

*********@gmail.com

###-###-####

  

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

***** *******

4/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have ordered orthotic inserts from Theta Orthotics. They sent me the impression kit. I made the impressions of my feet sent it back to the company and later received the inserts. The inserts are hurting my feet to the degree that I cannot walk on it at all. The material is not the premium quality that I paid for and the design of the inserts aggravates my condition rather that helping it. I contacting the owner -Dr. *******, and he refused to correct the inserts, didn't want to listen to my comments and rudely hanged up the phone during the conversation. I spent $258 for a premium quality but received a lower quality and unacceptable design. I was insulted and yelled at by *. ******* and feel like a victim of a defective service.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive a full refund.

Business Response: Dear patient,

I am sorry that you found your treatment with Theta Orthotics to be unsatisfactory. I recall our conversation and your concerns and regret that it could not be fully resolved at that time. Although I extended a money back guarantee that excluded shipping and handling during our conversation, I understand your frustration and would like to extend a FULL refund including shipping and handling. I had initially left this out because your case did not meet the guarantee's primary condition of participating in treatment for at least three months, but am also dedicated to making every patient experience as positive as possible.

To receive your full discount, please take the following steps:

1. Send your orthotics via certified mail to: **** ******* **** **** **** ***** ** *****
2. Once the package is received, a check in the amount of your full refund will be returned to your mailing address

I do hope that this solution is satisfactory, and welcome you to call or email me with any additional questions or concerns. It is my goal to resolve this issue as quickly and effectively as possible to achieve a positive outcome.

Sincerely,
Dr. ***** *******
*********@gmail.com
************

11/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dr Jarrett sent me orthotics based on my podiatrist's plantar fascitis.I paid$238 up front. Jarrett would not talk to me after my analysis changed Dr Jarrett sent me 3 orthotics to try because I thought I had plantar fascitis. My foot analysis changed and he would no longer correspond with me. I have the unused orthotics and he has $238. He stopped emails to me and will not correspond.

Desired Settlement: the Dr may have the orthotics and I will send them to him if he tells me the cost. I should be reimbursed for the remainder of the #238.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2013/11/08) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** A ******* DPM Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *********@gmail.com I did respond to this complaint the day I first received it...however, to repeat. I have not disabled communication with this patient ************ *********@gmail.com. Our on line return policy clearly states that we do not refund money for custom products. http://www.pcopco.com/html/return_policy.html However, to accommodate this patient's request, I am willing to refund the cost of any un-used treatment products. Return to Theta Orthotics, 8461 Regalia Rd, SLC UT. 84121 Dr Jarrett Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 11, 2013/11/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I will return the 6 thetas Dr Jarrett sent to me.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Dr. Brent Jarrett, DPM
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)