Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Davinci Virtual Office Solutions is the global provider of business addresses, live answering services and meeting spaces.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Davinci Virtual, L.L.C. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Davinci Virtual, L.L.C. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

7 Customer Reviews on Davinci Virtual, L.L.C.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 5
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 7

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 2006 Business started: 01/01/2006 Business started locally: 01/01/2006 Business incorporated 01/11/2006 in UT
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Martin Senn, Owner Mr. William Grodnik, Owner Ms. Coco Quillen, VP of Operations
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Coco Quillen, VP of Operations
Principal: Mr. Martin Senn, Owner
Business Category

Office Buildings Answering Services Mail Box Rental & Receiving Meeting Management

Refund and Exchange Policy
see terms of service at davincivirtual.com
Service Area
Global provider in 32 countries
Alternate Business Names
Davinci Virtual Office Solutions
Products & Services

Live Receptionist Services
Live Web Chat Services
Business Communications Solutions
Virtual Office Addresses in 1,000 locations
Over 3,500 meeting spaces for rent


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Davinci Virtual, L.L.C. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2150 S 1300 E Ste 200

    Salt Lake City, UT 84106 (801) 990-9200 (801) 990-9200 (888) 863-3423 (877) 424-9767 +888.V.OFFICE

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On September 1st I signed a 6-month agreement with DaVinci virtual for an office address as well as business lounge access for one of their office building in Manhattan. On September 17th, they informed me that this office would close on October 31st. They offered to relocate me to another building where I would have to add $100/month for business lounge access. I declined and said that I would look for another solution. On October 29th, I contacted them to terminate the contract since they could not offer me a similar product at the same price in another building. Given that they broke the contract that we had I asked for my setup fee ($175) back and they declined arguing that it was not their fault that office had closed. Well, it is certainly not mine either, they are the ones who could not provide the service that they promised.

Desired Settlement: Refund of my $175 setup fee.

Business Response: We have reached out to our client regarding this matter and resolved it to their satisfaction. We have refunded their $175 set up fee as requested due to the sudden change in address services.  The client confirmed they will close their BBB complaint as resolved.

Please let me know if you need any other information regarding this complaint.
Thank you,

Erin M***** | Operations Manager

Phone: ###-###-####

*******@davincivirtual.com

davincivirtual.com | davincimeetingrooms.com   

 

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

***** *******

7/28/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Davinci stole $150.00 from my account. I cancelled the service from them. Giving them plenty of notice. They charged me for a month that I didn't need the service. I didn't complain about that. Then they charged me against my approval for a additional month!I told the representative that I didn't approve that cost or charge when they first tried to charge my credit card. She then knowingly ran the charge anyway after I told her not to do it.There is no way my company owed for two months after I told this company I didn't need the service any longer. They STOLE money of me!Phillip L****

Desired Settlement: Credit my charge card the $150.00 dollars that was charged unauthorizedby me.

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern:

This client signed up with us on on 12/5/2015 for virtual receptionist services. We did not receive any form of cancellation request until 4/8/2015 which at that time we processed according to our cancellation policies (clearly outlined in our terms of service that the client agreed to on 12/5/2013 at 1:25pm MST).  We require 30 day notice to terminate services based on cycle date of contract so the client was billed one last time for services. Although the client did agree to this policy at the time of sign up and was informed of this again at time of disconnect, we are happy to issue a refund in the amount of $149 as a courtesy. We take customer service very seriously and hope this resolution is satisfying to the client. If you have any questions please don't hesitate to contact me. Thank you!
Coco Q******
VP of Operations
************
www.davincivirtual.com
 

6/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Disorganized billing procedures, mis-informed customer service, they failed to provide the services originally contracted for, they have created confusion between me and the local service provider, and they generally do not take responsibility for their mistakes or ignorance.

Desired Settlement: I want an immediate end to the Davinvi contract and transition of services to the local provider.

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern:

We are very sorry to hear that Mr. ****** does not want to continue with our services. We are happy to void out the remainder of his contract and disconnect services immediately per his request. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact me.
Sincerely,
Coco *******
VP of Operations
************
www.davincivirtual.com
www.davincimeetingrooms.com

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, I DO NOT find this resolution to be at all "satisfactory", but my primary objective has been meant...to permanently get away from this vendor's agreements. So, this is a good first step.    I do not consider the matter fully resolved as I have no recompense for the business interruption this vendor has caused my law practice presently and in the past.

Sincerely,

Thomas ******

12/11/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I transferred service for a Virtual office in Orlando Florida they continued to bill twice for the same service I was double billed for the same service for the same address represented with the sales representative totally understanding what I was doing by removing one entity and replacing same with another "they chose not to hear" what was being done to facilitate another contract entirely. I am also checking with the Postal Service to see if this is in conflict with Postal tampering laws

Desired Settlement: I want the refund for the charges made after they completed the transfer with me for the company changes as I described to begin with.

Business Response: Contact Name and Title: **** *******, VP of Operations
Contact Phone: **********
Contact Email: ********@davincivirtual.com
To Whom It May Concern:

Davinci is very sorry that this client felt he was overcharged. We were under the impression that the client wanted 2 separate accounts with us, but nevertheless the client only wants one account so we are more than happy to refund back the difference and make sure it is set up as the client wishes. We take customer service very seriously and will do what it takes to maintain happy customers.

If you have any further questions please feel free to contact me. Thank you!

Sincerely,

**** *******
VP of Operations
************

6/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service
5/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service
10/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The agreement was for my company to have an office space for a few hours a week. The place where I was to have an office DID NOT have any available. Originally spoke to ****** ********* a Davinci Virtual Customer Service Specialist in November 2012. I told her the only thing I was interested in is to rent an office space for a few hours a week closest to *****, CA. She told me no problem, the closest office to me was located at XXXXX ****** ***** **** in ******* CA XXXXX. But when I arrived to introduce myself to the office the manager never heard of my Company and she HAD NO OFFICE SPACE available. I immediately called ****** and she then proceeded to tell me that I could go to one of their other 850 locations. I told her that doesn't work for me. She told me I could rent in Dublin and I did not want to go further than that. Basically they told me I entered into a contract and I told them they did not fulfill ANY PART of their end of the contract. I did not use their services AT ALL because they could not provide an office space where they told me I could use one at and yet they charged me $545.00 and all I got was a headache from them NOTHING MORE! I then spoke to ****** ******** back and forth until January 2013 asking her to cancel this agreement it is not what we signed up for. I was then passed ** ***** ****** another Davinci Virtual Customer Service Specialist, to terminate our agreement. ***** gave me the run around for about a week and then tells me, "you emailed and were upset so I am processing your cancellation. .You are still in the 6 month contract, so you will receive your final withdrawal to your account for our services on 4/14/2013." I am livid. The nerve this company has to charge me $545.00 for a headache. They never once lived up to their agreement with me but I have to live up to mine because they have my credit card information.

Desired Settlement: I want a full refund of $545.00.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/10/10) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ******, Operations Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@davincivirtual.com To Whom It May Concern: We apologize for any misunderstanding that Ms. ****** had regarding our services. She signed up for the virtual office package on our website which allowed her to use the address as her business identity. The package did not indicate that any office space was included. It clearly said meeting rooms were available at additional hourly rates. Our representative ****** explained in an email to Ms. ****** that there is office space available at her location, she can request a room as needed and pay by the hour. When we received Ms. ******'s request to cancel services, we tried to reach her by phone and email for 8 days to try and resolve her concerns. After not hearing back, our cancellations representative ***** sent Ms. ****** a final statement indicating that we have been trying to reach her and we would terminate the account at the end of her 6 month contract term. We tried to communicate with Ms. ****** on multiple occasions to address her concerns but she never returned our calls or emails. If she would like to contact me, I am happy to offer a $200 refund for the inconvenience this has caused Ms. ****** and her business. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 8, 2013/10/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I will accept a $200 refund. Thank you.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

7 Customer Reviews on Davinci Virtual, L.L.C.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart