Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

BCP Sales, Inc.

Phone: (435) 764-6872 View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 424, Logan, UT 84323 http://www.instrumentalley.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that BCP Sales, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for BCP Sales, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on BCP Sales, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: Business started: 12/20/2000 Business started locally: 12/20/2000 Business incorporated 02/19/2002 in UT
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Ben Peterson, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ben Peterson, Owner
Business Category

Musical Instruments - Dealers

Refund and Exchange Policy
We are now offering a full 45 day progressive return policy. All returns are subject to a 10% return fee. Returns sent after 15 days and up to 45 days will be charged a 20% return fee. All returns must be in new, unused and as-sold condition with all tags, manuals and accessories.
Alternate Business Names
InstrumentAlley.com

Additional Locations

  • PO Box 424

    Logan, UT 84323 (435) 764-6872 (877) 572-5539 +877-57-ALLEY

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service
5/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service
2/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I would like to return an item. I have asked multiple times for an address is not a PO Box and I receive no response. Order #XXXXX I want to exchange the item Guitar (OG2) for the correct one(OG1). 01-10-2014 I was told to send the item back. I requested an RMA(I was told that it was not needed) I also asked for the address for shipping(Question was not answered) I have emailed multiple times(No response)I have called multiple times(no answer) I have attempted live internet chat(never anyone online) I just want the address to ship to.

Desired Settlement: The Address to send to and for Instrument Alley top Complete the exchange ASAP.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/31) */ Contact Name and Title: *** - CEO Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX The return address with RA was emailed on two occasions, I'm not sure why you didn't get it. We also have live chat and a phone number that you can use at any time to resolve your problem..

12/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I tried to obtain an RMA number, and the customer service representative gave me an attitude and an angry letter. I'm complaining about the poor customer service shown by this company. Historically, according to the Rip Off Report they have a poor response time and people complain about the service they provide. The company have a 45 day progressive return policy. I sent an e-mail today to return the item to Instrument Alley and this is what I wrote "Good Evening, I'm returning the item for order XXXXX. It's just sitting in the rack and I don't have a need for it. May I have an RA number? Thanks" Today, ***, the sales representative wrote this back to me with an attitude remark "I'm not sure what you mean by you don't have need for it. Why did you place the order if you don't need it?" Regards *** Then I quickly responded to clarify "First of all my apologize for not being clear. I just don't play the guitar as much. May I have an RMA number please?" I would like to quickly resolve the issue as soon as possible.

Desired Settlement: RMA number to return the product.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/12) */ Contact Name and Title: *** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ****@instrumentalley.com Nobody sent an angry email, we sent a follow up email for an RA request. Once we review the request we issue an RA. This communication occurred two days ago on 12/10. As follows: I'm not sure what you mean by you don't have need for it. Why did you place the order if you don't need it? Regards *** Original Message From: ******* ** ********* mailto:*********@yahoo.com Sent: Tuesday, December 10, XXXX XX:XX AM To: *******@InstrumentAlley.com Subject: Returning Order Number XXXXX Good Evening, I'm returning the item for order XXXXX. It's just sitting in the rack and I don't have a need for it. May I have an RA number? Thanks Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2013/12/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I asked for my RMA number several times and they kept asking me why did I submit a report to your organization. There response is inappropriate and did not apologize for the inconvenience. I wrote back and told them how terrible their customer service. In addition, I will never shop there again ever again. A few days later, they apologize, but still angry that I submitted a complaint to your organization. Again no RMA number to return the product or not even a gift certificate. Please close this case, also dock points from there current grade, and also keep a close eye from any complaints about this organization. I hear a lot of complaints on the internet that the customer service is consistently horrible consistently. They seem to trouble customers when returning items and shipping items to them.

8/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a Ukulele and when I received It was not what was advertised. I obtained a RA# for a return. I returned the item over two weeks ago. They have received it according to the Fed EX tracking # I have. I have not heard anything from them about the refund and they will not answer the phone of respond to any E-Mail. This item was $269.98.00 The RA# is XXXXX-X Fed Ex tracking # is XXXXXXXXXXXX Product_Or_Service: Ukulele Order_Number: XXXXX Account_Number: XXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I only wish for refund minus the stated re-stocking fee which I agree with.

7/18/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My order is very late, and instrumentalley.com is not answering my emails and phonecalls. I ordered a Makai Ukulele from instrumentalley.com on June 14, 2013. It is order number #*****. According to the chart on their website, it should have been delivered within 4 days of placing the order. Over two weeks have gone by, and I have made several attempts to contact the company over the status of my order. They are not answering the phone, or my emails. I have been emailing and calling using the information they have listed on their website.

Desired Settlement: I want my Ukulele delivered as soon as possible with some kind of compensation for all of trouble I have gone through, or I want a complete refund.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/07/02) */ Contact Name and Title: *** ******** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ****@instrumentalley.com There is no delivery issue with this case and this "complaint" is a misunderstanding on the customers part. I request that it not be counted against BCP Sales Inc or InstrumentAlley.com in any way. This customer purchased a ukulele on 6/14. Her credit card was authorized when the order was placed. I emailed the customer and indicated that the item was on backorder with an ETA of mid July. I received no response. The next contact I receve are threats in an email if the item was not delivered. I indicated again that the item was on backorder and that she had not been charged. A- The customer was made aware of the backorder B- The customer is lying when they state we are not answering emails or call. I have ONE email from this customer which started the correspondence regarding the transaction. The one and only email she sent was responded to. I have all the email correspondence available to send to verify this. B- As with ALL transactions, customers cards are not charged until the items ship. This customers card was NOT charged at any time and NO money had been taken for the product. C- This is not a delivery issue that should fall withing the scope of the BBB. I have cancelled this order at the customers request.