Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Nu Skin Enterprises, Inc

Phone: (800) 487-1000 Fax: (801) 345-2689 75 W Center St, Provo, UT 84601 http://www.nuskin.com ! There is an alert on Nu Skin Enterprises, Inc !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Nu Skin Enterprises, Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Nu Skin Enterprises, Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 8 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Nu Skin Enterprises, Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 01, 1984 Business started: 10/01/1984 Business started locally: 10/01/1984 Business incorporated 11/21/1996 in DE
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Truman Hunt, President, CEO Mr. Joseph Chang, VP Mr. Matthew Dorny, General Counsel Mr. Brian Muir, VP Mr. Scott Schwerdt, VP Mr. Ritch Wood, CFO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Truman Hunt, President, CEO
Customer Contact: Mr. Brian Muir, VP
Business Category

Multi-Level Selling Companies Vitamins & Food Supplements Skin Care Body Care Products

Alternate Business Names
Big Planet, Inc. Nourish the Children Initiative Nu Skin Enterprises United States, Inc. Nu Skin Enterprises, In... Nu Skin International, Inc. Pharmanex, LLC
Additional Information

Nourish the Children is not a soliciting charitable organization. They sell VitaMeal, an ideal food for malnourished children which can be purchased for personal consumption or donated to Feed The Children, a national charity.

Products & Services

Nu Skin Enterprises, Inc. is a global direct selling company operating in more than 45 markets throughout Asia, the Americas and Europe. The company markets premium quality personal care products under the Nu Skin brand, science-based nutritional supplements under the Pharmanex brand, business service and home care products under the Big Planet brand and VitaMeal, an ideal food for malnourised children, through the Nourish the Children initiative.


Additional Locations

  • 75 W Center St

    Provo, UT 84601 (800) 487-1000

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/20/2016 Problems with Product/Service
9/14/2016 Problems with Product/Service
4/22/2016 Problems with Product/Service
8/28/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/29/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/19/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
2/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My ADR order was supposed to be cancelled 3 months ago and yet I was charged $73 and some change on 1/30/14, and they refuse to refund. I am a distributor of NU SKIN Enterprises have been for 7 years, I only buy products for myself since I never had a good business support system to help me succeed in the business. I had an ADR order in place but I called and cancelled it 3 months ago and since I hadn't received any packages I thought the cancellation had been processed but it turns out that the cancellation was never cancelled and they processed the order and charged my sons checking account $73 and some change, I called them today they said the ADR was never cancelled but they would take care of it and process a refund even though I haven't received the products yet, but when they transferred to the shipping department they told me different they said they will NOT REFUND and money until the products are returned, products that I haven't even received and they are uncertain where the package is, so I have to wait for a package that they don't know where it is and I don't know if they even sent it for sure. This is my second complaint for the same issue I don't know why but they repeatedly do this to me.

Desired Settlement: I want a refund TODAY 1/30/14 however I know that it won't happen because it will take a week before this complaint will get to NU SKIN Enterprises, so since I have to wait I want a check sent in the mail because there is no other way for them to refund me otherwise because I have made sure all credit cards they have on file have been cancelled.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/03) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ****** Manager Americas Distributor Comp. Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@nuskin.com February 3, 2014 Better Business Bureau of Utah Attn: ***** **** 5673 South Redwood Road #22 Salt Lake City, UT 84123 Telephone: (801) 892-6009 RE: Case #XXXXXXXX Dear Ms. ***** Nu Skin Enterprises United States, Inc. (Nu Skin) would like to acknowledge receipt of your correspondence dated July 8, 2013, regarding case #XXXXXXXXand the complaint submitted on January 31, 2014. Nu Skin would like the Better Business Bureau and the complainant to know that a full refund of 100% (RMA #XXXXXXXX) has been issued to the complainant for the amount of $73.48. Nu Skin has contacted the complainant by phone and informed her that a full refund has been issued and a check will be sent to her current address. Additionally, Nu Skin has notified the complainant and asked her to keep the products when they arrive. If there are any questions or additional concerns regarding the refund of this order, the complainant may contact me directly. It is our desire to resolve this matter completely and to the complainant's full satisfaction. I hope that this resolution will be satisfactory to the complainant and the Better Business Bureau. Sincerely, ****** ***** Manager, Americas Distributor Compliance Nu Skin Enterprises United States, Inc. Tel.: (XXX) XXX-XXXX Fax: (XXX) XXX-XXXX Email: *******@nuskin.com

11/21/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Since moving from ********* to ******* the standard shipping (DHL) is simply not getting the product shipped to my home. No problems ever in *** Summary - Since moving to ****** (from ********** the Nu Skin product I order (scheduled for auto-ship just like for ********** does not arrive at my home when shipped by Nu Skin's standard shipping provider (DHL). Prior to July there were no shipping issues to my ********* address. Shipment problem details follow: First month after changing shipping address: July 12, 2013 - I received 2 emails from Nu Skin; The first confirming my auto-ship order the second indicating my order had been shipped. Order Confirmation XXXXXXXXX. July 19, 2013 - My order had not arrived so I called Nu Skin (X-XXX-XXX-XXXX). I was told Nu Skin were going to track my order (shipped by DHL) and get back to me. August 14 I re-called Nu Skin about this July order (because Nu Skin did not call me back and I had still not received the July shipment I had ordered). Nu Skin creditied my July order (but not the full amount - only for the product - but not for shipping - and gave me 80 ADR points). July result - No product shipped to me and shipping cost awarded to me in "ADR points"). When I track this order myself at DHL is shows the order is still "En Route". at Des Moines Iowa (from Provo to ************ Second month after changing address: August 12, 2013 - I received 2 emails from Nu Skin; The first confirming my auto-ship order the second indicating my order had been shipped. Order Confirmation XXXXXXXXX August 20, 2013 - My order had not arrived so I called Nu Skin (X-XXX-XXX-XXXX). Nu Skin told me it had been delivered (on Aug 15 - but I never received it. The person on the phone from Nu Skin had my order re-shipped (but this time from UPS) and it did arrive. = When I subsequently tracked the original order for myself at DHL it showed the order was delivered on Aug 15 (but it was in fact not delivered to my home). Third month after changing address: September 12, 2013 - I received 2 emails from Nu Skin; The first confirming my auto-ship order the second indicating my order had been shipped (this time by UPS not by DHL). Order Confirmation XXXXXXXXX. This order arrived on September 16. Fourth month after changing address (this month): October 11, 2013 - I received 1 email - Order Confirmation XXXXXXXXX. Bu for October I did not receive a shipping confirmation email as before! October 22, 2013 - I called Nu Skin (X-XXX-XXX-XXXX) because I had not received my order. But Nu Skin was closed for a convention. October 29, 2013 - I called Nu Skin (X-XXX-XXX-XXXX) because I had not received my order. Nu Skin said that DHL said that I refused the shipment on October 16th. This is a lie, I was home all day and I did not receive any DHL shipments (let alone reject one). Further i do not have an email with a tracking number I can verify myself if/how the Nu Skin order was even shipped to me for October. The Nu Skin help person gave me DHL's phone number, but without a tracking number what good is that?

Desired Settlement: I want the product I pay for - not excuses for DHL. My July order still shows it is "En Route" - that it is in Des Moines Iowa between Utah and *******! Nu Skin never called me back about this order so I had to call them back a second time - and instead of getting the product I ordered for July - I was resigned to getting credit for the order. Then to be told that I had rejected an order (when Nu Skin had not even given me a tracking number to verify their story) - this is unacceptable and outrageous! I pay for shipping - why can't Nu Skin get it shipped to me - on time - and without this ongoing hassle?! I simply do not understand why I cannot get product shipped to me by the "standard shipping" method (that I pay for) to ******* - when it was never a problem in **********

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/04) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ***** Manager of Americas Compliance Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@nuskin.com November 4, 2013 Better Business Bureau of Utah Attn: ***** **** 5673 South Redwood Road #22 Salt Lake City, UT 84123 Telephone: (801) 892-6009 RE: Case #XXXXXXXX Dear Ms. ***** Nu Skin Enterprises United States, Inc. (Nu Skin) would like to acknowledge receipt of your correspondence dated November 1, 2013, regarding case #XXXXXXXX and the complaint submitted on October 31, 2013. Our current shipping method is to ship DHL if the package weighs less than one pound. They will often use USPS to make finally delivery. Upon investigation as to why these shipments have not been received, it was discovered that DHL did in fact use USPS for final delivery. As we followed up with USPS, we were told that they had a six (6) month forward notice on file to the complainant's address in ********* and this is why shipments have not been received at the ******* location. Nu Skin has attempted to contact the complainant by phone and e-mail to confirm this and let her know the actions the company is taking. However, we have been unable to make official contact. Nu Skin has informed DHL and USPS that we have received notice from the complainant that all shipments from Nu Skin to this address need to be delivered to the ******* location. Additionally, the company has credited any shipping charges and will send out the orders which have not been received, free of charge to the complainant. We have confirmed that all shipments should be received on time moving forward. If there are any questions or additional concerns regarding the shipment of orders, the complainant may contact me directly. It is our desire to resolve this matter completely and to the complainant's full satisfaction. I hope that this resolution will be satisfactory to the complainant and the Better Business Bureau. Sincerely, ****** ***** Manager, Americas Distributor Compliance Nu Skin Enterprises United States, Inc. Tel.: (XXX) XXX-XXXX Fax: (XXX) XXX-XXXX Email: *******@nuskin.com


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Nu Skin Enterprises, Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)