Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Bailey's Holding Company

Additional Locations

Phone: (801) 292-1466 Fax: (801) 298-4967 View Additional Phone Numbers 400 N 700 W, North Salt Lake, UT 84054 http://www.baileysallied.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Bailey's has been providing moving services along the Wasatch front since 1951.  We can move our customers around the block or around the world. 

Bailey's also provides moving services to commercial customers moving from one location to another.

Please give us a call and let us help you.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Bailey's Holding Company meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Bailey's Holding Company include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Bailey's Holding Company
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 28, 1994 Business started: 01/01/1951 Business started locally: 01/01/1951 Business incorporated 12/29/1993 in UT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

UDOT
4501 South 2700 West, Salt Lake City UT 84119
http://www.udot.utah.gov
Phone Number: (801) 965-4000
srwebmail@utah.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Spencer Jones, Vice President Mr. Michael Arveseth, CFO Christie Barkdull, General Manager Ms. Judy Fisher, Company Contact
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Christie Barkdull, General Manager
Principal: Mr. Spencer Jones, Vice President
Business Category

Moving & Storage Company Movers

Alternate Business Names
Bailey's Moving and Storage Baileys Moving

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Bailey's Holding Company has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1580 S State St

    Orem, UT 84097

  • 400 N 700 W

    North Salt Lake, UT 84054 (800) 874-7155 (801) 292-1466 (800) 470-2851 (801) 683-0327 (877) 218-1496

  • PO Box 540230

    North Salt Lake, UT 84054

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/14/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband and I purchased a new home in July 2014, we went to Home Depot to purchase a new refrigerator, in which they were going to deliver on a set date. On the deliver day, Baileys moving and storage showed up with our refrigerator, the delivery driver was very unhappy and very rude. He tried to bring it in through the garage door and it would not fit so he brought it in through the front door, which he damaged upon bringing it in. Once he installed the product and cussed in front of my three children, I asked him for his supervisors phone number and he wrote down the wrong phone number. He left the home and came back approx. 8 minutes later and never knocked, he just opened my front door, examined the damages and then slammed the door and left again. I considered calling the police because I feared my children's safety at that point. Upon filling a complaint with Home Depot they directed us to Judy F***** with Baileys, she was not willing to help resolve the issue. After many calls, she sent someone to our home to inspect the damages. The repairman was very nice, honest, and professional. He stated that all he could do was putty the holes and TRY to match the paint as best as possible but because the door was custom painted he couldn't guarantee it would match because there aren't any paint codes. Judy said we refused repair and sent us a check for $175 which is what she believes to be the damage to the door. We got an estimate and the damage is $911.25. Judy has cursed at my husband and I on the phone numerous times, she will not take our phone calls, she will not return phone calls. She has lied about repairs, the delivery driver, and lied to Home Depot. She told them that she resolved the issue and that is not true. the repair man also stated that he can putty the holes but when there is a drastic weather change, the putty would more than likely pop off. I have tried to contact Judy and work something out with her but she just curses and hangs up on me. It has been 11 months.

Desired Settlement: We had only lived in our brand new home 2 weeks before they came in and damaged it. The repairman stated that it could not be repaired to the condition it was prior to delivery. The door and framing will have to be replaced. We are asking for a check paid in full of $911.25. The $175 that they have paid does not cover all the damages that occurred during the delivery that they were responsible for. (We have not cashed the check that they have written to us in the amount of $175)

Business Response: “Customer C*********,
 
We are sorry to hear of your complaint regarding our claims process. In reviewing the claim, we have found the following: In the process of this claim, our claims team sent out for two different repair estimates and you sent out for a replacement estimate. After receiving these estimates back, both repair estimates indicated they would be able to repair the damage to the legal requirement, which is pre-loss condition. The higher of these two estimates was listed as $175. We also have word from one of our independent adjusters that you indicated that you did not want to bother with a repair and would petition your builder to issue a free new door. After this case, it appears that your builder indicated that they would be able to replace for the value you have indicated and not for free as you suggested. Please note that we are not obligated to purchase a new door as this value would exceed pre-loss condition and is thus not our legal responsibility. We must reiterate our policy which is clearly stated on our website on the page which you used to issue a claim request form to us which states: "Remember, we are only able to accept claims for which we are legally responsible... We will work with you to determine if we can process your claim but please be aware that we may or may not be able to take liability for your specific claim." In your case, we accepted liability for the claim and we have issued you a check for the value of the estimates we received per your instruction that you did not want repair by our adjusters and would opt only for a new door. As always, you are free to choose the method of repair or replacement that you feel best meets your needs, but our company liability is limited to restoring your property to its pre-loss condition, which was indicated by our independent adjusters as a repair valued at $175. For this reason we have issued this payment. We are sorry that you are unhappy with our decision, but at this time, we are not able to accommodate any further payment.
 
In regards to your treatment per our claim team, we have reviewed our files and have found no evidence of cursing or maltreatment by our claims team as you mention, nevertheless we will review our customer service policies with our claims team and we thank you for bringing this to our attention.
 
Thank you,
 
Bailey's Logistic Services”

Consumer Response:

 
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Upon reviewing the response from Baileys, there were many inaccurate statements that need to be clarified. First, Baileys never sent out two repairmen for estimates. They only sent one repairman. Only one person came out and looked at our door and he was the repairman that stated "I can TRY to match the paint but because there aren't any paint codes and this is a custom painted door, it's not a guarantee that the paint will match exactly". He also stated that they would fix the holes and the frame with putty. Those repairs would not be "pre-loss" condition. Before Baileys came out the door was brand new. The home was brand new. Hearing your repairman state that he could TRY but not guarantee the colors to match would not be pre loss condition. In addition YOUR repairman stated that they would putty the holes and when there was a drastic weather change the putty would pop off. Again that would not be pre-loss condition. Next, I have never asked you (Baileys) or our builder for a new door. We love our door and our new home. A new door was never requested on our part. We have never even talked to the builder about a door except for an estimate regarding the damages, therefore we have not asked either of you to provide a NEW door and certainly not for free. However, we are asking for you to take liability for the damages that occurred from your delivery driver. We never even denied the repairs we stated we were not going to accept them TRYING to match colors and putty in the holes that he admitted would pop off during drastic weather changes. Pre-loss condition is the condition of the residence BEFORE the damage occurred. The door was BRAND new without a scratch, hole, or chip on it before your driver damaged the door during the delivery. We are asking that our door and frame are repaired by you to pre-loss condition.

In regards to the treatment per your claim team, she did curse at both my husband an I multiple times on the phone. We tried explaining that we worked very hard to purchase our first new home, and she stated she didn't care about our new home and cursed at us numerous times. In addition, she would hang up on us mid conversation. Both the delivery driver and the claims team were very unprofessional.

Sincerely,

Stephanie And Li C*********

Business Response: “Customer C*********,
 
We do regret that you are still unsatisfied with our response. In regards to your claim, we are receiving conflicting reports from you and our independent adjuster as far as what was said and done during the consultation at your home, but in this case, we must adhere to what we are advised by our adjusters. All of our estimates we received are based on the work described as being necessary by the in-home consultation by our adjuster. In your case, our adjusters have indicated that pre-loss condition is valued at $175.
 
We reiterate that we are only responsible to return your damage to its pre-loss condition, certified by our independent adjuster as valued at $175 cash, or repair and you indicated that you would not accept the repair and for this reason, you have received a check for this amount to settle this claim.
 
At this time, we must inform you that we cannot agree to any further amount and must close our claim. We hope you can understand our position and thank you for bringing your issue to our attention.
 
 
Thank you,
 
Bailey’s Logistic Services”

4/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Wood floor damaged by movers, Glass doors on entertainment center improperly installed by movers, wood furniture support needs to be installed. Registration #: XXXXXXXXXXXXX Move out date: Sept 23, 2013 Move in date: Sept 25, 2013 Reloc Consultant: ******* ***** Payment Amt: $7267.55 The damage was done when moving into our new house. Movers did not put down floor coverings on newly installed wood floor (5 days old) in the basement. They cracked the boards at the bottom of the basement staircase and put a 1/4" gouge in one board in the hallway. One of the movers also ground out a cigarette on the wood floor. I have digital pictures of the damage that are dated Oct 9, 2013. Company deeply implies that I am lying about the movers doing the damage and that the damage could have been caused by other people than the movers. Company says that I signed contract saying there were no damages to home. There was no such language in the contract. I have repeatedly asked them to provide me with contract verbage that says they don't pay for home damage. They ignor my requests. Movers tried to installed 12 glass doors on the entertainment center. They installed them in the wrong places, upside down, installed screws directly against glass and didn't install 2 of the doors. My husband (who IS a senior citizen) had to take all the doors off and correctly install them. It took 2 hours of his time to do so. A piece of supporting wood that is obviously from a piece of furniture was left in the items moved into the house. It has staples in it. Company says that it could have been left from a previous move. Our household goods were the only items on the van. The driver of the van sweeps the van after every move. Therefore, the wood could not have been from a previous move. I have repeatedly tried to settle these issues with Bailey's. They refer me to their Indiana office (Allied). That office ignors and makes up reasons for not reimbursing me for repairs or doing the repairs. They imply that I am lying about the damage. That is definitely not the case. This is only the "tip of the iceberg" regarding the complaints I have against Bailey's. I have a list of 22 items of poor quality service that Baileys did on our job. There isn't room here to include that list. I would be happy to send that list under separate cover as it is pertinent to understanding the type of service we received. I definitely do not agree with the A+ rating that Baileys has with the BBB.

Desired Settlement: I am asking for $500 to repair the wood floor damage. Floor is glued together as it is a floating floor. Additional flooring would have to replace the existing flooring. This would require most of the hallway to be replaced. I am asking for $100 to find the piece of furniture that the support wood with staples belongs to and to make the repair. I am asking for $100 to pay for the labor my husband did to install the glass doors on the entertainment center.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/04) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******** Move Coordinator Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ******@baileysallied.com In response to Case # XXXXXXXX, we have been in contact with the Customer and the Claims Department did award the Customer ******* for claims regarding damage to their furniture. It is our goal at Bailey's Allied Moving and Storage to provide premium moving services to all of our customers. It is unfortunate and disappointing when damage occurs during a move but it is always a risk. Despite the fact that insurance was offered, the Customer chose not to purchase insurance for their move of 22500lbs. Every move is covered by basic liability and the Customer received compensation accordingly. In regards to the floors not being protected, in the Customer's formal complaint made on September 27, 2013 she specifically states "the crews did a good job of covering floors at origin and destination." This statement confirms the driver's statement that the floors at origin and destination were covered with cardboard and rug runners. We do not deny that damage was done to the customer's floors. However, in addition to the Customers formal complaint there is an email from the Customer dated 2/20/14, stating that there were other parties in the home doing work prior to and post delivery and with statements from the Customer and the Driver stating that floors were covered and protected we do not feel that we are the culprits of that damage. Furthermore, the customer signed documents stating there was no damage upon completion of the delivery. As for a cigarette being put out on the Customer's floor we find it highly unlikely that it was one of our crew. The Driver, who happens to be one of our top drivers, is a nonsmoker and extremely conscientious of the crews he hires. In addition, smoking in a client's residence is strictly prohibited by Baileys. Here again, knowing that there were other parties at the residence prior to and post delivery and the smoking and the putting out of a cigarette was not witnessed by anyone during delivery, we strongly disagree with the Customer's accusation that one of our crew members was responsible. The Customer did mention damage done to a wall in the stairwell during the move in the original complaint. Recently, in speaking with the driver he did acknowledge the damage done in the stairwell. While they chose to repair the damage themselves as a gesture of goodwill Bailey's will offer them ******* We sincerely regret that the Customer is dissatisfied with our services. This is never the outcome that we want. But compensation has been provided according to the services and valuation coverage selected and signed by the customer and additional compensation is being provided here simply as a gesture of goodwill. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/03/06) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Additional insurance came at a very high price that was in addition to the moving charges. We could not afford to pay for it. However, we were told that the additional insurance was for when the contents are moved to a storage area and that our move would be a load/unload all in one truck situation. We did NOT know that our boxes and furniture would be turned upside down, etc. Nor were we told to pack to support such actions by the movers. Would that cost of additional insurance have prevented the flipping of boxes and furniture? Would it have prevented the floor gouge and cracks and cigarette butt? Would it have caused ALL the floors to be covered and not just the entry area and stairs? What we saw at the origin WAS complete floor coverings and at the destination we saw coverings from the entry to the stairs and down the carpeted stairs. Protection stopped at the end of the stairs. The floor damage was at the foot of the basement stairs and beyond in the basement. We were kept busy by the movers doing their work that they refused to do, and it had to be done immediately. We were not in the basement as the work they refused to do was on the main floor. We were told that any problems/complaints could be taken care of later, after I signed the release form. The release form was merely to acknowledge that all furniture and boxes had been put in the house. Regarding the floor damage, the parties in the destination home had all left BEFORE the wood floor was put down. (Floor installed on Friday and the movers arrived on Wed.) Carpeting had been installed the day before (Tuesday). The area was cleaned and we had inspected it and there was no cigarette butt before the movers came. There WAS a gouge, a cigarette butt, and cracked boards on the wood floor when the movers left, so the basement floor was obviously NOT protected. "Furthermore, the customer signed documents stating there was no damage upon completion of the delivery." Again, there were boxes and furniture everywhere, so damages would not have been noticed. This was brought to the attention of the driver. He understood my objection and stated that claims could be made as we unpacked and cleared areas. Regarding the cigarette butt... We never saw the driver smoke but the destination crew took several smoke breaks outside and in the truck while it was raining. We did not see them smoking inside or they'd have been thrown off the property, but they WERE smokers and WERE smoking during the day and there WAS a cigarette butt put out on the basement floor before they left. The digital picture I sent to the moving company of the cigarette butt is date stamped 9/26/13, which is the day after they moved our possessions into the destination home. There was no one else in the basement between the time they left and we discovered the floor gouge, cracks and the cigarette butt. Common sense says that the driver didn't see them smoking in the house because he was in the truck almost exclusively. Common sense screams that since the area was clean before they were there and wasn't after they left and no one else was there, that the moving crew, one of them did it. Any other idea is ignoring reality. Neither one of us smokes and never has smoked in our lives. Therefore, we did not put the cigarette butt in our house. No mention was made by Bailey's regarding the other 2 items I put in the BBB complaint. That of the incorrect installation of 12 glass doors on our entertainment center and the supporting wood with staples that is from one of our pieces of furniture. Bailey's has a habit of ignoring of items that I have written them about. The BBB requests a middle ground offer. The original offer is a very low cost offer considering the damage done by the movers. The $500 for the wood floor is just for the wood replacement itself. Labor for tearing out the floor and replacing it is not included. Bailey's ignored the other 2 items that I submitted to the BBB. Therefore, the original $200 for both items still stands. The reality is that we purchased "professional moving services" and received common labor quality at the destination with little regard from the hired crew to protecting or respecting our home or the contents... and refused to do what we were promised. When we pay for a professional we expect professional service. If we had wanted common labor without regard to performance we could have hired some high school kids for a lot less cost and probably ended up with equal or even better results. The results of the move were bad enough but the real disappointment is the attitude of Bailey's that we are liars and they did nothing wrong. We were told that Bailey's has the contract to move the LDS Church furniture so we made the assumption they were an honorable, reliable and responsible company. That assumption was certainly incorrect. Had we known that Bailey's would refuse to honor their contract neither one of us would have signed any release nor paid the full amount until AFTER we had unpacked and examined everything... and we're still in that process. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/03/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) We never said that that the truck driver did the damage. The truck driver spent 99% of his time on his truck. Therefore, there is a 99% chance that he did not do damage to the house. We did say that the movers did the damage to the house. They were the ones moving boxes and furniture into the house. It would help matters if Bailey's would not twist things around to confuse the issues and distract arbitrators from the real issues. I received a phone call from Bailey's on March 20, 2014 offering to pay 1/2 of the amount needed to fix the house and the other items in the BBB complaint. Throughout the conversation, I was told that the truck driver has a contract through Allied, not Bailey's. And that the movers are hired and paid by the truck driver, not Bailey's. Bailey's keeps saying they are not liable for damages to the house for these two reasons. However, the truck driver acted as Bailey's agent by collecting money owed by us for Bailey's. And Bailey's insists that we signed paperwork stating that since we did not itemize damage to the house, that there was no damage. There is no verbiage in all the paperwork I have, stating this. Also, Bailey's cannot produce such paperwork. That is because it doesn't exist. This response by Bailey's was submitted on March 21st, the day after I talked to a Bailey's representative on the phone and who offered to pay $350 (1/2 half of the needed amount). The BBB response states that Bailey's will pay ***** Thus, Bailey's can't agree within their own company about what they want to do with this complaint. I called the Bailey's representative on March 25th stating we would take the $350 as it is clear to us that Bailey's will not do what is right in this matter. To this date, we have not received the $350 reimbursement. Thus, this was only a verbal statement from Bailey's. I do not consider the matter closed until I see the reimbursement. Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2014/04/04) */ Customer is correct - we did offer **** to settle the dispute. That offer still stands - it was a typo on the original amount. Customer has disputed the charge on her credit card for the move through American Express. Bailey's will issue a credit on customer's American Express card today - 4/4/2014. The amount will be ******* - as agreed upon by Bailey's and Ms. *******. This should resolve the matter for both parties.

3/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Faulty install resulted in damage to our home. I have been waiting for 3 days for repairs to begin. On 01/18/2014 Bailey's Moving and Storage came to deliver/install appliances that we had purchased from The Home Depot. The delivery window that was given was between 9am-1pm. They did not arrive until 645pm and did not leave until 11pm. On 01/19/2014 at approximately 830pm my husband noticed that the dishwasher was leaking into our basement. We immediately shut off the water and started making calls to get the issue resolved. I was contacted by ****** ***** at 9am on 01/20/2014 to let me know he would be coming out to look at the dishwasher. I had also been in contact with my homeowners insurance to have a restoration company come out and give us an estimate. When ****** arrived, he was not friendly. He did not explain anything he was doing or tell me what he had found. The only reason I knew that it was an issue with the dishwasher was because he had written it on the Service Call paperwork. He asked if I had filed a claim and I told him I didn't know that I needed to. No one from his company had contacted me but him. The gentleman from the restoration company arrived at the same time ****** was at my home. He did not seem happy that I had someone else there to assess the damage. He and the tech he was with left at about 11am. I filed the claim Monday at approximately 1200. I was told by Home Depot that **** would be handling the claim and it was going to be expedited. I did not hear from **** until 645pm on 01/20/2014. She was not friendly either. She gave me the name of the disaster clean up company that would be contacting me to complete the work. On 01/21/2014, I waited until 1030 for the clean up company to call me. They hadn't, so I called them. I was told that all of their Techs were up North and they may not be able to get anyone out to my home until 01/22/2014. I contacted Home Depot, I was told that the Manager was going to get involved to "light a fire" to see if we could get something done the same day. 01/21/2014 at 1pm I received a call from the disaster clean up company saying that a Tech would be at my house within the hour. The Tech arrived about 145pm. My husband showed him the damage. He was at our home for no more than 10 minutes taking measurements and looking at damage. We were told he needed to submit his estimate and then wait for approval. We asked how long that usually takes, he told us 3-4 hours. That meant that it would be 6pm and nothing more would be done that day. 01/22/2014, I waited until 9am to hear from the disaster clean up company. I called and was told that **** had not approved the work to be started and we needed to wait for her in order to get started. I received a call at 12pm saying the work had been approved but no one would be coming to start work in my home until 01/23/2014. My husband called and spoke with **** 01/22/2014 at about 530pm. She told him that these things take time and if we wanted we could file a claim through our Homeowner's insurance then the Insurance company could go after their company for the money. However, I had someone in my home and willing to start the work within and hour of contacting them on 01/20/2014. By the time the work is started it will have been 72 hours since ****** had come to our home and taken pictures. I feel that the level of customer service given was very poor. There was no sympathy given to us for the situation caused by their company. Since all of this has started, I have not received 1 call from ****** (Whom I found out just today, is the GM) to check on the status of everything or if there is anything he can do to expedite the process. This is an unacceptable situation that we have been forced into. I have missed work in order to make myself available in order to get this started, and it is still not started.

Desired Settlement: I want my home dried out, my home restored, and I want it done within a reasonable time frame. 72 hours for the wood, floors, cabinetry, and walls to sit in water before work begins is not reasonable.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/03) */ Contact Name and Title: ****, Operations Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: ******@baileyslogistics.com Mrs ****, As of now, we have received word from our claims department that your claim has been resolved. We again would like to apologize for the inconvenience but are glad we were able to resolve this matter with you. Thank you, Bailey's Logistic Services Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/02/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) My claim has not been resolved. It has been 3 weeks since the incident happened. The only work that has been done is the house has been dried out and we have ordered flooring. I still do not have a functioning kitchen. My husband called and left a message for **** regarding our belongings that were damaged in the basement , as well as, if we needed to file another claim to be compensated for having to eat out for the last 3 weeks. She never responded. When I first submitted this complaint we did not know the extent of the out of pocket cost this would have. For me, a middle ground would be for Baileys to make this right and offer some sort of compensation for missed time at work, damage to our belongings, and the cost of having to go out to restaurants every night to feed our family. This may be a "resolved" issue for Bailey's, but it is far from being resolved on our end. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/02/11) */ Mrs ****, At this time our claims department is working very hard to close your claim as fast as possible. We do understand your frustration with the timeline and we will continue to do everything we can to expedite the process.

12/9/2013 Delivery Issues

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Bailey's Holding Company
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart