BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business provides residential mortgage loans.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • The business's BBB file information is being reviewed and/or updated.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 6
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Flagship Financial Group, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 20, 2001 Business started: 04/06/1999 Business started locally: 04/06/1999 Business incorporated 04/06/1999 in UT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

NMLS - Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System

http://www.nmlsconsumeraccess.org/

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Stephanie Collier, Compliance Officer Mr. William K. Farrar III, President Ms. Annette Lowder, COO
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Stephanie Collier, Compliance Officer
Business Category

Mortgage Brokers Financial Services

Alternate Business Names
FFG of Utah, LLC FFG, LLC
Products & Services

VA, FHA and Conventional Loan Products


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    10808 River Front Pkwy Ste 312

    South Jordan, UT 84095 (801) 984-8062

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3130 W Maple Loop Dr Ste 200

    Lehi, UT 84043 (801) 331-7417 (801) 331-7400

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    335 E Saint George Blvd Ste 301B

    St George, UT 84770 (435) 467-3494

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    503 N 1500 W

    Orem, UT 84057

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    535 E 4500 S Ste D120

    Murray, UT 84107 (801) 891-3887

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    9140 S State St Ste 101

    Sandy, UT 84070

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/21/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am constantly being bombarded with unwanted mailers from Flagship Financial and have asked them to stop in the past. On June 20th, 2016 at 1:19 PM PST I had emailed ******************* to stop sending mailers to my address (address! not person) They did not respond to my request nor did they cease to harass me with junk mail. The letter states I can stop receiving this junk if I opt out of the credit listing, which we did long ago. THis company and others use that as an excuse to continually harass people who want the freedom to be left alone!

Desired Settlement: Reply to BOTH e-mails sent to you on June 20th and July 5th, 2016 stating that you will cease harassment of anyone at my address. Also, to physically and electronically stop sending junk to our physical address and any other electronic address to anyone associated with our physical address.

Business Response:

We show that we have only mailed to this address one time which was on June 17th.  This record has been permanently removed from our mailings.  Based on your request to discontinue contact, we did not contact you to respond to your initial email.  If you have additional mail pieces, I would love to review them as other companies can create similar designs and it has been an issue for us in the past where it was another company.  Please send any communications to ***************** that you feel are disregarding your request.

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because they have contacted the ADDRESS at least three times and not once as noted. I told them to not contact the ADDRESS and not an individual. If they would like for the other members to file a complaint also, we can arrange for that. I am the veteran, not anyone else, so those offers are invalid to anyone else. Attached are the three mailers I have on hand so far. Another big factor in this is that we do, in fact, receive dozens of mailers from the same address in Utah from many different companies (of which I keep for records.) If Flagship is having issues as stated, maybe they should do business elsewhere to send out mailers. 

Sincerely,

******* ********

Business Response:

I apologize for the confusion.  We have confirmed that all advertising vendors have been notified to remove your address from their mailing lists.  Please don't hesitate to contact me if you have any questions or future concerns.

 

Thank you,

Stephanie C******

###-###-####

********************

4/19/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In Feb. 2016 my home in Laveen, AZ was refinanced through the VA IRRL streamline program. As is posted on the website, this refinance comes with the understanding that 2 months of mortgage payments will be deferred. Throughout the process I stayed in constant communication with each of the people involved including Terry S***** and Blake N*****. I on more than one occasion asked if I would be receiving the 2 month deferred payments to which I was assured. I was directed by Terry S***** to pay the Feb payment to my previous lender, which I did. I then communicated to Blake that this had been done and to inquire about what my first payment date would be. I was told April 1, but that I would be able to recoup my Feb payment from Quicken Loans as that deferred payment would be built into my loan thus overpaying Quicken when Flagship did the payoff. That did not happen and I found this out when I contacted Quicken Loans to find out where my refund was. I next contacted Blake and Terry. Blake took responsibility for the mistake that was made, but said he could only send me a gift card for $100. Terry said the same and sent me a gift card for 200. I am now still out $1200.00. If I had known this, I would have gone with a different lender as when I have refinanced before with other lenders there was no issue with the deferred payments. I feel that this was a case of false advertisement and an overall $10,000 price tag to purchase this refinance. This complaint has been given to Brayden B***** as of today, but has been in limbo for 30 days or more. Brayden agreed to look into it, but is initial response is that while we try to get people the 2 months we do not promise that. I was promised that and made my decision to refinance based in majority on that happening.

Desired Settlement: I would be satisfied with the company honoring the advertised and expressed terms of the VA streamline program as represented by the company and its's sales people. This would equate the to refund of 1 month's mortgage payment or the complete refinance under same terms and conditions at the expense of the company.

Business Response:

The complaint indicates that Mr. ****** had the expectation of deferring two mortgage payments.  While we always indicate the VA Streamline program MAY results in the deferment of two mortgage payments, in Mr. ******’s case, it was communicated to him that would be the case; however, only one payment was deferred based on the closing date and payments made.

Flagship Financial Group strives to provide the best customer service and communication and regrets the miscommunication with the consumer.  We have contacted Mr. ****** and resolved the complaint.

1/13/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have called the phone number located on the mailer multiple times to request to be removed from their contact list and I've been hung up on or lied to almost every single time.

Desired Settlement: Leave me alone. I do not want to refinance my mortgage. I am happy with my current interest rate and company, as I specifically chose them.

Business Response: I have confirmed that Mr. ***** has been added to our Do Not Solicit list.  I am unaware of previous requests; however, it is not uncommon for someone to request to be removed from our solicitation list but refuse to provide the contact information for us to be able to remove them.  As all contact information is reflected on this complaint, the removal from our lists is confirmed.

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:


I have given the appropriate information to stop receiving letters in the mail.  The only information I will not provide is a phone number as it can be bought/sold to advertising companies.  It also has no bearing on paper letters going through the postal system.

Sincerely,

*********** *****

5/28/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In December my wife **** and I were solicited by mail to refinance our home loan with Flagship Financial Group. We contacted ***** ********* and worked out the refinance. We were cautious of the refinance since everything was done online, and I voiced these concerns to Mr. *********. Mr. ********* lead us to a website showing his credentials and we agreed to the refinance. This was the last communication we had with Mr. *********. Our loan was immediately sold to a third party. We paid our mortgage to the original loan holder and then to the third party to whom the loan was sold. Both of these payments were lost and we were continually contacted about being late on payments. After multiple emails and phone calls from me to Ms. ******** ***, we were finally able to clear up that issue. During the refinance we were advised to switch our homeowners and vehicle insurance to Nationwide insurance. In April we received a notification that our homeowners policy was canceled because there was no roof inspection. We were never informed that we needed a roof inspection. I called Nationwide and cleared up this matter. Again in April we received another notice that our homeowners policy was canceled due to lack of payment. We pay escrow to Flagship Financial to cover our homeowners policy. I called Nationwide and confirmed that they did not receive payment. I called Flagship Financial and I was informed that there was money in our escrow and they failed to pay our insurance company for our policy. We just received a notice today (5/18/2015) that our mortgage payment is late. We have confirmed that the money was electronically transferred on 5/1/2015. I believe the above stated issue constitute a gross mismanagement of funds. I do not trust things to be handled correctly in the future and I fear the cancellation of our insurance and they problems associated with our mortgage not being paid with the money we are sending Flagship Financial.

Desired Settlement: Fix whatever system is currently in place to insure the funds we are paying (on time) are correctly allocated to avoid cancellation of insurance and lack of payment to the mortgage.

Business Response:

Flagship Financial Group, LLC refinanced the mortgage for Mr. and Mrs. ********** in January of 2015.  Upon origination, the loan was transferred to a third party servicer.  Flagship Financial Group does not service loans and does not accept mortgage payments; however, as we strive to provide the best customer service, we have tried to assist Mr. ********** in his communications with his mortgage servicer to resolve any issues as quickly as possible.

 

Regarding the insurance, Mr. and Mrs. ********** opted to change insurance providers to our affiliate agent during the processing of the refinance.  I have been assured that all outstanding inspections have been received and the premium is paid in full until the next renewal.  No additional issues are anticipated at this time.

 

As always, we are happy to assist our customers in any way possible and encourage them to reach out to us with any issues.  We hope we’ve been able to resolve these matters and answer the questions you have had.  Please contact me with any further questions.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

********* **********

5/20/2015 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/30/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Flagship Financial Group has been repeatedly notified in mail to stop making attempts to contact me at my residence and has ignored the requests. Flagship Financial Group has been repeatedly notified in mail to stop making attempts to contact me at my residence and has ignored the requests. California law also requires that they disclose to me any and all persons with which they have shared any personal information about me, but they have not honored this request.

Desired Settlement: - Removal from all contact lists, databases, and so on. - Full disclosure of all other organizations or businesses with which my personal information was shared, if any. - Acknowledgement in writing that any further attempts to contact me will be seen as harassment. - The method by which this company came by my personal information.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/21) */ Contact Name and Title: ********* ******* Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX I have confirmed Mr. ***** has been added to our Do Not Solicit list and will no longer be contacted. His contact information was not shared with other organizations.

4/16/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/2/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: company advertised interest rates 2.75% will not honor this advertisement for mortgage rates no

Desired Settlement: interest rates for mortgage refinance

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/01) */ Contact Name and Title: ********* ******* Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: ********@ffgcorporate.com Flagship Financial Group, LLC has offered the rate when it was available. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/10/02) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Flagship Financial Group, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)