This business is not BBB accredited.

Flagship Financial Group, LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (801) 331-7400 Fax: (866) 330-2880 View Additional Phone Numbers 3130 W Maple Loop Dr Ste 200, Lehi, UT 84043 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.ffgcorporate.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business provides residential mortgage loans.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • BBB does not have sufficient information to issue a rating on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

25 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 8
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 15
Total Closed Complaints 25

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Flagship Financial Group, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 20, 2001 Business started: 04/06/1999 Business started locally: 04/06/1999 Business incorporated 04/06/1999 in UT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

NMLS

www.nmlsconsumeraccess.org

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Stephanie Collier, Compliance Officer Mr. William K. Farrar III, President Ms. Annette Lowder, COO
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Stephanie Collier, Compliance Officer
Business Category

Mortgage Brokers Financial Services

Alternate Business Names
FFG of Utah, LLC FFG, LLC
Products & Services

VA, FHA and Conventional Loan Products


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    10808 River Front Pkwy Ste 312

    South Jordan, UT 84095 (801) 984-8062

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3130 W Maple Loop Dr Ste 200

    Lehi, UT 84043 (801) 331-7417 (801) 331-7400

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    335 E Saint George Blvd Ste 301B

    St George, UT 84770 (435) 467-3494

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    503 N 1500 W

    Orem, UT 84057

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    535 E 4500 S Ste D120

    Murray, UT 84107 (801) 891-3887

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    9140 S State St Ste 101

    Sandy, UT 84070

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/28/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In December my wife **** and I were solicited by mail to refinance our home loan with Flagship Financial Group. We contacted ***** ********* and worked out the refinance. We were cautious of the refinance since everything was done online, and I voiced these concerns to Mr. *********. Mr. ********* lead us to a website showing his credentials and we agreed to the refinance. This was the last communication we had with Mr. *********. Our loan was immediately sold to a third party. We paid our mortgage to the original loan holder and then to the third party to whom the loan was sold. Both of these payments were lost and we were continually contacted about being late on payments. After multiple emails and phone calls from me to Ms. ******** ***, we were finally able to clear up that issue. During the refinance we were advised to switch our homeowners and vehicle insurance to Nationwide insurance. In April we received a notification that our homeowners policy was canceled because there was no roof inspection. We were never informed that we needed a roof inspection. I called Nationwide and cleared up this matter. Again in April we received another notice that our homeowners policy was canceled due to lack of payment. We pay escrow to Flagship Financial to cover our homeowners policy. I called Nationwide and confirmed that they did not receive payment. I called Flagship Financial and I was informed that there was money in our escrow and they failed to pay our insurance company for our policy. We just received a notice today (5/18/2015) that our mortgage payment is late. We have confirmed that the money was electronically transferred on 5/1/2015. I believe the above stated issue constitute a gross mismanagement of funds. I do not trust things to be handled correctly in the future and I fear the cancellation of our insurance and they problems associated with our mortgage not being paid with the money we are sending Flagship Financial.

Desired Settlement: Fix whatever system is currently in place to insure the funds we are paying (on time) are correctly allocated to avoid cancellation of insurance and lack of payment to the mortgage.

Business Response:

Flagship Financial Group, LLC refinanced the mortgage for Mr. and Mrs. ********** in January of 2015.  Upon origination, the loan was transferred to a third party servicer.  Flagship Financial Group does not service loans and does not accept mortgage payments; however, as we strive to provide the best customer service, we have tried to assist Mr. ********** in his communications with his mortgage servicer to resolve any issues as quickly as possible.

 

Regarding the insurance, Mr. and Mrs. ********** opted to change insurance providers to our affiliate agent during the processing of the refinance.  I have been assured that all outstanding inspections have been received and the premium is paid in full until the next renewal.  No additional issues are anticipated at this time.

 

As always, we are happy to assist our customers in any way possible and encourage them to reach out to us with any issues.  We hope we’ve been able to resolve these matters and answer the questions you have had.  Please contact me with any further questions.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

********* **********

5/20/2015 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/30/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Flagship Financial Group has been repeatedly notified in mail to stop making attempts to contact me at my residence and has ignored the requests. Flagship Financial Group has been repeatedly notified in mail to stop making attempts to contact me at my residence and has ignored the requests. California law also requires that they disclose to me any and all persons with which they have shared any personal information about me, but they have not honored this request.

Desired Settlement: - Removal from all contact lists, databases, and so on. - Full disclosure of all other organizations or businesses with which my personal information was shared, if any. - Acknowledgement in writing that any further attempts to contact me will be seen as harassment. - The method by which this company came by my personal information.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/21) */ Contact Name and Title: ********* ******* Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX I have confirmed Mr. ***** has been added to our Do Not Solicit list and will no longer be contacted. His contact information was not shared with other organizations.

4/16/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/2/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: company advertised interest rates 2.75% will not honor this advertisement for mortgage rates no

Desired Settlement: interest rates for mortgage refinance

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/01) */ Contact Name and Title: ********* ******* Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: ********@ffgcorporate.com Flagship Financial Group, LLC has offered the rate when it was available. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/10/02) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

8/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Address not on your list: VA Lender ID # XXXXXXXXXX NMLS License # 3133/XXXXXX Flagship Financial Group 384 S 400 W Suite 100 Lindon, Utah 84042 We are very upset and angry with Flagship Financial Group, LLC, LowVARates. We were working with them to secure refinancing our home with our va status, streamline. Everything was going well, we provided them with all pertinent information, received GFE, and was waiting for docs & notary, as we secured a 2.75% 30-year fixed rate. We gave them our papers within a 24hr period. The GFE was given to us on 5/23/13, around 4 p.m., we scanned and emailed all signed documents 5/24/13, 8 a.m. They acknowledged receipt, we were told everything was good, and being processed and they would be sending final papers to be signed and notarized, this was on May 24, 2013. They also contacted us requesting a couple additional documents, which we supplied with a 1 day turn-around. They were to contact us within 2 weeks - after 2 weeks, no calls or contact - we called them. No response, no answer. Finally, I after a few days of my calling leaving messages & emails, they finally took my call telling me that they can no longer give us that rate, and sorry, we deeply apologize as they put in too many apps for that rate, and we didn't get yours in time, but if we want them to process it at a higher rate of 3.85% they can do that. I've been trying to consistently contact management, supervisors, etc., to no avail - only an email and no calls, or replies to my emails, just if we want to do a higher rate they will process and get a run around and excuses. Now, we just received a letter in the mail yesterday, 6/27/13 indicating that they are notifying us as "we withdrew our application with the 2.75% rate" therefore, they are closing it. WE NEVER DID SUCH A THING!! We are still trying to reach someone, and no one - again - is returning our calls or emails. We are completely ignored and now, due to their bad conduct, they have impacted our credit with too many inquiries - THESE PEOPLE NEED TO BE STOPPED. We have tried to find someone with authority, but are constantly given excuses, transfers to voicemail, or just disconnected. I NEED SOMEHOW TO OBTAIN CONTACT INFORMATION OF SOMEONE IN UPPER MANAGEMENT, OWNER, CEO, SOMEONE WHO CARES AND WILL DO SOMETHING. THIS IS A BAD COMPANY PROMISING TO WORK WITH VA'S, TAKING ALL PERSONAL INFO, THEN RUINING IT. THEY ARE CLEARLY NOT TRUSTWORTHY AND SHOULD NOT BE TRUSTED - ESPECIALLY TAKING ADVANTAGE OF MILITARY FAMILIES!!! Names of individuals that I have spoken with and ignored by: ***** ******* VA Loan Assistant Toll Free: XXX-XXX-XXXX ext. *** Direct Line: XXX-XXX-XXXX ***** ******* Loan Officer Assistant (direct line) ************ (fax) ************** (email) *****@lowvarates.com ***** ******* NMLS # XXXXXX VA Loan Officer Direct XXX-XXX-XXXX Toll Free XXX-XXX-XXXX ext *** Fax XXX-XXX-XXXX Flagship Financial Group LLC. **** ****** Customer Service Manager Flagship employs 16 of the Nation's Top 25 VA Loan Officers XXX-XXX-XXXX ext *** XXX-XXX-XXXX Direct Line **** ******* Branch Manager Toll Free XXX-XXX-XXXX ext ***

Desired Settlement: Give us what was promised. VA Streamline, 2.75% 30yr fixed rate. We gave everything and met all deadlines, requirements as requested and was promised and assured everything was done in ample time. Now that the rates have gone up, they back tracked, and we are not able to even look elsewhere to get the rate that was given to us - and now they have negatively impacted our credit due to processing - we are told too many inquiries now. We have all papers, emails indicating all information and transactions.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/07/08) */ Contact Name and Title: ********* ******* Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ********@FFGCorporate.com Flagship Financial Group closed a VA Streamline refinance for the borrower in April 2012 with United Security Financial at a 3.75% Fixed interest rate. In January 2013, he contacted Flagship Financial Group inquiring about another refinance. His current loan is an ARM with a 2.5% interest rate, which originated in October 2012 per the credit report, but it was not done through Flagship Financial Group. An application for a VA Streamline refinance was sent to the borrower on January 25th, with a quote of 3.25% fixed interest rate. The borrower advised the loan officer, that he decided to wait for the rates to decrease. In May 2013, we followed up with the borrower a few times to let him know the rates were currently at 2.75% fixed rate. After confirming he was interested, we sent a new application to him on May 23th, 2013. Upon receipt of the executed application on May 24th, a rate lock was requested. The availability of the rate was limited, and the funds were already allocated to other locks, therefore, we were unable to lock in the 2.75% interest rate. The loan officer explained to the borrower what the situation was and advised that if he wanted a fixed rate, we would be able to provide it at a 3.875% rate. After it was apparent the 2.75% interest rate would not be available again for some time and confirmation that the borrower did not want to pursue a higher interest rate, a cancellation was processed according to mortgage guidelines. In regards to the credit inquiries claim, credit was pulled one time at the consent of the borrower and should reflect only one inquiry. Consumer's Final Response /* (-5, 9, 2013/07/11) */ RESPONSE TO FALSE COMMENTS: Contact Name and Title: ********* ******* Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ********@FFGCorporate.com Flagship Financial Group closed a VA Streamline refinance for the borrower in April 2012 with United Security Financial at a 3.75% Fixed interest rate. In January 2013, he contacted Flagship Financial Group inquiring about another refinance. His current loan is an ARM with a 2.5% interest rate, which originated in October 2012 per the credit report, but it was not done through Flagship Financial Group. An application for a VA Streamline refinance was sent to the borrower on January 25th, with a quote of 3.25% fixed interest rate. The borrower advised the loan officer, that he decided to wait for the rates to decrease. In May 2013, we followed up with the borrower a few times to let him know the rates were currently at 2.75% fixed rate. After confirming he was interested, we sent a new application to him on May 23th, 2013. Upon receipt of the executed application on May 24th, a rate lock was requested. The availability of the rate was limited, and the funds were already allocated to other locks, therefore, we were unable to lock in the 2.75% interest rate. OUR RESPONSE: We have been working with staff beginning in April 2013 (actually began communication in Feb2013, contacting us that it would be in our best interest to refi to a fixed - this began to get us to think maybe we should). In all our communication, then reaching a rate of interest, we decided to move ahead. We did everything to ensure we were in ample time of the 2.75% fixed rate - we were assured that we clearly met the deadline, and we were NEVER told it was only on a limited basis of availability, that there were only limited slots and might not be available or were allocated elsewhere - we were told it WAS CONFIRMED & next step was to sign/notarize papers. They even asked for additional documents after 5/24/13 date. I would think when asking for additional documents after the 24th, if they were having difficulties, it would have been discussed and/or disclosed during that time. Nowhere in that timeframe was this conveyed - not even once was it ever a point of discussion with us 1) not getting the rate, 2) it being limited, or 3) it being allocated to other locks. All lies and cover up to save face!!! I have documentation contrary to what is being falsely conveyed. The loan officer explained to the borrower what the situation was and advised that if he wanted a fixed rate, we would be able to provide it at a 3.875% rate. After it was apparent the 2.75% interest rate would not be available again for some time and confirmation that the borrower did not want to pursue a higher interest rate, a cancellation was processed according to mortgage guidelines. OUR RESPONSE: Only after we were told that they are "not going to give us the 2.75% fixed rate as they promised and were sorry for the mistake, but can offer us a 3.85% rate and did we want to continue." Of course we said no, after discussing it and feeling lied to and misrepresentation. It was not what was promised and what we were told and agreed to. I have clear documentation of the promises, and also the reasons of reversal due to market change (2 weeks after we submitted our signed documents) - they can only now give us the higher rate, now, really.... They had nothing but lots of apologies and excuses, as we did everything in a timely manner and met every deadline asked above and beyond - even after we sent in additional documents, we were never told that they were having issues with the rate - they continued letting us believe everything was ok, until I stopped hearing from them for 2 weeks and no return calls/emails, I began to be concerned. That's when they began to change their tune and offer a higher rate trying to convince us that it's still a good rate. COMPLETE MISREPRESENTATION AND TAKING ADVANTAGE OF MILITARY FAMILIES!! LACK OF INTEGRITY AND BUSINESS ETHICS NOW, looking into refinancing, we are now having issues, as most know that inquiries lowers ones credit and closely looked at why it did not go through- thereby changing the dynamics in refinancing...thanks to bad business practices/ethics for selfish gains - buyer beware. Business' Final Response /* (4000, 11, 2013/07/23) */ Flagship Financial Group employees did not tell the Mr. ********* that the rate was locked as indicated by the complaint, but expressed urgency in returning the application to try to obtain a lock for him quickly. The lock request was submitted within 1 ½ hours of receiving his application, but unfortunately, the pool of funds for the 2.75% Fixed Rate was already allocated to other loans where applications were received earlier. We continued to follow up with the lock desk anticipating that there would possibly be another pool shortly. It is not our practice to tell borrowers that the next step is closing as there is always potential for the lender to require additional documentation. Phone calls were always returned; however, due to volume, at times it was not until immediately, but instead the next business day. Often, when attempting to reach the borrower, the phone would ring and not be answered, and there was no option to leave a message. Many attempts would have gone unnoticed by the borrower in this situation. The Loan Officer did explain that time was of the essence and that the rate availability was limited. The 2.75% Fixed rate had been available, each time limited by funds, since the end of April. As our lead tracking log indicates, attempts to contact the borrower were made one or more times per week since March 19th. We were unable to reach them until 5/23/13. Flagship Financial Group continued to process the loan to prepare it for submission to the lender at the time a lock was available. Once it was clear the 2.75% Fixed Rate would be unavailable for some time, the borrower was contacted to explain and an apology was made, though not an admission of guilt as the handling of the loan was proficient. Documentation to support this information is available, however, due to the confidential nature of the information and personal information on said documentation, it was not uploaded. We have been attempting to contact the borrowers to try to resolve this and provide them with the current options, but have not been able to reach them via telephone and have to date, not received a response to emails.

8/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They have had my va stream line refinance for almost four months and and had promised at 3.25 percent intrest.. and told me today it was gone. intered into contract for a va streamline refinance on 4-10-13 for 3,25% fixed for 30 yrs. then on 5-12-13 i received a package and a call that the papers hade to be redone, then i kept calling to check the status as time was very important to get this rate and was assured that i would receive the rate agreed on that it was locked.. mr ****** boss call and said it was fine and gettin done asap. then days later i called again no replay..then on 5-17-13 mr ****** call and said the bank had accepted my refinance acount just waiting on closing date.I called several times more with no replay and then finally today 5-24-13 I heard from mr ******* that the rate was not given now.no truth at all..

Desired Settlement: That the company flagship financial group folsom ca, give me the 3.25% 30 fixed va mortage that i was promised in writeing and in a voice mail from mr ******* and his supervisor for a va stream line refinance that should have taken no longer than 30 to 45 days max..thank you.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 10, 2013/07/09) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ** ****** Quality Control Auditor Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@ffgcorporate.com Mr. ******** contacted our Sacramento office April 10th 2013 requesting a VA streamline refinance mortgage loan. He was quoted 3.25% for a 30 year fixed rate mortgage at a credit of 3.25% by the Branch Manager and loan Officer, ***** ******* However, this rate was not locked in at that time. There are no signed documents in the file to confirm that the borrower requested the interest rate be locked in. During the processing of the loan, according to the Loan Officer and Processor, the lender rejected the loan based on the fact that the disclosed Title fees were quoted incorrectly and were higher than the 10% Tolerance level allowed for loan disclosures. This lender's and FFG's procedures required that the loan be declined, a Notice of Action letter sent to the borrower and a new application submitted with the correct disclosures. The borrower called the office to check status on his loan request and states he was told by the Loan Officer, ***** ****** that the loan was in process and the rate was guaranteed. During the processing of the loan, many liens and judgments appeared on the deed to Mr. ********'s property. This could have been a result of his name being somewhat familiar and the liens and judgments may belong to other individuals named ******* ********. Whatever the situation, it can be a timely and tedious process to correct the situation so the loan may move ahead. I do not see where Mr. ******** was informed of this development. However, the point does remain that at no time was Mr. ********'s loan locked at 3.25% at no cost. With the outstanding liens and judgments on his title work, his loan was not approved so the lender may not have approved a lock until the issues with title were resolved. Mr. ******** states that on 5/17/2013, he received a call from Mr. ****** stating his loan had been accepted by the bank and he was just waiting to schedule a closing date. On 5/24/2013, Mr. ******** states he received another call from Mr. ****** to schedule the closing and was told at that time stating the rate was not available any longer. Consumer's Final Response /* (2530, 23, 2013/08/05) */ I accept the solution. ******* ******** thanks Business' Final Response /* (4000, 19, 2013/08/02) */ Mr. ******** signed and closed his loan with Flagship Financial Group, LLC yesterday, August 1st, 2013. His loan is a VA 30 year fixed rate loan at 3.25%. Our Loan Officer left a message for Mr. ******** this morning to see how everything went and if he had any questions or concerns. We spoke to the Notary at the Title Company where the closing took place, and they stated the loan closing went very well and Mr. ******** seemed very satisfied

6/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service
5/31/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service
2/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service
2/4/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/9/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/3/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/18/2012 Problems with Product/Service
12/12/2012 Problems with Product/Service
12/3/2012 Problems with Product/Service
12/3/2012 Problems with Product/Service
12/3/2012 Problems with Product/Service
11/19/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/14/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues