This business is not BBB accredited.

Servpro of St. George

Phone: (435) 656-9061 Fax: (435) 674-2353 893 E Factory Dr Unit B, St George, UT 84790 http://www.servprostgeorge.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Servpro of St. George include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Servpro of St. George
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 28, 2008 Business started: 11/01/2006 Business started locally: 11/01/2006 Business incorporated 02/28/2007 in UT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DOPL - Professional Licensing
160 E 300 S 4th Fl, Salt Lake City UT 84111
www.dopl.utah.gov
Phone Number: (801) 530-6628

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Susan Tatom, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Susan Tatom, Owner
Business Category

Mold & Mildew Inspection/Removal/Remediation Carpet & Rug Cleaners Duct Cleaning Fire & Water Damage Restoration

Alternate Business Names
SMT Cleaning & Restoration, LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Servpro of St. George has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    893 E Factory Dr Unit B

    St George, UT 84790 (435) 656-9061

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/23/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dispute of overbilled charges of $765.79. On August 26th 2014 my basement flooded. I called Servpro about 8pm the night of the 26th. I was told they would be there within 30 min. it was close to 10pm when the techs finally arrived. I as the home owner asked as soon as they got there, what paperwork I needed to fill out since I was in a hurry to leave. I have a 3 year old daughter, had just gave birth to my son 2 days prier and I was in a hurry to get them and myself out of the flooded mess. This was a huge mistake on my part since signed paperwork is now being used against me. When I got my bill for $3086.70 I was shocked! Even more shocked when I went through the bill and discovered I was being billed for a ton of things that I shouldn’t have been. I sent an email to their office assistant about the disputed charges and not having heard anything back I resent the email 2 months later. All the charges I was disputing were $91.26 for hauling off debris since my boyfriend hauled off everything in his truck/trailer and another borrowed trailer from a guy in our ward. Disputing $92.20 charges of anti-microbial agent sprayed. My boyfriend owns a construction business and had access to this. He told techs not to apply and he did it himself. Disputing $471.06 of being charged an extra day for air blowers and dehumidifier plus 1 extra air blower. They state that you are charged per 24 hour period. They charged me from 8/26-8/30. Why on earth should I be charged for the 26th? They didn’t get there till 10pm had to suck out all the water and clean up. They worked through the night alongside my boyfriend and said they would be back the next morning with fans. They showed up the next morning 27th and when they did they didn’t have any fans with them. They told my boyfriend they had to go and pick them up at another job. He had to be at work and so he told them he could meet up with them on his lunch. The fans where delivered 27th somewhere in between 12-2pm. They were picked up on the 30th before he had to leave for work at 8am. Does that sound right to anyone else? Disputing $111.27 for tear out of wet carpet/pad and tackless strip since that room was tile and none of that would have been needed to be done in that room. In my email I also wanted expiation about a Manipulation charge in each room. I got a response back from their general manager saying he had removed the charge of $91.26 for hauling off debris. The manipulation charge was for moving furniture/clothing and debris out of the rooms. (I have no issues with those charges). He states that his techs verified they sprayed the anti microbial and an authorization form signed by me to do so. Also that they have a signed Equipment Responsibility form for the fans and dehumidifier for 8/26-8/30. He is absolutely right he does have singed paperwork by myself on the 26th since that is the only time I saw the techs during the entire time since I asked for paperwork to sign before I left. Does that make the charges of the anti microbial, the extra fan and extra day charge fair? NO!! I have definitely learned my lesson. Don’t sign for ANYTHING without reading it even if you are trying to get out of a flooded mess with a 3 year old and 2 day old.

Desired Settlement: That they will be honest and charge me for the work and services they provided and nothing extra.

Business Response:

We performed the water damage to the satisfaction of the customer and charged her insurance company but was later denied. After review of the bill we removed the demolition (clerical error) but due to our technicians paperwork which shows the drying log we were not able to remove the days of drying equipment she is disputing because the work was performed as the bill shows. She also signed a separate form asking us to spray antimicrobial to prevent mold growth. The client never told us she did not want us to spray antimicrobial during the cleanup process. I feel bad the insurance company did not cover the loss but my contract does state you are responsible if this does happen. I am willing to resolve this within the next week and remove $*** from the total of the recent bill provided in order to meet her half way even though we did what we billed. After May 1st this will become void and interest will begin to accrue. Please call ******** at Servpro of St. George to pay this bill ************.

Thank you,

******* *****

Servpro of St. George UT

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

****** ********

8/1/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dispute over consultation fee of $65.00. On 7/1, I had called Servpro of St George to quote me the price of cleaning my carpets, tile and rugs in my house. I told the girl the rooms we have but I don't know the square footage of the tile. Her response was that she could get some one to come out and give me an accurate estimate. I agree. Then she asked if I like the price, would I get the carpet cleaned the same day? I said ya if the price was right, but there was no mentioning of the $65.00 at all. I would not have them come out if I know that there is a consultation fee. The manager argued that she had told me that on the phone. I would be stupid enough to pay for consultation fee if I do not like the price. It doesn't make any sense. Unlike a repair estimate, it is understandable. On July 11, I received a bill for $65 if even after my husband explained their error.

Desired Settlement: I just want them to stop billing me for the consultation fee.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/07/15) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******* General Manager of Servpro St George Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ******@servprostgeorge.com This is our explanation in response to complaint ID#XXXXXXXX. We received a call in our office on 6/27/13 inquiring about the cost to clean six rooms of carpet, an unknown square footage of tile, and several area rugs. The caller was quoted a price of $195.95 for the carpet cleaning and was told that our technician would measure the square footage of the tile and rugs then would give her the price for the tile and rugs once we had the dimensions of them. Because we would already be there cleaning the six rooms of carpet she was told that we would discount the price of cleaning the rugs by 10%. The cleaning was scheduled for the following day, Friday June 28,2013 at 10:00 AM. I dispatched my carpet cleaning technician at 9:00 AM on 7/28 to the home for carpet cleaning. When my tech arrived he spent 45 minutes walking around the home with the husband measuring all of the rooms, area rugs, and tile. The husband asked how long the cleaning would take and he asked what the cost was going to be, when he was given the price of $195.95 for the cleaning of carpets he said that that price was unacceptable and that his wife had made a mistake. I tried explaining the situation to the customer but he refused to listen and hung the phone up on me. There had not been any talk of a service fee because we do not charge a service fee for cleanings but because I dispatched our carpet cleaning truck and our technician for a scheduled cleaning the $65.00 service call to cover the cost of the time spent as well as the lost time due to the cleaning without reasonable time of notice.