This business is not BBB accredited.

Dream Systems, LC

Phone: (866) 733-3132 View Additional Phone Numbers 2940 W Maple Loop Dr Ste 201, Lehi, UT 84043 http://www.rockymountainmattress.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Dream Systems, LC include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Dream Systems, LC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Dream Systems, LC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 14, 2007 Business started: 03/01/2005 Business started locally: 03/01/2005 Business incorporated 03/01/2005 in UT
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. David Mink, Managing Member Mr. Andrew Melchior, Member Mr. Lane Robinson, Company Contact
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Mink, Managing Member
Business Category

Mattresses Religious Goods Furniture Frames

Alternate Business Names
DreamSystemsMedia.com MyLDSDirect.com MyLDSMissionary.com Rocky Mountain Mattress.com

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Dream Systems, LC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of F.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2940 W Maple Loop Dr Ste 201

    Lehi, UT 84043 (801) 560-7628 (480) 467-8477 (866) 779-0763 (801) 824-5503 (877) 873-9298 (866) 733-3132

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company is deceitful in their advertising of "90 day risk free trial" of their mattresses since return shipping is not included (which cost $240, roughly 12% of the purchase price). Here is the language around the 90 day risk free policy: To ensure the complete satisfaction of every customer, we are proud to offer a risk-free 90-night trial on all of our mattresses. The trial period offer is simple — choose your preferred mattress and enjoy up to 90 nights to sleep on the system. If for any reason you decide the mattress is not right for you, simply return it in its original condition for a full refund — no questions asked! Upon receiving the returned mattress, they deducted a "cleaning fee" of $300 because supposedly the item arrived damaged and dirty indicating that it was due to not being sent in a box, yet when I received it originally, it was only wrapped in plastic which is exactly how I shipped it back nor did they supply a box. Furthermore, I paid for insurance through FedEx and asked RMM for proof of the damage to be supplied in order to open a claim and they did not even respond to the request.

Desired Settlement: I would like the additional $300 that was deducted from my refund amount to be returned to me as it was not justified. I would also like the company to be investigated for false advertising as "90 day risk free" should mean zero cost including return shipping or at the very least note in the their published policy that return shipping would be the buyer's responsibility.

7/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On this Order# **** on September 30th, 2008. Our California King Natural Latex Topper Medium Plush 3" Is sinking more then 2 1/2 to 3 inches in many locations. Your Warranty States a , 10 year, 5 , and 5 year . Your Warranty states if it sinks more then 1 1/2 " it will be replaced in 10 years!!! . If you want to Contact us you can! We would appreciate a reply as soon as possible? Sincere Regards, Barry H*******

Desired Settlement: New Replacement! Of a Talalay Latex Topper 3" in a California King please

7/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered special corner cut sheets. They arrived 20" short. I returned the sheets and was promised refund. No refund and company has severed contact. I ordered a special corner cut Queen mattress and a set of special sheets for $300.00 to fit the mattress. They arrived and were a full 20" short of the required 80" necessary to cover the length of the bed. With the special corner cut they can only go on the bed one way, they cannot be switched around. I contacted **** ******** at Rocky Mountain Mattress where I purchased the sheets and mattress. I was told to return the sheets to Wisconsin (AT MY EXPENSE) and was promised a refund. Of course I got delivery confirmation as I had many troubles even getting the mattress delivered. (I was promised two week delivery but it took seven weeks to deliver.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of my $300.00 plus $14.76 to ship them back to their sheet maker in Wisconsin. Total $314.76.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2013/07/08) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ********, Sales Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ****@rockymountainmattress.com We have sent *** a check as a refund for the sheets and we have left his numerous voicemails trying to confirm that he has received it. We have not yet heard back from ***.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Dream Systems, LC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart