Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Marble Ventures, Inc.

Phone: (801) 392-5861 1145 W 3050 S, Ogden, UT 84401 http://www.marbleventuresinc.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Marble Ventures, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Marble Ventures, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 01, 2008 Business started: 08/08/2005 Business started locally: 08/08/2005 Business incorporated 08/08/2005 in UT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DOPL - Professional Licensing
160 E 300 S 4th Fl, Salt Lake City UT 84111
www.dopl.utah.gov
Phone Number: (801) 530-6628

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Gordon W. Marble, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gordon W. Marble, President
Business Category

Marble & Granite Installation, Stonework Fabrication Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling Countertops Shower Doors & Enclosures


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1145 W 3050 S

    Ogden, UT 84401 (801) 392-5861

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Shower door installer did't check the base of the shower level before door installation. A leak occured Marble Ventures charged $206 to R&R the door.

Desired Settlement: Do the job right in the first place!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/11) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ****** / President Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ***************@gmail.com We have sold, installed and serviced shower doors for over 8 yrs. and have always used an adjustable shower door for builder and homeowner installations. This allows a door to still be installed even when a tile setter or a homeowner install the tile out of plumb or out of level. Mr. ****** contracted with us to install a shower door which we did. He called back shortly after our installation to report that our door was leaking. We went back to the home to check our installation, make a few adjustments and reseal. He then called a few days later to report the door was still leaking. After 3 more service calls,all covered without a charge, we discovered the leak was occurring in the grout of the tile installation; We did not install his tile. We scheduled again to go out, remove the door, and he would have his tile repaired. We then re installed the door and charged Mr. ****** $206.00 for this last service call. This was a problem completely caused by the tile setter and the home owner and we feel we went above and beyond to help this customer resolve this problem. We discovered his tile was installed incorrectly and somehow he felt that was our problem and our fault. He is upset because we billed him for the last service call. We spent 5-6 hrs. trouble shooting and trying to resolve this problem so he would be a "happy customer". We have a great business with great customer service and have always done what we promise our customers. Mr. ****** treated my employees with a great deal of contempt and rudeness as we were trying to fix this problem and the bottom line is he did not want to pay for our final repair which was not covered under any warranty. ****** Ventures Inc. gave it "our all" to take care of this customer. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2013/09/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I expected that all contractors do a job correctly. I had no idea the tile setter had messed up his portion of the work. I would expect that the next contractor involved would ensure the their work 100% correct when finnished and that they would check other contractors work before they begin a job. In this case the installer missed this step and the shower base wasn't level and my shower leaked. This created the need for Marble Ventures to make multiple trips to correct the problem. If I knew the base of the shower wasn't level, I would have resolved that problem before work began installing the shower door and there wouldn't have been a need to charge me an additional $206.