Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Sundance Catalog

Phone: (800) 422-2770 Fax: (801) 487-3452 View Additional Phone Numbers 3865 W 2400 S, Salt Lake City, UT 84120 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.sundancecatalog.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Sundance was founded in 1969 by Robert Redford. The goal of the the Sundance Village, located at the base of Mt. Timpanogos, is to offer community art and nature that would foster the arts. Sundance Catalog was created to offer artistic items to all


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Sundance Catalog meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Sundance Catalog include:

  • 13 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Sundance Catalog include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 13 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

13 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 10
Total Closed Complaints 13

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Sundance Catalog
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 25, 1996 Business started: 09/01/1989 Business started locally: 09/01/1989 Business incorporated 05/17/2004 in DE
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. TaMara Gold, Customer Service Manager Cindy Vunder, Outlet Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. TaMara Gold, Customer Service Manager
Business Category

Mail Order & Catalog Shopping Womens Apparel - Retail Costume Fabrics, Trim & Accessories General Merchandise - Retail Home Accessories Jewelers - Retail

Refund and Exchange Policy
If at any time and for any reason, you do not feel that your purchase has lived up to your expectations simply return it for an exchange or a refund. Sundance outlet purchases are accepted within 30 days of the original purchase for an exchange or refund.
Alternate Business Names
Sundance Catalog Outlet Sundance Catalog Outlet Store Sundance Holdings Group LLC Sundance the Store
Products & Services

Sundance offers artisan created jewelry, apparel and home decorative items.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Sundance Catalog has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of B+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 3865 W 2400 S

    Salt Lake City, UT 84120 (801) 973-2711 (800) 422-2770 (801) 487-3400

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/9/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered a watch on 6/20/16. Returned on 6/28/16 for a refund using their label because watch was much larger than pictured. I contacted Sundance on 7/5/16 for status since tracking indicated they received the return. Told they used a 3rd party and returns took 2 to 3 weeks. Contacted them again on 7/22/16 because still had not received a refund and they stated they received the return in warehouse on 7/12 and I should have refund on credit card soon. It is now 5 weeks since I returned the item and still no refund. This is on a credit card and 2 billing cycles have closed since purchase so I am paying interest since 6/20/16 for an item that was returned 6/28/16. I have never had to wait this long for a refund and nothing on their website or on the receipt indicates that refunds are this difficult or take this long to process.

Desired Settlement: Refund of all monies paid for the purchase.

Business Response:

Dear BBB and Ms. ******,

 

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to your concerns.  I have researched Ms. ******' order and found the following:

 

Her return was received by the USPS on June 28 and was delivered to our Salt Lake City facility on July 12.   There was a lag of nearly 3 weeks in handling our incoming returns; for this we offer our most sincere apologies.  A refund of $300.00 for the returned merchandise was processed this morning.  We normally do not return original shipping charges since that is a service that was provided, however, because of the lengthy delay in refund processing, we have done an additional refund of $9.95 with this evenings transmissions to refund for those shipping charges.

Both refunds will be sent back to our third party bank and should be reflected on your account within a few days.

Thank you for your extraordinary patience.  You are welcome to contact our customer service team at 800.422.2770 if you have further questions.

 

TaMara G***

Customer Service Manager.

3/29/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am extremely disappointed. I received a pair of shoes today (Kork ease Susie in red). I had ordered them for my graduate school thesis exhibition this coming week. An event I have been working on for two years. The shoes arrived all scratched with black marks all over. My husband was also shocked at the condition of the shoes. I called Sundance right away. The person on the phone was rude and not willing to help. She even said "well, they were on sale!" I couldn't believe it! She said they had no more of the shoes. I could send them back for a refund. I requested an immediate refund due to the huge inconvenience. She said no. Furthermore, I am on a grad school budget and cannot afford to just go spend another $100 on shoes while waiting for the shoes to get back to Utah and a refund issued. Also, damaged shoes should have never been sent to me in the first place! It's ridiculous. I tried live chat as well and got no where. I am appalled at the way I was treated and the product I received. If Sundance doesn't rectify this issue they have lost a customer. Again, I am VERY disappointed. And have no shoes for my MFA thesis opening, thanks to Sundance.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund and apology

Business Response:

Hello BBB and Ms. ********,

Thank you for the opportunity to research this order and assist with a resolution.  I have reviewed the customer's order and order history and find that her request is not unreasonable based on her good order history with us.  I have done a full refund back to her credit card that will be processed with today's business.  I have also left a voice mail for Ms. ******** advising her of this.  There is no need to return the shoes; please dispose of them as you see fit.

Please accept my most sincere apologies that we didn't handle this from the first phone call.   This is not the way we normally do business.   I have also left my contact information on the customer's voice mail so that she can call me if there are unresolved concerns. 

TaMara G***

Customer Service Manager, Sundance Catalog

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.
Thanks for your help!


Sincerely,

****** ********

2/23/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a gift card to Sundance for $300 for Christmas, and when I tried to use the gift card it would not go through, so I called customer service and was given a coupon code to use instead, because they couldn't figure out why the gift card wasn't working. On 12/26/15, I placed an order (#********) for three items: Lunar Orbit Earrings (66262), Rock Creek Boots (65997) and Estancia Bag (65955). I did not like the Estancia Bag, so I mailed it back, and marked on the return form that I would like to exchange the bag for three items that were currently 40% off in the outlet: Mark Your Territory Coasters (66637), World Explorer Bag (52116) and Winter Wonderland Doormat (70325), and that I would like to use the return credit on the gift card to pay for these items. Several weeks went by, and I did not get an email confirmation of my return/exchange, so I called customer service to find out the status on 1/22/16. I was told at this time that they had received my return package, but it would take at least two more weeks for my return to be processed (which is absurd--I have never experienced a company taking multiple weeks after receiving the return items to actually process the return!) I expressed my concern to the woman at customer service that by that time the items may be sold out (and indeed the Winter Wonderland Doormat was already unavailable) and also that I would not still receive the 40% off price that was valid when I mailed the return, weeks before. I was told by this customer service rep that she would place an order for the two remaining available items (the World Explorer Bag and the Coasters), at the 40% discounted price (so $47.99 for the bag and $14.99 for the coasters) to ensure that they did not sell out, and that I received the discounted price, and would use my credit card just to hold the order. She assured me that she would put a customer service hold on the order, so that they didn't actually ship/charge my credit card, and then when my return order was processed and the Estancia Bag was refunded to my gift card/coupon, this service hold would be applied to that gift card/coupon and shipped at that time, and my credit card would never be charged. On January 16th, however, I received an email confirmation that the two items had shipped, being charge at the 40% off price, but being charged to my credit card (order #********, $62.98 charged to my credit card). On January 27th, I received a second email confirmation that the two items had shipped, this time being charged to the gift card/coupon, being charged at the non-40% off price (order #********, $104.98 charged to the gift card/coupon). After multiple phone calls trying to explain this confusion, I was told that I should return the second shipment, that which was charged at the higher price, and when they received a confirmation that the items were in the mail (not making me wait the multiple weeks it takes this disorganized company to actually process a return), they would refund my credit card the $62.98, and issue a coupon or gift card for the remainder of the money I had received from the return of the Estancia Bag (for which I paid $108). I mailed the second shipment items back a week ago, but still heard nothing from the company, and did not have a credit on my credit card. After multiple more phone calls, I was basically told that their customer service rep messed up, and should never have offered to honor the 40% off price, and should not have placed that customer service hold. And that at this point there isn't really anything they can do. After getting very upset and arguing with the customer service rep today (2/10/16), I was told that she will try to get them to refund my credit card for the $62.98, but that I would not be given a credit for the remaining $37 or so that would make up the difference between the $62.98 price for my new items and the $108 price I had originally paid/returned. I have wasted at least 4 hours of my time on the phone with these customer service reps, have been told many times that they will look into it and call me back, which they never do, only for them to tell me they "may" refund my credit card, but I am just out of luck when it comes to the remaining money that legally belongs to me. I understand their rep made a mistake when she placed that customer service hold/agreed to honor their sale prices, but she is THEIR rep, representing THEIR company, and whether they disagree with what she did or not, I placed the exchange order based on her representation of what the prices would be, and how they would be charged. And they now basically say yes, she made a mistake, but you will have to pay for it. It is completely unacceptable.

Desired Settlement: I desire for them to honor what the customer service rep told me would happen.

Business Response:

I am very sorry to hear about the frustrations on  Ms. **********’s order(s).   We erroneously duplicated her replacement order  and two of the same items were sent on two separate orders.  Please accept our most sincere apologies.

To rectify the accounting on these orders we have issued a refund for one and made a price adjustment on the other. The details are listed below, and both were issued back to the credit card on file.

For the duplicate shipment that was sent in error, in the amount of $69.98, the refund will be processed back to credit card on file

 

The items are:

66637             B       

MARK YOUR TERRITORY COAST   

52116        OS   RED     

WORLD EXPLORER BAG     

The order number is #********.

The same two items were adjusted on order #********.

 

A second credit was also issued in the amount of $42.00 to the customers credit card when we adjusted the prices to honor the discounted prices on the second order. 

This created two separate credits totaling $ 104.98.

 

We have attempted to contact this customer by phone to discuss this, since it's complicated.  We left a voice mail message.  If there are other questions, please contact our customer service team at ###-###-####.

 

TaMara

Sundance Catalog

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

******** *.

2/4/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In the latest issue of the Sundance catalog**, the Largesse mixed-media top in Senna is listed as $8. I called to place my order and was told that it was a misprint and they would not honor the price because the top is $88. I would like to purchase the shirt for the listed price of $8. **early Spring 2016, p. 54-55

Desired Settlement: I would like to purchase the shirt for the listed price of $8.

Business Response:

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to this concern. 

As this customer has indicated, an error was made in printing in our catalog.  This error was an oversight.  Because we have, in good faith, made every effort to correct the customer's expectations prior to purchase, we are not honoring this obvious misprint.    We acknowledge that this has caused disappointment, and we offer our most sincere apologies.

 

1/21/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The catalogue offers product 70646 at $8. When I tried to purchase online, it is priced at $88. I chatted with customer service and they advised the catalogue is incorrect but they will not honor the price.

Desired Settlement: For the company to honor orders at $8/shirt.

Business Response:

Dear Ms. ******* and the BBB,

We acknowledge that an error was made in our printed catalog offering an $88.00 shirt for $8.00.  It is deeply disturbing to know that we have caused anxiety or upset to our customers with this error.  As a company, we have made a decision that the depth of this price error would cause harm to us if we were to honor the $8 price.  We send our most sincere apologies for being unable to honor this price as you have requested.

A company is made of many individuals.  These individuals occasionally make a mistake, or don't catch an error.  Regardless of the fact that this appeared in print, it is unreasonable to expect that an $88 shirt should be sold when that is clearly and obviously an error.  Every other shirt in our catalog sells for approximately the same $88 price or more.  A reasonable person would see that this is an error.  

There's no law that requires companies to honor an advertised price if that price is wrong.  Typographical errors, miscommunication and other glitches can result in items being offered at what appear to be deep discounts -- discounts that would be ruinous if a company were forced to honor them. Laws against false or deceptive advertising require an intent to deceive on the part of the advertiser. If a company can demonstrate that an advertised price was simply a mistake, then it's not false advertising.  We can certainly demonstrate that this was an error.

It is our belief that the best way to handle these types of situations is to make an attempt to re-set the customer's expectations at the point of purchase.  To do this, we have changed our website to reflect the correct pricing, and our agents advise the customer of the error when any phone call is taken.  This is what happened in Ms. ******'s case.   I understand that you want us to honor this erroneous price.  We are not in a position to do this.  If we did this for one customer we would have to do it for everyone, and that sets a dangerous precedent.

I hope this helps you understand our position.

1/16/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered an item before the holiday season. It is made of glass and is round in shape. When it arrived, I was surprised to find that it was in an enormous box, at least three times the size of the product. Each part was wrapped in styrofoam sheets, and because the product is round, the sheets were broken into multiple pieces while still being taped onto the glass jar. Then it was wrapped in cardboard, and then more strips of styrofoam. Then the REST of the box was filled with shredded pieces of styrofoam and pieces wadded together with tape. It was the most offensively, ecologically "dirty" package I've seen in years. The pieces flew up into the air, I was trying to keep them away from my dogs, trying to get the product out of the mess in the box, trying to get the whole thing outside, etc. I ended up throwing the whole mess away instead of recycling. I wrote to Sundance and received a standard reply that the appropriate people would be notified. I genuinely expected a phone call to follow up, find out what was going on in their shipping dept., esp since Sundance really presents as an eco-friendly brand. I didn't hear anything for a few weeks. I followed up, and this time got a curt, "Yeah, we heard you. Our package made a mess in your house" type of response. I'm pretty shocked about it.

Desired Settlement: I would expect that Sundance customer service representatives act a little more responsibly, particularly when presented with a letter like mine that had a lot of specific details. They should have followed up with a phone call immediately; they surely don't want that kind of packaging going out of their warehouse, do they?

Business Response:

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to this concern.

After receiving this complaint, I called our customer, Ms. *****, to discuss this.  We talked about the issues of packaging and how that affected her; we also talked about the response from my staff.  I am in the process of speaking to our warehouse staff about this packaging and will take steps to make sure that this type of presentation is not a problem in the future.  Ms. ***** indicated that past shipments from us have not been a problem. 

I asked Ms. ***** what could be done to resolve this.  She asked to have her order refunded, including shipping, and I have agreed to this resolution.  The refund is being processed with today's business.

It is my understanding that this resolves her concerns.

TaMara G***, Customer Service Manager, Sundance Catalog.

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

***** *****

9/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Returned merchandise to returns department at 3865 w. 2400 s. Salt Lake City 84120. On the day of the return, the 2 receptionists requested that I take the merchandise to the returns department loading dock which I did. Two employees in the receiving department took the merchandise and mentioned that the would process within a few days. Despite numerous calls to Sundance, no one has been willing to provide a refund. In addition, I returned merchandise to the Sundance catelog outlet and they refused to provide a refund even though I returned the merchandise within the return policy period

Desired Settlement: Items returned to Sundance headquarters- order ******** - refund to credit card of $26.99, order ******** - refund to credit card of $156.53. For the item purchased from Sundance catelog outlet I would like a refund to credit card of $209.42

Business Response: Thank you for the opportunity to resolve this concern.  I have reached out to Mr. R**** by phone.  We have discussed this matter and we have offered our apologies for making this return process less than optimal.  All of the refunds he has requested have been done; they were processed back to his credit card on file yesterday (August 24, 2015),

Mr. R**** has indicated to me that he is satisfied with the resolution and will continue to be a valued Sundance Catalog customer.    I am available if there are further questions or concerns.

TaMara G***
Customer Service Manager
Sundance Catalog

8/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service
5/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Item #***** Cloud Layer T was never credited from partial exchange order for $239.00 in January. Over 15 messages have been sent/received, each being answered by someone pretending to know nothing about previous response. Ridiculous competence. ******* ****** acknowledged on March 23 that they would issue credit for the item. That has been over a month and 10 e mails ago.

Desired Settlement: Please credit $29.99 for Cloud Layer T .

Business Response:

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to this inquiry.  I have researched this matter and found the following:
1)    
 The Cloud Layer T in question was never actually ordered, or shipped, to Ms. *****.

2)      On January 7, 2015, item 66834, a red jasper bracelet, was returned to us.  This bracelet was refunded the amount of $****** in “in house” credit.

3)     On order ********, Ms. ***** asked for items 66966 (Coiled Tear drop earrings, $138) and 63344 (Silver Cross Charm, $58) in exchanged.  These items, totaling $196, were sent along with a Sundance Gift Card in the amount of $44.   These three items, earrings/charm/gift card total exactly $240.

4)     On Feb 23, 2015, we received the Coiled Tear drop earrings back.  Ms. **** asked for item ***** (Cloud Layer T) as an exchange.  No size was indicated on her return paperwork.  We tried to reach her, unsuccessfully.  Instead, a gift card for $138 was issued. 

5)     The Cloud Layer T was not added to this order, nor was it shipped/returned.  Our customer service notes indicate that Ms. **** called about the status of the Cloud Layer T on March 6, March 20, March 23 and April 13.   Resolution for her questions was not provided at the time she called.

6)     The end result is that A) Ms. ***** has been refunded in full for her purchases and returns and B) we have not provided the service and answers she deserves.

 In reviewing this account I see that several contacts were made, without resolution.  This is not an example of our best customer service and I hope you will accept our most sincere apology.  I am happy to offer a $** coupon toward your next purchase with us if you will contact me via phone or email.

Date c = credit/I = charge Amount
1/07/15 C -$****** Refund for return of 66834 Red Jasper Bracelet
1/08/15 I $****** Charge for 66966 Coiled Teardrop earrings
1/08/15 I $***** Return Gift Card
1/08/15 I $***** Charge for 63344 Silver Cross Charm
2/23/15 C -$****** Return of 66966 Coiled Teardrop earrings
3/04/15 I $****** Return Gift Card


$0.00
 

****** ****  I  Customer Service Manager  I  sundance catalog company 

 

Consumer Response: Thanks for clarifying. I got an order # and an answer! You can keep the gift certificate. ******** *****

3/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I returned 3 items for refund. I received 1 refund. Sundance claims they refunded all three. However, my bank will verify I only received 1 refund. Sundance will not help me recover the other refunds which total 277.00.

Desired Settlement: I need help in resolving this issue.

Business Response:

Dear BBB and ******* ****,

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to these concerns.  Our staff has done extensive research into the matter of this returned merchandise and found the following information; as the customer claims, there were three items (three pair of boots) returned for refund in September of 2014.    All three items have been refunded to the original method of payment as noted below. 

We can appreciate the frustration of our customer not receiving her refund, but since we have done the refund back to her original method of payment, and can provide Visa reference numbers for the refunds, this now becomes an issue between her and Visa/her issuing bank.   We are unable to refund again for an item that has already been refunded for.

---------------------------------------------------------------------

Order #1, 

Order number:  *******

Order placed:  December 16, 2011

Item Ordered:  52735, Sorel Cate the Great Boot.  $200.00

Paid by Visa, ending in ****

Item Returned:  September 23, 2014

Refund done:  Sept 29, 2014, $200.00

Refunded to:  Original method of payment, see above.     

 Visa Corp Reference number for  Refund:  #***********************

 Issuing bank, The Bancorp Bank        

Issuing bank phone #************      

 REFUND COMPLETED.

----------------------------------------------

Order #2,

Order number:  ********

Order placed:  December 24, 2013

Item Ordered:  59025, Iceberg Boots, $71.99

Paid by Visa, ending in ****

Item Returned:  September 23, 2014

Refund done:  Sept 23, 2014, $59.04 (71.99 minus $12.95 for use of the SmartLabel return label.  This SmartLabel fee is for the return of all three pair of boots that were included in the same box)

Refunded to:  Original method of payment, see above.     

Visa Corp Reference number for  Refund:#***********************

Issuing bank, Bell State Bank and Trust        

Issuing bank phone UNKNOWN      

REFUND COMPLETED.

----------------------------------------------------

Order #3,

Order number:  ********

Order placed:  January 1, 2013

Item Ordered:  54762, Lorena Boot,  $77.99

Paid by Visa, ending in ****

Item Returned:  September 23, 2014

Refund done:  Sept 23, 2014  $77.99

Refunded to:  Original method of payment, see above.     

Visa Corp Reference number for  Refund:# ***********************

Issuing bank, The Bancorp Bank        

Issuing bank phone #************      

REFUND COMPLETED.

 

 ****** ****  I  Customer Service Manager  I  sundance catalog company 
************ Office  I   ************ Toll Free  | t**********@sundance.net

2/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service
11/20/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Order delayed , company sent postcard denoting second delay, requested refund...nothing has happened...it's been another 2 weeks Lamp ordered I late August, postcard came in September giving shipped date October 15th. We received nothing, I place another call to company Oct 20-23 time frame, company stated"another delay until November". I cancelled order, monetary refund has still not come I have ordered three times from this company and it is always a headache. Very very poor communication and follow through I like my refund

Desired Settlement: Merely want my refund, they have had my Monet for two months.... That is outrageous

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/01) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ****, Customer Service Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ***********@sundance.net Thank you for the opportunity to respond to this customer's concerns. It is my practice to look at the order history on situations like this. My research shows the following: September 6, 2013 - Order placed via mail. Customer advised of back order date via phone; message taken by customer's husband. September 6, 2013 - Postcard back order notice sent to customer; expected date 10-18-13 October, 14, 2013 - Vendor advised Sundance of production delay. Postcard back order notice sent to customer with updated backorder date of 11-8-13. October 21, 2013 - Customer contacted us by phone and asked to have order cancelled. October 22, 2013 - Referred to supervisor to cancel order and begin check request process October 23, 2013 - Check requested with Finance department October 25, 2013 - Check XXXXX sent to customer at address on file via USPS. At this time it is has been four working days since mailing so there is no reason to believe that this check is lost or delayed by the U.S. Postal Service. If the check has not arrived within the next 5 working days I will be happy to send a replacement via FedEx. Our customer experiences are very important to us. Please extend my most sincere apologies for any frustration experienced during this order. ****** **** Customer Service Manager Sundance Catalog

10/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I returned a necklace in July 2013.To date, I have not received my refund. Sundance first refused to listen when I told them the account used to purchase it had been closed. They then figured it out and sent the check to an invalid address. On September 3, 2013, I advised them by email of the correct address. They were quite snotty when they advised me they only processed refunds once a week and it would take another two weeks for me to get a check mailed from Utah to New Mexico.On September 21, 2013, I discovered they had again sent the check to the invalid address despite my email of September and again told me it would take another two to three weeks to received my check.It has been THREE MONTHS since I returned a $68.00 item. PLEASE ASK THEM TO REFUND MY MONEY IMMEDIATELY WITHOUT FURTHER EXCUSES. Product_Or_Service: necklace

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I have told them twice they ought to overnight it at their expense. Unfortunately, they don't care and just parrot the same "excuse." "It takes two weeks to process the check."

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/24) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ****, Customer Service Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ***********@sundance.net Dear BBB, Thank you for forwarding this concern to me. I have researched this matter and found the following: Ms. **** is correct that we have issued two refund checks to the incorrect address. The merchandise returned to us was from an order placed in 2006; an old address was still on the records and the original refund check was sent to this old address. The second check was also sent to the old address due to an oversight on the part of our employees. Today, I have requested a third check to be issued by our Finance department. As soon as that check is in my hand (expected within 12-24 hours), I will send it by overnight carrier to the correct address of ****** **** **** ***** ****** NW, **** Albuquerque, NM 87114 I have also contacted Ms. **** at XXX-XXX-XXXX and left her a voice mail acknowledging her concerns and stating the above information. As soon as the check is in the hands of FedEx I will contact Ms. **** again by phone to provide the tracking number. The agents involved in the original handling of this complaint will be coached/re-trained; it is of the utmost important that each customer feel that their concerns are valid...and handled in the most expeditious way possible. Thank you for allowing me to be part of the resolution. I understand that it is the preference of the BBB to not have an personally identifiable information included in responses, however, to illustrate the details of this resolution this information is necessary. Please edit as you see fit. I am available if you have questions, XXX-XXX-XXXX, ****** **** Customer Service Manager Sundance Catalog


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on Sundance Catalog
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart