Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Rebath of Utah

Phone: (801) 931-5555 Fax: (801) 467-9365 View Additional Phone Numbers 2350 S West Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84115 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.rebathtoday.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Re-Bath offers complete bathroom remodeling solutions for your home in as little as one day. From changing the look and style of your bathroom to helping you stay in your home longer with safe bathing solutions. We are your one stop bathroom shop.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Rebath of Utah meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Rebath of Utah include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Rebath of Utah
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 14, 2003 Business started: 10/01/1998 Business started locally: 10/01/1998 Business incorporated 02/22/2000 in UT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DOPL - Professional Licensing
160 E 300 S 4th Fl, Salt Lake City UT 84111
www.dopl.utah.gov
Phone Number: (801) 530-6628

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Jim Fitlow, President Mr. Mike Allen, Vice President Eloy Zambrono, Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Mike Allen, Vice President
Principal: Mr. Jim Fitlow, President
Business Category

Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling Kitchen Remodeling Bathroom Remodeling Warehouses - Merchandise

Service Area
Utah
Alternate Business Names
All Surface, LC Floor Coverings International of Utah Home Story Doors and More of Utah Remodeling Made Easy
Business Management

All Surface LC dba Re-Bath is also the parent company of Floor Coverings International of Utah. A separate report for Floor Coverings International of Utah is available here: click here .

Products & Services

Complete Bathroom Remodeling.
Tub to shower conversions, Walk-in tubs, Seated shower bases, Shower stalls, Durabath ssp tubs and walls, Tile, Granite, Marble Bathroom flooring, Vanities


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Rebath of Utah has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2350 S West Temple

    Salt Lake City, UT 84115 (800) 228-4882 (801) 931-5555 +800-BATHTUB (801) 312-8133 (801) 747-0183

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service
12/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: they did a horrible job with the installation. Customer service is terrible We have already paid $3,700 in 2 months, but now they don't want to honor their lifetime warranty. We told them neither bathrooms are they way they should be, but the one shower unit is unacceptable. In fact since it wasn't caulked correctly water ruined our new floor. They keep putting us off as to when they will fix the problems. Now they say there is only one day to come and fix our issues. We asked them to come at our convenince but are unwilling to do that.

Desired Settlement: They need to fix all things wrong, or give the money back to the bank, and we will look for someone else to fix everything. This has been going on since August 2014. They have no people skills or customer service. I could write all day about the problems with the installation and the way customer service talked to me. TERRIBLE.

Consumer Response: At one point, a woman at the business offered us $200. and for us to just forget everything. That's an insult for a company to say that, in order not to follow through with their commitment to honor the lifetime warranty. What a terrible business practice. We feel that they don't really want to fix the issues. We have already complained to the bank financing our home improvement. The bank is working with us, while Rebath keeps putting us off. When I first complained about the issues back in August, I used to talk to a man that was supposed to be the project manager. He kept saying they will fix everything. Weeks went by without any resolve. I called back 2 more times without any follow up from him. I believe his name was *******. The last time I spoke to a woman, named ****., who was very rude with me. We are senior citizens who don't need to be talked to like that.

Business Response: Contact Name and Title: ******* Manager
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: ****@rebathut.com
We have rescheduled one of our customer to take care of Mrs. ******** in the morning. She is scheduled Dec. 9th between 8-9. We will address and resolve her concerns while we are down there just as we promised.

Consumer Response: Rebath knows we were never completely satisfied with the job they did. They said there was nothing else they could do to fix the other problems, according to THEIR specifications. we know they could have fixed some of the other issues, but they chose the easy way out. They do have a LIFE TIME WARRANTY, so they could have started over, but they didn't, stating it would have cost them too much money. This is terrible business practice.
They chose a bank for us to deal with, who we never heard of called Enterbank USA who we were making payments to till we decided to pay them off. I got a balance and paid them $9,603.61 on Dec. 22nd. Now they said since I didn't specify payoff balance they started adding interest as of that day. After yelling at them about that they said they WOULD waive those interest fees. Why would I ask for a balance and pay them over $9,000. if my intention wasn't to pay them off? We honestly believe Rebath and that bank are trying to get as much as possible out of people. We took our savings to pay this, which was all we had. We are senior citizens just trying to make it.
We will have to live with what we have for now, till someday, have someone else fix our concerns. We do want you to know that Rebath does not stand behind their product or their word. NEVER AGAIN.

3/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service