This business is not BBB accredited.

Vault Denim LLC

Phone: (801) 727-7970 Fax: (801) 727-7979 5525 S 900 E Ste 210, Salt Lake City, UT 84117 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.vaultdenim.com ! Vault Denim LLC is Believed to Be Out of Business !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because BBB has information indicating it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Vault Denim LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 27, 2010 Business started: 03/27/2010 Business started locally: 03/27/2010 Business incorporated 03/24/2010 in UT
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mrs. Amy Rupp, Director CS Mr. Doug Brady, CEO Mr. Steve Price, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Amy Rupp, Director CS
Business Category

Jeans Clothing - Retail

Alternate Business Names
Vault Denim LC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5525 S 900 E Ste 210

    Salt Lake City, UT 84117 (801) 727-7970

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a maxi skirt on April 30th. Was charged on May 1, 2015. Received an email on May 18 that I was not going to be receiving the item, that they do not anticipate having it in stock in the future. They issued me a store credit. I want a refund. I have called every number on their website and they do not work. I have emailed them twice with no response and would like a refund.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to put a working phone number on their website AND refund the money back to my credit card.

3/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been trying to get an exchange or refund for over 1 year. I returned jeans and have not received anything in return. On 11/1/2012 I ordered Emerson Edwards Womens Plus _ ******** (size 24P) Qty 1 Price $92.00 Plus shipping. Order # XXXXXXXXXX. I returned the jeans and received a Return Authorization ****** I have contacted them by e-mail and keep getting a automated reply stating that:Thank you for contacting Vault Denim Support. With the launch of the new Vault Denim we have temporarily disabled the usage of vouchers. This will remain until the transition is complete. We apologize for any frustration or confusion that this may have caused you. All emails will be responded to upon completion of the transition. Thank you Vault Denim Support first e-mail was 06/13/13, I received a second identical e-mail 02/17/14. Temporarily disabled should not last over a year.

Desired Settlement: Please refund my money plus the shipping.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/27) */ Contact Name and Title: ******* Support Manager Contact Phone: ************ Contact Email: *******@vaultdenim.com I apologize for the frustration of the situation. It appears to me that you may be emailing one of our emails addresses that we no longer use. On www.vaultdenim.com, under "Contact Us" our current email address is listed, *******@vaultdenim.com. Please contact us at this email so that we may further assist you. Our phone number, ************** is also listed. You can call us Monday - Friday, 8:00am - 5:00pm MST. I was able to find your old credit from 2013. We do not offer any refunds for purchases since we pay out multiple commissions for each purchase. I show that your exchange credit is valid and we will be able to assist you in redeeming this credit. Your old voucher code is ********* We have transitioned to a new system and will need to create an account for your new form of credit to be issued to. In order to do this we will need your name, email, phone number and address. This information is listed on your old receipt, XXXXXXXXXX, but we would like to confirm that the information is still accurate. We look forward to hearing from you and hope to resolve this in a timely manner. Thank you for your patience and I hope you have a great day. Sincerely, Vault Denim Support Manager ************ Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/03/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I have been given a different e-mail and will try to receive an exchange as they do not give refunds.

11/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Vault Denim has not responded to my multiple inquiries and is not honoring a coupon that is still valid. I signed up to be a vault denim rep in March of 2013. The start up fee was $159 which included items to get my business up and running as well as a voucher for %50 off a pair of jeans. The voucher is valid until March of 2014. At that time the only way to use the coupon was to reserve the inventory. The inventory was booked until mid april. I did not use my coupon at that time because I wanted to wait to use it on Jeans not capris. Since my coupon did not expire until March of 2014 I did not think it would be a problem. AT the same time, I had a customer who purchased jeans that were defective and they also received a voucher for %50 off their next pair of jeans. Their voucher expires in April 2014. That Well Starting on May 1 they changed the system and vouchers (coupons) no longer are able to be used on the system. I have emailed 8 different times since may and no one can help me use my coupon and all they state is they don't know if it will be valid or not. I ended up buying the customer a new pair of jeans to keep them happy but am out my money on that as well. I would really like to get my $35 back I used on the customer (I paid for %50 of her $70.00 Jeans). iF the vouchers are not going to be valid in the system then I would like some of my money back because I am not going to sell a products for a company that does not honor the vouchers it gives out. I have emailed customer service numerous times since may and now they are not even responding to me. I have the emails with the voucher numbers and expiration dates if needed for validation.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of $35 for the voucher I had to pay out to my customer and I would like to get %50 off my jeans or if they can't figure out how to do that, then I would like another $35 refund for the voucher that they are not honoring. (Typically jeans are $70 average on the site). Thanks, ****** ** ***

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/03) */ Contact Name and Title: *** Director of Customer Support Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ***@vaultdenim.com We apologize for any frustration or confusion that this may have caused you. We would like the opportunity to go over any options that we have available for you. We ask that you contact me directly at Vault Denim XXX-XXX-XXXX M-F 9-5 MST. We hope to get this resolved for you in a timely manner. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/10/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have tried to reach the business twice with the number given above and have not had a call back. This issue is not resolved.

10/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Was given a $44.00 voucher in which I earned as a consultant. Now they are saying their system has changed and does not allow vouchers to be usEd. I am filing this complaint as I earned the $44.00 and either they pay me $44.00 or allow me to use it towards a purchase as promised. Code on email is XXXXXXXX expires 10-31-2013

Desired Settlement: $44.00

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/17) */ Contact Name and Title: *** Director of Customer Support Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ***@vaultdenim.com We apologize for any frustration or confusion that this may have caused you. We would like the opportunity to go over any options that we have available to you. We ask that you contact me directly at XXX-XXX-XXXX M-F 9-5 M ST. We would like you to be able to consume the credit that is owed to you at this time.

9/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased a pair of jeans in March and can not get a replacement or a refund, or a response to any emails as of September now. Bought jeans in March, returned because they didn't fit. I received a code to go online and get another pair. The code didn't work, I emailed customer service who tells me that because their jeans are on sale, I can't buy a replacement until after APRIL. So I wait, then try to buy again. The website is horrible, slow, and it takes forever to find a pair of jeans that isn't a size 0 or 2. I called my consultant, I called customer service...everytime they tell me the website is having technical difficulties, I'll have to wait. Finally in August I call them & say I shouldn't have to wait 5 MONTHS for a pair of jeans, could I PLEASE have a refund, to which I was told "we don't do that." I sent 2 more email's Aug 3 & 6 requesting my money back and they were not answered. I spoke to my consultant a number of times and she is equally as mad as me.

Desired Settlement: I would like my money back, it's been 6 months, and this is not how you do business. Their website is unacceptable and so is their business practices. I would like my $70.95 returned to me immediately.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/05) */ Contact Name and Title: *** Director of Customer Support Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ***@vaultdenim.com We apologize for any frustration or confusion that this may have caused you. We would like the opportunity to get this resolved for you as quickly as possible. We ask that you contact me directly at Vault Denim XXX-XXX-XXXX M-F 9-5 MST. I look forward to hearing from you and getting this taken care of. Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/09/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

9/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased jeans in April 2013, my "exchange" has been on hold ever since, now they want me to mail the jeans back to them. On April 20, 2013 I attended a Vault Denim Jean Party. My total puchase was 163.92 from ***** ********* I never got a receipt. I had ***** mail me my receipt. #XXXXXXX. By the time I got my receipt the dead line for exchange was almost up. The one pair were on sale so those could not be exchanged. ***** told me the system was not working for exchanges and to be patient. I followed up with her every week, still down, still down. Now she will not answer my calls and will not return my voice mail. So I got corporates phone # and called them. Months go by, still not working. I finally receive an email Aug 19th, asking me for all this information about the jeans and why I wanted to exchange them. I gave them all the information. So on Sept 3rd they want me to mail the jeans back to them before they will call me to complete the exchange process. Almost 5 months. I do not feel I should have to mail them out of pocket and do an exchange via catalog. There are more dealers in the area. Now I just want my money back.

Desired Settlement: $126.00 for jeans $3.90 For shipping $10.45 Tax $140.35 total

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/10) */ Contact Name and Title: *** Director of Customer Support Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ***@vaultdenim.com We apologize for any frustration or confusion that this may have caused you. I would like the opportunity to go over any options with you and come to a satisfying solution to this situation. I ask that you contact me directly at Vault Denim XXX-XXX-XXXX M-F 9-5 MST. I look forward to hearing from you and getting this resolved for you in a timely manner. Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/09/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) They claim they will refund my money once they receive the jeans back. So I will mail them in the morning. Thanks for all your help!


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Vault Denim LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)