This business is not BBB accredited.

Digis LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (801) 437-0714 Fax: (801) 437-3904 View Additional Phone Numbers 782 S Auto Mall Dr Ste C, American Fork, UT 84003 http://www.digis.net View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Digis LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 39 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

39 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 9 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 21
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 16
Total Closed Complaints 39

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Digis LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 26, 2005 Business started: 10/31/2000 Business started locally: 10/31/2000 Business incorporated 10/31/2000 in UT
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Ryan Larsson, Operations Manager Ms. Lynne Bradford, Customer Service Representative Mr. Cam Kawa, Company Contact Mr. Tex Orozco, Customer Care Supervisor
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Lynne Bradford, Customer Service Representative
Principal: Mr. Ryan Larsson, Operations Manager
Business Category

Internet Services Computers - Dealers

Alternate Business Names
Big Dog High Speed Internet Broadband Solutions Comstar Digis Digis Network Digis Networks Heritage Wireless Internet Hobble Creek Wireless Keller ITS Oasis Broadband Ogden Valley Internet Ogden Valley Wireless On Digital Radioburst Readytek Singlepoint Team Wifi Utah Wisp Wavepoint Webpipe Y-Wire

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    695 N 900 W # 8

    Kaysville, UT 84037

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    782 S Auto Mall Dr Ste C

    American Fork, UT 84003 (801) 437-0750 (888) 524-8021 (801) 437-0714 (801) 893-0865

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: First, when I signed up the company offered multiple incentives. I made my elections, which included four rounds of golf. Digis never sent me the coupons for the free rounds and when I questioned them on it later on they said they had "no record" of it. Ridiculous. Second, when I wanted to cancel my service I called twice and was put on hold for roughly 30 minutes each time. After that I emailed them at every available address. In one email the person asked my my name (which is in my email address "**************" and in another they asked me my email address. Seriously, you can't make that up. In another email they said they couldn't cancel over email and had to call in, which I replied that I did, twice. They just won't answer the freaking phone. Then, after over a month of adding to my bill I started the process again after not hearing from them. I sent them emails again and got the "you need to call in...it's company policy." It is completely ridiculous that I am subject to their own company policy which has nothing to do with me or our contract, and that even when I fulfill their own stupid requirements to call in they simply don't answer the phone. That's a nice game they have going on.

Desired Settlement: Zero my account and close it.

Business Response: This customer ordered service 5/29/13 and was offered free installation, a $49.95 value and was given this credit on his initial bill.  He called back on 6/3/2013 and requested 4 golf passes and then called again on 6/18/2013 requesting a free router.  He also called on 12/20/2014 requesting details of his account and said he would call back at the end of the billing period to cancel the account. He called again on 1/31/2015 and cancelled the account. The account was cancelled that day and he was not charged for the January payment.  He was given credit (not a refund because there had not been a payment) and his account was zeroed out.  This credit took 24 hours to process through the software and was posted to his account 2/1/2015.

2/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We canceled our service. Digis contintiued to charge our account. They informed us someone would come and pick up the equipment. My wife told me they have continued to charge us since June. I called and ask for a refund. They refused to give us a full refund and said we didn't cancel the internet service. They said they would only give us one month.

Desired Settlement: I want them to refund the money they charged us after I canceled the service. That is 41.88 a month for 4 months $177.96. The service was not what we were promised when we signed up. We stayed for several years with promises it would improve. It didn't.

Business Response: This customer was provided with the appropriate refund, according to our billing manager.  The customer closed his account because we were unable to provide him the level of service he requested.  We have no additional information on this issue. 

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

**** ****

1/15/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Harassing phone calls and false charges. This company prides itself in its "no contract" model but badgered me with 2 to 3 calls a day when I decided I didn't need the service anymore and stopped paying the monthly bill. Now they have a 3rd party collection agency trying to collect $120 from me when my monthly payments were only about $34. When I stopped paying the service was immediately cut off so I have no idea how I can owe them $120 and the collection company they have calling me doesn't know either.

Desired Settlement: Please stop contacting me and stop trying to collect money I don't owe you.

Business Response: Contact Name and Title: **** *********; Call Center Manager
Contact Phone: *********0
Contact Email: a*********@corp.digis.net
We reviewed your account and billing history. Before we charged off and sent this customer to an outside Collection Agency we made several attempts to contact the customer regarding their past due balance. Digis made 12 manual call attempts were made to contact the customer between October 30th and November 7th. These attempts never exceeded 3 per day. We also have data usage on the account up until the date it was shut off due to non-pay and sent to a collections agency.
We do not have any control over the practices of the Collections Agency, but Digis was well within the federal regulations regarding debt contact practices. We have copies of all phone calls including the call where it was explained to the customer that even though we are a no contract company the customer still needs to contact us to cancel service.
The balance due on the account is correct and that amount is owed by the customer, $120.75.

Business Response: As you can see below, there was a balance remaining after the payments. The ledger is listed for your review. If there are any questions remaining please let us know. (*** ****** Capture 1)

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
You appear to have me mixed up with another one of your customers with the same last name as me. These records are for a Jim ******, my name is ****** ******. My first initial is * but it stands for **** and I've never gone by that name.

1/12/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Digis knowingly overcharged us for a year. They acknowledge the overcharge, and refuse to refund us. We signed up for internet services with Microserv over a year ago. Digis bought out Microserv a few months later. We were paying 99.84 a month for ok internet service, never really had any complaints, and always paid our bill on time. We just recently moved and called Digis, Monday 10/06/14, to let them know that we had moved and to set up a time for them to come to our new home and install their equipment, which they did. But on the phone one of their reps, told me we where do for an upgrade, and that we'd be getting faster internet for less money than what we where previously paying. We contacted Digis Friday 10/10/14 to get some better understanding of the internet speeds and cost to us, we asked them when this upgrade was made available and none of the reps would answer our question. I was told that they would have a supervisor call me, they did not call me back, so I called again on Saturday, was told that they could offer me a few months of free service and nothing more. (*** Wolfe, Supervisor) I was unsatisfied with that offer and asked to speak with another supervisor, *** said they'd have one call me on Monday 10/13/14, I did receive that call, it was *** ***** again, He once again said there is nothing we can do but offer you a few months of free service, not good enough for me, so he said he'd have his supervisor (***** *****) call me TODAY 10/14/14 before Noon. Have not received this call, and am extremely frustrated with being ripped off for their own gain, I find this type of practice appalling. Digis knowingly and admittedly has overcharged me since Oct. 1 2013. All I want is my hard earned money back. We were paying 99.84 for 3Mbds of service and in Oct. 2013 they upgraded to 5 Mbds for 53.83, they never once notified me of this change, they are content with taking my money and never notifying me of an upgrade.

Desired Settlement: I want a refund in full of all the money DIGIS!! Knowingly stole from me! 99.84-53.83=46.01 x 11=506.11

Business Response: This matter has been resolved directly with the consumer.

12/18/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: did not receive sign up items... had my service hooked up on 8/26/14 as scheduled, but prior to that date when i called to orderthier service i was told as a promotion for signing up i would receive 2 movie tickets and 2 free rounds of golf i also told them i had a add with a promotion #***** for a visa 100.00 gift card and was told great i would be getting all of the above, all i have received is the movie tickets, i have been on the phone with them several times and been put on hold for several hours ,was told that it had been mailed and when it never showed up I called back and a rep. told me they ran out of gift cards and that it would be mailed, waited a few more weeks and nothing, called again on 11/14/2014 and was told it was mailed out that day still to this day nothing has showed up,, mean while more calls and more lies, and even a email to there support , i get a response that it was mailed on the 14 th of november, call again ask for a supervisor and get **** and he tells me he will personally take care of this and gives me his cell number ************ give im a couple days and text him he sayhe will get right on it well today is 12-04-14 and nothing, customer service switches me from dept. to dept. putting me on hold for hours, i believe on purpose hoping i will just go away , this is no way to run a bussiness,, my account # **** ** *** *******

Desired Settlement: i want the 100.00 visa gift card that was promised, and the 2 free rounds of golf, ( i wish there was a way to charge them all my wasted hours trying to resolve this )

Consumer Response: at 5:30 pm on 12/16/2014 a lady from digis hand delivered me the visa gift card and 4 movie passes ,as they told me they didnt have the golf passes anymore as the golf season is closed, very very nice lady,
thanks for your help in this matter

11/13/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Billing issues with this company has led to Digis sending my account to collections even though agreement had previously been made. The issue with Digis internet began with the signal not being strong enough to actually provide the service that was being paid for. We were told on multiple occasions that the reason was due to the tower situation in relation to our house. No fault of ours at all. The technicians reviewed our dish several times but were unable to get the signal trustworthy. After a few months of back and forth the technicians told us the was a house in the way of our signal and this was the best that they could do. Customer service said that they would discount our account due to the inconvenience until additional towers were operational. This never happened but instead the account was charged over the time period that should have been discounted. Now after talking with billing again and thinking that they were finished with the charge I have been notified that the account has been sent to collections. This should have never had happened and I personally would never recommend this company to anyone that lives in the area of service.

Desired Settlement: I would like Digis to live up to the previous agreement of a fresh start being applied to the account but now I have to pay $290 to a collections agency since this is no longer available.

Business Response: Contact Name and Title: ***** *****, Call Center Manager
Contact Phone: **********
Contact Email: ******@corp.digis.net
We have left this customer two voice mail messages, one of 10/28 and one on 11/3 and have not received any response. We are willing to resolve the concern but need to speak with the customer in order to do so.

9/29/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was billed for four months after repeatedly trying to cancel. I moved from my house I was using Digis at around May 13th. I called Digis and let them know I needed to cancel service. After being transferred several times and disconnected and calling back I finally got someone to say they would disconnect service. Two months went by and I got another bill. I called again and told them I wanted service shut off. Two more months go by and I get another bill. I call again and get left on hold again having to call back. I asked the rep if her system showed how many times I called and she said she went back a year and didn't see anything. Even if they were trying to hide the fact I wanted my service shut off I called their department several times with outage inquiries and slow service inquiries only months before. I feel like Digis is trying to take advantage of consumers who set up auto pay like I did hoping we would forget and continue to get billed and never do anything about it.

Desired Settlement: I would like refunded for the last 5 bills that were auto payed from my credit card even after I attempted to cancel my service.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/09/23) */ We have spoken to the customer today and have resolved all his concerns. We are providing the requested refund and he was satisfied. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 11, 2014/09/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

9/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Digis refuses to provide customer support to get our VOIP phone system working on their system. Terrible customer service. We are a new customer, and our experience so far has been awful. They installed the dish on the roof, but installer refused to hook up the internet service saying he hadn't been trained on that yet. We asked for a static IP address for our VOIP phones so they would work over the internet. Had to call back several times to get it. We switched our internet first and it worked fine. When we got the static IP address and tried to switch our phones to Digis, both the phones and the internet went down. I had to call technical support on my cell phone because the Digis phone service kept cutting out and dropping the call. The agent, ****, said that the tower in our area was not working right and that must be our problem. I said that our internet was working fine until we connected the phones, and that we need a service rep to come out. Agent refused to send out a service rep. Said it was the tower and that service would be restored within 24 to 48 hours. I said it would be devastating to my business to have service out that long. Agent said that was all they could do. I asked to speak to a manager. Agent responds: "Our managers don't talk to our customers.". Wow. Horrible customer service. Perhaps the tower started to have problems the exact moment we connected our VOIP phones to Digis, but that's pretty unlikely. It's much more likely that the internet service provided by Digis is not able to handle both our internet and phone systems. But they won't even send out a technician to find out. They want us to wait 24 to 48 hours without service to see if that fixes the problem. We work with the public in a time sensitive business, and we are totally dependent on our phones and internet. We simply can't be without phone and internet service for that long. This is completely unacceptable.

Desired Settlement: We are seeking to have a technician come out to our business, check out our connection to Digis, and tell us if their service can handle both our VOIP phone system and internet. When we agreed to change to their service, we were told that it should meet our needs. Clearly, it does not. We need a resolution ASAP.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/08/28) */ This complaint was resolved with the customer a week or so ago. Do we need to do anything else on this one? Thanks, ***** ***** Call Center Manager Digis Utah D: ************ C: ************ E: ******@corp.digis.net

7/8/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
5/23/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I disconnected service to to instability of their network. They refuse to refund service fees. I signed up for their highest speed internet service, which they claimed was for HD video streaming and heavy online game use. They told me I was using too much bandwidth and started "funneling" my internet. I looked through my contract and on their website, there is no mention of any type of bandwidth limits imposed. Then, their service started to drop out intermittently and get extremely slow. Finally, they sent out a technician, he told us that their antenna on their tower had been moved, and there was no longer a good line of sight to my antenna on my roof, and therefore we were "unserviceable". I subsequently called and disconnected my service and changed ISP's. They promised to come and get their equipment and send me a final bill. This was in August, 2013. by November, the equipment was still on my roof and I had been turned over to a collection company for the total cost of the equipment that they failed to pick up, for over $350.00. I called, pretty upset, they finally sent someone a week later to get the equipment. I called them to credit my account for the remaining $49.46 because of the horrible service I received the last month of service, they refused saying it was my fault for using too much bandwidth. First, there is NO bandwidth restriction in their contract, anywhere. Second, it is NOT my fault they relocated their antenna and made me unserviceable. My account # is XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: A credit to my account for $49.46, resulting in a zero balance. A ceasing of collection calls or attempts to collect. Reversal of any negative credit report from Digis, LLC and/or any collection company hired by them that may exist.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2014/04/25) */ Credit of $49.46 has been issued and account has been removed from collections. Customer has been contacted and is satisfied. Thanks, ***** ***** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 14, 2014/05/01) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I still have not received confirmation that my account balance is zero, I would like a statement to that affect. Also, I need to know if they reported me to any credit reporting agency, and if so, I want a letter to said agency that this debt was incorrect, and has been resolved, with a copy of that letter to me. Final Business Response /* (4000, 16, 2014/05/06) */ This account was removed from collection on 3/5/14. I have requested on 5/5/14 that the collections agency send the customer a letter informing them that their account is no longer in collections and was placed their in error. If further action is needed please let me know.

5/13/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Digis has erroneously stopped sending bills to us and started sending electronic bills to someone else. Now they have started billing us late charges. Digis has erroneously stopped sending bills to us and started sending electronic bills to someone else. Now they have started billing us late charges for the bills that we never received. Their customer service is positively horrid. The supervisors are impenetrable and rude. To add insult to injury, the internet service has been terrible for months. Initially they said that they would fix it. Later they said that plans to improve service had been canceled.

Desired Settlement: We would like all late charges removed from our bills. We would like a letter of apology from customer service for the rude and insulting behavior. We would also like to be returned to the reduced monthly rate that they were billing us when they acknowledged that their service was sub standard.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 13, 2013/12/02) */ We have acknowledged Mr ********'s concern with his billing statements being sent incorrectly. Although it is true he was removed from paper billing and placed on the electronic billing list, Digis had nothing to do with this. Our Customer Management System does not have an option for ANY of our agents to enroll a customer to online billing. In order to complete the enrollment the customer must login to their account at http://my.digis.net and manually enroll themselves, as it requires them to read a statement and mark that they agree to the Terms of Paperless billing. This is a security measure we have had in place since introducing Paperless billing, to avoid any billing errors. Our records indicate that the emailaddress belonging to the customer of *********@YAHOO.COM accepted the paperless billing agreement online, and opted in to the service at his own accord. We have also waived a Late fee for this customer in August 2013, and per the recorded phone call we educated them on the bills due date to avoid late fees in the future. The customer continued to pay late after that call. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 15, 2013/12/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) These people are truly unbelievable. What I agreed to online was an additional fee to have our bill sent through the mail. Under no circumstances did I log into an account at their web site and ask for paperless billing. I have don't even know what that account name and password would be. Not only did I not sign up for online payment, but I never received an online bill. I am 52 years old and have had business relationships with literally thousands of companies in that time. Digis is by far the worst I have ever dealt with. Not only have they messed up our billing several times, including send the bills to the email address if my ex girlfriend long after we asked them not to, but they were rude, condescending, and totally unhelpful. All of that is piled on top of the fact that they altered their antenna placement, giving us almost useless service. Considering the shoddy way they have conducted their tech support and their customer service. I find it entirely plausible that their records are screwed up as to my online interaction with their site. Digis personal are rude and totally uninterested in helping out their customers. How is a person supposed to pay a bill when they are not informed of where to send the money or how much to pay. One month we manually paid the monthly fee only to have the service shut off because there was a late fee on the bill that we never got and thus did not include in the payment. Unbelievable! Final Business Response /* (4000, 23, 2014/04/25) */ We spoke to this customer and issued a *** credit as requested. He is satisfied. Please let me know if we need to do anything else on this. Thanks, ***** ***** Call Center Manager

5/6/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: DIGIS fraudulently used my name and address as the responsible billing account holder. They refused to correct this information. On August 23, 2013 I received a notice from a collections agency. I contacted this agency to determine what company was making the claim that I owed money to. This debt collector told me that the company was DIGIS. I contacted DIGIS to dispute my culpability with their company. I have never received any service from them. They said that I was listed as the responsible billing account holder. I disagreed and stated that information to be incorrect and asked them what verification process they used to list a name and address of the billing recipients when different from the account holder. They stated that they did not have any set practice standards. At that point I contacted the local police to file a stolen identity complaint. The police, through conversation, research and investigation discovered the identity of the recipient of service. It was determined that there was not a fraudulent use of my name on behalf of the account holder. The police, myself and the original customer of this internet service contacted DIGIS on multiple occasions to have them remove my name from the "responsible billing party". They argued with me vehemently, called me a liar and refused to correct their egregious errors. They have refused to contact the billing collection company and remove their claim against me. I am still receiving calls fro this debt collector.

Desired Settlement: They must contact Credit Management, LP (the collection agency they submitted my name to)and have them remove the claim against me. One supervisor I spoke with...her name is *** with a number of XXX-XXX-XXXX was horrendous to me. She called me a liar and did nothing to resolve the issue. I believe that the management of DIGIS needs to seriously reprimand her and evaluate her customer relations abilities. I have spent hours of my time with the police and multiple phone conversations. I am not asking for monetary compensation at this time; however if this is not resolved I will take further action.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2014/04/25) */ This account has been removed from collections and the customer has been contacted and is satisfied. Please let me know if any other action is necessary on this. Thanks, ***** ***** Call Center Manager

5/6/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was billed for service after 8/15 when Digis equipment failed and not given a refund for August as promised. On 8/15/2012 Digis internet equipment failed at their location. Digis kept promising me that service would be restored in hours, next day, and so on for 5 days. They finally established limited service on 8/22 but they could not restore my static IP so I cancelled Digis Internet service on 8/23 and was told by customer service that my account would be refunded for August for the problems that I experienced with my internet service. In September I received an incorrect charge on my debit card for $2.66 for partial September service (it appears my account was not cancelled on 8/23 after my first call, yet my follow up call they acknowledged the person had forgotten to fulfil the request and would fix this error) and they have also not refunded service for August either. I have contacted Digis multiple times over the last 3 months, including attachment of all past e-mails and notes but they will not respond after I forward the information they request. Digis has claimed they don't do refunds yet the customer service agent said when I was cancelling said that they would due to my service problem. I have asked Digis to check phone records and I have given them the dates and times of the calls to check. Digis has responded to my e-mails and have said they will check the phone records but I never hear back from them after this, which I have gone through twice, the last of which was about a month ago. I would be happy to forward the e-mail conversations I have from Digis, but they have too many characters to fit in this comment box.

Desired Settlement: I expect the charge in September of $2.66 to be refunded and I would appreciate the customers service agents statement that Augusts service charge of $51.40 would be refunded, but at minimum, half of the $51.40 as I did not receive service after 8/15 due to Digis's equipment failure.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 17, 2014/04/25) */ Issued refund of $54.06 as requested and customer is satisfied. Thanks, ***** ***** Call Center Manager Digis - Utah D: ************ C: ************ E: ******@corp.digis.net

5/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Digis failed to follow-through on the promises made when service began, and failed to answer or return multiple calls and email messages. We decided to try Digis as our internet and phone provider on the recommendation of a friend. When calling to arrange the setup the customer service representative took my information to port our existing phone number over to Digis from Comcast and mentioned that it could take three weeks for this to take place and that Digis would call me when it occurred. I mentioned to her that we would need to pay for our Comcast service until this took place and that they should not charge me for the phone until that occurred. More than a month went by and Digis never called, but they did charge me for their service while I was still having to pay for Comcast. I called to speak with the customer service representatives and the first person I spoke with said it was my fault that I did not fill out a port request. I told him that the person on the phone when I set things up took my information and said that they would be doing it. He did not believe that and kept saying that it was my fault. I asked to speak with a manager and he put me on hold. I literally waited on hold for more than twenty minutes without anyone picking up and finally hung up. I called the next day to speak with a customer service agent and they apologized for the experience I had the previous day, took down my cell phone number, and said that they would have their supervisor give me a call to sort things out as soon as possible. That was months ago and I have not received a call. In addition to this, when I signed up I gave them my co-workers information whom they said would receive a $100 discount on his service ($10/month for ten months) yet he has yet to receive any discount. They also said they would be sending me gift cards to the movies and to Longhorn Steakhouse as part of their promotion and those items have never been provided. I sent an email to the general Digis support mailbox on December 3, 2013 addressing all of these items noted above and have not received a response. I informed them that if I did not receive a response by the end of that week I would be submitting this complaint to the Better Business Bureau. We are now transferring our account back to Comcast.

Desired Settlement: We have had nothing but a poor experience and would like to have all of our money refunded, or at least have Digis follow-through on its promise to not charge us for the phone while we were paying for the Comcast line, provide my co-worker **** ******** with his discount, and send us the promised gift cards. This has been a truly horrible customer service experience.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2014/04/25) */ We issued a refund of ****** as requested as well as a *** referral credit to the customer's friend and are mailing out the missing megaplex tickets. We have left several messages for the customer but this should satisfy them as this is what was requested. Thanks, ***** ***** Call Center Manager

5/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 3 year loyal customer - they left equipment on our roof after we promised that it would be removed. We were loyal customers for approximately 3 years. When we terminated our contract with Digis, they promised to remove all equipment from our roof. They came and only removed the dish. They left all the wiring and the mount. Now we have a big eye sore on our roof. We were happy with Digis service until we ended our contract. After I noticed that they left most of their equipment, the customer service agent said this is how they operate. I've noticed that a lot of my neighbors have cancelled Digis and they all have these eye sores on their roofs. We have been away from Digis for a couple of months now and our eyes have been opened to how great cable internet service is. Our cable service is 5 times faster and we only have to pay $10 more a month. Digis customer service has been horrible once they knew we were no longer customers. I am writing this in hopes that they will come and remove their equipment and leave the roof like they found it. Or at least patch it up after the bolts are removed.

Desired Settlement: Please come and remove your equipment and patch up the huge bolt holes.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2014/04/25) */ We have left several messages with this customer informing them that we would be more than happy to send a technician out to remove this equipment and patch any remaining holes and haven't heard back. Once we do we will get this scheduled. Please let me know what else we need to do on this one. Thanks, ***** ***** Call Center Manager

5/6/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was told by Digis by phone that my account which was being closed was paid in full only to be contacted by a collection agency months later. I closed my Digis account in April of 2013 and was ensured that my account at that point in time had been paid in full. One week after my service was terminated I attempted to login online to my account to verify everything and my online account was no longer accessible. In July I received a communication from a collection agency that I owed $31.61 to Digis and that the balance had been pursued for over a month and a ding would be made to my credit if I did not pay within the 28 day grace period which was set to end in just a few days. I was given no detail on this outstanding balance whatsoever and told that if I tried to work with Digis directly to resolve it, it would take 30-45 days for Digis to coordinate with the collection agency and my credit would still be dinged. I paid this balance including a $7.50 transaction fee to the collection agency and still have zero idea what this charge was for. Though Digis has my contact information including email and phone number, at no time was any communication made to me that there was any balance whatsoever until I heard it from a collection agency with insufficient time to investigate the charges at all. I was forced to pay a charge I disagree with in order to preserve my credit because of Digis' lack of direct communication with me. When I closed my account over the phone, Digis' agent advised me that the account balance was cleared.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking a full refund of my payment to the collection agency of the $31.61 and $7.50. Had Digis at any point communicated with me directly this could have been resolved. Instead I was forced to pay the balance to protect my credit.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 17, 2014/04/25) */ We've issued a refund in the amount of $39.11 as requested. Please let me know if more action is needed on this. Thanks, ***** ***** Call Center Manager

4/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We were charged for one full month of internet service when the Digis internet was down for 6 days of that month. In February of 2014 there was a big snow storm that disabled the Digis internet service for us and everyone in Morgan who uses Digis. We called customer service at that time and told them that we didn't have service. We were still charged for one full month of service even though we didn't receive the full month of service. When I called today to talk to customer service the lady told me that she couldn't make any changes to my bill because they don't have record of the storm. This is fraud, They charged me for a service that they didn't provide.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be refunded the money I paid for the 6 days of service. This should have been done up front by the company instead of them waiting for me to do this.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2014/04/16) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** *****, Call Center Manager Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: ******@corp.digis.net $9.02 credit was placed on customer's account on 4/11/14 for one week or service. Today, 4/16/14, I placed an additional credit of $25.00 on the customer's account due to the inconvenience. We have contacted the customer and they are satisfied.

4/11/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Charged my bank account for equipment that was returned. After canceling my account due to lack of service. I was told they would contact me to schedule a time to pick up the dish. They never contacted me. I recieved a bill for $300 for unreturned equipment. I called the customer service departement and we scheduled a pick up time and I was informed I would not be charged. I was charged $300 after the equipment was picked up and they refuse to reverse the charge. They said I would be issued a refund in 30 days.

Desired Settlement: To receive the $300 refund.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 13, 2014/03/26) */ A refund has been issued for $300 to this customer and they are satisfied. This issue is resolved.

3/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Customer Service of no help and installers/technicians do not show up when scheduled. Our internet provider (Microserv) was purchased by Digis, we did not select them as our preferred provider. After the switch our internet slowed down considerably and finally stopped altogether. Phone calls to customer service (XXX-XXX-XXXX) resulted in a frazzled technician saying there has been lots of complaints and that without our laptop being connected to the wifi he couldn't help me. Called again one week later after it took over 1 hour to download my emails! This tech logged onto our router made some adjustments and it worked at a decreased speed from the former internet provider. Three weeks pass and we are back to non-existent internet. Called tech support again... after being on hold for several minutes before I could speak with anyone at Digis & finally spoke with someone. They did something & I was back in business. This tech explained with the old company we were paying apx. $40/month for 2.4 MB, but when Digis took over this dropped down to 1 MB for the same price. This was the first time we were told this! We opted for the additional $5 per month for 5 MB package. An installer was to arrive on a certain date, at 5 pm no show, we phoned Digis. After waiting 15 minutes to speak with anyone I opted for a call back. 30 minutes later I get a call back and was told the installer had not brought along the right radio so he/she canceled the visit without telling anyone, including us. On top of it all the ticket for 5 MB was stated as complete and a new ticket was opened for 10 MB! On 3/3/14 we phoned Digis to let the installer know to not come that day (poor road conditions, blowing/drifting snow). I was again waiting over 10 minutes to speak with someone and finally had someone in the sales department answered. She promptly rescheduled our appointment to 3/4/14 & I stated the my spouse would not be able to be at the house until 2 pm (installer is scheduled between 1 - 5 pm) she told me if no one is there that it is our fault and to bad so sad. I reminded her that we had already made arrangements for the first day & had a no show and had lost out on work hours/pay. Besides all the time I had spent on hold to even speak with someone. She asked how long I had been on hold and when I said over 5 minutes the second go-round she said that I was lucky it was only 5 minutes as there are over 40 people in her queue. I asked what had happened to customer service especially since we never experienced this issue when it was Microserv. She told me it was not her problem and if she could help with anything else. I made the comment of ho you have been most unhelpful & she said "get use to it" & hung up! In addition, the scheduled technician did not make an appearance to install & the tech department said that they could not get a response from dispatch on what the problem is/was so we are to reschedule yet again!

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund for the past 2 months of (non-working) internet service along with a free month for two no-shows by the installation team, this won't cover wages lost for us sitting at home waiting for them but it will be considered a token effort of customer service from Digis. As we do not have another choice I guess we are stuck with Digis internet.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2014/03/25) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** *****, Call Center Manager Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: ******@corp.digis.net I have spoken to the customer and we have refunded the customer for three months of service as requested. We have forwarded this on to our supervisor locally who is working with the team to make sure these type of issues don't occur in the future. The customer is satisfied and this should be able to be closed. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 12, 2014/03/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Even though I could not get this handled through my region's office, the Utah office handled the situation to my satisfaction and I am hopeful things will change at the Idaho Falls office, which serve East Idaho. I appreciate that the Utah office took care of the situation in a timely manner.

1/13/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I canceled my account and due to a clerical error on their end they failed to cancel it and are holding me responsible for charges I didn't incur. In July of 2013 I called Digis and canceled my service because we were moving. The rep on the phone informed me that they would send someone out to pick up the dish and that we should keep the modem as we had purchased it. They told me that they would be shutting off my internet service that day. They shut it off a few days later. I had been a customer with DIgis for 2 years with my payments automatically debited out of my checking account. We did not have a single late or missed payment in 2 years. I assumed that when I called to cancel my account that they would do exactly what they said they would and cancel it and pick up the appropriate equipment. Two months later in September I received a call from Digis informing me that I was delinquent on my account. I had not received a single notice from Digis that they were still under the impression that I was a customer of thiers. I informed this person on the phone that I had canceled my account two months prior, as I was no longer living at the address. I said to the representative, "If you thought I didn't cancel my account, they why havn't you been debiting the charges out of my checking account like you had done for 2 full years up until this point?" She said, after researching my account that when I called to cancel they accidentally just canceled my billing method, but didn't cancel out my whole account. I was very upset as I did not want something to negatively affect my credit that I had taken care of appropriately. The representative assured me that she had now canceled out my account, that I did not owe any money to Digis at this point and that she would check into whether or not they had sent anyone out to pick up the dish and if they hadn't she would send someone out. I informed her that I no longer lived at the house, that we had sold it back in July when we canceled the first time. She assured me that everything would be taken care of and apologized for the confusion. I once again made the mistake of assuming that Digis would be professional and do exactly as they stated they would do. Recently, in November, I have been contacted by a collections agency stating that I have been sent to them from Digis related to a delinquency for over $600. This is apparently the cost of unpaid service charges and the cost of unreturned equipment. I spoke with the agent from the collection agency and she explained that I may dispute the charges (by writing this letter). I also called and spoke with a representative from Digis who informed me that when they sent a person out to pick up the dish (2 months after I had originally canceled) that they were unable to locate the dish. I asked her why nobody notified me of this situation and instead just sent me to collections, she of course couldn't tell me. She explained that $300 (ish) of the charges were related to this dish that they were unable to collect. I asked her why I was being charged an additional $300 for services I never received, because I had canceled and hadn't been living there. She informed me that Digis would not resolve the service charges until the dish charges had been resolved. Her manager was consulted on this manner and said that it was my responsibility to fix this situation. I found this infuriating considering I had taken care of my responsibility and Digis, given many opportunities to do the same, never did. So we decided to go to our old house and see if the new occupants still had the dish. They do not. So here I am with an account in collections with a bill of over $600 of unfair charges from a company that I was loyal to for 2 years without a single discrepancy on the account. I am seeking to resolve this issue immediately but have received zero cooperation from Digis in this matter. I feel that it is unfair to expect me to be responsible for charges that incurred related to a mistake on Digis' part.

Desired Settlement: I want my account to be returned to good standing with a zero balance owed. I want the collection agency to be notified that this matter has been resolved and I want none of this to negatively reflect my credit.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 14, 2013/12/23) */ We have been unable to locate the Customer's equipment but have verifed the account should hav ebeen cancelled in July. We will be removing the equipment charge and will contact the customer regarding the account issues.

11/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A payment arrangement was setup to allow me to catch back up and they failed to honor said arrangment *****, the operations manager of the American Fork Digis call center, worked with me personally on my account and helped set up this payment arrangement for me. I had fallen behind on my bill. I owed a $46.00 past due amount. They suspended my internet services, and demanded a $25.00 reconnect fee. My services were suspended September 22nd, 2013, only eight days into another current month. So now they're claiming I still have to pay a full month instead of only pro-rating my bill for just the eight days, now putting my balance at $93.00. I talked to ***** and he made an arrangemt with me that I could pay the $46.00 past due amount on friday, the 4th of October, 2013 and that he could postpone the $25.00 reconnect fee til November 15th, 2013. In two weeks I would pay another 46.00 to honor the 93.00 balance. Tricky part here is ***** left on "an emergency family vacation leave and didn't phone me like he promised at 3:30 pm, MDT, Oct. 4th, 2013. So I decided to call in and ask what was going on and when I found out he was gone on vacation, a guy by the name of ****** responded and said he had the same authority as *****, but now demanded the full $93.00, or they'll come get their equipment. He was rude and very unwilling to work with me. I am very unpleased with their customer service and all I wanted was for them to honor said payment arrangement. Now it is just too expensive for me to satisfy the balance after being lied to and feel the only option I have left is to disconnect services and allow them to return equipment. I feel I was wrongly lied to and was given falsified information and that there was really nothing they could do. I now believe their whole plan was just to allow me, a customer for over 3 years, to fall further behind so they could just collect more money. Im very upset over the matter

Desired Settlement: I feel that to rectify this matter and satisfy that I was falsy advertised to, and lied to, that my total past due balance of 93.00 be forgiven and that I don't owe them a dime and they can just come get their equipment

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 13, 2013/11/01) */ RE: Case # 22154635: ******* ******* On October 4th 2013 we spoke to Mr ******* regarding his past due balance. We informed the customer that additional payment arrangements could not be allowed on his account as he had already been disconnected 3 times for Non Payment (60+ Days Past Due) and the $25.00 reconnection fee was waived all 3 times as a customer courtesy. On October 4th 2013 we disconnected service for the 4th time of being 60+ Days past due. It is outlined in the left hand column of each billing statement that a $25.00 reconnect fee will apply to all accounts that are disconnected due to non-payment. Mr ******* receives these billing statements each month. On the phone call from October 4th we informed Mr ******* that we would again waive the $25.00 Reconnect fee as a courtesy, provided he could pay the entire balance due of $135.52, rather than the $93.64 that was past due. This was in an effort to bring the customer's account current and to a $0.00 balance. The customer was unwilling to accept this offer, to which we informed him and payment lower than the full balance due would result in a $25.00 Reconnect fee charged to the account as outlined in our terms of service, and each billing statement the customer received.

11/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ended contract with Digis in Nov 2012. Digis failed to refund the excess balance I have with them. I have been told the check is in the mail 4 times. I ended my contract with Digis in Nov of 2012. In March I received a bill saying my account was still open. The management recognized the error and told me the balance of my account ********* would be mailed to me in a couple of weeks. One month later I called to notify them I had still not received my refund. Digis' response was to reaffirm that the money would now be sent. Again the check never arrived. I called again in May, the company said they needed to pick up the equipment before they could send out the money, a work order was produced. it is now Sept and I have still not received my refund. After my last conversation with Digis in Sept '13 I again created a work order to pick up the equipment and was told to wait 3 weeks for my refund to arrive. My Account number is XXXX XX XXX XXXXXXX. The name on the account is *** *****. phone number on the account, XXX-XXX-XXXX. The address the services were rendered, *** ***** *** ***** **** ** XXXXX. Name of the managers that have address the issue, *** (Tech Supt Manager) and *** (Manager).

Desired Settlement: I would like my refund back in full, if possible I would like the refund adjusted for inflation due to the extended period of time the claim has taken. And for the company to take the necessary steps to make sure this kind of negligent behavior is not stressed upon other customers.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 13, 2013/11/01) */ RE: Case # ********* *** ***** In regards to the complaint filed by Mr. *****, we acknowledge that a refund was due to the customer. The customer account was not cancelled properly in November 2012, and in March of 2013, we corrected the issue and issued a credit to the customer's account for the months ov December 2012 - March 2013 where service was still active. Prior to issuing the refund we must collect the equipment from the property as there is a $300 charge for non-returned equipment. On our first attempt to collect the equipment on April 3, 2013 was not successful and we issued a charge for the "Lost" equipment. After speaking to Mr ***** on September 14th of 2013 we dispatched a technician to collect the equipment on September 18th. This attempt was successful and the $300 Equipment charge was refunded to the account. On the phone call with Mr ***** he was informed that a refund check would be sent to him within 6 weeks. On October 14th 2013 We issued a refund check in the amount of ******* via USPS Mail to Mr. *****. We apologize sincerely for the delay in getting this matter resolved and acknowledge that at this time the account has been successfully closed, equipment picked up, and refund issued to the customer. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 15, 2013/11/06) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) While the company did refund the money owed to me, I do not consider the matter resolved in good conscience. The lack of costumer service and the amount of phone calls it took me over the course of a year to receive my refund, I believe deserves more of a response from the company. After two failed attempt from the BBB to receive a response and not a single return phone call to me, I believe Digis has done the bare minimum that is required of them. It is by this reasoning that I choose the middle ground option and consider the matter resolved but not on good terms. I do not expect the company to take any further action to appease me further. I simply hope they improve their customer service so that future customers will not have a similar experience.

11/5/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: repeated charge of $5.00 late fee when the check is issued and mailed at least 2 days after receiving the bill. bill cycle date 9/2/13-10/01/13 late fee $5.00 bill cycle date 8/0213-9/01/13 late fee $5.00 bill cycle date 7/02/13-8/01/13 late fee $5.00 bill cycle date 6/02/13-7/01/13 late fee $5.00 bill cycle date 5/02/13-6/01/13 late fee $5.00 bill cycle date 10/02/13-11/01/13 late fee $5.00

Desired Settlement: remove the late fee each month of $5.00. No matter what the reason from the company, the payment is never late and there should not be a late fee connected with my statement. The company should credit my account with $5.00 x 6 months=$30, in addition to removing the late fee from my statement.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 13, 2013/11/01) */ RE: Case # ********* ********* ******** The $5.00 late fee charges are valid and can be confirmed via our Terms of Service. Digis is a Prepay Internet Service meaning the bill for services is due before they are to be used. The Customer has maintained a 1 month balance with us since May 2013. Using the customers provided examples, the bill cycle of 05/02/13 - 06/01/13 is for services during the dates of 06/02/13 - 07/01/13. All customers are billed up to 30 days in advance of their service date. We provided a One-Time Courtesy Late Fee credit of $5.00 on April 19th and informed the customer that we bill in advance and that the balance would need to be paid in full to avoid additional late fees. Customers' Bills have been included to confirm that they have maintained a past due balance for a total of 2 months service since May 2013. Although each payment is made on or before the due date it is only for half of the billing statement and not the total. This is why we are assessing a late fee each month. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 15, 2013/11/05) */ I'm sure that this situation will not be resolved. Can't understand why dealing with BBB is so difficult. I thoughtthe response would be much more adequate. Sorry but I think you are making it way to complicated. ** ********

11/4/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Being threatened with collection service for services after I cancelled the account. Also charges for equipment I am trying to return to them. I called on the 1st of August to cancel my account with Digis. I was told I was paid up until the 5th of August. The rep told me that removing me from autopay would stop further charges and that I was cancelled after that. I disconnected their service on the 2nd of August and I am being charged for August and September services which I did not use. I also arranged with them to have their equipment picked up from my house (front porch) on the 10th of September to avoid equipment charges. Without telling me, they changed the pickup date to the 5th and am now telling me I owe them $300 for equipment that I did not leave for them. I did not put the equipment out since I did not know they were coming. They have told me, and I have email evidence, that I no longer owed them money. But told me today that I now owe them for services and equipment and are threatening collection services.

Desired Settlement: I want them to keep their word and not charge me for August/September and pick up the equipment and not charge me for it. Included is an email verifying that I owe them nothing, along with the bill recently sent. EMAIL CONFIRMING THAT I OWE NOTHING ----- Forwarded Message ----- From: **** ******* <********@corp.digis.net> To: "***********@yahoo.com" <***********@yahoo.com> Sent: Monday, September 2, XXXX XX:XX AM Subject: Account cancelled I am emailing you to inform you that your account has been cancelled as of 9/2/2013. We are backdating the cancellation to 8/1/2013 therefore there is no balance owed to us at this time. Account number: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX Job number confirming cancellation: XXXXXX Job number confirming pickup of equipment: XXXXXX If you have any further questions or concerns we can be reached at XXX-XXX-XXXX or by email at support.digis.net BILL FROM DIGIS CLAIMING I OWE FOR SERVICES PROVIDED AFTER CANCELLATION Digis Logo Dear ***** *****, Your e-bill statement is now available. To view your secure e-bill and make a payment, click on the PDF attachment and enter your password you use to access your online account. * Please do not reply to this email, it is an unattended inbox. You may email us at the address listed below. Account Number: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX Billing Date: 09/04/2013 Total Amount Due: $55.13 Total Due On:

9/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Digis Internet advertizes up to 5 MBPS for download speed for a required fee paid in full. I have to continually call suport as my intenet speed is at maximum speed 300 KBPS. When calling support, depending on who you talk to will say it is not MBPS but rather Millabits Per Second. Others say yes it is Megabytes Per Second. I have been hung up on for asking questions and dissagreeing with them; Flat lied too i.e., "We do not advertise 5 MBPS download, that is a mistake and we offer 3 MBPS connection speed"; Told to find another Internet Provider if I am not satisfied"; Only one representative has ever called me back out of the 100 or more times I have been forced to call; I have replaced 100s of dollars in new equipment only to have the same issues; I have had several billing issues where I am 1 or 2 months behind payment although I pay my bill each and every month; I have been told I am getting what I pay for when I do not; 90% of the time they do not say who the person is or even if I am talking to DIGIS; I have been with the same provider for 2 years before DIGIS bought out the former company 8 months ago. I have never been this disatisfied with any company in my life. As a former Business owner I would have fired most the people employed at DIGIS. In short, they do not deliver what they advertize. False advertizement is cause for class action suit. If any one is having the same issues please contact me at *******@aol.com for cause of action.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I just want my money back for all the exspenses I have had upgrading and the very poor service. And for DIGIS to be forced to give what they offer.

9/10/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Digis took over beehive, as our ISP. I payed a little over a 100 from one bank account. They took out a little over 80 dollars from another account Digis took over beehive from beehive, as our internet service provider. I payed a little over a 100 from one bank account and was told they had a problem transferring accounts from beehive and didn't have our other bank information. On 6/10 they took out a little over 80 dollars from the bank account we originally had on file with beehive.

Desired Settlement: A refund or a credit to our account of 80.82

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 9, 2013/08/23) */ No payment information forwarded during transition from previous ISP and unfortunately we do not have any record of payment being made. We have credited customer's account in the amount of $80.80 on 8/22/13 as a goodwill gesture.

9/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Being lied to from customer service reguarding a refund after moving. And still haven't received yet I moved and had to transfer service. Digis was not able to server my new location, so I cancelled service. I called up and was told my refund would be sent out in 1 to 2 weeks. So I waited. I called in and was told that the refund was sent out on thursdays, it wasn't.. I called back in to see where it was and the manager told me she would call me back with an update, she didn't... Where is my refund

Desired Settlement: I just want my refund.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/08/22) */ Contact Name and Title: Digis LLC Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Mr ********, The refund check in the amount of $142.45 was mailed on or around 8/6/13. Thank You

8/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Poor quality internet service, not acceptable customer service, high prices. My account number is XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX. I had an account with Big Dog Inernet(now Digis) for over 2 years. It has always been poor service in every aspect. One year ago (when it was still Big Dog) we had major issues with our internet speed. We were never getting the promised speed and called the company. They sent a technician who diagnosed the problem but was unable to resolve it due to parts not in stock. He made record of the visit and we were told that as soon as the part needed became available they would send someone to fix it. It never happened. We continued tohave issues. Our conctract with Big Dog Internet finalized April 22 2013. We thought about canceling our account with Big Dog internet, but we decided to try Digis in hopes of better service for better prices. We were told by Digis that they were in the process of installing new equipment to better serve their costumers in this area. So we didn't cancel our service. We continued to have problems with our service and we let them know of this, but they couldn't do anything for us until their new equipment was installed. On June 16 I contacted Digis once more to inquire about the new equipment. I was told it wouldn't be available in this area until the end of the summer. I decided to upgrade to a faster more expensive internet service. For which they charged me a full month eventhough it was alreay the 16th of the month. Things just went down hill after that. Their internet service was alright for a few days, but then it started to act up. It would work fine at first,and then it would drop out in the middle of a session. We dealt with it for a few days until it went completly out. We tried to contact Digis during business hours but we weren't able to talk to anyone for three days. We left two or three messages and tried to contact them any possible way without success. Finally I was contacted today Monday June 24th around 4 pm by one of their representatives and informed her about the problem. She did some trobleshooting and established that a technician would need to come a resolve the problem for us. The earliest a technician could come was one whole week latter. It was impossible for me to wait that long since I needed to print important documents on the web. I had a deadline to meet and I had already postpone printing these documents since it took so long for me to be able to contact them. I told her that if they couldn't resolve my problem sooner I would have to cancel my account and expected a full refund for their poor service. This representative was unable to help me since she needed her manager's authorization to refund my money, and her manager was on another phone call. She offered to call back when her manager became available. She did call back to inform me they could offer a credit for next month and send a technician on June 27 instead of July 1. That stilldidn't meet my needs, so I went ahead and canceled my account. They refused to refund my money since according to them there is no previous record of troubleshooting. Are they not cosidering the troubleshooting history with Big Dog Inernet? If they feel entitled to claim Big Dog's equipment they should also consider the troubleshooting history with Big Dog Internet.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking full refund of $47.37 for the month of June. I feel I am entitled to a refund since I was charged for a full month of service, the service I received was poor and not worth what I paid, Digis wasn't able to resolve my problem according to my needs, and I canceled my account 6 days before the month ended. I also feel this complaint should be considered by present and future Digis costumers so they can beware. And most importantly I hope Digis considers this complaint to better their costumer service. When there is high demand make sure you can offer prompt and efficient help!

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 9, 2013/07/22) */ Customer's husband contacted us on 6/27/2013 and the issue has been resolved and a refund check sent out. Please see account notes below. Please let us know if you have any other questions. Thanks. CUST'S HUSBAND CALLED IN & APOLOGIZED ON HIS WIFE'S BEHALF BUT EXPLAINED THAT FOR A YEAR SERVICES WERE UP & DOWN, UP & DOWN & SHE WAS SUPER FRUSTRATED BY BIGDOG & UNAWARE WE AQUIRED & SERVICES WERE GOING TO GET BETTER ETC. HE IS VERY HAPPY THAT WE EVEN THO NOT SERVICING THEM ANYMORE IT'S NICE TO KNOW THAT WE WENT THE EXTRA MILE & WILL KEEP US IN MIND TO COMPARE IF CABLEONE DOESN'T WORK OUT. REFUND CHECK OF $40.40 INT HE MAIL ** Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 11, 2013/08/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) As of August 5th I have not yet received the refund check. I am accepting the business' response because I want to put this behind me, but not without making clear that my husband called Digis on June 27th not to apologize in my behalf since I was not in the wrong and didn't have anything to apologize for. He was just being polite He called to inquire about our refund and was told that the check would be sent and that we would get it in about 4 to 6 weeks, I don't understand why it takes them so long. It just goes to show their inefficiency. Does that sound like a company that goes the extra mile? Not from my point of view. We had issues with Big Dog, but I was certainly most unhappy when it became Digis. Our issues were never addressed like they should have. We had crapy internet service, informed the company and their employees told us we should wait for a few weeks for the new equipment to be installed, but we had to keep paying for slow internet. Does that sound like they go the extra mile? NO. This company needs to make serious improvements in their customer service department. I will never consider Digis as an option for internet service, and will never recommend it to anyone.

4/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/5/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
3/12/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
3/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service
2/20/2013 Delivery Issues
2/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service
2/8/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
8/14/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
7/25/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
7/20/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
6/27/2012 Problems with Product/Service