This business is not BBB accredited.

Beehive Broadband

Phone: (435) 837-6000 Fax: (435) 837-6109 View Additional Phone Numbers 2000 Sunset Rd, Lake Point, UT 84074 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.wirelessbeehive.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Beehive Broadband include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Beehive Broadband
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 28, 2004 Business started: 09/04/2003 Business started locally: 09/04/2003 Business incorporated 09/04/2003 in UT
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Wayne McCulley, Owner Mr. Arthur W Brothers, Managing Member Mr. Chuck McCown, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Wayne McCulley, Owner
Business Category

Internet Services Telephone Communications

Alternate Business Names
Wireless Beehive Telecomm Wirelessbeehive.com, LLC
Business Management

Chuck McCown and Wayne McCulley are also listed as principals for Beehive Telephone Company Inc. The BBB has a separate report on Beehive Telephone Company Inc.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2000 Sunset Rd

    Lake Point, UT 84074 (435) 837-6933 (435) 837-4357 (435) 837-6000

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/8/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a email notification(8/5/14) that my Beehive Broadband bill was available to view. When I looked at it the bill was more than I expected. Upon looking further into the bill it stated that I had an outstanding balance from last month. I thought, how could this be if I was enrolled in AutoPay through the Beehive company and the bill would be paid on the 25th of every month automatically(debited from my bank account information entered on there form online). This is not the first time that I have had problems with there AutoPay program. I have called and have had to leave a messages with the Billing Department concerning this problem, with no one returning my calls. I was finally able to talk with someone but I had to go through the new customer division before anyone would respond to my concerns. When I express my problem, the person(unfortunately I did not get her name) stated that the problem was with my bank(Wells Fargo) and that the reason that the bill was not paid is probably due to "insufficient funds" in my account. That was insulting...if I had insufficient funds the bank would have notified me and charged me a fee for insufficient funds. Also, if my bank had rejected the charge the Beehive Company would have a record of that transaction on there computer file.Today,(8/6/14), I received another email notification stating that my bill had been paid thru AutoPay, but the payment was not for the full amount. Again I tried calling Beehive to straighten this out and had to leave another message with there Billing Department.So far no one has returned any of my calls. I am also committed to a two year contract with this company and if this is how they run there company I feel uncomfortable doing business with them. I need to be aware of bad credit ratings from them because of there glitches in there billing system.My account #XXXXX. I can only print out the emails, it will not allow me to attach it to this form. Product_Or_Service: Satellite Internet Order_Number: customer# XXXXX Account_Number: XXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) The Beehive Company needs to return my calls to settle this ,and, or release me from my contract with no repercussions.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/08/28) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ********* - Billing Manager Contact Phone: (XXX) XXX XXXX Contact Email: ****************@beehive.net The customer contacted our office after hours on 8/5/2014 and a message was relayed back to our office the morning of 8/6/2014. I personally called and left a message for Mr *** that day. I tried to reach him again on 8/7/2014, and left another message. He called me back later that day and I explained that our third party processing for auto pay did not process a file the previous month and we were unaware of it until 8/5/2014. I advised him the error had been fixed and his payment had processed, and his normal payment for the month would come out on his scheduled date. The customer said that was fine and I advised him any late fees were already taken care of on his account. I also advised Mr. *** that we do not report to the credit agencies on delinquencies unless they are left after the closing of an account, so he would not need to worry about that. Customer has also been informed that he can cancel his account. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2014/09/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The events of Beehive"s response is inaccurate, and to continue a debate appears to be futile. I have made arrangements to discontinue using there Auto-Pay system and prefer to manually pay. At this point I will continue to use Beehive's service with caution.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Beehive Broadband
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)