Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating at this time because BBB file information is being reviewed and/or updated.

Additional Locations

  • 732 E Utah Valley Dr Ste 200

    American Fork, UT 84003 (800) 637-9140 (801) 610-2650 (877) 598-4661 (877) 616-4037 (877) 639-3499 (801) 610-2500


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service
2/12/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Promised everything. provided nothing but excuses and inept "professionals". No continuity of service. No results. lost information. horrendou conduct Their staffers (at least the ones we dealt with) are utterly useless. We were switched 3 times to different "account managers" who had no follow up on our account. They did not share information internally. Promises were made prior to sign up which were not honored. These "experts" had no knowledge of basic google tools of the trade by their own admission (everything is documented in emails) As a client, I had to educate my "experts" on basic google products, tell them what I would hope they would as a strategy and outlined milestones and implementable. while they seemed enamored with the concept and said that is what they would do, they did not. A basic example: They promised links and articles to our site, when asked to provide the links to view these they said they are "secret". So if I cannot see them how will other people and search engines? The base promise to the contract was to improve rankings for specific phrases. not only did they fail at this, our rankings dropped. The last "expert" wanted us to keep to a certain course of action. Unbeknownst to him this course of action diametrically contradicted the course of action contemplated by his predecessor. When asked to explain, he quickly backtracked by deferring to his predecessor's statements. So basically, again, saying everything, saying nothing. There are quite a few other such examples which to me dive into the realm of fraud by inducement. Now, Thousands of dollars later, not only no results. Not only were we switched around to different people, none of which knew what they had to do, All they could do was provide lip service in the hopes of charging us hundreds of dollars to the next month. They might not be scammers and fraudsters but they were definitely inept in our case. To add insult to injury, yes they apologized for their shortcomings, in writing, but no, they did not try to correct them. Instead, as the last email statement "they will be focusing on their paying clients". Since I cannot have the time and sales lost returned without litigation, the least they can do is either provide what they promised originally (which they had months to do and failed to) or, refund us which is what we want at this point.

Desired Settlement: Refund $1200

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2014/06/06) */ Thank you for contacting Deluxe Corporation regardng your experience with Orange Soda Inc. I would like to apologize for the services provide and the delays in response. The service you have recieved fell short of our high standards and is not representative to the quality organizations in which we take pride. We have provided feedback to the appropriate areas. A refund of ******** will be credited back via the same method as the payment was received. Once again, we apologize for the manner your account was handled. Sincerely, ***** ********** Customer satisfaction Manager

5/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: we have a small business and was trying to expand when we used ornge soda and had been told with the pay per click that we would receive more business we tried to expand our small business by paying 500 dollars a month or pay per click and they first of all had put up a 855 number which wasn't even my number and said that when I did confront them that they would put my business number on there.well then they told me it was for them to track calls to see how much bus. was going our way,ive had the site for minths and they said ive been getting 3-40 clicks a day and there were days my website wasn't even running and said its been clicked out for the day that's how they manage it and wanted more money if I want more clicks,ive called several times a day trying to talk to someone to see whats going on with the sight no one answers no call backs unless I call to say I want a new internet marketing to benefit their business no one would call back,i then looked them up on bbb and seen all the bad complaints about how they scam people and don't put their customers on the ppc click and they take your money say your out of clicks and want you to put nother 1000 to keep your ad running

Desired Settlement: I really just want my sight up and running so I cn keep my crew busy in the tight times considering I run a tree business and we just got a foot of snow we haven't got no calls but orange soda says we got 33 clicks for the day all in all I just either want my 3 months of advertising back or don't lie and say the ad is up and running and lie and say I used all my pay per clicks and I ned to pay another thousand to keep my ad running

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 13, 2014/04/30) */ Thank you for your inquiry. We have researched this issue and note on February 18, 2014, there was a request to cancel services. Our records indicate that the Pay per click Campaign was doing well and we were actively working the campaign. Please contact ****** ******* at XXX-XXX-XXXX if you would like to discuss this further.

1/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired orangesoda for online search engine optimization. They promised that in 6 months, my company will appear on the first page. This was a scam. The sales rep name was ****** American Express was used to make payments. After 5 months seeing no results and being charged $2000.00 a month I realized this was a scam and stopped the paying them. They don't use proper techniques and lied about the

Desired Settlement: Refund.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/06) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ****** Contact Phone: ************ Contact Email: ******* We have reviewed our records for the account and feel that we have performed the work that we were contracted to do for Dr. ***. We were providing Search Engine Optimization services for six competitive keywords. Over the course of the time in which Dr. *** was a client, our reporting shows that we were able to get him on the first page of Google for four of the six keywords and on the second page for the other two (an 80+ rank improvement from where his website started for those keywords). With the exception of one of the keywords, he experienced similar lift on Yahoo! and Bing. Since discontinuing work with us, he has experienced a drop in rankings (which is expected with competitive keywords like those we targeted for him). Attached you will find a screenshot of the reporting available to Dr. *** in our dashboard. In the "Highest Rank" column, you will see the best ranking that we achieved for that keyword. The change in rank since discontinuing can also be noted in "Current Rank" We are very sorry for any frustrations that Dr. *** is experiencing, however we feel that we performed the work in which he paid us to do. If there are outstanding items that he is aware of, or documentation of other issues he experienced, we are happy to investigate further. The description provided by Dr. *** surrounding his frustrations and desired actions appears to have been cut short. He references that we do not use proper techniques and that we lied to him. We take the integrity of our work very seriously and whatever detail/documentation he has surrounding those allegations, we would like to investigate further. Without additional information, we are not able to investigate those claims further. Thank you. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/01/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The images of the Google search results is not credible and it is fabricated. There are credible ways of measuring ranking using tools such as Google Analytics, etc. There was no response from my prior inquiry regarding the services that was promised on the signed contract on a monthly basis. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/01/16) */ We have attached a handful of emails that detail what works has been done for Dr. ***, along with some screenshots that show him on the first page of Google. We agree that it is unfortunate that his rankings have dropped, but given the competition levels of the type of keywords we were optimizing for, and in the competitive market in which Dr. *** operates, it is not uncommon to see that type of a rank drop after optimization work is stopped. Here is an explanation of the files that are attached: - The files marked "First Page" are screen shots of Dr. ***'s website showing up on the first page of Google for the given keywords we were optimizing for. This was communicated to Dr. *** in an email entitled "SEO" (also attached) on July 3, 2013. - The image entitled "Work Items..." is a screenshot of our work management dashboard which entails what type of work was completed for Dr. *** - The image entitled "Rank Reporting" shows the best rank that was reported for the specific keywords we were optimizing for Dr. ***. This reporting indicates that many of the keywords achieved first page ranking for a time (these rank reports are performed using industry tested and accepted rank reporting systems and reported in our dashboard which is available for clients to view).

11/18/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: They used my credit card information without my knowledge after i stopped doing business with them. We onlinetech365 a small tech support company based in northborough MA were refered to orange soda on internet. first phone contact was made by phone and they promised us that we would have good leads by 3rd day and we agreed to pay them $1350. i.e Setup fee and 2 week campaign budget. first they took so much time in setting up our campaign and even after that no results days passed by and i am trying to reach **** ***** my account manager everyday but he is never in the office. finally i decided to stop my services and i put a charge back as i was not satisfied with the services as they are never available for me. but i forgot that they have saved my credit card information and they put an unauthorized charge of $1000 dollars. i tried to reach mike after seeing that but today also he was not available. I have all the emails and i have never signed any contract with them. after going to BBB i see there are so many small business consumers that are being ripped off like me by orange soda inc. they do false promises before sale and after the sales it will take days to reach your account manager. I request a full refund and want to close my account with them.

Desired Settlement: I request a full refund of $2350 and why they charge my account $1000 after i stopped using there services. Again i have not signed any contract with them.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/30) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ****** Contact Phone: ************ Contact Email: ******* Thank you for reaching out to us and making us aware of the situation. We are sorry about the confusion that was had between our account manager and Mr. ******* and hope that we can work together to make things right. After reviewing the account, it does appear that there were some misunderstandings around expectations. Our records show that the client's campaign was up and running 5 days after the welcome call. This is well within our standard SLAs, however we recognize that it was not what Mr. ******* hoped for/expected (he was hoping for a faster turnaround). After being up for a few days, a conversation was had between Mr. ******* and his account manager in which concerns were expressed about not getting phone calls. Strategies were adjusted, and reports were sent for the next three days to sum up performance and keep Mr. ******* in the loop about campaign progress. We did receive the communication regarding the cancellation. Upon receipt, we paused the campaigns on the engine so that it would not spend any more. We acknowledge however that the second billing occurred in error. None of that money was spent on advertising. We are willing to refund Mr. ******* the entire second billing + the amount that was left from the initial months spend (the funds that were not spent towards his campaign). The services in which Mr. ******* contracted with us to do; manage his paid search campaign was completed. We set up and managed his campaigns per our agreement. Although we strive to drive leads as quickly as possible, sometimes it simply does not occur in the first few days of a campaign. In most situations, we engage in 3-6 month contracts because it can take that amount of time to generate a desirable ROI for our clients. We have been trying to reach out to Mr. ******* regarding the refund to no avail. Any help in reaching him so that we can refund his second bill and the surplus from the first month's spend would be helpful. Thank you.

2/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service
2/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service