This business is not BBB accredited.

Tall Tree Administrators, LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (801) 274-8100 Fax: (801) 274-8900 View Additional Phone Numbers 802 E Winchester St Ste 250, Salt Lake City, UT 84107 View Additional Email Addresses View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Tall Tree Administrators, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 25, 2000 Business started: 01/01/1997 Business started locally: 01/01/1997 Business incorporated 03/14/2001 in UT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Insurance Department
State Office Building Rm # 3110, Salt Lake City UT 84114
Phone Number: (801) 538-3800

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Que S. Hansen, Principal Mr. Mark H. Selman, Principal
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Que S. Hansen, Principal
Business Category

Insurance Agency Insurance Agents Insurance - Health Insurance - Medicare Services

Alternate Business Names

Additional Locations


    802 E Winchester St Ste 250

    Salt Lake City, UT 84107 (801) 274-8100 (877) 453-4201


    PO Box 71570

    Salt Lake City, UT 84171


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband needed a Tetanus shot, a preventative care issue covered in our contract. They denied the claim and have not responded to email or calls. We are currently enrolled in a health care plan that is administered by Tall Tree administrators. My husband needed a tetanus shot. We logged into tall trees website and followed the instructions to find a in network provider. We received a bill that charged us for the preventative vaccine, they also charged us for an out of network visit. When I called to debate the charge I was told that the clinic that we went to was not an in network provider, when I explained how I found the provider your customer service provider asked me to walk her through how I found the clinic she also found the clinic on the website and was not sure how to explain why it was covered as an out of network clinic. she said it was billed wrong however she could not fix it and she would need to make someone else aware of the issue and that she would get back to me as soon as possible. I waited a week and never head back from tall tree, when i called again they had no notes on my prior call and we started over explaining the problem to another customer service agent. I outlined 2 issues with the bill, 1 it was a preventative care immunization, preventative care is covered in full by our health care plan. I would understand not covering the office visit however the immunization being preventative is, under our plan as well as the Affordable Care act, required to be covered 100%. After several phone calls we finally received a second bill although it was now being covered as an in network charge the immunization was not covered. I sent an email outlining the issue and received no response. I have read the policies stating that preventative care is covered.

Desired Settlement: I would like the company to reimburse me for the amount of the immunization.

Business Response: Contact Name and Title: **** ******** Claim Manager
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: *********
The claim in question was adjusted on 11/12/14 and payment issued to the doctor on 11/19/14.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Tall Tree Administrators, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)