This business is not BBB accredited.

Federal Financial Group, LLC

Phone: (801) 495-2009 292 E 12200 S Ste 200, Draper, UT 84020 http://www.ffg2.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Federal Financial Group, LLC include:

  • Business has failed to resolve underlying cause(s) of a pattern of complaints

Factors that raised the rating for Federal Financial Group, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 33 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

33 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 19
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 12
Total Closed Complaints 33

Additional Complaint Information

If you have a complaint with the company, feel that you were called when you were on the Do Not Call (DNC) list, or would like to have your number added to the DNC, please contact call 866-517-2945 or email your phone number to DNC@FFG2.com prior to filing a BBB Complaint.

This business has a pattern of complaints in which complainants indicate that the business is using a pre-dialer which calls their home, cell phone, place of employment and various other numbers repeatedly even after asking that the calls stop. While the business has responded to BBB's concerns and indicated that numbers are placed on their internal Do Not Call list, complaints continue to indicate that they are receiving calls and the underlying reason complaints are being filed with BBB has not changed.

The National Do No Call Registry (DNC) does not apply to some types of calls such as those made to businesses unless if they are involved in the sale of office or cleaning supplies. You can find a full copy of the FTC's Telemarketing Sales Rules and DNC Exemptions here: click here .

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on Federal Financial Group, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 4
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 05, 2005 Business started: 03/01/2002 Business started locally: 03/01/2002 Business incorporated 03/01/2002 in UT
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Kathy Germaine, GM, IMS Mr. Rick Dixon, Owner Ms. Susan Escalante, Direct of Public Relations Mr. Larry Sheffield, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Kathy Germaine, GM, IMS
Customer Contact: Mr. Larry Sheffield, Office Manager
Business Category

Insurance Agency Credit - Debt Consolidation Services Insurance Services Financial Services Financial Planning Consultants Financial Planning Consultants

Alternate Business Names
FFG

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Federal Financial Group, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of B+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    292 E 12200 S Ste 200

    Draper, UT 84020 (801) 495-2009

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/30/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was contacted in June of 2015 by Aaron W***** ###-###-#### ************@ffg2.com who promised that if I agreed to become affiliated with Federal Financial Group (FFG) in the selling of life insurance and annuities through them, they in turn would make available to me their "appointment-setting" service in which FFG would prospect for and make appointments with individual whom I could sell these products to. I completed the application, paid the application fee of $297.00 and signed up for the required Seqway voicemail system. I completed all of the required training and then was turned over to the Regional Manager, Jamie C******* ###-###-#### *******@hotmail.com. I was told by Mr. C******* that he was in the process of setting me up on the appointment system. However, that has never happened. after almost 6 months. I have phoned Mr. C******* on 11/6/2016, 11/11/2015, 11/18/2015 and 11/30/2015 but had to leave a voicemessage each time. He has never returned my calls. I also emailed him on 11/18/2015 but did not receive a reply. I called his assistant, Ms. Lorna C*******, leaving a message for her on 12/3/2015 and then finally speaking to her on 12/4/2015 at which point she promised to have Mr. C******* call me. I have never heard back from either one of them.

Desired Settlement: I am demanding a refund of the $297.00 that I paid to Federal Financial Group on 06/25/2015 and the $48.08 that I paid to AM Segway in payments of $19.36 on 07/10/2015, $7.18 on 08/19/2015, $7.18 on 09/22/2015, $7.18 on 10/18/2015 and $71.8 on 11/23/2015.

Business Response: To Whom it May Concern,


Mr. ******** didn't end up going through our proper channels for the refund process. We have since contacted him and explained to him how he didn't meet the requirements to get a refund of his Processing/Training Deposit in which he signed an agreement to. However, in wanting to hopefully have him come back and work with our organization in the future we have submitted the refund for Mr. ********. We of course wish him nothing but the best in his business en-devours and hope he reconsiders Federal Financial Group in the future. 

5/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Despite our home phone being on the National Do No Call List, we are receiving repeated 'robo-calls' which, when picked up, there is silence at the other end until a recorded voice comes up saying. "Goodbye".

Desired Settlement: End of 'robo-calls' coming to me, and generally, for them to abide by federal statutes regarding unsolicited telephone calls.

Business Response: The request to be placed on our DNC was posted to our website and responded to  within 48 hours.  I received the phone numbers he desired to add to our DNC and it was added last night.

He will not receive another call.  
Sincerely, 
*** ********

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  But, and here's the "yes, but" qualifier.   My residential phones - both of them - are registered on the National Do Not Call list of the US Department Of Commerce, thus the original call should never have been made by the caller, who's response-without-acknowledgement-of-violation-or-apology is, shall we say, elegantly "Clintonesque", worthy of Slick Willy and Hillary Rod 'em.

Sincerely,

******* **********

3/20/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We have had repeated calls from this company, we tell them were not interested or hang up and they continue to call back. We sometimes receive 3-4 calls a week and sometimes on the same day.

Desired Settlement: We really just want them to stop contacting us - remove our number from your list.

Business Response: The number listed ************ has been added to our internal DNC.

3/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This business calls me daily, from ************. When I answer, there is silence for a few seconds, then a recorded voice says "goodbye."

Desired Settlement: PLEASE MAKE THE CALLS STOP, FROM ALL THEIR NUMBERS.

Business Response: The number listed on the complaint has been added to our internal DNC database.

Sincerely,
 *** ********

2/27/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ***** ******* contacted me regarding an employment opportunity, that was to good to be true. Unfortunately, I lost $287.50 out of the scam. After carefully researching this company I realize I made a mistake authorizing them to debit card. Therefore, I told the company recruiters ***** ******* & **** ******* I will not be doing business with them nor with the Federal Financial Group. In fact it was verbalized & well documented in several emails. I received my final email from ***** ******* on Valentines Day, which included a payment receipt I authorize. Big mistake and I want my money back. However, he stated I signed some Marketing Agreement & Contract. I never signed anything with commitment to work for them. My signature was fraudlently placed on the paperwork he claims I signed. I have all the emails to forward. ***** lied to take money and generated an unauthorize signature on those papers. I need something in writing email to me I have never signed nor endorsed anything from this company regarding working for them as an agent or anything else. It was not coincendital he contacted me.

Desired Settlement:

Desired settlement: Refund check Stop contacting me directly nor indirectly An email stating I have never worked nor signed any kind of agreements, contracts, etc. with these people nor company.

****** ****** <**********@gmail.com>
4:53 AM (5 hours ago)

to *******, *****, me 
Hello ******* & *****,

I stated in several emails over the last 2 weeks.  I am not working nor moving forward with the Federal Financial Group. Therefore, I am requesting a full refund to be sent to ******* ****** ******** ** ***** within 3-5 days. I have not signed any agreements nor contracts to work for this company. I am willing to resolve everything amicably.   I need a letter by the close of business today. Stating I am not accepting your offer and was never an employee.  Once, I receive the letter I will seize pursuing complaints with the police department, BBB, and Consumer Protection.  I never authorize my signature for any agreement nor contract.  I greatly appreciate you resolving this matter peacefully.

Thanks,
****** ******, ***

****** ****** **********@gmail.com

4:53 AM (5 hours ago)
to ************me
Hello ******* & *****,
I stated in several emails over the last 2 weeks.  I am not working nor moving forward with the Federal Financial Group. Therefore, I am requesting a full refund to be sent to ******* ****** ******** ** ***** within 3-5 days. I have not signed any agreements nor contracts to work for this company. I am willing to resolve everything amicably.   I need a letter by the close of business today. Stating I am not accepting your offer and was never an employee.  Once, I receive the letter I will seize pursuing complaints with the police department, BBB, and Consumer Protection.  I never authorize my signature for any agreement nor contract.  I greatly appreciate you resolving this matter peacefully.
Thanks,
****** ******, MBA

Business Response: Federal Financial Group received the same notification that BBB received at the same time.  

We were not given the opportunity to get the refund process started prior to receiving this complaint!
Refund processing.

1/22/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company calls me at least 3 times a day attempting to sell me something. I keep asking themto remove my phone number from their list and nothing happens. Sometimes if and when I answer they simply hang up on me. I am a senior citizen and find the calls very disturbing.My phone is registered on the National Do Not Call Directory. If they continue to 'harass' me by multiple phone calls a day I will contact the regulatory body that regulates them.

Desired Settlement: Removal of my phone number from all of their phone banks.

Business Response: We apologize for the frustration.  

The number ###-###-#### has been added to our internal Do Not Call Database.

You will not be called again.

Sincerely,
 *** ********

1/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: FEDERAL FINANCIAL GROUP LLC calls me 6 to 8 times daily for the last few weeks. No one is there if i answer and no VM if I call the number back ************. This business practice must stop.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: No settlement requested - for No longer receive calls from this business. Look into how many complaints online reguarding this practice shows they do this with many people. This needs to end!!!!!

Business Response: We are more than happy to add this to our internal DNC. I need a number to add.  No number was listed.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: My cell phone # has been on the national DNC for many years. I would rather not publish in my "Public " response.

Sincerely,

****** *****

Consumer Response: The phone # to be removed is  ************ .

Thank you,
****** *****

Business Response: The number ************ has been added to our internal DNC.

12/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/2/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
7/16/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Repeated phone solicitation calls even after being asked to stop calling. Our business has received multiple calls in the past week from this company. Finally on 6/24/14 I spoke with a lady who was obviously trying to keep her speech quickly paced to keep me from being able to interrupt her. When I got a break, I told her I wasn't interested in her sales pitch and hung up on her. Three hours later the SAME lady called back and asked again to speak with a manager. I answered the call and she started into her speech again as if we'd never spoken. I asked how many times she was going to be told and hung up on before she stopped calling our business and she hung up on me.

Desired Settlement: First, remove our phone number from your list. Secondly, regardless of what your "legal rights" within the telemarketing laws may be, you have an obligation as a 'business' to work with integrity and have some respect for the people you're bothering. Your only defense in the 80+ complaints I see filed here already is that 'you're following the law'. We shouldn't have to file a formal complaint with the BBB to get you to pull a number off your list. Go ahead and make your calls that you're legally allowed to make but have the decency to know when 'no' means 'no'. If someone hangs up on you, cross the number off your list. Don't call back again and again. Almost all of your complaints wouldn't even be here if you stopped the first time someone hung up on you

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/07) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******** Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *********@ffg2.com The business number XXXXXXXXXX and the Dallas cell phone number XXXXXXXXXX listed above have been added to our internal DNC database.

7/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service
7/1/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: THis company is not following the law with regard to Do Not Call registries. THis company has called my office phone at least a dozen times in the past week (has been going on a lot longer). I am on every DNC list there is. Their calls are UNSOLICITED.

Desired Settlement: I want them FINED and shut down.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/06/19) */ This number was added to our internal BUSINESS DNC database.

7/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Unsolicited phone calls, and being hung up on when politely requesting to be removed from calling and mailing lists. I received an unsolicited call informing me of winning a sweepstakes I had never entered. I asked to be removed from a mailing and calling list, and the representative stated that I was not obligated to purchase anything. When I made the request a second time, the representative hung up on me.

Desired Settlement: I want nothing more than to be removed from calling and mailing lists from the company.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/19) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ********,Sr. VP of marketing Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *********@ffg2.com Dear ********, I apologize for the way you were treated by a representative of our company. It is definitely not how we want to treat people. I have added your number to our internal DNC database so that you will not be called again. Sincerely, ***** ********

6/24/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am Getting calls on my cell phone and I have signed up for the national do not call list...I should not be getting solicitations at all... I am Getting calls on my cell phone and I have signed up for the national do not call list...I should not be getting solicitations at all...I do not owe Federal Finance anything. I have never heard of them until they started calling.

Desired Settlement: I am not looking for a settlement. I am looking for these people to quit calling my phone...

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/19) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ********, Sr. VP of Marketing Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *********@ffg2.com Dear Mr. ***** I apologize for the inconvenience we've caused. I have added your cell phone number to our internal DNC database. The calls will stop immediately. Sincerely, ***** ******** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/06/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) The calls have stopped and I am pleased with the outcome. All these types of calls should be against the law. I consider this as harassment...calls 3 to 6 times per day...hang up as soon as you pick up the phone...not cool!!!

5/8/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Did not honor National Do Not Call Registry Received unsolicited call from Federal Financial (caller ID XXX-XXX-XXXX) on 11 April 2014 at 10:30AM despite having number listed on Federal Do Not Call Registry for more than a year. When asked for number, solicitor provided XXX-XXX-XXXX. When asked for state, solicitor was unable to provide. (I determined Utah as the primary state for Federal Financial Group.)

Desired Settlement: I would like Federal Financial Group to be held responsible for adhering to the requirements of the National Do Not Call Registry. To this end, I recommend punitive fines be assessed.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/05/07) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ********, Sr. VP of Marketing Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *********@ffg2.com I apologize for the calls. We have added this number- XXX-XXX-XXXX to our internal DNC database. You will not be bothered again Sincerely, *** ******** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 9, 2014/05/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) While this addresses my individual case, it implies that the company will not cease its current practice nor will it desist from doing so. Unfortunately, I expect that the disrespectful and intrusive business practice will continue unabated, with numerous individuals left to suffer.

4/10/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Federal Financial Group is violating the "Do Not Call" registry. I have told them I am not interested in employment and they still call daily. see above.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting them to stop contacting me and adhere to the "Do Not Call" laws.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/01) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******** GM Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *********@ffg2.com I would love to add you to our internal DNC. Please forward the number to place into our database. Sincerely, *****

3/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Thursday 01/23/2014 I attended a webinar with **** ******* with the intent to gather information information about Federal Financial Group's sales position. After the webinar on the same day,I told him that I did not see the graphics an illustrations pertaining to the sales presentation and sale's agent information. however, he preceded with the application processand insisted that I review 3 videos that stressed what essential to being a sales agent with Federal Financial GroupFriday 01/24/2014 ***** ***** Regional Assistant for Federal Financial Group called me to discuss coming on board with Federal Financial Group. In her E-mail, she stated it was critical to review and know these (3) videos before meeting with **** ***** Regional ManagerMonday 01/27/2014 After reviewing the (3) videos that **** ******* and ***** ***** stated were critical, I E-mailed **** ******** voicing my enlightenment, as I did not see the graphics during the webinar which he conducted on Thursday 01/23/2014 that visualized the sales presentation and preparation for orientation with **** ****** In the mean while, I did not receive an agent code and not licensed with Federal Financial Group to sell their products.Wednesday 0129/2014 Furthermore, I E-mailed ******* ******* National Director of Recruiting Federal Financial Group with all the information she requested to review my request for refund of the paid $287.00 and who said she was and advocate for me and yet I have not heard from her since. Describe what you would consider to be a fair resolution to your complaint I would consider a fair resolution Product_Or_Service: Agent application Order_Number: Not supplied Account_Number: Not supplied

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund Credit my American Express Card for $287.00

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/18) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ********, GM Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *********@ffg2.com Dear Mr. ********* This was the first we've heard of this request. We have promptly processed this refund to your Amex for ******* Sincerely, *** ******** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/03/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

3/3/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Federal Financial Group has called this business office every day this week with some sort of give away prize. We are a business and not interested in Federal Financial Group has called us every day this week with some sort of give-away prize. We are a business and not interested in these phone calls. We have asked repeatedly to be taken off their call list. Can you please help us?

Desired Settlement: To be removed from their phone list.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/21) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ********, VP of Markteing Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *********@ffg2.com I would love to put this business number on our internal DNC database. I cannot do that without a phone number. There is no number listed to the business we have been calling. Sincerely, *** ******** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/02/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Thank you. Our business phone is XXX-XXX-XXXX Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/02/27) */ The business phone number XXX-XXX-XXXX has been added to our internal DNC database. This business will not be called again. Sincerely, *** ******** Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 11, 2014/03/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

2/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Telemarketer phone calls to my home number. I received an unsolicited telemarketing phone call from Federal Financial Group Draper XXX-XXX-XXXX today, Feb 6, 2014 at 1:25 pm Pacific time to my home landline phone XXX-XXX-XXXX. The woman calling refused to answer my question: WHO are you calling for? while repeating a babbling sales pitch over a somewhat crackly connection. I could barely understand her. I then hung up to end the call.

Desired Settlement: Stop Telemarketer phone calls to my home number.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/21) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ********, VP Marketing Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *********@ffg2.com The number XXX-XXX-XXXX has been added to our internal DNC database. We apologize for the frustration we have caused. *** ******** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/02/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

1/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service
12/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Federal Financial group repeatedly calls our business after being asked to remove us from their call lists. We receive calls on a daily basis from Federal Financial group asking us to claim a reward. I have tried to tell them we are a business and individuals cannot participate in their "promotions" but they continue to call despite requests to remove us from their call list. I have been hanging up on them and they keep calling back.

Desired Settlement: Please just STOP CALLING us!!!!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/12/16) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ********, Sr. VP of Marketing Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *********@ffg2.com Dear ******* ********* LLC and *******, I have promptly added the number XXX XXX-XXXX to our internal DNC and for good measure I have emailed every call center calling for us to add to their internal DNC databases immediately. Please let me know if you receive another phone call. Making note of the caller ID will help me stop the center calling you in their tracks, if you can retrieve it. I apologize for the frustration and will assure the calls will stop! Sincerely, Kat ******** Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 9, 2013/12/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Thank you for your response. I appreciate your efforts on our behalf.

11/28/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a call "promoting business", which I have reported to the Do Not Call registry. I received a call on my home phone around 5 p.m. on 10/22/13, wherein I was told "congratulations" and that I needed to answer 3 questions to see if I qualify to win cash and various prizes. I questioned the caller as to WHY she was calling me and was told that Federal Financial Group would be doing business in my area "next week" and they were wanting to promote their business. I asked for the physical address of their location in my area. She told me that she didn't know and tried to avoid answering. I insisted she tell me where she obtained my information, told her again that we were on the DNC Registry, and she again told me she didn't know and tried to avoid my question. I continued insisting that she tell me where she got my information and she became angry after a while and disconnected the call. I was on the phone with this person for probably 5 minutes. She did tell me the company was based in Orem, UT and after some searching online, it appears they might have had $18,500 of fines in June 2012 for Do Not Call Registry violations in Indiana. Now they've moved on to Tennessee.

Desired Settlement: Make them stop calling people registered on the Do Not Call Registry.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/11/12) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ********, Sr. VP of Marketing Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *********@ffg2.com Dear Ms. *****, I have added your number to our internal DNC. We will not call you again. Should you receive a call from us again please do not hesitate to contact me directly @ XXX-XXX-XXXX x. **** Sincerely, *****

11/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Federal Fanancial Group refuses to release my processing fee! I was recently contacted by a Federal Financial Group representative with a job offer to work for the company as a Life Insurance Agent. When I accepted the job offer I was asked by their representative **** **** to fork over $287.00 processing fee on 10/13/2013, which the representative insisted I had to pay while we were on the phone to be able to sign on with the company. I payed the $287.00 through my visa credit card transaction. As it turned out, I never went to work for Federal Financial Group due to to a unforeseen personal emergency that prevented me from accepting the job offer, making it impossible for me to work for the company. I informed the representative **** **** immediately via email multiple times and left phone messages explaining my situation why I was not in the position to accept the job and requested a full refund to be returned to my visa credit card account. They never ever responded to my email notifications and ignored all my phone messages. The Federal Financial Group is not entitled to keep my money, since I never started the job, accepted any training or signed any contractional agreement.

Desired Settlement: Please asked the Federal Financial Group to return my $287.00 refund to my visa card account without delay.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/11) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ********, Sr. VP of Marketing Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *********@ffg2.com Dear Mr. ********, I apologize that Mr. **** left you hanging without a response. This complaint was the first we had heard of you wanting a refund. Upon receiving this notification we did process your refund. We just received confirmation that your refund is being processed and refunded within the next 2-3 days. I hope you find this satisfactory. You are welcome to call directly to the home office should you have further questions. XXX-XXX-XXXX Sincerely, ***** ******** Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/11/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

11/12/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Violated do not call registry. Has previously been fined for this, but continues the practice. On 10/17/13 at about 6:15 PM they called me, said they weren't selling anything, just giving away chance to win something. I am on the "do not call" list.

Desired Settlement: To have them stop this practice and stop calling

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/23) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ********, Sr. VP of Marketing Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *********@ffg2.com Dear Mr. ********, I would like to investigate this further; in order to do this I will need the phone number we are calling. Your help on this matter will get this resolved sooner than later. We pay $20,000 per year with the National DNC Registry and do not take this matter lightly. We do follow the policy as written and do not put any of our purchased business lists through DNC scrubbing. It may be that your number is a residential number and if so I apologize. Again, I cannot move forward without having the number we are calling. Hope to get a response soon. Sincerely, ***** Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/10/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The number they called was XXX-XXX-XXXX. Please advise results of investigation and what remedies will be put in place. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/10/25) */ Dear Mr. ********, Thank you for the phone number. We have added it to our internal DNC. I have researched the number XXX-XXX-XXXX. This number is associated with a business. 4readers.com 1320 Pennington Road Teaneck, NJ XXXXX Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Website:www.4readers.com Email:*****@4readers.com We are following the laws as written and have not violated the National DNC Registry. The number we called is a business and businesses are exempt from telemarketing numbers on the National DNC Registry. As stated by the FCC Telemarketing Sales Rules: Business-to-Business Calls, Unless They Involve the Sale of Nondurable Office or Cleaning Supplies Most phone calls between a telemarketer and a business are exempt from the Rule. But business-to-business calls to induce the retail sale of nondurable office or cleaning supplies are covered. Examples of nondurable office or cleaning supplies include paper, pencils, solvents, copying machine toner, and ink - in short, anything that, when used, is depleted, and must be replaced. Such goods as software, computer disks, copiers, computers, mops, and buckets are considered durable because they can be used again. Although sellers and telemarketers involved in telemarketing sales to businesses of nondurable office or cleaning supplies must comply with the Rule's requirements and prohibitions, the Rule specifically exempts them from the recordkeeping requirements and from the National Do Not Call Registry provisions. These sellers and telemarketers do not Again,, I have added the number you gave me to our internal Do Not Call database and you will not be called again. Sincerely, *****

10/10/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Harrassing phone calls, subsequent to asking to be removed from call list. When answering and husband not available, they hang up on me. Enough! Federal Financial has been calling our home for appx. four months. We have asked them to quit calling on a phone call twice. I have left a message on a voice machine once...most recently. We are receiving phone calls first thing in the morning, around 8, and after we turn in at night..9 pm. I counted 14 calls in the last four days. They leave messages on my answering machine, because they don't know its an answering machine..."hello, Mr. **********? hello?"

Desired Settlement: Written agreement that this company will not call my home again.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/04) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ********, Sr. VP of Marketing Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *********@ffg2.com Dear Ms. **********, The phone calls were put to an immediate stop and your numbers added to our internal DNC system. You should not receive another call. Please feel free to email directly if the phone calls are still happening. *********@ffg2.com I have already taken appropriate disciplinary action with the contracted call center. I apologize that this happened to you as it should not have. Sincerely, ***** Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/10/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I accept this response and will keep the contact email to take action at a legal level, should I hear from this company again.

10/7/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am Do Not Call List. This company continues to call me!!! I am Do Not Call List. This company continues to call me!!!

Desired Settlement: Get them to stop calling me!!! XXX-XXX-XXXX

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/18) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ********, Sr. VP of Marketing Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *********@ffg2.com Dear Mr. *********, I apologize for the calling your cell phone. We have this number listed as a business. Your number is on our national DNC registry upload and somehow verified as a business. I have added your number to our internal DNC with the updated information that this is a cell phone number not belonging to a business. Sincerely, ***** ********

10/1/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a phone call from them on 9/9/2013 and 9/10/2013 despite the fact that I am on the DO NOT CALL list. I received a phone call from them on 9/9/2013 and 9/10/2013 despite the fact that I am on the DO NOT CALL list.

Desired Settlement: Honor the DO NOT CALL list.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/13) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ********, Sr. VP of Marketing Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *********@ffg2.com Dear Mr. *******, I have added your number to our internal DNC database. Please understand that your number listed above XXX XXX-XXXX is listed as a Business number for ******** ******* ******** Calling a business number is exempt from the Indiana No Call Law and the National Do not Call Registry. I assure you we are honoring the DO NOT CALL list as it apply s to the laws. Sincerely, ***** ********

9/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My phone number is on the do no call registry. This number continues to call my phone numerous times a day. I am tired of their telemarketers calling my phone 5-10 times a day. I have told them to take me off their call list and they continue to call.

Desired Settlement: Stop calling my phone number!!!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/11) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ********, Sr. VP of Marketing Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *********@ffg2.com Dear Ms. ******, I apologize for the frustration. It is not our intention. You do not list a number on the complaint which makes it difficult to assure we are not calling you. I have found this number XXXXXXXXXX associated with your address given. If this number is not correct I would like to ask you to give us the correct number to assure you are not called again. I have placed the number XXXXXXXXXX on our internal DNC. You will not receive another call. Sincerely, ***** ********

9/20/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We are on the do not call list, and they keep calling to solicit us, sometimes as early as 7:00 am. We are on the do not call list, and they keep calling to solicit us, sometimes as early as 7:00 am.

Desired Settlement: To have them honor the do not call list that we are on.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/04) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ********, Sr. VP of Marketing Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *********@ffg2.com Dear Ms. ******* I apologize for the calls you have received. We were calling not to solicit you but to offer you the opportunity to attend our Agent Webinar. FFG is a Utah based Insurance Agency and we are actively looking for new Agents to join our team. Your number was added to our internal DNC on 8-21-2013. You will not receive another call. We have never called earlier than 9:00 MST. Call logs show that the earliest we called was on May 15, 2013 @9:04 am. Sincerely, ***** ********

9/20/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Calling number on the Do Not Call list. my phone is on the do not call list, and this business keeps calling me.

Desired Settlement: They stop calling numbers on the do not call list.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/04) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ********, Sr. VP of Marketing Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *********@ffg2.com Dear ***** *******, I have just added your number to our internal DNC. It will take up to 24 hours to updated all centers calling for our company. I apologize for the inconvenience we may have caused you. Sincerely, ***** ********

9/6/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Calls my cell phone between 3 and 6 times a day. We are on the DNC list. They hang up when you call the number back to ask them to stop it. Have them discontinue calling.

Desired Settlement: Stop calling daily, stop calling forever.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 13, 2013/09/04) */ The number was placed in our internal DNC records. Upon receipt of this notificaton. Consumer Response /* (2000, 15, 2013/09/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

8/22/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: continue to receive calls from IMS FEDERAL FINANCIAL GROUP. FROM XXXXXXXXXX WOULD LIKE THE CALLS TO STOP continue to receive calls from IMS FEDERAL FINANCIAL GROUP. FROM XXXXXXXXXX WOULD LIKE THE CALLS TO STOP

Desired Settlement: LOSE MY NUMBER, STOP CALLING

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/08/20) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ********, VP of marketing Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *********@ffg2.com Dear Mr. *****, I have added your business phone number to our internal DNC lists. You will not be called again. sincerely, ***** Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 9, 2013/08/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I will accept and take their word for it, but shouldn't their internal do not call list mirror that of the national do not call list.

8/20/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Asking to be removed from the scratch off promo. Federal Financial Group continues to call. Over the past 2 months I have received 8 phone calls at my place of employment that my phone number has been selected for a scratch off promo. I have asked the person calling me to be removed from the call list. They say it will be taken off and I still get a call a week later with the same promo offering. I have asked to talk to a manager/supervisor and I can hear them talking in the background and the caller comes back on the phone and tells me the supervisor is not available. I am getting very frustrated with these calls, and it is a huge inconvenience at my work place. All that I ask it that I be removed from their calling list.

Desired Settlement: All that I ask for is to be removed from their calling list.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/08/02) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ********, Sr. VP of Marketing Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *********@ffg2.com Dear Mr. *******, I have promptly added the following phone number to our internal DNC. Please let me know if this is the correct phone number as none was listed with this complaint and we searched Whitepages.com. ****** **** ***** *** N **** St Ste 5 Oregon, WI 53575 (XXX) XXX-XXXX I am very sorry that our phone calls became a nuisance to you and your company. I have reviewed our policies with the contracted call center. Again I apologize for the continued calling as that is not our intention. Sincerely, *****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

4 Customer Reviews on Federal Financial Group, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart