Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Millcreek Homes, Inc.?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Millcreek Homes, Inc.

Phone: (801) 787-9344 Fax: (801) 768-8970 138 E 12300 S Ste C PMB 142, Draper, UT 84020 http://www.millcreekhomesutah.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Millcreek Homes, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Millcreek Homes, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Millcreek Homes, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 21, 2006 Business started: 01/01/2000 Business started locally: 01/01/2000 Business incorporated: 06/05/2000 in UT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DOPL - Professional Licensing
160 E 300 S 4th Fl, Salt Lake City UT 84111
www.dopl.utah.gov
Phone Number: (801) 530-6628

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jacob Toombs, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jacob Toombs, President
Business Category

Home Builders


Additional Locations

  • 138 E 12300 S Ste C PMB 142

    Draper, UT 84020

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/21/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: (1) Outstanding construction lien on the propertyy (2) unfinished work to be completed written in the sale contract (3) Outstanding HOA bill (1) I received a letter from Wasatch Lien Service, LLC stating they had taken a construction lien against the home I just recently purchased from Millkcreek Homes, Inc. Millcreek Homes, Inc. contracted ****** ********* **** for some work on the property and they were never paid so they took a lien out against the property in the amount of $1,061.24. I contacted superintendent, ****, that day I received the letter (9/5/2014) and he said "send it over, they would take care of it". This is still an outstanding issue and has not been resolved (2) Based on the sale contract of the home, the builder was to repair and stucco the front garage door overhang. At this time, this project is only 50% complete (3) I received a letter from Jordan Height HOA, stating they had an outstanding balance due on the property billed to Millcreek Homes in the amount of $260.04. The day I received the letter (9/23/2014), I sent an email over to **** notifying him of the issue At this time, no one has contacted me in regards to the above 3 issues. I've reach out via email, phone and text but still have not received a response.

Desired Settlement: Please pay off the two debts on the property and fix the stucco.

Business Response: Contact Name and Title: ***** ******
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: **************@msn.com
The lien on the property has been paid and released. A copy of the release sent to the owner. The other debt for the HOA has also been paid.

We have been in contact with ******* on the remaining stucco item and are communicating with him to get that completed. We have spoken with ******* a couple times and have been coordinating to get the item fixed.

5/30/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Our driveway concrete needs to be replaced and our steps are pulling away from the porch. We were promised a contract, but owner will not call back. We built a home with Millcreek and before we closed the driveway was found to be poured and finished incorrectly. The builders own concrete supplier sent an engineer out to look at it and agreed that the whole driveway needed to be re-poured. Then a little while after that, our front steps started pulling away from the front porch and is continually getting worse. Our front yard is also sinking because of the weight from the steps. Everything is pulling away from the house. The builder agreed that he would take care of this. At closing, March 31st, 2014, he gave us a verbal contract and told us that he would email over an official contract the following day with his signature. He did not. We have tried contacting him personally over the last month and a half and he will not answer his phone or return our phone calls. We have contacted the realty group that works for them - the first time was mid April - nothing happened. We contacted them again May 12th and discussed our frustration - and were promised that the owner would be giving us a call - nothing happened. We spoke a third time with the realty group a few days later - they apologized and told us he would be calling - nothing happened. Our front steps are getting worse and they are a hazard. They are now at a slant and getting worse everyday! Now our yard is needing to be replaced on top of all the concrete. They have terrible customer service and communication! And in our experience, they have not followed up with what they have promised.

Desired Settlement: To have our concrete on driveway, sidewalk, and front steps re-done and our front yard re-done as promised.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/21) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ****** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: **************@msn.com We have promised to resolve the issues as they have been stated. It has always been our intention to do so. As a company we have always resolved issues that have been brought to us and take pride in that. Certain personnel and company changes have caused delays in trying to complete outstanding items. As of today we are on site fixing the issues and they should be completely resolved as of next week.