Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Absolute Air Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc.

Phone: (801) 491-8640 Fax: (801) 489-8105 1200 N Highway 89, Mapleton, UT 84664 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.absoluteair.com View Additional Web Addresses



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Absolute Air provides service, repair, installation, and maintenance on furnaces, air conditioners, air sealing, insulation, solar panels, and indoor air quality products.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Absolute Air Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Absolute Air Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Absolute Air Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 05, 1999 Business started: 03/07/1997 in UT Business started locally: 03/07/1997 Business incorporated 03/07/1997 in UT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DOPL - Professional Licensing
160 E 300 S 4th Fl, Salt Lake City UT 84111
http://www.dopl.utah.gov
Phone Number: (801) 530-6628

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Brian Hortin, Marketing Manager Tim Oyler, Owner Mr. Bronc Walker, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brian Hortin, Marketing Manager
Principal: Tim Oyler, Owner
Business Category

Heating & Air Conditioning Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Heating & Air Conditioning - Filters Filters Air & Gas Cleaning Water Heaters - Dealers Water Softening & Conditioning Equipment Service & Supplies Air Conditioning Repair Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning Air Sealing Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair Air Purifying & Cleaning Systems & Equipment Air Conditioning Supplies & Parts Heating Equipment Humidifying Apparatus Solar Energy Equipment & Systems Dealers Solar Energy System Design & Installation Contractors - Solar Energy Furnace Sales & Service Furnace Cleaning Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Heating Contractors Plumbers Plumbing - Renovation & Repair Water Heaters - Repairing

Service Area
Salt Lake and Utah Counties

Additional Locations

  • 1200 N Highway 89

    Mapleton, UT 84664 (801) 491-8640

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/12/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Refusal to return email complaint and refund $89.00 for wrongful charge for a service visit. In appropriate charge for a service visit. There was nothing done on the visit.

Desired Settlement: Minimum $89.00 refund.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/08) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ****** Customer Service Manager Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *****@absoluteair.com We were surprised and saddened to receive this complaint from the customer. The last time we spoke with him he thanked our technician for being so helpful. Apparently he changed his mind, although we can't understand why. We diagnosed the issue with his air conditioner, replaced the necessary parts and nothing more, discounted our normal charge to less than half, and returned to diagnose another unrelated issue when the customer notified us that it was having more problems. I spoke with the customer by phone and apologized for any mistake we may have made and committed to make it right. He said he wasn't interested in allowing us to resolve the situation and hung up on me. Despite the fact that he wasn't willing to explain his complaint, we stand behind our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee and care deeply about our integrity as a company. Since it is clear that for some reason he is not satisfied, we have already processed a full refund for the repairs we completed. Our service manager delivered this refund check personally to the customer's home. We can only hope that our efforts to resolve this situation prove our commitment to customer satisfaction.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Absolute Air Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)