This Business is not BBB accredited

Regional Supply Inc

Phone: (801) 262-6451 Fax: (801) 261-5658 View Additional Phone Numbers 3571 S 300 W, Salt Lake City, UT 84115 http://www.regionalsupply.net View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Regional Supply Inc include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Regional Supply Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Regional Supply Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 27, 1990 Business started: 01/01/1951 Business started locally: 01/01/1951 Business incorporated: 03/08/1951 in UT
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. David Fisher, Vice President Mr. Dwain Mendenhall, President Mr. Stan Mendenhall, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Fisher, Vice President
Business Category

Graphic Designers Plastics - Products - Finished Wholesale & Manufacturers Printing Equipment Printing Supplies Screen Printing - Equipment & Supplies Signs

Alternate Business Names
American Label Company Plastic Fabricating & Supply

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3571 S 300 W

    Salt Lake City, UT 84115 (801) 262-6451 (801) 262-6416 (800) 365-8920

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called their sales department on the month of Oct 2014 and told them I had an Epson Stylus 9800 Pro and was looking to purchase a photo paper with adhesive back which could be easily removed from windows. The representative was really nice and helped me out and told me he had just the product for me. since he told me what product would work and i considered him an expert in his field i took his word for it and did not check the item because I still had some left over from a product I was using. About 3 weeks later I used the item placed it on my window and a week afterwards when I tried to remove it it wouldn't come off. I had to hire a window cleaner and my windows were even scratched. I started looking into the item regional supple had sent me and I notice that the item he sent me had permanent adhesive. I immediately contacted the sales department and spoke to a person named ****, he assured me that they would return the item but tat he would give me a call back, it was a little bit before Thanksgiving when I first called. which was within the 30 days they give for a customer to return the items. I waited until December 10th to call back because i waited for a call and no one called me back. I spoke to a sales representative which i do not recall his name but he apologized and told me that he would make sure someone would pick up the item and replace it with the correct one. Again months went by until this past February when i finally decide to call back again because no one called me. I spoke to **** again he apologized and said he was going to start a return and would call me back so i could re order the correct item. Again I didn't receive a call, so I called yesterday because no refund, call nor replacement had been issued. I spoke to ****** this time and he told me he would take care of the issue and would call me back later that afternoon again no call. I called this morning and now ****** said they will not replace or refund my money even though they still have the roll of vinyl i originally placed at their warehouse. and that he had gone all the way to his general manager and the general manager had said that he wouldn't accept a return because it was past the 30 days return policy. I tried to explain to him that obviously it has been over 30 days but it was not my fault i have been calling and calling and he responded with we have no record of your calls and said that he would re deliver the wrong item back to my business first thing tomorrow.

Desired Settlement: I would like the item to be replaced by the correct item i ordered or my refund either one will be ok