This business is not BBB accredited.

Cherry Lane Keepsakes, Inc.

Phone: (801) 373-3370 Fax: (801) 373-1336 View Additional Phone Numbers 515 N University Ave, Provo, UT 84601 http://www.cherrylanekeepsakes.com ! There is an alert on Cherry Lane Keepsakes, Inc. !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Cherry Lane Keepsakes, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 27, 2005 Business started: 01/01/1999 Business started locally: 01/01/1999 Business incorporated 07/29/2003 in UT
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Michael Gledhill, General Manager Ms. Leslie Ann Gledhill, President/Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael Gledhill, General Manager
Business Category

Gift Shops Embroidery Clocks - Dealers


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    515 N University Ave

    Provo, UT 84601 (801) 373-3370 (800) 404-0145 (800) 854-5049 (866) 235-0395 (877) 200-1830

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/24/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order from the company on September 18, 2014 and have not yet received it. I try to call them and the number is not in service. Order Number: ****** Order Date: 2014-09-18 20:46:51 Code Description Price Quantity Total LE_ER002-2 Red & Turquoise - Earring Charms - Lenny And Eva Earrings ER002-2 $26.40 1 $26.40 LE_CM01ST Star - Mini Charm - Lenny And Eva Charms Charm Minis CM01ST $7.70 1 $7.70 Subtotal: $34.10 Tax: $0.00 Shipping USPS First Class Mail (US 48 States Only): $0.00 Total: $34.10 USD above is all the information about my oreder. I have tried to call them on the number provided and it is not in service, and I also have sent text messages to the number I was given on their facebook page and have not received any answers. I am very upset about this matter because this was a birthday gift for a family member!!!

Desired Settlement: I just want my items and if that cant happen then I want a refund

Business Response: Contact Name and Title: ***** *******
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: ****************@gmail.com
Hi ***, I am very sorry you haven't been able to get a hold of us. We have been updating our server and phone system here in our office which has taken things off line for some time.

I have been trying to find your order but have been having some difficulty. The order number you listed above is a order from 2008. One of the problems we have been having with our server updates is some of the orders that were placed we are finding are missing. We do not know this until the customer, like you lets us know.

I know this is very frustrating to try to fix this type of problem when the phones system is not working and again, I do apologize.

I tried to locate the charge on your card however I do need additional information to do so. You can reach me at ****************@gmail.com. I will continue to look into this matter for you. If you have any additional information like the date you card was charged and the last 4 digits of the card please email them over to me.

-*****

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
this order is NOT from 2008 it is from 2014 I WANt my money back this is ridiculous if you were having problems you should have said something about it on your website, I look like a **** FOOL to the birthday recipient now hope your happy!!!!!!!

Business Response: Hi ***,

Again I'm very sorry I can completely understand why your frustrated and upset, this is a frustrating situation and I wish it hadn't happened. I know your order was from September 2014, however the order number that attached is a order from 2008 and when we search for the order it is the 2008 order not your order. I would be happy to issue you a credit, however we cannot issue a credit when the card has not been charged. I have searched our merchant services and we do not show any charges for this amount or in your name. We will need proof that your card was charged in order to issue a credit. Please email a copy of your statement to the email listed below, you can black out all account information we just need your name, last 4 of the card, and the charge from us. Again I'm very sorry.

7/28/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered 6 Trollbeads on order#XXXXXX,I received only 5 beads in the pouch. I was charged for 6 I have tried calling the phone number is not working Order #XXXXXX I ORDERED 6 Trollbeads, when my order came on July 22nd there was only 5 beads, the packing slip states 6 beads were shipped. I paid for 6. I have tried calling but the phone number is not working and I went on the web site and left a message also. I see they are closing their doors. if this is not corrected I will dispute the charge on my credit card. Thank you. ***** *****

Desired Settlement: want a credit for the bead not shipped of $18.60 or ship the bead to me... but let me know what will be done.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/07/28) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******* Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: ****************@gmail.com Hi, I responded to your email sent on July 24th, I'm very sorry one of the beads was missing, as I said in my email to you I got a replacement shipped out to you that day (July 24th). I tracked the replacement package and it shows it was delivered on July 26th. Please let me know if this was not the case so we can get this taken care of. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2530, 8, 2014/07/28) */ I have heard from Cherrylane and have now received my bead that was missing .. thank you please close my complaint. ***** *****