BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Castle Park, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Castle Park, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 09, 2003 Business started: 08/26/1999 Business started locally: 08/26/1999 Business incorporated 08/26/1999 in UT
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Brett Roberts, CEO Ms. Carol Stott, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brett Roberts, CEO
Business Category

General Merchandise - Retail Computers Hardware, Software & Services Educational Consultants Internet Shopping

Alternate Business Names
TeacherStorehouse.com ToonUniversity.com
Business Management

Brett Roberts is also listed as a principal of Bennett & Gray, LLC. A separate report is available here: click here .

Products & Services

This company provides educational products and services.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    Lindon, UT 84042

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 2335

    Orem, UT 84059

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/24/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a gift card on 05-13-16 from the company for 200.00 dollars. It says on the website it will be e-mailed right after purchase. It is five days later and I still have yet to hear anything from the company. I didn't even receive a confirmation e-mail. When I check my credit card the purchase went through and I got charged for it. So I'm out 200.00 dollars with no product and no word from the company. You can only contact them trough e-mail which I have tried over 5 times with no response and even tried through their facebook page. I have been ignored from this company but they have my money. There is a phone number but when you call it tells you they only deal through e-mail which they don't respond.

Desired Settlement: I want a full refund of my money. This was supposed to be a graduation gift which has since passed. I think they should refund my money because I have tried many times to contact them with no response. I don't want the gift card anymore because I don't want to deal with the same issue if we use the card on the website.

Business Response: The email issue which caused this problem has been resolved.  I apologize for the trouble.  I have sent the gift card to the customer and given him a $20 refund to his card for his trouble.  If he'd still like a full refund I will be happy to provide it.  Please contact ************************ for the full refund request if that is what is desired.  Again, I apologize for the email system breakdown.

Business Response: This is a duplicate BBB complaint.  Have already responded, apologized for email system malfunction that has been fixed, and refunded customer in full.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

***** *****

10/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered 125.00$ worth of teacher supplies on October 5, 2015 using the online system affiliated with Teacherstorehouse. I ordered an item I already have. The policy does not allow for exchanges, but refunds only. I contacted Teacherstorehouse 2x on October 10, and again on October 17 via e-mail regarding an "authorization number" I must be given before a refund is processed. I never heard from the company again. They do not have a telephone number-everything must be done via the internet. The last time they contacted me was October 10th. I think I have waited long enough for this phantom "authorization number:" Please advise.

Desired Settlement: This form of customer service is unacceptable and very frustrating...a company with no face..a customer service department with no voice!

Business Response: There was a slight delay in getting the authorization number from the warehouse.  It was sent to the customer this morning along with return instructions.

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

******* ********

9/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: As a first-time teacher I received a gift certificate from my aunt to the Teacher Storehouse. And I purchased borders for my classroom bulletin boards off of the Teacher Storehouse web site. I ordered the appropriate amount of borders based on their web site item description which states there are 2 ¼” x 39” of borders per pack. Upon receiving them there were 39 FEET in each package, not 39 INCHES as stated on their web site. Therefore, I had a large amount of extra borders. The Teacher Storehouse agreed to credit me for the returned items but refused to pay the $27.93 shipping cost for me to return the excess items back to them. Since contacting them they have changed their web site item description for the borders to the correct length which proves they knew the item description was incorrect when I purchased the borders from them. I have tried numerous times to resolve this amicably with them, but they never called me back. They did send me an offensive email saying it was my fault because I should have known I was ordering too many borders…even though I ordered the exact amount of borders that I needed based on THEIR web site dimensions (which were incorrect). I do not feel it is the responsibility of a customer to pay to return items that were purchased because of a company’s mistake. I have never been involved with a company who does not accept responsibility for their mistake and who shows such little regard for their customers. They are very short sided because they are willing to lose a life-long customer and other teachers whom I share my experience with over a $28 shipping cost.

Desired Settlement: I would like the Teacher Storehouse to credit me a full refund for the returned merchandise as well as refund $27.93 which is what it cost me to return the borders to them. I should not be held responsible to return the items that were purchased because of THEIR error!

Business Response: We shipped the product to the customer for free, and agreed to allow the customer a full refund for the product return.  We also agreed to give the customer an additional $5 for shipping the product back.

There is a point where some of the responsibility lies on the customer.  For example, if all the other reams of 500 sheets paper on a site cost $20, and you see one with 5 sheets of paper for $20, so you spend $2000 on what you think is 500 sheets paper, then it should be apparent that there is an issue with the description.
It costs $2.99 to put a small 39 foot paper border in your classroom.  Every border on our site is 39 feet long.  The customer spent over $100 (that's over $2.50 per foot of paper that is just 2 inches high) for what should have cost $2.99.
We have already paid over $32 in shipping there and assisting the cost of shipping back.  We feel we have been very reasonable in our solution to this issue.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Before selecting the border that I purchased from the Teacher Storehouse web site, I did look at other borders options offered on THEIR web site, and all of the other descriptions said those borders were also 39 inches long as well. (I took screen shots of their mistakes that I can provide if necessary.)

Therefore, I assumed that the information on their web site was correct. I had no reason to doubt that it was not correct. All of the borders on their web site that I looked at ALL stated they were 39 inches long which was incorrect. 

I guess they are calling me stupid for not knowing how long borders are supposed to be. Before this purchase I did NOT know how long borders are, and therefore I had no reason to question their item descriptions…especially since all of the borders I considered purchasing from their web site all stated the same dimensions – that the borders were 39 inches long…not 39 feet long. Also, their web site displays a phone number, and I left several messages but no one returned my phone calls.

They shipped the borders to me for free because at that time their web site offered free shipping. They did not do that just for me; they offered that to other customers as well. If they had specified the correct length of the borders in the first place, they would not have had to pay that much in shipping because I would have ordered the correct amount.

Bottom line…I picked the border from their web site that I liked and ordered the correct amount of border based on their item description. Their web site description was WRONG and that is why I had too many borders. I assumed that their item descriptions of all the border selections I looked at were correct (they ALL said 39” long). And since I have never ordered border before, I had no reason to doubt my item description and the item descriptions of the other borders I looked at were wrong. Therefore, they should cover the cost for me to return the excess border that was ordered because of THEIR mistake. My only mistake was dealing with a company that is not willing to rectify their error and provide good customer service.


Sincerely,

Catherine T*******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Castle Park, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)