Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of R.C. Willey Home Furnishings?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

R.C. Willey Home Furnishings

Find a Location

Phone: (801) 461-3900 View Additional Phone Numbers 2301 S 300 W, Salt Lake City, UT 84115 http://www.rcwilley.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that R.C. Willey Home Furnishings meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for R.C. Willey Home Furnishings include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 75 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

75 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 23 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 7
Billing/Collection Issues 7
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 16
Problems with Product/Service 45
Total Closed Complaints 75

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on R.C. Willey Home Furnishings
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: January 01, 1982 Business started: 01/01/1932 Business started locally: 01/01/1932 Business incorporated: 07/29/1959 in UT
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Adam Young, Online Customer Service Manager Mr. John Bennion, Director Customer Service Mr. Curtis Child, CFO Mr. Jeff Child, President
Contact Information
Principal: Adam Young, Online Customer Service Manager
Business Category

Furniture - Retail Home Electronics Office Furniture & Equipment Bedding Appliances - Major - Dealers Appliances - Small - Dealers


Additional Locations

  • 13300 S 200 W

    Draper, UT 84020

  • 1693 W 2700 S

    Syracuse, UT 84075 (801) 774-2800 (801) 774-2860 (801) 774-2840 (801) 774-2820

  • 207 N 100 W

    Provo, UT 84601 (801) 818-6900 (801) 818-6960 (801) 818-6940

  • 2301 S 300 W

    Salt Lake City, UT 84115 (801) 461-3900 (801) 261-6890 (801) 227-8877 (801) 261-6899 (801) 273-5800 (801) 461-3800 (801) 461-3940 (801) 461-3810 (801) 261-6810 (801) 596-6950 (801) 461-3860 (801) 461-3830 (801) 461-3820 (888) 584-5156 (877) 315-0183 (801) 461-3900 (801) 461-3856

  • 256 S 5500 W

    Salt Lake City, UT 84104 (801) 596-6968

  • 40 E University Pkwy

    Orem, UT 84058 (801) 227-8800 (801) 227-8840 (801) 227-8860 (801) 227-8820

  • 4045 Riverdale Rd

    Ogden, UT 84405 (801) 622-7450 (801) 622-7420 (801) 622-7400

  • 861 E 6600 S

    Salt Lake City, UT 84107 (801) 261-6860 (801) 261-6830 (801) 261-6840 (801) 261-6820 (801) 261-6800

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (801) 227-8877(Phone)
  • (801) 261-6810(Phone)
  • (801) 261-6890(Phone)
  • (801) 261-6899(Phone)
  • (801) 273-5800(Phone)
  • (801) 461-3800(Phone)
  • (801) 461-3810(Phone)
  • (801) 461-3820(Phone)
  • (801) 461-3830(Phone)
  • (801) 461-3856(Phone)
  • (801) 461-3860(Phone)
  • (801) 461-3900(Phone)
  • (801) 461-3940(Phone)
  • (801) 596-6950(Phone)
  • (877) 315-0183(Phone)
  • (888) 584-5156(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

3/27/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In 2012 we purchased a Kitchen Aid refrigerator from the store in Rocklin CA, we purchased the extended warranty to cover it for 5 yrs. Late 2014 the refrigerator started to leak from the bottom, I called the extended warranty and set up a repair for it. **** ********* came out to repair it and replaced the freezer drain line. in January of 2015 it started to leak again from the bottom . I call the extended warranty to set another repair , **** ********* came out and looked at it and they said that they need to replace drip pan , but had to order the part. During the time that the repair guy was out to replace the drip pan the refrigerator started beeping saying that the fresh food area was up to 52 degrees and stopped making ice , I asked the repair guy if I should call RC Willey and open another repair he said no I will call them. He called them and set it up , he found the evap. fan motor was bad and had to order part. The same guy came out to replace the fan motor when it came in . On Friday Feb. 20 in the evening the fridge started beeping and not making ice again the fresh food was up to 53 degrees this time . I called extended warranty on Monday Feb. 23 and set up another repair and asked that if we could replace the fridge due to the # of issues that we are having , they said no that we have to try to fix it. On Tuesday the 24th **** ********* came out again to look at it. The fan motor that was already replaced in the pervious repair was slipping and causing it to not work properly. The guy took super glue to the motor and fan blade to repair , he put it back in and still was making noise, he removed it again and found that the cover for the fan was loose and used electrical tape around the prongs to hold it in place , he reinstalled it and the noise is gone , he is done. I informed RC Willey extended warranty about the repair and how it was done and again asked for a replacement , but was told "no that I'm not an appliance tech" and that the issued was resolved and its working" per ******. I told ****** that our 2 yr. old ********* that we paid a lot of money for is working and held together by super glue and electrical tape , she responded again by saying that I'm not a tech, and that's the way is to be repaired by them. This is very upsetting that your customer is this way towards some body that has spent a lot of money with your company (TV's, bedroom set, microwave), and on top of all this I have taken up 16 hrs. off work for all the repairs .

Desired Settlement: We would like to have the refrigerator replaced , we feel that we have taken enough time off work and have had multiple issues /repairs for this refrigerator in the last 4 months. These short quick fixes are not going to last long and we will be out of warranty when the repairs (super glue and electrical tape) fail

Business Response: I spoke to the technician that did the repair and he said that he spoke to the manufacture tech line and they agreed with the repair. Because the fridge is working I can not replace the fridge. I did explain to the customer that this is a service warranty and we will service the fridge. While it is working I have nothing to "fix". The tech is a seasoned technician that has been working on appliances for many years now and is very knowledgeable about appliances. He is pretty positive the fix will work and stay. I did explain to the customer that if the fridge breaks again we would have to cross that bridge then and make decisions on repairs at that time.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: I don't care how long the serivce tech has worked on appliances . If the fridge was to be made with glue and tape to hold a part in place so it doesn't make noise and affect the way it cools and makes ice , it would have been built with it already there. This fridge is not properly fixed still and will most likely have issues with it per the service tech. He has made a statement that once you start working on appliances now days they will just continue to have problems. I have been in contact with Kitchen Aid/ Whirlpool and spoke with their tech support and they said that the evaporator fan motor blade shouldn't need to glued to the shaft and the cover plate should not have tape on it to hold it in place . I didn't mention this in the prior compliant, but I personaly work on appliances at my job which is a property Maintenance Supervisor for a 244 unit apartment complex, and have worked there 10yrs on all the appliances so I'm very knowledgeable on appliance repair. 

Sincerely,

***** ********

Business Response: I have spoken to Kitchen-aid customer service. The notes they have about the tech line was for the previous repair done in February 2015. I am sorry you are not satisfied with the repair. As long as the unit is working I still have nothing to service under the extended warranty. You mentioned the tech said it will continue to break. There are no guarantees with any kind of repairs done.  I can not replace a unit that is working and is serviceable. The warranty is a service warranty which means that we will service as long as the unit can be fixed. We do look at the history of repairs that are done on a unit. As of right now the history is not excessive enough to have the unit replaced. The unit will need to be serviced if it breaks again. As long as the unit is working I am unable to do anything else at this time. I'm sorry that I can not replace the unit for you.  

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Ok , If you will not replace the unit can we get a different repair company out to fix our fridge the correct way and not with super glue and electrical tape. I contacted Kitchen Aid again today 3/10/15 and asked them about the repairs done, the only call that they have from the service tech is on 2/9/15 asking about the unit not cooling and they suggested to replace fan motor which was done. They agreed with me that the unit shouldn't be repaired with glue and tape. 

Sincerly ,

***** ********

Business Response: We are going to set up a second opinion service call with a different company to see if the repair could have been done a different way or if the repair is acceptable. Customer has been contacted and aware of the second opinion. 

 

3/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased an LG dishwasher that was an as is model. The unit did not work upon install. RC willey told me to contact LG for warranty service. I contacted LG. It's now been 2 month and 2 companies deem it unrepairable. LG is delaying any sort of resolution. I am upset with RC willey for selling me a defective model. I contacted RC willey and spoke to 2 different managers and I told them that i would like the same model. The manager says they test the units when they come back but she does not have any written record of it.They told me no and good luck with LG. They will not take responsibility for the oversight of selling a defective unit and rectify the situation with replacing the model. I purchased the five year warranty with RC willey also which states that if it cannot be fixed it will be replaced. I just want a working model of the dishwasher I purchased.

Desired Settlement: I would a replacement of the same model dishwasher. It is more than fair for being sold a defective model and being jerked around for 2 months while i have not had a working dishwasher.

Business Response: Customer did call in on 3/5/15 regarding LG dishwasher purchased on 1/10/15 purchased in our clearance department.  Let customer know that all appliances in our clearance department are tested by a service center authorized by the manufacture before the product is put out to be sold.  Customer wanted copy of repair, let him know that we do not have copy of it however we could contact the department that makes sure the repairs are done or the service center and get a report showing that dishwasher was inspected and working before putting on the floor to sale.  

Due to the problems with the dishwasher offered to return the dishwasher and give customer full credit on what he paid for it (purchased in clearance department at discounted price) and he could re-select towards any dishwasher customer would be responsible for price difference if any or return with a full refund.  Customer did not want this.
Also under RC Willey extended warranty it does state that if product (appliance or electronics) is deemed unrepairable or cost of repairs exceed cost of product then RC Willey will exchange it would for a comparable item or if product was purchased in clearance "As Is" customer would receive full credit for the amount that they paid for it and could use that to re-select and if any price difference customer would be responsible for it.
Dishwasher was exchanged out on March 5, 2015

3/17/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service
2/18/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/12/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
2/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service
2/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service
2/6/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
1/7/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service
12/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Rocker Recliner - Inferior quality issues, chair less than 1 year old. Unable to resolve complaint with your Rocklin, CA store. We purchased a Rocker/recliner Dec. 17, 2013. Material was leather, leather match. Six months after purchasing chair the interior cushioining materials started collapsing,after 6 months leaving the hard metal frame. RC Willey, Rocklin, CA. sent a representative to take photographs, stating the chair was normal wear usage. Placed another call in Octber of 2014,RC Willey sent a 3rd party to evaluate chair. Third party claimed it was normal wear useage, supposedly representing Lane Mfg. Upon researching the 3rd party, this is a non-business licensed owner by the BBB. Business name is ***** ***** * **** *******, **********@gmail.com, Cell - *** ********. The chair was manufactured by Lane Mfg., Wty cleary states the following: Fabric - 1yr. wty-parts, 1 yr. wty-labor Springs-8GG No sag - 5 years wty-parts, 1 year wty-labor Frame - Hardwood/Laminate, 5 years wty-parts, 1 year wty-labor. Cushion - Interspring Coil, 3 years wty-parts, 1 year wty-labor Mechanics - Zeero Gravity, 7 years wty-parts, 1 year wty-labor Electronics - Okin, 3 years wty-parts, 1 year wty-labor. The manufacturer was Lane Furniture SKU *******, MODEL - Lne 40498P/184/5184-40, DESCRIPTION - Pwr Rckr Recl Burgundy, DIMENSIONS: H:42" W 41" D 38" Upon the quality of the chair degrading we spoke with **** ***** - Sales Manager, in your Rocklin, CA, store. We showed him photographs of the chair and he stated this shouldn't be happening. He stated he would try to work something out to rectify the issues. We were then told that it wasn't the stores responsibility but a wty issue. We went back a few days later and spoke with him again. We were informed that nothing could be done, that Lane refused to honor the wty. **** ***** stated if we wanted to purchase another chair they would give us any chair in the store @ 50% off list price. The quality of the chair has continued to degrade to where the chair is non-usable On November 21st I contacted the Rocklin store requesting the phone # and address of Lane Mfg. The phone number we were given was **************, **** *. *****, services, but they had no address for the business. Upon calling the number it said leave a message. I find this appalling for your company with an A + rating by BBB to not honor wtys nor refund the purchase price when it is clearly inferior workmanship and quality. You're store appears to be reputable but in this circumstance that is not the case. If the chair were 3-4 years old I would expect some normal useage issues. The chair started degrading after 6 months. Furthermore, why should I be buying another chair for at least $600-800 dollars more, to rectify a blantant manufacturing situation, making a chair purchase equalling $600-$1800 dollars. I am expecting a full refund for the purchase of this chair in the amount of $1051.34. Thank you ********** *****

Desired Settlement: I am seeking a full refund. I find the compromise solution to be ludicrous.

Business Response: Contact Name and Title: Service Center Manager
Contact Phone: ************
On 11/07/14, under reference #********, it has been notated that although the chair is up to the Manufacturer's (Lane) Specifications, and is wearing as expected with the type of use it is receiving over time, Furniture Sales Manage **** ***** offered to replace the areas the customer was having issues with which include the chaise pad, and seat cushion, at no cost to her. We received no response from the customer.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
In response to R.C. Willey's reply dated Nov. 24,2014.

In dealing with **** *****, he offered to repair the chair, not at no cost, only if we would share the costs 50-50. This would be another $500 approximately. Also, he stated he would acquire the materials from Lane. Unfortunately these are the same materials that has caused the chair to fail in the first place. No alternative suggestions were provided at this time and this is all he could offer.

I still have not received a response from R.C. Willey regarding the address for Lane. I find it odd that the store cannot or will not provide this information. It seems that customers have the right to litigate with the manufacture for disputed products.

I find it odd that R.C. Willey deals with manufacturers who do not honor their warranties or litigate on the behalf of their customers. Response received is that manufacturer will not honor the warranty, therefore nothing more can be done.

I requested copies of the photos taken by R.C. Willey and their Lane representative. The photos were taken around 8 months and 10 months of chair use. Thus far have not received them.

Is there a standard written for what is considered normal use by manufacturers or stores?

What is that standard? This is not being provided at the time of purchase.

What would be considered a win/win regarding this issue by R.C.Willey.?

I would be willing to have a licensed professional upholster evaluate the chair. Stating the materials used, workmanship, etc. Also to write their suggestions and recommendations for rectifying the issues with the chair.

I can provide photographs of the chairs deterioration.

Thank you



Business Response: We will pick up the chair and refund the customer.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Thank you to R.C. Willey for presenting an amiable solution to the disputed chair.

12/2/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/21/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The billing statement says to pay remaining balance of $178.58, but the store wants interest of previous year to be paid for $625.26. I purchased bed set from RC Willey and agreed with 12 mon no interest plan. My last bill said to pay $178.58 and when I went to pay that at the store, they said that I am few days late and now I have to pay interest for the entire previous year in an amount of $625.26 in addition to the payment left. The store is saying that the 12 months are up and now I am automatically rolled in to the regular plan which charges 21% annual interest. The billing statement is confusing and it is not clear what amount is left to pay. The store didn't gave me any warning and their statement is very confusing. I feel like I have been cheated.

Desired Settlement: I am looking for waiving the interest charge and any late fees that are applied to my account.

Business Response: Contact Name and Title: ****** ********* / Assistant Corporate Credit Mana
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: ****************@rcwilley.com
Our customer has been receiving monthly billing statements from RC Willey since his purchases in October and November 2013. Each has indicated the interest that was accruing on those purchases, what his current balance on those purchases were, and when that balance would be billed and expire. On his statement dated September 30, 2014 he was informed that a portion of his 12 Month Interest Deferred plan was expiring and that a payment in the amount of $****** needed to be paid by October 25th in order to avoid the accrued 12 months of interest. In response to that statement, our customer initiated a continuing bill-pay payment of $***** which was received electronically by RC Willey on October 24th. As a result of not paying the required minimum to avoid the accrued interest, it was added to the expiring principle balance and the entire amount transferred to a Regular, Interest bearing payment plan.

The figure of $178.58 that our customer references is from his October 31, 2014 billing statement, after the interest assessment and transfer. It is requesting the final payment on the remaining portion of his 12 Month purchases from November 2013 in the amount of $161.58 plus $17.00 for the monthly payment on the new revolving balance that had just expired.

The monthly billing statement has been very clear from the beginning about when balances are expiring, how much interest has accrued, and on the September 30th billing, how much was due to avoid the accrued interest. Instead of reacting to his September 30th statement showing the required ****** payment due, our customer continued to use his bank bill-pay service which transferred only a ***** electronic payment to RC Willey.

Regardless of the circumstances just mentioned, our customer was put in touch with a RC Willey Credit Manager on November 6th. Due to the apparent customer misunderstanding, the Credit Manager offered a one-time courtesy compromise. If our customer paid in full, the remaining principle balance of $****** she would waive the interest charge.

Our customer accepted the offer and paid the specified amount that same day. As promised, the accrued interest was waived by the Credit Manager on November 10th.

10/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: the areas being carpeted were WAY over measured by more than 10 percent, have pics of leftover pading and had an add. charge placed on my account. Extremely upset with new carpet purchase on 99 dollar labor. First of all, the areas being carpeted were WAY over measured by more than 10 percent. I went into the Syracuse Flooring Manager expressing my concern. I told him also of the "laser measuring technique" that was done (at an angle!). He assured me that if they over measured I would get a credit on my bill. When all the padding was layed out and installed, I flipped and called back, because there were 2 full rolls of padding left in the trailer and not even touched. I was assured I would get credit. RC Willey right away called the installer to let him know I called in. His attitude completely changed after that phone call. I had so much carpeting left over that he left me with quite a bit of "overage that he said I could "have" in addition to what was taken away. I went in and talked to my sales person ******, and he assured me that I would at least get a credit on my account for the padding, that he would call me within a few days and let me know how much I was going to get at a credit. Like the phone call I NEVER received, I never received the credit for the padding, but found an "additional" charge on the bill that I just received. Was also charged for work that was not done.

Desired Settlement: I am looking for a refund for the overcharge on carpet/padding (approx 400 sq ft), additional charge placed on my account without permission of $50, and for the charge of 10 open end carpet labor of $50 because we did not have at least 7 of the areas completed due to the fact we are having it completed when other flooring goes in.

Business Response: Contact Name and Title: ***** ***** Flooring Manager
Contact Phone: **********
Contact Email: ***********@rcwilley.com
Customer believed we had not given proper credits on unused materials. Spoke with customer and showed where a credit had been given. We have also refunded the customer some additional monies for some additional credits we had found. Apologized to the customer for the miss-communication and thanked her for her business.

Consumer Response: ***** the flooring manager, arranged to come to my home and personally remeasure my carpeted area. After he remeasured, he personally called and told me I was being credited for 14 sq yds for carpet and padding. I am happy with this. I appreciate the time he took to come out and remeasure and the time he put into recalculating for me. I wish it would have happened sooner, but I am pleased.

10/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service
10/1/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After several months of run around with customer service and service techs, extended warranty on a fridge is not honored. We purchased a Whirlpool 29 cu. ft. french door fridge on 12/8/12, model #WRF989SDAE for $2,300, plus $151 in taxes, plus $60 for delivery and $200 for extended 5 year warranty. We used our RCWilley Credit Account and the store in Reno, NV. Once the fridge was installed, within the first month we noticed that this fridge was unusually loud and had a small amount of condensation around the ice maker. We called RcWilley and they sent a service tech out, who told us this was normal. The fridge worked fine until about a year and half after purchase, we started to notice that there was ice built up behind the ice maker and more condensation. We called RcWilley again and another service tech came out. He said he would need to order kits from Whirlpool. We waited a week, the tech called and said they were ordering two kits and one would come directly to us within 2-3 weeks. He said to call him when we had it and they'd come out and install it. We never received anything so we called the service tech several times, no answer and no call back. We called RcWilley again, who admitted that there was an issue with that service company and would send us someone from another company. We explained about needing repair kits to not have the tech come out for nothing but the tech came out completely unprepared to fix the fridge and told us he is unable to work on a Whirlpool fridge. We have since then called RCWilley, at least 10 times, getting a customer service rep every time, who would tell us they'd call back and they never did. We've asked to speak to the manager but we are always told we can't. Our fridge is getting worse, the ice built up is getting larger, the condensation is getting worse and the frost building up over the food in the freezer makes it almost unusable. While we understand that RCWilley contracts out the appliance services, the fact that they are not honoring the extended warranty and customer service is not allowing us to speak to a manager or providing an acceptable solution is unacceptable.

Desired Settlement: At this time, we would like to be compensated for spoiled food. We are also asking for a refund of our purchase, including taxes, so that we can purchase another fridge (different brand), free delivery and free extended warranty of the new fridge.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/19) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** Ext Warranty manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: **************@rcwilley.com We have been in contact with the customer and parts are on there way to the customers home and service is scheduled.

9/15/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a mattress from rc willey in meridian Idaho and it has sagged pretty bad and they said its normal even though its not supposed to do that purchased a mattress last September and It has sagged so bad it feels like I am laying in a hole and there is a mountain in the middle and it has a warranty for this reason so I called them and they had somebody come look and there was almost 2 inches of sag in certain spots and they came back with a response that it was normal and basically that I would just have to deal with it and I don't think its right I need a new matress I paid over a thousand dollars for a matress and it hasn't even been 2 years it should not be un usable this fast I paid cash for this and bought a matress cover for it also that says nothing can get through it and the matress has a stain they are either supposed to try to get it out or give me a new matress under the warranty for this cover so there is two reasons I need a new matress It is not right hat they are doing and it needs to be fixed

Desired Settlement: I just want a new mattress that doesn't have atwo body impressions and a hil in the middle if they don't want to do that then I want my money back

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/03) */ Contact Name and Title: ******* ****-Corp.Customer Service-Mattress Warr. Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ************@rcwilley.com I have contacted the vendor for this mattress and they have issued full credit for an exchange. We will write up the credit and the customer will be contacted today to come in and re-select.

9/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: R/C Willey charged Visa card for parts not authorized. R/C Willey's repair dept. scheduled at least 4 attempts to repair a power lift style Lazy Boy chair (I purchased from R/C Willey) in my home. In spite of installing numerous parts (I prepaid) the chair still does not work. I did not authorize Willey's last billing against my Visa Card of $81.51. I have paid a total of $224.50 and the chair remains unusable. I request the $81.51 to be refunded, R/C Willey refuses.

Desired Settlement: Refund (credit) of $81.51 on my visa card. Note! The chair remains unusable at this time.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/01) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ******** Customer Service Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *************@rcwilley.com I spoke with Mr. ********* today. We are picking his chair up and bringing it into our shop on 09/03 to trouble shoot it to see if we can repair it. It is out of the manufacturer's warranty, so we are going to do this as a courtesy. As far as the charge, Mr. ********* did call in with his Visa number to authorize the charge. I told him that I will be happy to refund his card for the cost because the parts ordered will not fix the chair. He also understands that since the chair is out of warranty, and we can't repair it, that there is nothing more that we can do. Mr. ********* understands this and is fine with it. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 11, 2014/09/08) */ R/C Willy has successfully resolved this issue *** *********

8/14/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On their website was advertised a Leonardo Executive Desk was for sale for 499.99 my wife and I had went into the store and purchased the desk from ******* ******* who told us the desk was a great price and after deciding my wife and I had purchased the desk that was advertised. We had scheduled delivery and my wife's debit card was charged the 599.49 for the purchase of the desk and delivery. We left and the next day I received a call from ******* stating that there was an error on the website with the item number and that the item number that was 499.99 was for the desk top only. I told ******* that's not what was advertised and she agreed and stated it was an error on the website but she would talk to her manager and call me the next morning. The next day came and I never received a call back from ******* I attempted to call ******* and went to voicemail. I then drove down to RC Willey and was told by the manager ***** ******* the same that it was an error on their website and not advertised correctly. I told him that I wanted the desk for the price advertised and he stated that's not going to happen. I then asked for corporates number who I called and the corporate operator agreed with me and stated that it wasn't right and called ***** the manager who tried to extort more money out of me by saying if I give $500.00 more he would give me the rest of the desk but if I didn't agree to that there was nothing she could do for me. Very unprofessional, not right, extortion, false advertisement, whats right is right what's wrong is wrong that is very wrong and unprofessional Product_Or_Service: Leonardo Exec Desk Order_Number: XXXXXXXX Account_Number: XXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) The entire desk for the price advertised delivered to my house.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2014/08/01) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ***** Online Customer Service Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: **********@rcwilley.com ******, I'm RC Willey's Online Customer Service Manager. I'm sorry about the issue and confusion with the executive desk on our website. Yes, there was an error with the product on our website. The desk wasn't advertised that way, but was showing up incorrectly on our website. The item that you were attempting to purchase was the top part of a 3 piece executive desk. The actual sales price of the desk was $1,499.99. The top part of the desk that you were looking at and did purchase was for the $499.99 that you quoted. Please note that we do state the following on our website: "Please be aware that we reserve the right to change prices, terms, specifications, and warranties without notice. We endeavor to accurately describe every product offered for sale; however, mistakes can sometimes be made. Any typographical, photographic, or specification error in product description, pricing or offers is subject to correction or verification (including after an order has been submitted)." You can find this statement under the "Low Price Guarantee" on the Policies section of our website. Here's the link to the information on our website: http://www.rcwilley.com/Policies.jsp We do apologize for the incorrect information on the desk. Once our management became aware of the issue, we corrected the problem and attempted to offer the desk at a discounted price. Unfortunately we are unable to sell you the desk at the $499 price as it is lower than our cost. We can offer you a discount of $500 off the price of the desk to sell you the desk at $999. Once again, I'm sorry for the inconvenience.

8/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased a couch in April 2013-dealt with complications from customer service for 15 months. Received credit for new couchnow being treated unfairly In April 2013, ***** and I bought our first couch. It was a sectional costing $1000, and wasn't that great of quality, but it was our first couch so we knew it was great for the time being. Shortly purchasing it, we noticed that one of the back cushions had started to tear away from the back of couch causing a slight hole where couch stuffing was exposed. We notified RC Willey and they told us someone would come out within the next week or so to see if it could be replaced. We scheduled an appointment for the following Friday. (They don't give you a time, just tell you to be ready the whole day and that they'll call you at 8:00 to let you know when they're arriving). That morning, after ***** took the day off, a man called us at 7:30 a.m. He asked ***** to send pictures instead of coming out. ***** send them right away. The man called back and reported that they would "repair" it. He said it would take about 3 - 6 weeks for the part to come in. I threw a blanket over the back of the couch; this was in June. In September, I removed the blanket and saw the the hole got larger. I then called RC Willey. The customer service rep told me that it takes 3 - 6 weeks; I explained that it has been more like 12 weeks and we haven't heard anything. She then made an appointment for us the following week to come out and repair it. Again on a Friday morning, that ***** took off, we received a call at 7:30 a.m. This time, they told us they ordered the wrong part - as it was a two piece sectional, so they would need to reorder. We told them we understood and thanked them for calling us. We waited about 4 weeks. They called again, made an appointment for the following week. Again a Friday at 7:30, we get a call. Ordered the wrong piece again. We laughed at how silly this whole thing was getting. They made another appointment for January, JANUARY! By this time, the hole was rather large - literally stuffing couch stuffing back into the couch every time someone sat on it. On January 17th, I had the day off this time, we receive a call at 7:30. Ordered the wrong part AGAIN. I immediately called customer service and complained. I told them the whole story. They apologized and the lady offered to give me $400, but I had to return the couch. I chuckled at $400. Really!? We then called many other people and finally got to **** ******* (who supposedly is a big-wig at RC Willey). After much deliberation, he offered us an even $1000, if we basically sold our couch back, and told us to go to RC Willey to pick out a new purchase - this was in late February/early March. In April, ***** and I went to RC Willey and picked out a new sectional - 3 piece, a bit more money, much nicer, and hey! They're having a deal right now, get $200 off - even better. This couch was on display in grey, and our couch was in sage; I still wanted a sage couch, so we had to "special order" our new couch. They told us it would 6 - 8 weeks until we received it. On May 2nd, we got a call that our couches were in. They said they would deliver it that day. They showed up to our house - 2 pieces sage, 1 piece grey. (Reminder this is a whole year after we started this process). They took our old couch, left the 2 sage pieces, and peaced out. They said that the other sage piece was in the warehouse and we could go get it tomorrow. We called the next day - nope, not there. We then made a huge round of calls, and started dealing with a man name **** ******** - whom I was told was a supervisor just like **** *******, FALSE. Prior to ***** I just had to talk to an everyday customer service rep and explain the whole story EVERY SINGLE TIME. **** referred us to a lady named ****** She talked to us about our account and said that RC Willey would pay our sales tax (since that is what they did when we bought our original piece in April 2013 due a sale they were having). She also said that we only owed $134. We're thinking, "Great, that's not bad at all." BUT we have to wait an additional 6 - 8 week

Desired Settlement: Pay off bill - as we were told they would pay more then one promotion and now we owe over $500.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/18) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ******** Customer Service Supervisor Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ***************@rcwilley.com Mr. and Mrs. **** purchased a sectional from RC Willey on 4/13/13 in the amount of $957.69. We were offering a free sales tax promotion so we removed $57.70 bringing their total to 899.99. On 7/26/13 the ****'s reported that the seams started failing on the sectional, we sent out a service technician and ordered new covers. The manufacturer was taking to long to ship the covers, so we authorized a reselection, and issued the ****'s a credit of the initial ******** The ****'s reselected into a sectional in the amount of $2085.56. We honored the original sales tax promotion and gave them a credit of ******** as well as honoring our current promotion of ******* off, we usually only honor one promotion per purchase. She was still upset about the situation so we gave her an allowance in the amount of ******** This left her a balance of ******* instead of the $916.45 that she should have been billed. We feel we have adequately taken care of the ****'s, we are unable to give any further credits or remove the owing balance. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/08/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This is not what happened. No one from RC Willey ever can out to our home. Instead, they called us after scheduling an appointment and asked us to take pictures. Then they ordered the wrong part of a two part couch 3 times in a row. After we finally complained about that after nearly 9 months of working with them, they told us they would give us $400 and we had to give our couch back. We went high up and spoke with **** *******. He finally have us the credit we deserved ($1000). At this point, we choose something else. We knew it was more expensive but we were given another promotion going on at that time. We were told we would only have to pay around $200-300 additional from our salesman. Then, they ordered the wrong piece and delivered only half the couch. They took our old one back, leaving us with half a couch for 7 weeks. Then they ordered a wrong piece (a different piece than before) and refused to resolve this so we would have all the same age of couch. After the first time they ordered our new selection wrong, I talked to **** ******** about this, he offered us a $200 gift card to use for a different purchase because I explained that I feel we can no longer trust RC Willey to buy things in the future. After they ordered our new selection wrong the second time, he took that gift card back and forced us to apply it to our account. Then when I discussed that I felt we were being bullied and that they have been taking advantage of us because we are young, he simply replied "if you're uncomfortable, we can come get the couch and you won't have a credit at all." They originally told us our balance was $134, then it went to $769 practically overnight. When I asked where they were getting these numbers, **** refused to review my account with me. He sent me to *****, who lied about calling us several times. She only called once and then went out of town for two weeks. When I asked her about these numbers and specific things on our account she replied "they won't show up on your online account but trust me it's there." And said things like "you have a credit of like around $300 or something" she couldn't ever give me exact amounts. She was very rude and unprofessional. When I asked other questions 9 times out of 10 her response was "you purchased more expensive merchandise" even when that statement didn't apply to what I was asking. Not to mention, **** told us not to make a payment until we talked to *****, but since ***** went out of town, we missed our payment date by 10 days causing it to effect our credit. We have been dealing with this situation since April 2013. They have bullied, harassed, been very mean, and treated us unfairly. We are ready to be done with this whole situation and would like our account balance to be at $0 since we have paid well over the amount we were quoted to pay in the first place.

8/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Got tired of being pushed around and told they had an item show up to be told they are out Dear BBB I visited The Henderson location a day after I got the 5000 in savings book I wanted the 3 crock buffet slow cooker I was told they did not have any that was fine asked for a supervisor since I felt miss blonde was being rude a guy comes up says what's up I tell him I was online trying to get the quad crock pot for $15 but it said it was available here so came down for either one of the 3 or 4 he said look my agent already told you (siding with her) we don't have any and we are not going to order any more with an attitude same as or worse than the agent. I felt so humiliated I left I called a week n a half later corporate said oh the Summerly store has 8 of the 3 crock pots that was on 7/22 at 2pm I called a Latino gentleman confirmed there was 8 I said I am going in a couple of hours can you put my name down for one since I am held up in a meeting and if I don't get one I could be sleeping in the streets tonight he said NO they are not going to sell that fast at 5:30 pm I am down there and they don't have any that was a waste of a few hours 19 miles I was furious they wanted to give me a basket ball so I just left now usually I just let things go but they did me wrong in so many ways I feel in order to get my business in the future they could surprise me with the darn crockpot to make up or at least say we will hold one as a courtesy to a good customer who has purchased bedroom sets cash in their stores in the past among a dinning set and other stuff please help BBB I know they are your members

Desired Settlement: I want a quad crockpot or I will settle for the 3 tier one also

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/29) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ***** Community Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: **********@rcwilley.com *******, I'm sorry about the issue with our promotional item. We always state on the offer that there are limited quantities and it is while supplies last. We try and have an alternate offer available in case we run out as well. I apologize that these offers were provided to you at that time. We have been looking to find one of the cookers for you as well. Our promotional buyer is working with the general manager of our Las Vegas (*********) store and will get one for you. He will be in touch with you about the cooker as soon as we can get one to the store. Once again, I apologize for the inconvenience.

6/25/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Warranty services on a faded couch cushion On 5/32014 a service tech from rc Wiley's in reno nevada came to my house for a service call. The problem : two of the four recliners in my house made a loud noise And sparks & smoke came out from underneath one of them. I unplugged all of them. I am glad I was home. When I moved the couch it had left a black mark on my hardwood floor. I was charged a service fee of $79.00. The tech looked at everything and said we need to order all new electrical parts for both recliners. Obviously there is a problem with this type of couch. If I wasn't home we could of had a fire !! Also on one section of the couch that is not a recliner it is fading. The tech said there is something wrong because we don't sit on that part of the couch. Now rc willey does not want to fix the faded couch. When speaking to customer service I asked to speak to a supervisor and they would not get on the phone. I asked if I could have the name and this is what they gave me. *** ***** if this is how they deal with customers then I want nothing to do with this establishment. This phone call took place on 6/11/2014 at the reno Nevada store at 2:45pm

Desired Settlement: Replace

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/23) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ***** Community/Online Reputation Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: **********@rcwilley.com ******, I'm sorry about the issues with your sectional that you purchased from us in July of 2012. I have followed up with our management about your complaint and the issues with your sectional. I also apologize that there the sectional was sparking/smoking and could have potentially caused a fire. I'm glad that a fire didn't start when everything occurred. There are several different issues that you mentioned in your review that I would like to follow up on. The service fee that you mentioned was actually for $69.99. This is standard labor fee because our technicians are performing a service in assessing the situation and addressing issues. This plays into account when parts are ordered for products that need to be serviced. Our customer service department did make notes that you were aware of the service fee. In reviewing the sectional, our service tech determined that parts were needed to repair the sectional. Several purchase orders have been placed for parts to help service your sectional. The parts will help repair/replace the issues that happened with the sectional. Depending on the part, they may take some time to get in to help repair the problem. From what I can tell the parts are covered under the warranty. The parts have arrived and our service tech can continue following up with the repairs. Our service tech is scheduled to follow up to repair the sectional on 6/26/2014 from everything I can see. The other part that you were complaining about was the discoloration of one of the arms of the sectional. Some discoloration is normal with leather furniture. It helps set apart and build the character of the furniture. Our service tech did take pictures of the discoloration and we sent them to the manufacturer to verify if this was or was not a manufacturer defect on the sectional. We received word back that this was normal with wear and tear for this leather sectional. Unfortunately the leather protection does not cover fading or discoloration of the leather. There were a few options that we could do, but it would be at your cost. The manufacturer could send us a part for the arm, but the color of the will be different than the other pieces. The other option is that the tech could touch up the leather where the discoloration is and it will be flush with the rest of the pieces. Once again, I apologize for the issues with your sectional. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/06/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Once again RC Wiley tries to wiggle there way out of things. They have numerous complaints in all departments. You state it is the arm !! It is Not !! It is the middle piece of the couch that we do not sit on. Your guy came out and took pictures and told us this is a defect and should be fixed !! Once again RC Wiley does not honor there warranty that I purchased. You also state in your letter sorry & glad you didn't have a house fire !! Not once do you say it was a defect !!! It is so difficult to deal with a company like this. Exchange the couches for new ones !! Except responsibility !! Rc Wiley would rather lose customers then make it right !!!

3/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service
3/21/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
2/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased a custom sofa and it was made wrong after waiting over 6 weeks. They have not fixed the issue and are claiming we must wait six weeks. My wife and I purchased $7,000 worth of furniture and appliances for our new house from RC Willey including a custom sofa worth $1,899. The sofa took 6 weeks to make and then more time to deliver. Once delivered it was found to be made wrong. We have been informed that it would take 6 weeks more with no way to get it faster. There has been no fix nor any compensation. We had family come into town and we had a couch that does not work. This is my second incident with RC Willey as the last time when something was return they credited me the wrong amount and refused to correct it. The same thing happened to a friend where they would not be credited money when the delivery men refused to deliver the couch into their apartment because they said it would not fit. RC Willey said they will take it back but refused to credit them. We will never shop there again nor will my friends. We will continue to let people know how poor the customer service is there and that there are far better places in the valley and nation wide to shop for your house.

Desired Settlement: Obviously there should be some sort of compensation for the fact that someone at RC Willey messed up and it has taken over 12 weeks to get our couch which is still not right. Other than the money, we really just want the word out on how this company continues to scam people and provide terrible service.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/01/30) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ******* Contact Phone: XXX XXX XXXX We are sorry that you have to wait for your new sofa. It looks like compensation was given on the 14th of this month.

2/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My dryer has caught on fire and I want it switched out. I purchased my Boosh dryer on Labor Day 2012. In the past 4 weeks I have had it repaired five times, for the same issues, the heating element has stopped working. It no longer heats up. It was worked on January 22nd, 31st February 1st, 11th and 12th. On Thursday the 13th of February it started smoking up setting off my smoke detectors. I now have a set of sheets that smell of smoke and another trip for the laundry mat for me. I called the extended warranty office for RC Willeys on Wednesday the 12th of February and spoke to *****. My husband called on the 13th of February and spoke to *****. Neither one wanted to help and ***** didn't seem to concerned that our house was full of smoke. She said that we must have faulty parts on our dryer. Even after we explained that they had been changed 3 times.

Desired Settlement: I want a new dryer, one that I can trust in my house and not catch fire. I want reimbursed for my 3 trips to the laundry mat.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/17) */ Contact Name and Title: *****- Extended Warranty Supervisor Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ***************@rcwilley.com We have verified with the service company that the repair of this dryer was completed on 2/14/14. The extended warranty is still valid for another 2.5 years. If there are any further problems with this dryer, please call the RC Willey extended warranty department. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 6, 2014/02/19) */ To Whom it may concern: Yesterday Thursday the 13th of February 2014 I filed a complaint about a Bosch dryer that was was over heating. At this time we have been helped by the repair center and the manager himself came out to our home and was able to locate and fix the problem. We are very satisfied with his apology and his repair. Thank you so much. *** ********

2/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: RC Willey sold me a Maytag dryer which was defective. They replaced it on September 28,2013 and the replacement is defective. Customer Service sent me to Maytag for service. I asked for a new dryer since replacing two Maytag Dryers in 5 months seems irregular. The Maytage service line sends me back to retailer. I think RC Willey should replace the product. Two defective Maytag Dryers is obviously a manufacturer issue. Customer Service Department has no willingness to help me. I am only available on Saturday Morning's for a delivery

Desired Settlement: I simply want a replacement MAYTAG dryer or a replacement of the stacked laundry pair.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/12) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ******* Contact Phone: XXX XXX XXXX Talked to the customer. Dryer has been repaired. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/02/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

1/29/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Miss applied payments will not be adjusted. All payments go to longest interest plan, causing shorter plan to be due in full with no payments applied. Puchased 9.28.13 on 6 month payment no interest plan (min payment is 28/mo) and puchased 10.07.13 on 12 month payment (min pyament is 53/mo) both plans are no interst if paid in full. I make larger monthly payments of $155/mo and RC Willey REFUSES to put the extra payment to the shorter first purchased plan and applies all extra funds to the longer plan. They refuse to correct and apply as requested - this will cause the 6 month plan to NEVER be able to be paid off in the 6 month time frame and cause interest to kick in for the full 6 month period. What a great scam to make money.........

Desired Settlement: I want my payments applied as I have requested the monthly minimum to each and ALL additional funds to the shorter plan so it will be paid off within the 6 month time frame.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/24) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** *********, Assistant Corporate Credit Mana Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ****************@rcwilley.com I have personally spoken to this customer on January 22, and resolved her concerns in regards to this issue on her account. In resolving her concerns, it was explained how payments received by RC Willey are distributed to a customers' various deferred interest plans so that she is aware in the future. Because circumstances and financial abilities vary among customers, RC Willey cannot know every customers' intent when a payment is received. Understanding this, RC Willey has developed alternate ways (web, phone, and in-person)that customers may utilize where they can "self direct" their payment to the plan of their choice. These options have been explained to our customer for her use in the future if she chooses to do so. There is no intent by RC Willey to "scam" or take advantage of our customers. Our monthly statements clearly show a customer how their payment was distributed, how much is remaining on each promotional plan and when they come due so that they can plan their payments accordingly. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/01/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Actually in my case YES, as I stated/updated earlier and was confirmed by Mr.*********, my situation is resolved. However, I do still feel this is wrong (you don't like scam). Even when making an extra house payment or car payment the payer is able to mark how the extra funds should be applied. This is not the case with RC Willey. Until I spoke with Mr. *********, the store also refused to adjust the payments to how I wanted them applied (she was very rude and that is why I contact the BB). Customer Service is gone in America and this is an example. Thank you. I consider this matter for myself closed. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 8, 2014/01/29) */

1/24/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have a new top of the line LG Washer. I have had two appointments to have it serviced, and the repair man has never showed up. I have taken off wo I have taken time off work.

Desired Settlement: IMMEDIATE replacement

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/01/07) */ The washer was moved after we installed it. We are going to see if we can help her after the Holiday.

12/11/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Gen.Mgr & Supervisor gave me a written guarantee, they would stand by the love-seat they sold me 100% no questions asked. Now won't stand their word Had several problem with a love seat I purchased, when they were first delivered. They sent out service man several times. Last one I got defective, they repaired it, asked if I would keep it for a reduced price with the guarantee... their written words. "Cust came in saying they are having issues with the footrest on this piece..Cust. has been assured that we will stand by our product and will work with her....the footrest and headrest, cushions and padding. I have problems with padding on footrest, serviceman came, said was going to order parts or replace. Now I'm told won't stand by their word

Desired Settlement: Stand by your word. Repair or replace. That is what your serviceman put in HIS report

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2013/11/11) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ******* Contact Phone: XXX XXX XXXX The tech has looked at the love seat and it is normal. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 19, 2013/12/06) */ I have contacted them and they have promised to call back which they have not done that is why the response has been delay. They just plain LIE, their service man stated in their Service Report, Order No. XXXXXXXX, dated 9/28/13 quote "Resolution 1) Order Parts or 2) Replace, since then they have not contacted me and now they are just lying saying their service man said their is not a problem. To add to all of this I have a written statement from both the Store Manager,*** ********** and Supervisor, ******** ** dated 5/8/13 in which they stated quote: "Cust. has been assured that we will stand by our product and will work with her as to the functionality if the pieces and also concerning the footrest and headrest cushion and padding," those are R.C.Willley's own words. When I wrote a review on "Angie's List" they stated they will contact the customer to resolve the matter. Again another out and out lie. I have heard nothing from them, it is just an appearance to save their reputation on paper only. When it comes to actually keeping a customer satisfied, they have no intentions of doing that. How can any reputable company give a written guarantee and then say "no our word doesn't matter, we sold your the furniture, got your money, now its your problem not ours and don't bother us anymore." That's the way they are operating. Final Business Response /* (1000, 13, 2013/11/18) */ We gave the customer a credit of $788 to keep the piece "as-is" because of some concerns when it was first delivered, then we still exchanged out the love seat for the customer and let the customer keep the $788 credit. We sent our tech out when the customer reported problems with the footrest padding we sent the tech report and pictured to the manufacturer and their is nothing wrong with it, it meets all the manufacturer specifications. We have nothing to repair.

10/31/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: purchased 2 major appliances and they said they gave us a discount for purchasing 2. the washer dryer was completely non functioning. purchased frigidaire stackable washer dryer on 7/25/13. was out of town for a month after the purchase, came back and started using but it ruined loads of laundry and the dryer didn't work. it also soaked our bathroom floor with water as well as the carpets of our hallway. had 2 service men from RC Willey's recommendation come and look at and they couldn't fix the washer or dryer. talked to ******, ********,******, *****, **** *******, ****, ******, ****, ********, ***** ******, *****, ****, *****--most of them managers and most of the time they were telling me i had to talk to someone else. in the end, they completely abdicated responsibility for the problem.said our contract was with frigidaire and not them and they had no responsibility for any of the damage. delivery men who came and dropped off washer/dryer to replace also spilled water all over the hallway carpets.

Desired Settlement: we want to be compensated for floor damage, clothing damage and stress and exorbitant amount of time spent on this frustrating issue. all we wanted was to purchase a washer/dryer and have it work, possibly call a service man if needed, knowing that problems happen, and get it fixed.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/14) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ******* Contact Phone: XXX XXX XXXX The manager in the store is the only one that can help you. He is the only one that can help you.

9/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered an entertainment center and recieved a damaged and defective one. RC Willey replaced the damaged part but still has not fixed the defective On March 11,2013, I ordered a Medford Roasted Cherry Entertainment center. When it was delivered, there was damage to 2 of the piers, I did not recieve enough hardwear to assemble it completely and the plugs for the lights, are defective. Rc Willy replaced the piers because of the damage and sent someone out to look at the lighting issue. The man that came out, told me he would order new plugs and the rest of the hardware to assemble the entertainment center. He even told me he would put it together for me when he got the parts! It is now August 5,2013, alsomst 5 months later and I have not recieved anything from RC Willey! Not even a return call from my many calls to customer service. Every time I call, they say they will look into it and call me back, and NEVER do!The entertainment center is still not put together completely because I do not have the parts to put on the glass doors. Also, holes were not drilled on one side, to even put the glass on! It is made poorly and RC Willey does NOTHING to satisfy their customers.

Desired Settlement: I want half of my money back! If I have to drill holes in the entertainment center, buy parts and have the lights not working, I want to be refunded for half! I would expect this type of quality from something cheap at walmart, and if I'm stuck with it, I shouldnt have to pay more then Walmart price

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2013/09/03) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ******** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *************@rcwilley.com I've looked into Mrs.****'s account and it looks like one of our customer service associates is already working with her. That associate arrives to work today (09/03) at 1pm. I will follow up with her when she get to work and will have her call Mrs. ****.

9/12/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Was told to purchase warranty so if dishwasher ever failed, it would be quickly repaired or replaced. Now waiting for 2nd part & 3rd repair vist. Purchased a dishwasher at RC Willey on May 28, 2012, along with installation and 5 year extended warranty. I was told by the salesman to purchase the warranty because if the dishwasher ever broke, RC Willey would quickly repair or replace it. He told me how he had just had a dishwassher replaced himself and how quick and easy it was. Based upon this representation, the purchase was made. On June 5, 2013, the dishwasher stopped working. Contacted RC Willey who made an appointment for me with a GE repairperson. Repairperson came out and said a part needed to be replaced and the part had to be ordered. A few days later, part arrived at house. Contacted RC Willey and a second repair appointment was made. Seccond repairperson replaced part, but now another aspect of the dishwasher is not working which may or may not be related to the replacement part. Repairperson ordered another replacement part and I am now, again, waiting for part and to make a third appointment. Asked repairperson how long this was going to go on and indicated how difficuld it has been to be without a dishwasher. He told me to contact RC Willey that they were the one to make the call as to when repairs ended and replacement of the dishwasher occurred. Contacted RC WIlley who said it was the repairperson's call. Contacted RC Willey again, after again speaking with repairperson and getting no set answer, and told them of their salesman's representation that this would be quickly repaired or replaced and indicated that there was nothing quick nor easy about this process. She stated that they repair until the cost exceed the value of the dishwasher and that there was no time limit this could go on. I again reiterated what I was told by the salesman the day I bought the dishwasher about the quich repair or replacement and she agreed with me when I stated that the salesman's representation was therefore not accurate. Ultimately nothing was accomplished and I am still waiting for a part to arrive, to make a third repair visit, and left wonder what will occur. The representation that this matter would be quickly repaired or replaced has proven totally inaccurate. As a result, I feel entitled to a refund of the entire amount expended on this purchase of $629.44. This does not include damages for the three inch piece of tile the installer caused to be cracked out of the floor during installation.

Desired Settlement: Having completely lost faith in RC Willey--after being a loyal customer for years--I am seeking a total refund or my purchase including the dishwasher, installation and the 5 year extended warranty, a total of $629.44. RC Willey may have the dishwasher in return, but to return me to the place I was prior to this fiasco, I need my entire amont refunded so I may purchase another diswasher, and get it installed and warranted.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 11, 2013/08/26) */ The dishwasher was exchanged June 22 of this year.

9/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service
8/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a leather recliner. After 3 months the seat had fallen to I was almost sitting on the floor. I was told I sat in it to much. I am disabled I purchased a recliner on 4/3/13 as I am disabled and am home bound. It is made by flex steel. The seat started to slowly fall and is now almost to the floor. I do not have the strength to get out of it. I was told it would take 12 to 16 weeks to fix it or I could go back and take a 30% loss on it and get something else. I live on Social Security disability and can not afford to buy something else. They will not replace it with something else for me that might hold up better.

Desired Settlement: Either a replacement with sturdier recliner or a refund.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 9, 2013/08/26) */ We have contacted the customer and the problem is resolved. Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 11, 2013/08/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

8/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am already exchanged chairs 3 times and I do not want keep defective chairs in my house. Dear, My name is ****** ****** living in Las Vegas.I decide to write you a letter regarding my recent purchase of dining set (table and 6 chairs) from one of RCWilley stores located at 3865 South Town Center Dr. Las Vegas NV 89135. The date of purchase was November 27 2012. First delivery was December 4 2012 ONLY table then I was waiting for 6 chairs over one month, January 15 I received ONLY 5 chairs then a Week later I received the last chair. The end of January diner time I tried to move the chair while grabbed from both sides I fell the sharp cut on my fingers I immediately turn the chair upside down to look what was cut my fingers then I realized the NAILS was coming out from wood base. The next day I checked all my chairs then find five of them with same problem NAILS COMING OUT. I decided to call customer service where over one hour on phone with some women from managers offices come out with NO resolution. The same evening I tried to find the RCWilley Headquarters phone number on their web site but without success. The only contact I made from their website is feedback where I left complain and my frustration. I received call from **** next day evening time. He offers me exchanging five chairs and he will take off my delivery fee. Week after I received 5 new chairs and I was thinking everything is fine now until we (my wife and I) realized two of these new chairs have a new problem with assembling back side leather Getting big BUBBLE OF AIR then I called customer service again. RCWilley sent technician who see that problem and he decided to change two new chairs. Everything was fine until July 10 2013 where dining time one of chairs the upper back side of leather was coming out of part. On July 11 2013 as wee been told over the phone customer service just to come to local RCWilley store and talk to shift manager about exchanging chairs.We speak to ****** ****** Office manager where everything went down with her customer service and I just tell her I am tired of this then I will report everything to Better Business Bureau. As of today we still have the same defective chairs and looking to my RCWilley account where $ 0.00 Balance is now was everything on pending I can see some placed orders I DID NOT DO and I didn't agree to anything. I still have all following documentation of purchase to cover my story also I do have the pictures with NAILLS coming of from chairs and leather coming a part. Sincerely, ****** ****** **** ***** ****** pines Dr. ***** Las Vegas NV XXXXX Tel: XXX-XXX-XXXX

Desired Settlement: Exchange for a totally different 6 new chairs without no additional cost

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/07/27) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ****** - Summerlin Office Manager Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *************@rcwilley.com Mr. ****** came into the Summerlin location to discuss the multiple issues he has had with the dining chairs. I authorized the exchange for all the chairs because of the multiple issues he expressed. Mr. ****** currently has a pending credit of $527.89 available for the exchange (the same product is available) OR re-select (for new merchandise). We gave him thirty days to re-select and date expires on 08/11/2013. Consumer's Final Response /* (4200, 11, 2013/08/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The price of chair on November 2012 Thanksgiving clearance $81.39 per chair which one is equal with tax $527.89.Today the same chair price is $129.99 that's looks I just loosing the money. The current price for same chairs is $779.94 plus Tax. I can't buy with credit of $527.89 any other chairs except exchange for the same. Ms ****** gave me only one option exchange chairs for the same I currently have? I would like to have answer about warranty. Is warranty begin from date of purchase? I will accept credit from current price on August 22 2013 per chair is $129.99 then I can look for different brand of chair.(with or without additional coast to me) if no resolution I will go to arbitration. Business' Final Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/08/08) */ Mr. ****** has a credit of $527.89, therefore, allowing him to exchange the chairs which have a manufacture warranty of 1 yr. If Mr ****** chooses to replace the chairs he will be responsible for any amount over $527.89.

7/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Refridgerator ice maker broken cannot be fixed. We bought the fridge new 2 years ago for our new home. The Ice maker water dispenser has been broken most of that time. I have called RC several times complaining they send a service text out who fixes it for a week or so then it breaks down again. This is a new fridge we bought the extented warrenty. this fridge is a lenom they need to replace it.

Desired Settlement: Replace the fridge

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2013/06/21) */ The refridgerator was replaced in May.

6/7/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
5/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/29/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
3/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service
2/28/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
2/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/17/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
1/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service
12/27/2012 Problems with Product/Service
12/14/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/13/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
11/9/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
11/5/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
11/2/2012 Problems with Product/Service
10/15/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/3/2012 Problems with Product/Service
9/21/2012 Problems with Product/Service
9/13/2012 Problems with Product/Service
9/6/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
9/6/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
9/5/2012 Problems with Product/Service
8/27/2012 Problems with Product/Service
8/23/2012 Problems with Product/Service
8/7/2012 Problems with Product/Service
8/2/2012 Problems with Product/Service
7/25/2012 Problems with Product/Service
7/23/2012 Problems with Product/Service
7/20/2012 Problems with Product/Service
7/19/2012 Problems with Product/Service
6/22/2012 Problems with Product/Service
5/24/2012 Problems with Product/Service
5/3/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
4/20/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues