This business is not BBB accredited.

Madison Taylor Entrees, LLC

Phone: (801) 673-1475 View Additional Phone Numbers 1525 Gladiola St Ste 2, Salt Lake City, UT 84104 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Madison Taylor Entrees, LLC include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Madison Taylor Entrees, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 08, 2007 Business started: 07/23/2004 Business started locally: 07/23/2004 Business incorporated 07/26/2004 in UT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DOPL - Professional Licensing
160 E 300 S 4th Fl, Salt Lake City UT 84111
Phone Number: (801) 530-6628

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Rocky Romero, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Rocky Romero, Manager
Business Category

Frozen Foods - Retail Grocery - Bulk Food Stores Fish & Seafood - Wholesale Food Manufacturers, Wholesalers, Distributors

Additional Locations


    1525 Gladiola St Ste 2

    Salt Lake City, UT 84104 (877) 204-3506 (877) 285-8870


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/6/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company is selling mislabeled seafood. They are selling Escolar fish but labelling it as halibut. Escolar can be very hazardous to eat if you do not know that it is Escolar that you are eating. Some instances of ingesting Escolar have required hospitalization! Some countries have banned Escolar from being sold in their countries. They also are labeling their seafood as Pacific Northwest Wild caught. Much of the fish they are selling does not exist in the NW, and it has to legally be labeled "Wildcaught" if it is indeed wild caught. Their business phone (###-###-####) will only give you a busy signal and their web address ( is a phony address. (www.saysteak takes you to a necktie sales page) The company is a phony and the public should be warned. Not only do they sell seafood but beef, pork, chicken. lamb and who knows what else? They come to your house with a delivery truck and give their sales pitch and you will never see them again. They are a fraud!

Desired Settlement: I would like my money back and the company should be held accountable for their misrepresentation to the public.

4/1/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: **** ****** came to my home on December 30, 2014 and tried to sell me meat from Madison Taylor Entrees. While there I told him that the freezer in which we would keep the meat was about two miles up the road at the farm. He indicated no problem with this, and even said that if we couldn't get it up there that night, we could put it outside in the cold which would keep it good until we could clear enough room in the freezer to put in the purchased products. He also said that they guaranteed the meat, so if we didn't like it we could return it "no questions asked." He indicated nothing about a time frame. He talked about how the meat was good for a long time, thus implying that we could, at any point, return the products. He said nothing about reading the brochure. We tried the meat, and it gave me a stomach ache. We tried to return the goods, and were told that we had three days to return the meat. Since it was after that time, we couldn't get a refund. They also said that we couldn't return the meat because we transported it, and that makes it so we cant return it. NONE of these stipulations were even implied when **** sold the items to us.

Desired Settlement: I would like to return the products and get a refund.

Business Response: ******** ***** ******** contacted Madison Taylor Entrees over thirty days after she perched product. She stated in an e-mail that she was pregnant and could not eat "pork" and processed food. She bought chicken and Sea food from us not pork. We explained the guarantee was for exchange only. There is nothing wrong with the product according to her e-mails. After this much time she is not entitled to a refund. we have offered to exchange the product and that offer still stands.


11/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 9.16.14 I purchased meat from *** ***** an employee of Madison Taylor. The meat is bad!!! On 9.16.14 I purchased meat from *** ***** an employee of Madison Taylor. The meat is bad the chicken has tendons running through the meat the steaks are not the cut what they say they are. I called them to get a refund and they never called me back. 2 weeks went by and I called again they said oh sorry we never call you back we miss place your information. I was told 100%satisfaction guaranteed want a refund they want to replace the meat with new meat! I told them I didn't want the meat because it is disgusting I want a refund they said all they can do is replace the meat. I ask if I'm not satisfied with the next batch will they refund my money? They will continue to bring meat to me. I just want a refund of $276.04.Its not good meat when a cat won't even eat it!!!

Desired Settlement: I'm just asking for a refund I don't want to replace this meat with more of the same garbage!!! Its not good meat when a cat won't even eat it!!!

Business Response: Contact Name and Title: ** ******
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: *****
******** ******** contacted us 30 days after her purchase looking for a refund. The terms of our agreement, on that amount of time, is exchange only. She was given a copy of cooking Guidelines and Product Guarantee. The product needs to be cooked from frozen and it is my understanding the she is thawing the product before cooking. We explained cooking guidelines and offered to exchange the product if necessary and regrettably she is unwilling to do so. I am confident if the product was cooked properly or if she would allow us to replace the product that would satisfy her.

4/23/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Sales man sold meat on 12-27-13 to ******* who has dementia, no slicing sign on the door and he filled out the check and signed it for her. Sales represented of Madison Taylor Entrees (**** ******) came to ******* **********'s home in *********** Utah selling meat on Dec. 27, 2013. He sold her a steak order. She has dementia, there is a no slicing sign on the door and he filled out the check and signed it for her do the fact she cannot write clearly anymore. Any of the pervious items should have tipped an honest sales person leave without the sale. I can get a copy of the check which show that it was signed by someone else besides *******

Desired Settlement: A refund do to the fact she is going into a Home.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/27) */ Contact Name and Title: ** ****** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ** Mr. ********** contacted us with his accusation that one of our salesmen wrote a check and signed it and had his mother sign under his name. He told me he was going to get a copy of the check. I asked if he had guardianship over his mother and he told me "No" she is the signer on the checking account. Mr. ********** started telling me I need to fire different drivers (that were not part of his complaint)and cussed them. At this time I hung up. I am waiting for a copy of the check. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/03/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I am placing a PDF copy of the check here for the BBB and ** ****** records Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/03/11) */ The check clearly shows that **** did not sign the check as Mr. ********** clams. Mr. ********** contacted us accusing **** of check fraud by "writing and signing" a check but his mother was the person that placed the order and signed the check. Mr. ********** waited over 60 days to contact us and his mother was still taking care of herself. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/03/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I apologize for saying that Mr. ** ****** signed the Check. He did fill it out which was just a courtesy, that maybe should have been an alert. She did sign it twice and Mr ** ****** start to sign his own name. But only way she be able to place an order if Mr. ** ****** had stopped by her house to cold sell the product which she did receive and paid for. It took 60 day to contact Madison Taylor Entrees because it took that long to find the recite. I wanted to make sure that it was Madison Taylor Entrees before calling. I appreciated Mr. ** ****** taking the time to return my call and I apologize about cussing and making a statement about the other driver who was not part of this. Yes at the time she was living by herself with me checking on her every night. But about a week or two later she lift the gas running on her stove. She also has hard time remembering who I am. I wish the no soliciting sign was brighter and bigger maybe this would have prevented this. I wish that this did not happen and to add to stress of trying to care for her. Thank you for your time. If Madison Taylor Entrees or Mr. ** ****** like to rebut this I will rebut it again, but it is time to let it stop. Hopefully this will help Madison Taylor Entrees improve the training of their employees dealing the elderly. Best of wishes and thank you.

12/26/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: High pressured into signing up for and purchasing frozen beef and chicken. After signing salesman did not leave a copy of signed agreement. The product was sold with a money back guaranty according to their literature and we have 3 days to cancel. The day of the signing was Dec. 13, 2013 and the day we are trying to cancel and get a refund is Dec. 14, 2013. The amount we paid was $375.00. In researching the products we found the product ( beef and chicken) was not the quality we were told.

Desired Settlement: Cancellation of any agreement and refund of purchase price.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/18) */ Contact Name and Title: ** ****** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ** Refund was sent product was returned on the 16th. Customer told us they could not afford to buy. There was no high presser sales or signed agreement this was a one time purchase. I spoke to him at my office and ***** ******* complaint to the BBB is misleading. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2013/12/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Madison Taylor Entrees, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)