Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Factory Flooring Direct

Phone: (435) 833-0203 View Additional Phone Numbers 7666 Highway 36, Tooele, UT 84074 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


We sell and install all types of floor coverings. We're a locally owned and operated business.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Factory Flooring Direct meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Factory Flooring Direct
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 17, 2006 Business started: 10/01/2004 in UT Business started locally: 10/01/2004 Business incorporated 05/25/2004 in UT
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Richard Ure, Owner Mr. Brandon Ure, General Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Brandon Ure, General Manager
Principal: Mr. Richard Ure, Owner
Business Category

Floors - Hardwood Carpet Layers Floor Laying, Refinishing & Resurfacing Tile - Ceramic - Contractors & Dealers Hardwood Floor Contractors Carpet & Rug Dealers - New Resilient & Vinyl Flooring

Products & Services

Factory Flooring Direct sells the following brand(s): All major brands

Method(s) of Payment
American Express, Discover Card, MasterCard, Visa
Products & Services

Carpet, tile, wood, laminate, stone, vinyl, rugs, window coverings. Professional installation for all products.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Factory Flooring Direct has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 7666 Highway 36

    Tooele, UT 84074 (435) 833-0203 (801) 250-0799


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased flooring from factory direct. The install has already taken place and there are several issues. 1st issue: during the meas***ment phase, meas***ments were taken and layout as discussed on the flooring. We wanted 1/8 spacing on tiling. During installation I was told it was going to be 3/16 and that if I wanted 1/8 I would have to pay to remove the tiling that was down and pay a charge to have the entire floor spaced at 1/8. This was never told to us at the beginning and I feel that its almost a bait and switch. I agreed to let them finish at 3/16 spacing as I felt bullied into it. 2nd issue: I picked out the grout and the final color is supposed to be a medium brown of sorts. The grout is currently mostly white in color. When I explained the issue, initially **** said it was my fault since I picked that color. 2nd he told me we would have to pay half to get it stained to make it the right color. I mentioned cutting into the grout and removing a 1/4 inch and re-doing the grout and was told by **** that it was too labor intensive. I could go on with the issues that I am having with **** and getting my flooring finished. My husband was here for all the initial setup like measuring and spacing conversations but he is deployed and is going to try and call the manager to see what can be done. We are both unhappy with the way things have went and the way we have been treated. **** is a very poor representation of this company at this point.

Desired Settlement: I would like my floor finished, I would like the grout to be the color we requested and at this point I would like 25% back from the overall cost for everything we have been miss represented and put through.

Business Response:

Dear Ms. *******,

 We're sorry to hear that you're dissatisfied with the installation of your tile. We never purposely misrepresent what we're selling or what we can do in installation.

 Installing floor covering is more complicated than people often think. Tile is especially complicated. Every home's subfloor varies and different types of tile need to be installed to certain specifications. We always strive to complete our installations to the specifications required by each type of tile, while satisfying our customer's wishes.  That's what we tried to do in your case. We did use the grout color you chose, but I understand it looked lighter than the sample you saw. 

 Since you issued your complaint to BBB we have been to your home to complete your installation and to stain the grout to the color you expected.

 I hope your floor now looks more like what you envisioned. It’s always our goal to make your floors accentuate your lifestyle. Please let me know if there is more we can do.

 Thank you for your business and your patience,

 ******* ***



Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Factory Flooring Direct
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart