This Business is not BBB accredited

Apiary Investment Fund, LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (801) 701-1650 383 W 300 N, Lindon, UT 84042 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.apiaryfunds.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Apiary offers the "Trader Development Program" to help aspiring investors learn how to manage an investment portfolio.  The "Trader Development Program" is a proprietary system of training classes, demonstration, simulated trading, real-time statistical feedback and the management of real funds in live market conditions.  The process for developing an investment manager focuses on dual objective of risk mitigation and consistency of earnings.  


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Apiary Investment Fund, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 14 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

14 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 10
Total Closed Complaints 14

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Apiary Investment Fund, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 01, 2011 Business started: 04/01/2011 in UT Business started locally: 01/11/2011 Business incorporated: 05/10/2011 in UT
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Nate Allred, Owner Mr. Shawn Lucas, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Nate Allred, Owner
Business Category

Financial Services

Products & Services

Apiary Investment Fund, LLC sells the following brand(s): Alveo Trading Software, Apiary Trader Development Program

Apiary Investment Fund, LLC offers the following product(s): Alveo Trading Software, Apiary Trader Development Program

Method(s) of Payment
Apiary accepts Visa, Mastercard, Discover or American Express.
Refund and Exchange Policy
Apiary offers a 14-day free trial to the "Trader Development Program," its website, training material, data and software programs.  During the 14-day trial period the client may cancel service at anytime and for any reason without incurring any costs.  After the 14-day trial period the client will be charged the usual monthly fee for the program. Clients may cancel their service at any time but are NOT eligible for a refund of any fee's paid to the program.  
Alternate Business Names
Proform Trading, LLC
Products & Services

This company is a proprietary trading firm for stocks; the company does not provide investment opportunties.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    265 N 20 W

    Pleasant Grove, UT 84062

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    383 W 300 N

    Lindon, UT 84042 (801) 701-1650

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/11/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After having the clear understanding that if I did not like the program, I would be refunded, I was refused after I made the request. On April 9, 2013 I received an unsolicited email from Apiary Investment Fund (AIF)inviting me to an orientation webinar for April 11. I was particularly interested because of the highlighted areas which included - We'll fund your Trading Account; No experience necessary; No personal risk; Get paid to trade using our money, among others. Needless to say, my interest was peaked and I signed-up, by clicking on the link provided but was unable to attend due to an emergency. On April 12, I emailed AIF asking if it was possible to get the information that I missed. Within minutes I was called by a female identifying herself as ****. She welcomed me to AIF and asked me if we could set up an appointment to speak to one of the Account Managers in regards to going forward. The date was set for April 15/2003, for 10:00am. On Monday morning at 10:00am, April 15, I was called by a male who identified himself as ***** ******** an Account Manager at Apiary Investment Fund. The conversation was very comfortable and I was encouraged to ask questions and to give feed-back. We spoke for 1 1/2 hours and I was very excited by what I was being told. However, I was told that in order to examine the program, I would have to make a one-time investment of $1,397.00. I immediately became suspicious and asked him the reason I have to make an investment before I see what it is I am buying. He assured me that this was how everything was set up to get rid of tire kickers. I then shared with him that I had a bad experience with another company, ***** ***** in which I lost twelve hundred dollars and was not prepared to lose any more. This question came up at least four times during our conversation and each time Mr. ***** ******* assured me that if in the case I did not like what I see, then there will be no problem receiving a full refund after making the request. I was very hesitant even though my fear of getting a refund was assured, I still told him that I wanted to think about it. We ended our call and was sent several emails and was called by two other Acc. Managers assuring me that this venture is a winner and practically no risk is involved. I was also told by different Acc. Managers - ***** and *** that there was a 82% winning odds on my behalf. Still a bit reluctant, I told ***** that I could not afford the full amount but he asked me if I could afford half, I agreed and he again assured me that I will get a refund if I do not want to go forward. I agreed and gave him the details to get $648.50 from my account on April 17. Everything seem to go into overdrive as I was given everything to access the AIF website. I was given assignments and was encouraged to start trading (not real money of course). To my dismay I found out that this program was no different from the other, in which I lost all that money. As soon as I discovered that the winning odds were 50/50 or less and not the 82/18 as I was told, I called Brent on April 29 and was transferred to a Risk Manager, *** ***** to resolve any issues that I had. I told him of my discovery, he agreed with me so naturally, I told him that I did not want to go through that stressful situation again and is desirous of a refund. To my chagrin, he told me that it was impossible to receive a refund as I have been using and learning from their program. I reminded him that I was not only assured of a refund but was also told that the only way to examine the program was to make the payment. He also told me that they would bill me for the rest of the money but also to my dismay, I was not billed but the balance was taken from my account. *** told me that he would forward my request to accounting, which he did. Next day, April 30, I got an e-mail from acc. telling what I most feared... there will be NO REFUND. What can I do to get back my money? I went to my bank, First Bank of Texas, but they told me that as long as I gave out my card number, there's nothing they can do. I thank you for receiving this complaint.

Desired Settlement: All I am asking for is the total amount of: $648.50, initial deposit; $648.50, balance of deposit that was unlawfully withdrawn; $97.00 monthly account fee that was not supposed to be taken before three months or whenever I start to trade profitably - whichever came first; for a total of One thousand three hundred ninety four ($1,394.00) dollars that was collected from my account.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/06/25) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ****** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ****@apiaryfund.com Mr. Ed ******* signed up with Apiary Investment Fund on April 15th, 2013. He was with our program for a little over a month. Mr. ******* then called in on May 29th, 2013 to let us know that he would not be pursuing our training or funding anymore. Through this amount of time Mr. ******* used our material thousands of times and accessed almost all of our propriety material. We also have record of him on our webinars multiple times. We did not issue a refund because of the amount of material that Mr. ******* used. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 13, 2014/02/03) */ I have spent the last hour or so trying to locate my last two letters to the BBB and was unsuccessful. However, due to my illness, there was a lapse in communication on my part but I never intended for the case to close. I still desire to get a full refund. I do not know what additionally I am required to do to make this possible so I will avail myself to this end. I am still convinced that the people at Apiary Fund, deliberately allowed me to access their web site and program information, knowing full well that when I did, it would show that I did partake of their information, which is quite useless to an individual, if he is not in that business. There was no other way of knowing if I was making the correct decision regarding Apiary Fund unless I viewed what they were offering. I made this quite clear on different occasions, while talking to their representatives and was assured that I would get a full refund without any hassles, if that was desired. I previously had a bad experience with another similar company and decided that I did not want to fall into the same trap again. At no time, whatsoever, did any of Apiary Funds representatives, whom I spoke to, constantly, did ever tell me that I would forfeit my money the moment that I access their programs. How could I ever make a correct decision regarding their program if I was not able to look at it? If at all possible, I would like Apiary Fund to furnish any and all proof that I was told that I would forfeit any monies that was paid, the minute I accessed their program. I was given passwords and other information freely to allow me unfettered access to their program, or so I thought. Is this the way Apiary Fund conduct their business or am I just an unfortunate victim? Truly, I say that if I was given any indication or was told that this is their policy, I would have been able to make a safer decision without putting my money on the line! Even if I was told that I would lose my money, which I wasn't told, what is wrong in wanting a refund or changing one's mind? Changing one's mind regarding business decisions, occur in America every day! I am still requesting a full refund of all my monies paid to Apiary Fund so that this unfortunate incident can be put to rest. Thanks! Final Business Response /* (4000, 15, 2014/02/07) */ Our trader enrolled with Apiary Fund on April 15, 2013. At this time, after working with ****, he purchased our Trader Development Program, and agreed to two payments of 648.50, totaling $1297. He provided his cc information to ****, he authorized **** to process his card and agreed to the terms of our service. Our terms and conditions are: "Payment: Payment for the Service can only be made via a credit/debit card or an automated electronic account withdrawal (available for U.S. customers only). Monthly and annual subscription will be billed to your credit card or withdrawn from your account on the first day of each Billing Cycle (monthly or annually) until the Service is cancelled or otherwise terminated in accordance with the terms of this Agreement. Due to the nature of educational products and services, charges for any training course, program or technology fees, monthly or annual subscriptions are not refundable once billed. Once you have accessed the Service using their Account Name and Password any monthly or annual subscriptions bill for the applicable billing period will not be refunded." Our terms are clearly stated in the orientation that the client attended as well. In two places we disclose the no refund policy. All staff is fully trained on this, and all cancellation requests MUST be sent in writing to our accounting department. The same day of purchase, April 15, 2013, he was contacted by ****** ***** assisted in the training of our website, downloading software, and making his first trade. This is called a walkthrough. ***** is in customer service, and is not allowed to process or take any funds from our traders. The trader purchased education. There is a cost for this online education. Our website is full of online recordings, online live classes, e-books, materials, videos, forums, discussions and much more. This is available 24/7, at his own convenience. Again, all cancellations must be submitted into accounting. Our customer support is not allowed to cancel or issue any refunds. He has mentioned that he has talked with *****. ***** is the President of the company, and does not talk to our clients on the phone. This must have been someone else. Mr. ******* has failed to make any trades, so its hard to see where his comparison is regarding the 50/50 "winning odds". As with any member of Apiary Fund, each account is monitored to be eligible for a funded account. We hope that Mr ******* would like to continue with us, and become successful.

12/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have tried to contact the company several times about refunding the money I was charged for becoming an Apiary fund manger. This is request that I sent to Apiary fund Account. To Apiary Fund accounting manager, Dear sir/Ma:am, I am writing to request a full refund of $6364.00 which I was charged for becoming an Apiary Fund Manager. Mr. **** ****** was the one who signed me up for this program. I asked him about the canceling the program and getting my money refunded if I change my mind. He said, "As long as you are not two months or deep in the training or mentoring program, we will give you a full refund". I let him charge my credit card. He sent me the welcome letter and contract which did not mention the refund policy. So, The next day, I called Mr. ****** and requested to have my account canceled and issue my refund. He said again. He has no problem with refunding my money. However, he would like me to at least try one session with a mentor. And, if after that I did not want yo continue, he will give me my money back. I kindly request again that I would like my money be refunded to my credit card. I do not want to be an Apiary fund manager. I do not ever want to have anything to do with this company. Thank you very much for helping me with this matter. Respectfully, ****** *****

Desired Settlement: I kindly request again that I would like my money be refunded to my credit card. I do not want to be an Apiary fund manager. I do not ever want to have anything to do with this company.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/11) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** **** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@apiaryfund.com The following was sent to ****** ***** on December 3, after we received a refund request. As of today, we have not received a response from him. Thank you for your email. I have talked with **** regarding your refund request. Your request for a full refund has been denied. According to our contract, the terms and conditions are as follows: "There are no other guarantees, warranties, or refunds for associates who choose to participate in the coaching program except that you may continue to work with the Apiary Investment Fund, receiving personal training and instruction until you have been funded or are fully satisfied with the education, training and experience." **** has come to an agreement for a 50% refund, as long as you complete the training. If this is something you agree to, please let me know. We will get something written up for both parties to sign. We look forward to your response!

12/17/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
11/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service
10/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Failure to honor the terms of the agreement between me and it in regard to Forex trading possibility. On July 13, 2011 a representative from the Apiary Fund contacted me with an offer to join the Apiary Fund as an independent Forex trader. He said the Apiary Fund would train me for a period of 3 months with Forex software access for these three months. I would have to attend a weekly Forex training webinar and practice Forex trading. There would be further training and assistance available to me if I were to need it. Upon my completion of these three months' training and probation and my attending weekly seminars, I would be funded as an independent trader with a set capital limit with capital from the Apiary Fund. Depending on my performance, the set capital limit would be increased. The advertising on the web as well as the welcoming letter describe the proposed deal. I would not be an employee of Apiary Fund but would be an independent contractor working from Ottawa, Canada. No capital investment from me would be required but there would be an initial registration fee of US$695.00 in order to cover the costs of the webinars, software license fee for the three months and the three months of support. The representative assured me that there would be no problem in completing the training period and obtain funding. They would work with me to ensure I met their standards. I paid the money by credit card on July 13, 2011. The Apiary Fund delivered their software and I attended the webinars. There were repeated problems with the software and updates arrived in an attempt to correct the bugs in the software. There was even a webinar created in order to help me and others to continue to use the software. I sent e-mails with further complaints but they were never properly cleared up. These bugs adversely affected my practice Forex training. In addition to e-mails, I telephoned several times in efforts to learn what the next step was after the training period of three months. Only rarely were any calls returned and I was always informed they would get back to me. Meanwhile the three months passed and I heard nothing from the Apiary Fund. I did eventually talk to *** ******, the Director of Trading Program. He informed me that the Fund had undergone some internal reorganization with its personnel but now they had new people in place and they were focusing on perfecting their training and recruitment programs. He apologized to me because I had clearly fallen through the cracks of their program. He was in charge of the training now and he offered me the opportunity to continue with the training program with increased supervision and guidance as well as the use of the proprietary Forex software with being charged the regular monthly license fee. I could also attend the monthly webinars. I heard absolutely nothing from anyone from the Apiary Fund until I contacted their offices in February 2013, I believe it was. In the meantime I continued to practice Forex training with the software but I never heard anything back from anyone at the Apiary Fund. In February 291 I was put through to a Vice-President and I was transferred to ******* ******** who informed me that the Fund was in the process of restructuring and upgrading the program for the independent, Forex traders/contractors. He informed me that unfortunately I had been overlooked and he would discuss my treatment with his boss. He assured me he would call me back within two hours. The only call I received back was a message informing me that he had been called into an emergency meeting and he would get back to me. He assured me he looked forward to working with me. Despite my having called him back a couple of times I have heard nothing from him since then. Given the treatment I have received from the representatives of the Apiary Fund and given the content of their advertising, I believe they have failed to honor their agreement with me. All I have received is shabby treatment and a breach of their promises.

Desired Settlement: repayment of the amount of 695.00

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/07/29) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ****** Contact Phone: XXX XXX XXXX ****** Contact Email: ****@apiaryfund.com Mr. ******* signed up for out Trader Development Program back in July 2011. Over the past two years we have allowed him access to all of our trainings and materials. The 695 dollar enrollment that he paid was for his education. Our tech support was in contact with Mr. ******* on multiple occasions and he was always able to call up and get the support needed. Due to the proprietary nature of the information that we provide, and our non-refund policy, which Mr. ******* accessed and agreed upon when he agreed to our terms of service, we are unable to provide a refund at this time. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 18, 2013/09/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The Apiary Fund states that minimum performance metrics are set by them. Initially there was no mention of any minimum performance metrics. What they did say was that there was supposed to have been a "representative risk manager of the Apiary Fund" who would contact me and review the trading progress and/or any problems which occurred. There was never any such risk manager who contacted me despite my several attempts to contact the Apiary Fund offices. Even up to the last telephone call with them, they promised to get back to me and they never did. They never even discussed or spelled out the criteria which was required to be fulfilled. That is my whole point and complaint against them. They even admitted that they had had some personnel problems and I was patient with them. Yet they never responded so it is difficult to accept their comment that I never fulfilled their "minimum performance metrics". They did not provide these to me nor did they ever follow through with me. In short their Trader Development Program was not made available to me. As for a solution, they clearly do not wish to budge with a refund; they were in the wrong and frankly it is up to them to offer me a solution. The only other possibility it seems to me, is for them to honour their advising and their promises and to provide me with a proper Trader Development Program along with providing me with a representative to actually work with me. So either return the money or honour their promise -- let the choose. Final Business Response /* (1000, 16, 2013/09/10) */ see attached

10/10/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Apiary Fund claims that they will pay you while you learn to trade the FOREX markets. Their service is a scam. I tried their service (starting in April 2012) and they charged me $950 to sign up and then $97 a month for access to web-sight and training. I payed for 5 months training. They never paid me anything to learn how to trade. Their training is terrible and I think they are not interested in teaching but instead they are interested in keeping you on the $97 a month service. I eventually learned how to trade FOREX by using other services that I also paid for but these other services did not claim to pay me while I learned how to trade.

Desired Settlement: I want other people to know that this service is a scam and a very expensive one at that.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2013/09/24) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** **** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@apiaryfund.com Our promise at Apiary Fund is to show people how to buy currencies and give them an account to trade with, once they have completed the necessary steps (1-2-3). Our Trader Development Program offers Live and recorded discussions, Live Trading Rooms, Website tools and resources, Account Statistics and Analytics, Technology and Software, Real time simulation, Trade suggestion software, Custom Indicators, Automated Risk Management and application to Funded Accounts. Once our Investor has completed our Development program, and they have shown they can 1: have more wins than losses, 2: average win is greater than average loss, and 3: never risk more than 2%. Then they are ready, they will get a funded account and begin to get paid to trade. If our investor loses money, they are not accountable for losses, and there is no "risk deposit." If too much money is lost during a day, the account is temporarily paused until the next day, giving them time to analyze the situation while avoiding a bad streak. Apiary funds takes time in training and practice to make sure each trader understands how to trade correctly. Even if they aren't profitable and consistent after the goal of 90 days, we will continue to work with them until they are. He did not meet our criteria and we did continue to give him access. Mr. ********** did take several of the above steps, however he has not proceeded to the funded accounts. He did not meet funding requirements. His average wins are less than his average losses, which goes against our funding requirements. He does not have enough trades. We look for at least 100 trades, depending on the trader. Average wins should be larger. We look for a 2 to 1 risk to reward. With this investors purchase, it includes all the above, including a live 3 day classroom style course. As of yet, the investor has not attended this event. On June 6, 2013- Investor reviewed the welcome page On July 5, 2013-Investor reviewed Welcome, Achievements, Forum, Statistics, Trading Group, MetaTrader4-Expert Advisors, Indicators and Scripts, Training (watched several trainings), Alignment Live Demo, Psychology, and our 10 Personal Trading Rules pages on our website. On September 2, 2013- The investor logging into our website and viewed the Statistics and Achievements pages. The investors greatest loss is under 2%. You are paid to trade, once you are profitable. The initial fee the Investor paid is the start up fee for a Trader Live. There is an ongoing monthly charge of $97 for maintenance, assistance and trainings. Apiary is available M-F 8:00 a.m-5:00 p.m MST at 801-701-1650 for help concerning your investment purchase. After reviewing the account, we cannot justify a refund. The client has watched several online recorded trainings, has had more wins than losses, and has not taken the necessary above steps to begin funding. Again, we offer a live classroom style for them to attend. In order to make a profit, it takes time and dedication, the investor must continue to take these steps in order to make this happen. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 15, 2013/10/04) */ I paid Apiary $950 to join and $97/month for five months to access their training system. I gave up on their system but I would consider trying it again. If they gave me five more months of training for free, that would satisfy my dispute. Final Business Response /* (4000, 17, 2013/10/09) */ We have considered your resolution of 5 months free with our company, however, that is not something we can do. The monthly fee of $97 is a maintenance fee. We cannot give 5 months free. We will give you 30 days free, but nothing more. We have 24/7 online access of education. We provide sevearal weekly onlive classes. We also offer support through our customer support number.

9/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service
9/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My wife pd $3500 for the Coaching/Trader Partner Program which had a 100% satisfaction guarantee. Poor svc; non returned calls. refused to give rfnd In June 2012, my wife, ****** signed up for the Private Coaching/Trading Parnter Progam and I paid $3500 for the program in advance. The program had a 100% satisfaction guarantee. The program was for 10 hours of coaching at $350 per hour plus unlimited phone calls & emails. First instructor refused to give her the full hour of training. It took several weeks to assign a new coach. Second coach gave her 1 hour of training but he did not return call & it took 7 calls to customer service to get a response only to find the coach was on an extended vacation and later left the company. It took 2 more weeks to assign a new coach who gave ****** one training session who also did not return calls. After all of this unacceptable service, ****** decided to cancel the program, but Apiary Fund refused to refund the $2450 for coaching sessions that she did not receive.

Desired Settlement: $2450

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2013/06/13) */ This letter is in response to the BBB complaint that we received. The Case number is XXXXXXXX in regards to *** *********. Mrs. *** ********* signed up for our Trading Partner Program on June 21st 2012. Mrs. ********* signed up for 10 sessions. After signing up in the Trading Partner Program, Mrs. ********* was first assigned with ***** ********** After 4 sessions with with ***** ********** Mrs. ********* asked to be moved to a new Trading Partner. We then moved Mrs. ********* to ****** ******* Once again she had another 4 sessions with him. After these 4 sessions, ****** ****** had a family emergency and we moved Mrs. ********* to *** ****** *** ***** taught Mrs. ********* 3 sessions. At the end of this time Mrs. ********* was not pleased. We had given her 11 sessions even though she only paid for 10 sessions. To make things right, we told her that we would have her speak to another Trading Partner of ours. This was ***** ***********. ***** was able to teach Mrs. ********* once before not being able to contact her again. Our 100% guarantee is that we will make sure the client is happy. Mrs. ********* went through 4 different Trading Partners along with many hours of training with **** ******. She also would not return the phone calls of ***** ***********. In our terms and conditions we have a no refund policy after the 3-day right to rescind. This being said, we always try to make sure that our clientele receives what they pay for. As a business we have provided more than what was promised to. We also have tried to reach an amicable solution with no avail. This complaint is also coming one year after signing up with the program. Mrs. ********* has already tried and chargeback but the bank declined her request after receiving more information in regards to this case. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 22, 2013/09/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) We do not feel that that after almost 3 months of waiting for Apiary Fund's response that they addressed our last response at all. Their last response was untruthful claiming that they had provided all services when they only provided 3 unsatifactory classes. All they did was sent a copy of terms and conditions. We feel that non refundable means that they provided services that we paid for. The people at Apiary Fund were unresponsive to our attempts to contact them and we became frustrated at their lack of urgency in providing the serives that we paid for. We feel that we already asked for a fair settlement because we asked for a refund for the classes not provided. However, you are asking for us to provide a middle ground so that you can mediate our complaint. We are now requesting that Apiary provide us with a refund of $1800 which we feel is more than fair Final Business Response /* (4000, 24, 2013/09/25) */ We have received the complaint for case XXXXXXXX for ******* and *** *********. We feel that no matter what response we give to this open case, it is going to continue. The bank declined the request for refund, as all her sessions have been fulfilled. This has been previously stated in the last open case with the BBB. What are some options we can do to have this case closed? Do we continue to be repetitive in our replys? Thank you in advance for any direction you can give us.

8/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I asked for a refund after 14 trading days b/c I couldn't see the charts or training materials? They are refusing to give me a refund..!!! On May 27 I contacted Apiary Fund representative **** ****** inquiring about an ad I seen on facebook..?? He asked me a few questions about my experience, and I asked him some..!! We were just getting to know each other..!! He explained how it worked and the costs involved, and said I would have to think about it..!! I asked about a refund but was never given an answer..?? He show me a trading strategy that he liked called time and price cycles, and said it was a very useful strategy..!!! We talked about some other tings and I decided to go ahead, thinking the first mo was a trial period..!! He sent me the links and the next day I sent the money, and received the links for the practice acct, and training materials, I created an account..!!! I got my first assignment the next day, May 29th, and started checking things out for the first time..!!! I was thinking that the first month as a trail period, to get familiar with the charting format and training, and decide whether I was going to continue..!!! It was bad, I could see the price, at all, on the charts, and three, ****** ***, and ***** brother, apologized and agreed that there was a small problem with price on the charts, but that there was nothing they could do about it..!!! ***** brother even said that it wasn't really important to see the price, what, are you kidding me..??? An instructor, the next week in a chat session, told me refunds were prorated..!! I started with the coarses, but found them just as difficult to see and understand as the price on the chart..!! Some of the videos, were over hrs long, and done very poorly..!! They were visually very hard to see, and had long pauses and had would skip all around..!!! I suspect that their records show that I used the training materials extensively, but I didn't..!! I would skip all around, watch or read bits and pieces and move to something else hoping to find something of use..!!! Once I logged on I would typically not log off until the end of the week..!!! As far as the practice trading, I did try to learn how to use there charts, and made a few trades, but I found there MK4 software very difficult..!! I couldn't scroll to zoom, trades were shone in dollars or pipetts, not pips, and of coarse the biggy, I couldn't see the price, it was too small..!!! These are just a few problems I encountered in time I used the MK4 format, a total of 14 trading days..!!! I did make a few trades, but I used my FXCM MK4 charts to find an entry price, and set stops and limits, but again I was just trying to learn the Apiary MK4 charts, and entries, stops, and limits were very difficult to set..??? On May 17, 2013 I called ***** and told him I want to dis-enroll, and of coarse he ask why..!!! I went through the above reasons, and at that time agreed with me about the size of the price on the charts..!! He said I would need to contact ***, in customer service to officially dis-enroll, so I did, and had to leave a message..!! He returned my call the next day, and he asked why, so I gave him the same reasons, and he said ok..?? He never followed up, and notified accounting..!!!On July 3, 2013 I called *** asking about the status of my refund, he seemed stunned, and said he would have to send an email to accounting, and that I would be contacted by them, regarding my refund..!!! I received an email today July 10, 2013 denying my request for a refund, stating that You have been through our trainings and accessed our proprietary material multiple times and throughout multiple days..!! They also said I could keep using their material..!! I told ***** on June 17th to stop sending me anything, and close my acct..!! He and the others did not follow up on my request..!! They dropped the ball, and left my acct open, when it should not have been..!!!

Desired Settlement: I am expecting a full refund, and for my account to be closed, and no more training materials sent..!!! Without ever seeing what was in the $997.00 package, I should have had the right to review the material, and allowed to examine some of the material without it being charged..!!! It was sold as the first month is free for charting platform, because it is extremely complicated, so why wouldn't I consider the first month a trial period..??? I only needed approximately three weeks, 14 trading days to figure out it wasn't for me..!!! I feel I a right to a full refund..!!!

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/08/02) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ****** Contact Phone: XXX XXX XXXX Contact Email: ****@apiaryfund.com Mr. ****** accessed our website multiple times from May 27, 2013 to June 20, 2013. Which is more than his 14 day evaluation that he said he needed. We have a no refund policy. Mr. ****** agreed to no refund in our "Terms of Service" when he first logged into our website. An excerpt is quoted below Payment: Payment for the Service can only be made via a credit/debit card or an automated electronic account withdrawal (available for U.S. customers only). Monthly and annual subscription will be billed to your credit card or withdrawn from your account on the first day of each Billing Cycle (monthly or annually) until the Service is cancelled or otherwise terminated in accordance with the terms of this Agreement. Due to the nature of educational products and services, charges for any training course, program or technology fees, monthly or annual subscriptions are not refundable once billed. Once you have accessed the Service using their Account Name and Password any monthly or annual subscriptions bill for the applicable billing period will not be refunded. Because of the proprietary nature of our services we do not offer any type of trial periods. Mr. ******'s subscription was canceled as per his request on June 25th as per his request. Below is a list of what he accessed on just one day: XXXX-XX-XX XX:XX Webinar training/webinar/instruction 2013-06-20 18:01 training/webinar/instruction 2013-06-20 18:01 Indicator Training calendar 2013-06-20 18:01 Calendar calendar 2013-06-20 18:01 Threejacks user/XXXXX 2013-06-20 18:01 Welcome node/5 2013-06-20 18:01 Home node/5 2013-06-20 18:01 Welcome node/5 2013-06-20 10:18 Reversal Patterns node/260 2013-06-20 10:18 node/260 2013-06-20 10:18 Training training/all/4 2013-06-20 9:43 Webinar training/webinar/trading 2013-06-20 9:43 training/webinar/trading 2013-06-20 9:43 Trading Room calendar 2013-06-20 9:43 Calendar calendar 2013-06-20 9:43 Threejacks user/XXXXX 2013-06-20 9:43 Welcome node/5 Consumer's Final Response /* (-5, 10, 2013/08/06) */ I have also filed a case with Visa, and they are investigating..!!! Business' Final Response /* (4000, 12, 2013/08/07) */ Our terms of service are clearly stated on our website and all associates agree to them before they log in. If there is an exception we get that to the client in writing before access is given. Mr. ****** accessed 16 different trainings after he said that he canceled with us on the 17th. Here is a log of everything that he accessed (except the first 2 days). 6/20/2013 9:43 Webinar training/webinar/trading 6/20/2013 9:43 training/webinar/trading 6/20/2013 9:43 Trading Room calendar 6/20/2013 9:43 Calendar calendar 6/20/2013 9:43 Threejacks user/XXXXX 6/20/2013 9:43 Welcome node/5 6/20/2013 18:01 Webinar training/webinar/instruction 6/20/2013 18:01 Indicator Training calendar 6/20/2013 18:01 Calendar calendar 6/20/2013 18:01 Threejacks user/XXXXX 6/20/2013 18:01 Welcome node/5 6/20/2013 18:01 Home node/5 6/20/2013 10:18 Reversal Patterns node/260 6/20/2013 10:18 Training training/all/4 6/19/2013 21:35 Reversal Patterns node/260 6/19/2013 17:52 Price Action node/7276 6/19/2013 17:50 Multiple Time Frames node/7250 6/19/2013 17:41 Expansion & Contraction node/7245 6/19/2013 17:41 Training training/all/4 6/19/2013 10:06 Entries, Targets, and Stops node/272 6/19/2013 10:06 Training training/all/4 6/19/2013 10:06 Threejacks user/XXXXX 6/19/2013 10:05 Webinar training/webinar/instruction 6/19/2013 10:05 Daily Forex Fanatic calendar 6/19/2013 10:05 Threejacks user/XXXXX 6/18/2013 17:53 Webinar training/webinar/instruction 6/18/2013 17:53 Market Trends calendar 6/18/2013 17:53 Threejacks user/XXXXX 6/18/2013 17:53 Welcome node/5 6/18/2013 17:51 Webinar training/webinar/instruction 6/18/2013 17:51 Market Trends calendar 6/18/2013 17:51 Threejacks user/XXXXX 6/18/2013 17:51 Welcome node/5 6/18/2013 17:34 Webinar training/webinar/instruction 6/18/2013 17:34 Market Trends calendar 6/18/2013 17:34 Threejacks user/XXXXX 6/18/2013 17:33 Welcome node/5 6/14/2013 9:51 The Benjamin Formula node/7274 6/14/2013 9:51 Threejacks user/XXXXX 6/14/2013 9:34 Webinar training/webinar/instruction 6/14/2013 9:34 Daily Forex Fanatic calendar 6/14/2013 9:34 Threejacks user/XXXXX 6/14/2013 8:34 Webinar training/webinar/instruction 6/14/2013 8:34 Daily Forex Fanatic calendar 6/14/2013 8:34 Threejacks user/XXXXX 6/14/2013 8:34 Welcome node/5 6/14/2013 20:21 Forex Formula - Part III node/469 6/14/2013 20:21 Threejacks user/XXXXX 6/14/2013 15:45 Forex Formula - Part II node/472 6/14/2013 15:45 Threejacks user/XXXXX 6/14/2013 15:44 Webinar training/webinar/instruction 6/14/2013 15:44 Weekly Closing Bell Discussion calendar 6/14/2013 15:44 Calendar calendar 6/14/2013 15:44 Threejacks user/XXXXX 6/13/2013 8:54 Threejacks user/XXXXX 6/13/2013 7:52 Webinar training/webinar/trading 6/13/2013 7:51 Trading Room calendar 6/13/2013 7:51 Threejacks user/XXXXX 6/13/2013 7:21 Webinar training/webinar/instruction 6/13/2013 7:21 Daily Forex Fanatic calendar 6/13/2013 7:21 Threejacks user/XXXXX 6/13/2013 7:20 Welcome node/5 6/13/2013 18:05 Webinar training/webinar/formula 6/13/2013 18:05 Forex Formula - Part III calendar 6/13/2013 18:05 Calendar calendar 6/13/2013 12:43 Threejacks user/XXXXX 6/13/2013 12:43 Welcome node/5 6/13/2013 11:46 The Benjamin Formula node/7274 6/13/2013 11:46 Threejacks user/XXXXX 6/13/2013 11:46 Welcome node/5 6/12/2013 9:21 Forex Formula - Part II node/472 6/12/2013 9:21 Threejacks user/XXXXX 6/12/2013 9:21 Training training/all/2 6/12/2013 9:21 Threejacks user/XXXXX 6/12/2013 8:20 Webinar training/webinar/instruction 6/12/2013 8:20 Daily Forex Fanatic calendar 6/12/2013 8:20 Threejacks user/XXXXX 6/12/2013 8:20 Welcome node/5 6/12/2013 20:27 Threejacks user/XXXXX 6/12/2013 18:02 Webinar training/webinar/instruction 6/12/2013 18:01 Market Trends calendar 6/12/2013 18:01 Threejacks user/XXXXX 6/11/2013 9:46 Forex Formula - Part II node/472 6/11/2013 9:45 Threejacks user/XXXXX 6/11/2013 8:09 Webinar training/webinar/instruction 6/11/2013 8:09 Daily Forex Fanatic calendar 6/11/2013 7:15 Threejacks user/XXXXX 6/11/2013 7:15 Welcome node/5 6/11/2013 16:55 Webinar training/webinar/instruction 6/11/2013 16:55 Market Trends calendar 6/11/2013 16:55 Threejacks user/XXXXX 6/10/2013 9:50 Forex Formula - Part I node/476 6/10/2013 9:49 Threejacks user/XXXXX 6/10/2013 8:54 training/webinar/instruction 6/10/2013 8:54 Daily Forex Fanatic calendar 6/10/2013 8:54 Threejacks user/XXXXX 6/10/2013 8:54 Welcome node/5 6/10/2013 19:55 Forex Formula - Part II node/472 6/10/2013 10:53 Threejacks user/XXXXX 6/9/2013 15:16 Forex Formula - Part I node/476 6/9/2013 15:15 Threejacks user/XXXXX 6/9/2013 15:15 Home node/5 6/7/2013 8:23 Webinar training/webinar/trading 6/7/2013 8:23 Daily Forex Fanatic calendar 6/7/2013 8:23 Threejacks user/XXXXX 6/7/2013 8:23 Welcome node/5 6/6/2013 8:59 Customizing and Using the Apiary Fund's MetaTrader 4 Platform node/503 6/6/2013 8:59 Threejacks user/XXXXX 6/6/2013 8:06 Webinar training/webinar/trading 6/6/2013 8:06 Trading Room calendar/XXXX-XX 6/6/2013 8:05 Daily Forex Fanatic calendar 6/6/2013 8:05 07gentleman settings/account 6/6/2013 8:01 Daily Forex Fanatic calendar 6/6/2013 8:01 Calendar calendar 6/6/2013 20:38 Threejacks user/XXXXX 6/6/2013 20:38 Reviews node/7 6/6/2013 20:07 Market Basics Quiz Review node/8437 6/6/2013 13:10 Market Basics Quiz node/4474/take 6/6/2013 13:10 Threejacks user/XXXXX 6/6/2013 13:02 Virtual Trading Account node/7273 6/6/2013 13:02 Threejacks user/XXXXX 6/6/2013 12:59 Setting up Price Alerts node/7239 6/6/2013 12:59 Threejacks user/XXXXX 6/6/2013 12:56 Setting up a Profile node/7237 6/6/2013 12:56 Threejacks user/XXXXX 6/6/2013 12:54 Market Watch node/7235 6/6/2013 12:54 Threejacks user/XXXXX 6/6/2013 12:53 How Exchange Rates are Quoted node/197 6/6/2013 12:52 Threejacks user/XXXXX 6/5/2013 9:03 Webinar training/webinar/instruction 6/5/2013 9:03 Daily Forex Fanatic calendar 6/5/2013 9:03 Welcome node/5 6/5/2013 10:49 Customizing and Using the Apiary Fund's MetaTrader 4 Platform node/503 6/4/2013 9:47 Customizing and Using the Apiary Fund's MetaTrader 4 Platform node/503 6/4/2013 8:02 Webinar training/webinar/instruction 6/4/2013 8:01 Daily Forex Fanatic calendar 6/4/2013 8:00 Welcome node/5 6/4/2013 21:48 CATT Tools calendar 6/4/2013 21:48 07gentleman user/XXXXX 6/3/2013 6:46 Apiary Fund MetaTrader node/7272 6/3/2013 6:46 Training training/all/2 6/3/2013 6:46 Webinar training/webinar/instruction 6/3/2013 5:59 CATT Tools calendar 6/3/2013 5:59 Welcome node/5 6/3/2013 21:55 Training training/all/2 6/3/2013 21:55 Apiary Fund MetaTrader node/7272 6/3/2013 21:55 Training training/all/2 6/3/2013 21:54 07gentleman user/XXXXX 6/3/2013 21:54 Welcome node/5 6/3/2013 16:35 Customizing and Using the Apiary Fund's MetaTrader 4 Platform node/503 6/3/2013 16:35 Training training/all/2 6/2/2013 16:38 Apiary Fund MetaTrader node/7272 6/2/2013 16:32 All About Charts node/7236 6/2/2013 16:32 Training training/all/2 6/2/2013 16:07 Trading Room node/8612 6/2/2013 16:06 Training training/discussion 6/2/2013 15:05 2012 Fall Summit - Price and Time Cycle System node/8402 6/2/2013 15:04 Training training/video 6/2/2013 15:04 07gentleman user/XXXXX 6/2/2013 15:04 Welcome node/5 6/1/2013 9:35 Apiary Fund MetaTrader node/7272 6/1/2013 9:35 Training training/all/2 6/1/2013 9:34 Trading Group groups 6/1/2013 9:34 07gentleman user/XXXXX 6/1/2013 9:34 Welcome node/5 5/30/2013 9:02 Webinar training/webinar/trading 5/30/2013 7:20 Trading Room calendar 5/30/2013 7:20 07gentleman user/XXXXX 5/30/2013 7:20 Welcome node/5 5/30/2013 13:01 Apiary Fund MetaTrader node/7272 5/30/2013 12:58 All About Charts node/7236 5/30/2013 12:53 Training training/all/2 5/30/2013 12:38 training/all/2 5/30/2013 12:36 Basic Training Quiz Review node/8429 5/30/2013 12:24 Basic Training Quiz node/4198/take 5/30/2013 11:29 Basic Training Quiz node/4198 5/30/2013 11:29 Training training/all/1 5/29/2013 9:51 Investor Profile investor-profile/form 5/29/2013 9:46 Investor Profile investor-profile 5/29/2013 9:45 Home user 5/29/2013 9:34 Reset password user/reset/XXXXX/XXXXX... 5/29/2013 21:44 Calendar calendar 5/29/2013 21:44 Training training/document 5/29/2013 21:31 Training training/video 5/29/2013 17:43 Forex Market Structure node/193 5/29/2013 16:58 Currency Times and Seasons node/8385 5/29/2013 15:46 How Exchange Rates are Quoted node/197 5/29/2013 15:38 Whats a Pip? node/201 5/29/2013 15:30 Lots and Leverage node/198 5/29/2013 15:14 Breakout Strategy node/7573 5/29/2013 15:05 Stochastic Indicator node/7800 5/29/2013 15:02 Alignment Strategy node/7447 5/29/2013 14:39 Understanding Currency and Money node/196 5/29/2013 14:39 node/196 5/29/2013 12:03 Investor Profile node/553 5/29/2013 11:55 Investor Profile investor-profile/results 5/29/2013 11:55 Investor Profile investor-profile/form 5/28/2013 8:17 2012 Fall Summit - The Apiary Fund node/8077 5/28

5/13/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
2/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service
9/3/2012 Problems with Product/Service
6/14/2012 Problems with Product/Service