This business is not BBB accredited.

NO MORE Mortgage

Additional Locations

Phone: (801) 221-1001 Fax: (888) 819-2803 View Additional Phone Numbers 327 N State St, Orem, UT 84057 View Additional Email Addresses http://cfo.nomoremortgage.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for NO MORE Mortgage include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on NO MORE Mortgage
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 16, 2002 Business started: 09/01/1996 Business started locally: 09/01/1996 Business incorporated 11/07/2001 in UT
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Larry Ruff, CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Larry Ruff, CEO
Business Category

Financial Planning Consultants Financial Planning Consultants Credit - Debt Consolidation Services Financial Services

Alternate Business Names
Family Financial Planners, Inc
Business Management

Debt Plan Services Inc also has a DBA of Nine Year Mortgage. A separate report for Nine Year Mortgage is available here : click here .


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3214 N University Ave PMB 207

    Provo, UT 84604

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    327 N State St

    Orem, UT 84057 (801) 221-1001 (866) 678-3957 (800) 285-9102 (888) 239-3765 (801) 227-5056

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/21/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am unable to contact this business for services. I paid for the use of these services back sometime around 2007-2010, I am not sure exactly which year. In any case, I paid for the program with the ability to use the services in the future, anytime I need them. I have been attempting to contact this company because I wish to start up services again, but their phone numbers don't work and I have emailed them with no response. I am wondering if they have gone out of business.

Desired Settlement: I would like for someone at No More Mortgage to contact me so that I can start the Debt Free Payment Services program again to pay off debt.

Business Response: I reached out to **** and she is happy now.  She had our old phone number.


Larry

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,
**** *******

11/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been a client of NoMoreMortgage company for over 4yrs now and have not had any complaints, however, as of 2-3wks ago ( 1st wk of Oct'15 ) I have not been able to use their online services since the website is not functional and I'm unable to get hold of anyone since all the contact phone numbers I have for the company are no longer is service. Since I'm unable to get hold of anyone from the company, I have no way of knowing if they have changed their contact information and/or website address. The consultant whom I signed up with in Stafford, VA was Steve L***** and the customer number I was given at that time was ###-###-#### , which no longer works. Second number to their company ( ###-###-####) is out of service as well! At this point, I have no way of getting hold of anyone from the company and it appears that the website is no longer working. I was never notified of any changes to the company's new contact info. Please contact me on my cell ###-###-#### with any info you can acquire. Thank You! P.S. Larry R*** is the CEO of No More Mortgage company.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be contacted by the business with their new contact information so I can continue with my No More Mortgage services.

Business Response: Everything should be working great for ******.  She might have to clear her cache in her browser since our upgrade.   I left her a message with my number to make sure that it is.


Larry

4/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service