Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Dohardmoney.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Dohardmoney.com include:

  • 16 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Dohardmoney.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 16 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

16 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 11
Total Closed Complaints 16

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Dohardmoney.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 05, 2006 Business started: 01/01/2002 Business started locally: 01/01/2002 Business incorporated 05/10/2001 in UT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Utah Division of Real Estate
160 East 300 South FL 2, Salt Lake City UT 84111
http://www.realestate.utah.gov
Phone Number: (801) 530-6747
realestate@utah.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Ryan Wright, Partner
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Tiauna Anderson, Customer Success Mgr
Principal: Mr. Ryan Wright, Partner
Business Category

Financial Consultants - No License Required Loans - Small Business

Alternate Business Names
R. Wright Enterprises, PC Save Utah Homes.Com The Wright Team Real Estate Professionals

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Dohardmoney.com has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 8785 Jordan Valley Way

    West Jordan, UT 84088 (801) 468-1000

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/5/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company promised funding in exchange for $1600. I was assured by Johnathan that his company would fund deals that "made since" and were under 65% ARV (after repair value). After transferring this money to DoHardMoney, they changed their policies to saying that they would no longer fund deals in South Carolina. I tried to contact someone to talk about this but I only got an E-Mail back saying that they now could not fund my deals. If the company is not going to hold their end of their deal they need to refund this money back to me. I have lost one deal and $1500 earnest money.

Desired Settlement: I would like my $1600 refunded back to me along with the $1500 earnest money that I have lost. This will total $3100

Business Response:

Hi ******,

We see that you purchased this program in January of 2015 and your term was for only 12 months. While your contract has been over for almost 6 months, we would still like to get in contact with you and speak about your experience and situation. You are correct, we stopped lending in South Carolina around last February or March. However, we grandfathered any borrowers who had already signed up for the program and still agreed to finance for the terms of the contract. If you have an email from us stating otherwise, would you please send it to us so we can make it right? We will contact you today via email, as well, to follow up.

 

Thanks,

 

Tiauna


6/6/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Initially one of the reps failed to fully disclose information to me about their funding process. There was a closing date set by which I couldn't meet because there were additional delays created by the company. I paid for a service and product that I didn't receive in the appropriate time. I was led to believe that the time frame could be met. Have requested a refund and have discussed the issue with this company ;they will not acknowledge their failure

Desired Settlement: I'm expecting a refund

Business Response:

Hello ****,

 

We have had quite a few conversations at length over the past months and determined together how you wanted to move forward with your evaluation. When the evaluation initially looked like it was delayed a few days, we informed you of the situation and offered to cancel it for you. After you chose to move forward, instead of cancelling, we received all the correct documentation we needed and were able to present you with the results of your property evaluation as well as a loan offer on this particular investment.

After we spoke last, I understand that you were having some difficulties with the seller and moving forward with purchasing the property. However, Do Hard Money can only control our side of the process. I have emailed you a copy of your purchased evaluation along with the results and loan offer. We would love to be able to continue potential business with you and will be happy to help you evaluate any property you are interested in. Please reach back out to us to discuss how we can help you achieve your investment goals.  


Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: as I have stated, initially the representative failed  to disclose to me completely what I should have been told, therefore problems developed due to  me having  to inform others involved about what had not been disclosed initially to me . Wrong time lines were given to me. No one gave me options to cancel. Cancellation wasn't a part of the situation. Before I received any product  I requested a refund, early on when it appeared to me this company was under performing. I was denied that refund by the company. A lot of stringing along is what this company gave to me, and bad time lines . My product wasn't delivered in the time I was told it would be initially by the company . The product was late. 
I am very disappointed with Do Hard Money company. I'm not interested in doing any more business with this company. and do not recommend this company to any. This experience has been very distasteful. Again I expect a refund. Any reputable company would allow for a refund when the customer is dissatisfied by the underperforming company. I have  no use for the product. My deal has been compromised. 
Sincerely,

**** *******

5/21/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I talked with Larry J***** on July 1,2014 and he stated that I would have access to funding in the amount of 100% of the acquisition cost of an real estate investment, including the money to make improvements to the property. Larry asked my to verify my credit and asked me if I had any judgments against me. I stated to Larry that prior to the meeting that I had reviewed my credit, and I still had judgments. Larry stated that it would not be an issue,and I would still have access to the funding. Larry stated that I needed to submit a $2000 fee for this service. I submitted my first single family home investment property and requested funding. I was not able to obtain funding, as Jonathan H**** stated that it is the DoHardMoney company policy that an individual can not have judgments, and receive funding.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting a refund in the amount of $2000 as I am unable to obtain funding due to the judgments against me.

Business Response:

Hello ****,

We tried to reach out to you to discuss your account and received communication back from you requesting we interact through writing. Larry was absolutely correct in that we regularly complete successfully funded deals to customers with judgments on their credit. We have two avenues in which to do that: 1. Utilizing a credit partner 2. Wholesaling the property

Currently, we actually have three customers in the final stages of processing with credit partners (in New Jersey, Illinois, and Ohio). This is actually a quite successful part of our portfolio and we would love to be able to further speak with you about the possibilities and strategize together on closing a loan together.

Another strong portion of our business revolves around borrowers making profit from wholesaling properties. For example, we closed one in Georgia last week where our member made $7,000 after we reached into our pool of contacts to find him a buyer.

As we stated above, we would love to be able to talk with you through your investing career and how we can work together in your community. In regards to your request for a refund, per our signed agreement, the avenue to receive your initial payment is through a rebate. This will be mailed to you no more than two weeks after the payoff of your first successful loan you close with Do Hard Money. Please reach out to us at your earliest convenience.

4/27/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/2/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After investing nearly $2,000 dollars to begin flipping houses, and being promised time after time via phone conversations with Dohardmoney.com customer service representatives that it is 100% financing, my husband and I realized we were 'snowed'. Their Financing Calculator is a rigged scheme, and I urge people not to fall for their pitch that it is so simple and financing is guaranteed. My Husband and I entered well over 75 houses into their financing calculator, and to no avail the calculator would spit a response back that the house did NOT fall into the percentage range for financing even though OVER HALF of those house most certainly did when you picked up a normal hand held calculator to figure out the percentage you could profit from the homes. PLEASE DO NOT FALL FOR THEIR SCHEME! As a Mom of 5 who wanted to get into the real estate market by flipping houses and provide for her family - IT IS NOT WORTH IT!

Desired Settlement: If dohardmoney.com truly stands behind their product/service then I would like a full and complete refund. My Husband and I have documentation that we tried numerous times to make it work with them, even doing the calculator over the phone. We began really seeing red flags when we would never talk to the same customer service representative more than twice and continuously were told the rep was no longer with the company.

Business Response:

******, I'm sorry that you are frustrated and that you were unable to be successful with Do Hard Money.  

It looks like you have not been in contact with us for at least 7 months; however, after we received the above communication, we have recently left you three voicemails and emailed you twice in the hopes that we could talk through your concerns and discuss a solution going forward. We have been unable to get a hold of you, but would hope to be able to come to a solution together.

In regards to your frustrations you discussed above, we would like to address each one and invite you to please contact us on the phone number we left on your voicemail, or email us at ********@dohardmoney.com

1.      1. “The Financing Calculator is a rigged scheme.” We have had hundreds of borrowers/investors use our financial calculator and have found it’s a highly successful and effective tool. We’ve completed many real estate deals and almost all begin with our financial calculator. If you have been unable to make any deals work, our concern would be that there may possibly be something wrong with the software you are using, browser, etc. This is one particular aspect we wanted to be able to help you through when we have tried to get in contact with you.  As you know, it is a software, and from time to time there is something that goes wrong. But we have not had an outstanding bug that has gone more than a few hours (or at most, a day) before being fixed.  We have hundreds of people using this software. It sounds like the problem you are experiencing would be a integration, a system, or user error.  Regardless, we would love to help you fix it so you can see why people RAVE about our software programs we provide.

We are always building and upgrading our process for our investors/borrowers and would love to take some time to work through our tools and successes with you. Your account, along with all investor/borrower accounts, is assigned to a specific Account Advisor who is available and willing to help you talk about any properties you are interested in.

2.      2. “We would never talk to the same customer service representative more than twice and continuously were told the rep was no longer with the company.”   We are struggling to find your attempts to contact anyone for over 7 months.  We are here to help you. Truly. With your product purchase, it includes two personal one on one calls and it is our understanding that you received those almost 11 months ago. After that, we offer unlimited email support as well and deal support over the phone once you have a property under contract. Since last fall, we have added quite a few members to our team, as our business has grown with the successful deals that we have been able to fund. While Danielle no longer works with the company, as you were informed last year, Amber and Kortni both still do.  You also have a dedicated Advisor that is here to help you succeed.

We can definitely understand the frustration of starting your process with one particular team member and finding out that team member no longer works here. There were some structural changes last year, as we are always trying to improve our processes and customer support while we are rapidly growing. That being said, we have had the same Account Advisor team in place for quite a while now and they are willing and available to help you and your husband find success in your real-estate investing career.

In regards to your refund request, as articulated in the agreement your husband signed on May 22nd, 2015, the avenue to receive your money you gave as an initial deposit is in the form of a rebate program issued back to you via check no more than two-weeks after the payoff of the initial loan. We are certain you can appreciate the significant enrollment demand we would experience if we didn’t require some type of deposit. It is important that we work with people who are serious in their investing career and will push forward through road blocks until they succeed and are willing to operate within the parameters of our program.  We have delivered our time, phone calls, products, software and resources over the last 11 months to you. We are invested heavily to maximize your profits and minimize your risk. I have attached a copy of your agreement to this.

We would like to speak with you and give you additional help with tools and resources we just launched last week (at an increased price) for free and do anything we can to help you. That said, we have fulfilled our agreement and can't justify a refund outside the agreed upon rebate process. Please reach out to us at your convenience so we can work together.


10/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband and I contacted DoHardMoney.com in September 2015 with questions as to how we could partner with them to rehab houses in Atlanta, GA. After "qualifying" for $750,000 to be set aside for us to use for flipping homes, and being told numerous times that we qualified for 100% financing, which ONLY DoHardMoney.com provides according to their vice president, Michael D***. We paid the $2500 to get started in which $650 would be an upfront cost for our first home evaluation. The remaining $1850 would be given back at our first closing using DoHardMoney.com's 100% financing loan. The problem with the "rebate of $1850" at the first closing is that DoHardMoney.com is NOT willing to loan out money on any deal we find. We are unable to get the 100% financing UNLESS the total acquisition cost, the rehab money, and the purchase price were under 70% ARV. This was NOT discussed until AFTER DoHardMoney.com had our initial investment of $2500. We were lied to when told that we would qualify for 100% financing without Michael fully explaining all the details. He left out the entire part of the deal needing to be under 70% ARV. This company also lied to us, Ryan *. W***** specifically, when we mentioned that buyers cannot purchase a recently rehabbed home (flip) through funds from FHA until the investor has been on title that has been recorded for 90 days. Ryan W***** and Michael D*** both said that was an old FHA rule that is no longer in existence. This is absolutely FALSE. I spoke with 3 different lenders who all said it is still in effect. This company also did not know the rules when it came to the new lending regulations (TRID) which are in effect as of October 3, 2015. This new regulation prevents wholesaling to occur unless bought by an all-cash offer. If a private lender does more than 5 residential loans a year nationally, they have to abide by TRID which states that all parties to a transaction must have the closing statement to review for a minimum of 3 business days. This new regulation would not allow DoHardMoney.com to wholesale properties using their private funding with "back-to-back closings". Therefore, it becomes a non-option for us to pursue. With no 100% financing and no wholesale option to pursue with DoHardMoney.com's hard money loan, we are unable to move forward with this company. They took our money,and did the bait and switch to now include stricter guidelines which we were not notified of until after the money was out of our account. We find it hard to believe that this company has "restructured their personnel" and is "re-doing their phone system" all within the last 15 days in which we signed up. Communication has been poor at best. Emails were not answered after 5 days. Phone calls were unable to go through using the phone numbers they gave me... ###-###-####, ###-###-####. I was told to call anytime and when I dialed these numbers, it just goes to a generic voicemail (which is never returned) or just instantly plays music when dialed. I only found their successful phone number from my bank statement where the $2500 was pulled out. This number is mainly for people inquiring about DoHardMoney.com and IS answered. I have asked for referrals ( phone numbers, email addresses) from others who are successfully using DoHardMoney.com as their hard money lender and was told they cannot share that information. They will only send you a link with taped testimonials. (They have no validity.) This has SCAM written all over it. I thought I was a pretty smart person who couldn't be fooled, but unfortunately, they are really good at scamming people. I asked for a refund of the $2500 and was told they could give me more "training material" to help me find homes that could qualify for 100% financing (50 cents on the dollar sales), but that they would NOT refund money. Coincidentally, the training they offered to provide is a value of $2500. You don't think they have run into this before?! I denied the training because all I want is a refund. My husband and I quit our jobs to invest in real estate as our sole profession and are extremely upset with this outcome.

Desired Settlement: NO REBATE, just a complete REFUND ($2500).

Business Response:

Customer Claims and DHM Response:

****** and ******, thank you for taking the time to explain things from your perspective. It looks like you have several concerns so we will get into addressing each one. We are going to address each concern directly and then invite you to communicate with us further if you have more concerns by emailing *******@dohardmoney.com.

1. “DHM is not willing to loan out money on any deal we find”

            Michael mentioned in his call with you that you should plan to filter through many properties and only spend extra time on those that appear to have profit potential. Feeling some frustration during the initial finding phase of investing is very normal so we totally understand that. Once you find a deal that is profitable, meaning you can buy the property, fix it up, and sell it for a profit, we are more than happy to move forward on the deal. The most important variables are the ARV, which we discover through our evaluation process, and the construction costs based on the contractors bid that should match the list of necessary repairs identified by the evaluators. Once those two numbers are solid, we can close in a total of 10 business days.

2. “We were lied to when told that we would qualify for 100% financing”

            You do qualify for 100% financing. This is defined as a deal where 70% of the after repair value (ARV) will cover the purchase, rehab, closing, origination, interest expenses. As stated above, it takes some time to find these deals but they are certainly out there and we are happy to lend on them. If there are deals you find that are outside the 70% ARV (as mentioned by Michael at 4 minutes 26 seconds during your second call) but will still make a profit, you are welcome to use another funding source including but not limited to Gap financing that we are happy to connect you with.

3. “Buyers cannot purchase a recently rehabbed home (flip) through funds from FHA until the investor has been on title that has been recorded for 90 days”

            We have not had this become an issue for over 5 years. There is sometimes a 90 day deed restriction but it does not become an issue because it takes longer than that to get the property fixed up, marketed, under contract with the new buyer, and closed. Ultimately, as long as you are on day 91+, you will not have an issue regardless of any restrictions from FHA or other parties involved.

           

4. “If a private lender dues more than 5 residential loans a year nationally, they have to abide by TRID”

            We create a separate business entity for each deal we lend on so we are actually doing a business to business loan and not a business to consumer loan. Business to consumer loans (particularly those for the purpose of a primary residential mortgage) are subject to TRID and other regulations dictated and monitored by the CFPB. Business to business loans are not subject to these regulations. According to 12 C.F.R. 026.381, lenders who are doing business to business loans as we are do not fall under TRID or other regulations that residential mortgage lenders are subject to.

5. “We find it hard to believe that this company ‘restructured their personnel’ and is ‘redoing their phone system’ all within the last 15 days”

            We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused by the phone system change and the restructuring. The timing was certainly not ideal and we realize it impacted your ability to reach us for a few days. We now have the new system in place. Because we are on the phone a lot, the best way to get support or request a call back is to email *******@dohardmoney.com.

6. I have asked for referrals… they cannot share that information”

            We respect your privacy and the privacy of each of our borrowers. We will not share personal contact information of other borrowers but we do have a collection of real deals we have done recently that we are happy to pass along. We can also provide supporting documentation so you see these are real transactions.

7. “I denied training because all I want is a refund”

            We are not a training and education company so we are okay if you do not want any additional training. We make some training and tools available to help you get closer to your first successful deal a little faster. However, if you would like to use outside education and resources, we are totally fine with that.

General Comments:

****** and ******, we are very sorry you did not have a great experience. We are real people trying to do real good in the world and it appears we could have done better in your case. We would very much like to continue the relationship if you will permit us the privilege of doing so. We respect and admire the courage you and your husband demonstrated in taking significant risks and making personal sacrifices to launch your investing career.

We value you as members of our 100% financing program and we sincerely hope we can repair our relationship and then rebuild trust with you both. We are not claiming perfection but we do sincerely want to help you in your efforts to succeed in real estate investing. It is no small thing to quit your jobs in order to focus on your investing career. We believe we can still help in a big way and hope to have the opportunity to do so.

Succeeding in this industry is not an easy thing and, as you know, it takes significant focus, motivation, and discipline. Our investment director only extends an invitation to new prospective members of the program when he feels like there is a good fit across the board. The fact that you were invited in says a lot about you and we hope you will choose to stay with us.

In terms of your request for a refund, as articulated in the agreement you signed on Sep 23rd 2015, the vehicle to ‘get your money back’ is in the form of a rebate program in which your initial deposit, less the $650 evaluation fee, is issued back to you in the form of a check when your first successful deal is paid off. We are sure you can appreciate the significant increase in demand we would experience if we did not require some form of deposit. We must work with people who are serious and will persist until they succeed and are willing to operate within the parameters of our program in which we have invested heavily to maximize profits of our borrowers. The purpose of these funds is to assure both parties that we will continue to move forward until you have done at least one successful deal with us.

We are happy to send a copy of your signed agreement if that would be helpful. 

6/23/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/18/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Please beware of this company. My partner and I were in correspondence with ****** *****, a sales person for this company. He told us that in order for us to get an evaluation done for a property we wanted to rehab that we would need to submit $2,000 as a holding cost that we would get back after we close on our first property. We were hesitant at first because we weren't sure what their evaluators would say but ****** assured us that he ran the numbers himself and we were accurate with the after repair value of the property. He also promised that we would be able to meet our closing date within two weeks. We submitted payment on a Thursday and he promised our evaluations will come back on Monday. Then he changed it to Wednesday. We didn't hear anything back about our evaluations until one day before we were due to close on the property. Remember we submitted payments two weeks prior. We were promised that everything will get done so that we can receive funding by our closing date. After we submitted the payment he we found out the terms and stipulations (they are hesitant about funding houses with water damage, structural issues etc). Something that would've been nice to know before we gave the 2k! Thats not even the worse part. The worse part is that not only did they take way longer than they told us to come back with an evaluation, their estimated ARV was wayyyy off! ****** told us he double checked this before we could proceed so how is it changed? Oh and guess who stopped responding to emails. Thats right, ******. We were pretty much misled and told false information just so they can acquire $2,000 from my partner and I. So again, if you are thinking about using this company, please BEWARE. Save your money and go with another lender. This company is not to be trusted as they do not have a true honor system.

Desired Settlement: I want a refund.

3/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/10/2015 Delivery Issues
1/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I sent a deposit of $1,900 with a promise that if a deal could not be made i would get it refunded.Have contacted them several times with no response. I sent a deposit of $1,900 with a promise that if a deal could not be made I would get it refunded. Have contacted them several times with no response. They told me that customer service would get back with me but that hasn't happened. I gave the money over the phone from my debit card September 8th with hopes of finding a deal that would work and I just couldn't find a deal and they reassured me that I could have my money back if I didn't find one. I have been contacting them daily for about 4 weeks and they have not been returning my calls. Now my situation has changed and i really need that money to feed my family so i have to go to this level to do so. I never thought it would be this hard to get back my money they promised me.

Desired Settlement: I just want my refund of $1,900. I understand that they will not let me use their services in the future and that is fine. I just want what I was promised!

Business Response: Contact Name and Title: ******* *.
Contact Phone: **********
Contact Email: ****@dohardmoney.com
We have attempted to reach out to the customer on multiple occasions with no success. Our deposit program is 100% refundable once the customer completes their first full rehab and resell with us. On pay off of their first loan we immediately send back their deposit in the form of a reimbursement check, the customer has not yet completed this process. We're happy to speak to with him to resolve any misrepresentations that he felt occurred.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
When I originally made the deposit I was told that if I could get my money back if I decided not to do the deal......I have not had any voice mails or emails from do hard money so I am not sure when they have tried to contact me. I cannot find a rehab project and do not have the funds to complete one. So they are saying that they are going to keep my money no matter what even if I do no deal with them. $1900 for nothing seems like a terrible way to do business. I am not doing a deal with them in the future so I expect a full refund of my money.

Business Response: The customer was informed that $1900 would be reimbursed when they closed their first loan with us. The customer was not promised a refund if they decided not to invest in real estate anymore. The agreement he signed clearly specifies the terms for receiving a reimbursement.

In addition to access to funding the $1900 also included training on investing in real estate. The customer has completed two thirds of our training program and has decided to stop investing on his own accord.

The customer is not required to have money down when they find a really good real-estate deal. We have solutions to help the customer get a real-estate deal completed with ZERO cash to close and profits in as little as 2-4 weeks with our partner with a pro program.

The decision of the customer to stop real-estate investing is outside of our control and does not warrant a refund as the majority of our education was utilized as evidenced by completing 2/3's of our program by the client. There are no expiration dates on our reimbursement system we simply need the customer to decide to find an investment property and have us fund the deal. This was clearly outlined in our agreement form which the customer both initialed and signed.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
This business is an absolute rip off....the training program they provide is someone wanting to hear himself talk which costs nowhere near $1900. Circumstances change for people and this company should make exceptions....there is no Zero money program....you have to have money to renovate the property before they will reimburse you. I recently lost my job so my circumstances changed. I am now in the process of losing my own home but I'm gonna assume that do hard money must need MY money more than I do. They did not make any attempt to contact me by phone or email once they knew I wanted my money back. I understand I was told several things that were not true by phone and I guess I did not understand the contract....I would have never signed something if I thought I could not get any of my money back without any service provided....Note..They stated no money down if we could find a REALLY GOOD deal....That would require us to find a property for sale at 65% after repair value....the 65% has to include price of the house plus renovations plus 15k and that was not a deal we could find!!

11/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Not honoring Refund Promise, none working refund page, and not responding to customer complaint I went on to the dohardmoney website to get a proof of fund letter for $49.00. After going through the process and ordering the and viewing it I realized it was not what I needed. So immediately I started to try and cancel the order, because there was a 7 day moneyback guarantee. I could not find the cancellation page so I called them to find out how to get to the page. Once I found the page the sumit botton would not work so I keep pushing it until it said complete. I thought it was strange that I did not get a comfirmation but I did not pursue it. Once I saw the charge seven days later I called them immediately and the person said they did not see a comfirmation email, I told him I never got a confirmation from thier system. He says he can not give a refund with out a confirmation. So that's how the scam works. I have been trying to get a refund for two and a half weeks. **** told me I would get one in two business days 6 days ago. Now they will not take my calls or return my emails. So I have given them every opportunity to make this right so now the gloves are off. I will be telling everyone I know about this company and I am on every major business network. And I will also blast it on my website.

Desired Settlement: All I want is for them to fix the refund page in their site and honor the refund agreement.

Business Response: Contact Name and Title: **** **********
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: ****@dohardmoney.com
We have confirmed that the page to cancel the Proof of Funds Subscription is working correctly. It's difficult to determine what may have caused problems with this customers attempt to cancel. We have not received similar complaints from other customers.

The $49.95 amount has been refunded back to the customer. We did recently experience a spike in call and email volume that did delay our response but the refund has been processed at this point.

The refund request page is located here and is functioning properly.

http://www.dohardmoney.com/file-review-request

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Company did submit a refund to me

Business Response: The customer had full access to Proof of funds for the initial trial and the time lapsed and therefore the customer was charged $49.95. The customer was given direction to contact our accountant and a plain path was presented to identify if there was an issue on our website. our tech department verified that our site was properly working and the issue must have resided with the customers computer. We are still happy to walk the customer through the process if willing.

8/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I gave Dohard money a $1200 deposit. They won't give it back to me. On 02/19/14 I gave Dohardmoney $1200 for a deposit for a lona. I never actually got a loan. On 03/31014 I submitted a request to get the deposit back. I was informed I could not get it back. Today (06-23-14) I called again to get it back and was told on the phone they did not know what was going on. This was a deposit for a loan I never received. I believe I should be able to get it back. Dohardmoney is not making any attempts to help me with this matter. This is a substantial amount of money.

Desired Settlement: I am wanting my full $1200 refunded to my bank account.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/03) */ Contact Name and Title: ******* ** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ****@dohardmoney.com This client submitted a file review stating that he would like a refund because he could not find a property with a purchase price low enough for him to make the amount of profit he wanted. DHM does not directly find properties for clients. Our solutions do include accelerated experience modules, expert tools & resources, and a network of professionals to ASSIST our clients in finding properties, but the ultimate results depend on the client's individual efforts and diligence in following our proven system which gives clients everything they need to find good deals. As long as they find a good deal that meets our reasonable criteria... we will fund it. DHM is not liable if a customer cannot find a property that meets our minimum requirements. The purchase agreement does allow for a cash rebate equivalent to the FULL amount of the purchase as soon as they close on their first property with us. This client simply needs to find a property that fits within the criteria we have provided him like many of our other clients have done and continue to do. We are also willing to transition the client's purchase to different services or solutions if he wishes. We have been open to discussion with the client.. but have had no recent contact with this client. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/07/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) They have very strict rules on what they will fund. Those numbers do not allow for Boise's growing market. There is no reason for them to keep my deposit. I tried for several months to try and find a property which would fit their numbers and didn't succeed. They are simply trying to keep my money for other investors. This is a very shady business plan and I don't believe it to be morally right. I have tried on several occasions to contact Dohardmoney. The person they transfer me to never picks up the phone and doesn't return messages. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/07/18) */ DHM is willing to provide 2-Free property evaluations to show that we are committed to the customer's success and to show our high standard of moral conduct. This offer is equivalent to $1,200.00 dollars in value. Keep in mind that DHM has never been liable if a customer is unable to find a good deal.. The customer has to find the deals and then we can fund them. The purchase agreement does allow for a cash rebate equivalent to the FULL amount of the purchase as soon as they close on their first property with us too. This was fully explained and is also in our contract the client simply needs to find a property that fits within the criteria we have provided like many of our other clients have done and continue to do in the Boise market. In addition the client has full access to "finding properties" module that teaches customers how to find properties that "Fit" our model. These techniques also educate clients on how to find properties with little or no completion in their area, this allows our customers to have multiple options for finding good properties.

7/24/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/16/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dohardmoney.com said they would refund my $600.00 if they did not secure a hard money loan for me. They did not provide me a refund. I paid $600.00 of a letter of intent from Dohardmoney.com that stated I would receive a loan offer from a hard money lender on my property or I would receive my money back. Dohardmoney.com was unable to produce a loan offer. When I requested my money back from **** ******* he referred me to *** ***** a "loan specialist" (really a salesman for dohardmoney's other products). I said I was not interested in the products and requested to be refunded my money back. *** then send me a link for my refund, but the link does not work. I made *** aware of the problem and he contacted me 3 days later saying that the link works. However, when I tried the refund link again it still didn't work. He told me that "****" would contact me regarding my refund, but it has been two days and I have yet to receive a call from ****.

Desired Settlement: I want Dohardmoney to honor the agreement they made with me and refund my money.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Dohardmoney.com
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart