Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Dohardmoney.com?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Dohardmoney.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Dohardmoney.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 10 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

10 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 10

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Dohardmoney.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: December 05, 2006 Business started: 01/01/2002 Business started locally: 01/01/2002 Business incorporated: 05/10/2001 in UT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Utah Division of Real Estate
160 East 300 South FL 2, Salt Lake City UT 84111
www.realestate.utah.gov
Phone Number: (801) 530-6747
realestate@utah.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Ryan Wright, Partner Ms. Stacy Hilling, Company Contact
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ryan Wright, Partner
Business Category

Financial Consultants - No License Required Loans - Small Business

Alternate Business Names
R. Wright Enterprises, PC Save Utah Homes.Com The Wright Team Real Estate Professionals

Additional Locations

  • 8785 Jordan Valley Way

    West Jordan, UT 84088 (801) 468-1000

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (888) 857-6067 (Fax)
X

Additional Web Addresses

X

Additional Email Addresses

  • - Communication/Mass Email
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

1/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service
11/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service
8/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I gave Dohard money a $1200 deposit. They won't give it back to me. On 02/19/14 I gave Dohardmoney $1200 for a deposit for a lona. I never actually got a loan. On 03/31014 I submitted a request to get the deposit back. I was informed I could not get it back. Today (06-23-14) I called again to get it back and was told on the phone they did not know what was going on. This was a deposit for a loan I never received. I believe I should be able to get it back. Dohardmoney is not making any attempts to help me with this matter. This is a substantial amount of money.

Desired Settlement: I am wanting my full $1200 refunded to my bank account.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/03) */ Contact Name and Title: ******* ** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ****@dohardmoney.com This client submitted a file review stating that he would like a refund because he could not find a property with a purchase price low enough for him to make the amount of profit he wanted. DHM does not directly find properties for clients. Our solutions do include accelerated experience modules, expert tools & resources, and a network of professionals to ASSIST our clients in finding properties, but the ultimate results depend on the client's individual efforts and diligence in following our proven system which gives clients everything they need to find good deals. As long as they find a good deal that meets our reasonable criteria... we will fund it. DHM is not liable if a customer cannot find a property that meets our minimum requirements. The purchase agreement does allow for a cash rebate equivalent to the FULL amount of the purchase as soon as they close on their first property with us. This client simply needs to find a property that fits within the criteria we have provided him like many of our other clients have done and continue to do. We are also willing to transition the client's purchase to different services or solutions if he wishes. We have been open to discussion with the client.. but have had no recent contact with this client. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/07/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) They have very strict rules on what they will fund. Those numbers do not allow for Boise's growing market. There is no reason for them to keep my deposit. I tried for several months to try and find a property which would fit their numbers and didn't succeed. They are simply trying to keep my money for other investors. This is a very shady business plan and I don't believe it to be morally right. I have tried on several occasions to contact Dohardmoney. The person they transfer me to never picks up the phone and doesn't return messages. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/07/18) */ DHM is willing to provide 2-Free property evaluations to show that we are committed to the customer's success and to show our high standard of moral conduct. This offer is equivalent to $1,200.00 dollars in value. Keep in mind that DHM has never been liable if a customer is unable to find a good deal.. The customer has to find the deals and then we can fund them. The purchase agreement does allow for a cash rebate equivalent to the FULL amount of the purchase as soon as they close on their first property with us too. This was fully explained and is also in our contract the client simply needs to find a property that fits within the criteria we have provided like many of our other clients have done and continue to do in the Boise market. In addition the client has full access to "finding properties" module that teaches customers how to find properties that "Fit" our model. These techniques also educate clients on how to find properties with little or no completion in their area, this allows our customers to have multiple options for finding good properties.

7/24/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/16/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dohardmoney.com said they would refund my $600.00 if they did not secure a hard money loan for me. They did not provide me a refund. I paid $600.00 of a letter of intent from Dohardmoney.com that stated I would receive a loan offer from a hard money lender on my property or I would receive my money back. Dohardmoney.com was unable to produce a loan offer. When I requested my money back from **** ******* he referred me to *** ***** a "loan specialist" (really a salesman for dohardmoney's other products). I said I was not interested in the products and requested to be refunded my money back. *** then send me a link for my refund, but the link does not work. I made *** aware of the problem and he contacted me 3 days later saying that the link works. However, when I tried the refund link again it still didn't work. He told me that "****" would contact me regarding my refund, but it has been two days and I have yet to receive a call from ****.

Desired Settlement: I want Dohardmoney to honor the agreement they made with me and refund my money.

8/15/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I filed a rental application, on 6-27-13, was billed by the company Do Hard Money, and have not been contacted by the company XXXXXXrent yet. I recently filed a rental application through the company XXXXXXrent.com on 6-27-13, I was billed by the company Do Hard Money $25 immediately and received an email from them. I have not however received any notification from the company XXXXXXrent, I have tried numerous times to contact them and have not received any emails, phone calls, or letters about the application summited. The company XXXXXXrent website has no direct way to contact them (no phone numbers or addresses listed).

Desired Settlement: I just want my $25 dollars back, and my account information deleted from Do Hard Money.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/07/30) */ Contact Name and Title: ******* ******** Office Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@twtemail.com ****** did submit a rental application through our rental website XXXXXXrent.com on 6/27. We were in the process of re-doing the website in June and we were aware that a few people had submitted applications when our system was not fully functioning. Because our system was down we had no way to track who had submitted them. In reviewing our phone logs, I show that ****** left a voicemail twice: once on 6/24/13 when he left a voicemail asking if he could schedule a time to see the inside of the property, and another voicemail on 6/27/13 that was blank. (Our automated phone system is set up so that people can leave voicemails, but we do not accept live calls about rental inquiries.) I haven't received any other form of communication from him since the blank voicemail on 6/27. Regardless, we do acknowledge that he is due a full refund and a refund has been processed as of today and will show up on his credit card statement within the next 3-5 days.

4/19/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/29/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/11/2012 Problems with Product/Service
4/30/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues