Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Dohardmoney.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Dohardmoney.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 12 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

12 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 6 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 5
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 12

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Dohardmoney.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 05, 2006 Business started: 01/01/2002 Business started locally: 01/01/2002 Business incorporated 05/10/2001 in UT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Utah Division of Real Estate
160 East 300 South FL 2, Salt Lake City UT 84111
www.realestate.utah.gov
Phone Number: (801) 530-6747
realestate@utah.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Ryan Wright, Partner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ryan Wright, Partner
Business Category

Financial Consultants - No License Required Loans - Small Business

Alternate Business Names
R. Wright Enterprises, PC Save Utah Homes.Com The Wright Team Real Estate Professionals

Additional Locations

  • 8785 Jordan Valley Way

    West Jordan, UT 84088 (801) 468-1000

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/23/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/18/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Please beware of this company. My partner and I were in correspondence with ****** *****, a sales person for this company. He told us that in order for us to get an evaluation done for a property we wanted to rehab that we would need to submit $2,000 as a holding cost that we would get back after we close on our first property. We were hesitant at first because we weren't sure what their evaluators would say but ****** assured us that he ran the numbers himself and we were accurate with the after repair value of the property. He also promised that we would be able to meet our closing date within two weeks. We submitted payment on a Thursday and he promised our evaluations will come back on Monday. Then he changed it to Wednesday. We didn't hear anything back about our evaluations until one day before we were due to close on the property. Remember we submitted payments two weeks prior. We were promised that everything will get done so that we can receive funding by our closing date. After we submitted the payment he we found out the terms and stipulations (they are hesitant about funding houses with water damage, structural issues etc). Something that would've been nice to know before we gave the 2k! Thats not even the worse part. The worse part is that not only did they take way longer than they told us to come back with an evaluation, their estimated ARV was wayyyy off! ****** told us he double checked this before we could proceed so how is it changed? Oh and guess who stopped responding to emails. Thats right, ******. We were pretty much misled and told false information just so they can acquire $2,000 from my partner and I. So again, if you are thinking about using this company, please BEWARE. Save your money and go with another lender. This company is not to be trusted as they do not have a true honor system.

Desired Settlement: I want a refund.

3/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service
3/10/2015 Delivery Issues
1/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I sent a deposit of $1,900 with a promise that if a deal could not be made i would get it refunded.Have contacted them several times with no response. I sent a deposit of $1,900 with a promise that if a deal could not be made I would get it refunded. Have contacted them several times with no response. They told me that customer service would get back with me but that hasn't happened. I gave the money over the phone from my debit card September 8th with hopes of finding a deal that would work and I just couldn't find a deal and they reassured me that I could have my money back if I didn't find one. I have been contacting them daily for about 4 weeks and they have not been returning my calls. Now my situation has changed and i really need that money to feed my family so i have to go to this level to do so. I never thought it would be this hard to get back my money they promised me.

Desired Settlement: I just want my refund of $1,900. I understand that they will not let me use their services in the future and that is fine. I just want what I was promised!

Business Response: Contact Name and Title: ******* *.
Contact Phone: **********
Contact Email: ****@dohardmoney.com
We have attempted to reach out to the customer on multiple occasions with no success. Our deposit program is 100% refundable once the customer completes their first full rehab and resell with us. On pay off of their first loan we immediately send back their deposit in the form of a reimbursement check, the customer has not yet completed this process. We're happy to speak to with him to resolve any misrepresentations that he felt occurred.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
When I originally made the deposit I was told that if I could get my money back if I decided not to do the deal......I have not had any voice mails or emails from do hard money so I am not sure when they have tried to contact me. I cannot find a rehab project and do not have the funds to complete one. So they are saying that they are going to keep my money no matter what even if I do no deal with them. $1900 for nothing seems like a terrible way to do business. I am not doing a deal with them in the future so I expect a full refund of my money.

Business Response: The customer was informed that $1900 would be reimbursed when they closed their first loan with us. The customer was not promised a refund if they decided not to invest in real estate anymore. The agreement he signed clearly specifies the terms for receiving a reimbursement.

In addition to access to funding the $1900 also included training on investing in real estate. The customer has completed two thirds of our training program and has decided to stop investing on his own accord.

The customer is not required to have money down when they find a really good real-estate deal. We have solutions to help the customer get a real-estate deal completed with ZERO cash to close and profits in as little as 2-4 weeks with our partner with a pro program.

The decision of the customer to stop real-estate investing is outside of our control and does not warrant a refund as the majority of our education was utilized as evidenced by completing 2/3's of our program by the client. There are no expiration dates on our reimbursement system we simply need the customer to decide to find an investment property and have us fund the deal. This was clearly outlined in our agreement form which the customer both initialed and signed.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
This business is an absolute rip off....the training program they provide is someone wanting to hear himself talk which costs nowhere near $1900. Circumstances change for people and this company should make exceptions....there is no Zero money program....you have to have money to renovate the property before they will reimburse you. I recently lost my job so my circumstances changed. I am now in the process of losing my own home but I'm gonna assume that do hard money must need MY money more than I do. They did not make any attempt to contact me by phone or email once they knew I wanted my money back. I understand I was told several things that were not true by phone and I guess I did not understand the contract....I would have never signed something if I thought I could not get any of my money back without any service provided....Note..They stated no money down if we could find a REALLY GOOD deal....That would require us to find a property for sale at 65% after repair value....the 65% has to include price of the house plus renovations plus 15k and that was not a deal we could find!!

11/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Not honoring Refund Promise, none working refund page, and not responding to customer complaint I went on to the dohardmoney website to get a proof of fund letter for $49.00. After going through the process and ordering the and viewing it I realized it was not what I needed. So immediately I started to try and cancel the order, because there was a 7 day moneyback guarantee. I could not find the cancellation page so I called them to find out how to get to the page. Once I found the page the sumit botton would not work so I keep pushing it until it said complete. I thought it was strange that I did not get a comfirmation but I did not pursue it. Once I saw the charge seven days later I called them immediately and the person said they did not see a comfirmation email, I told him I never got a confirmation from thier system. He says he can not give a refund with out a confirmation. So that's how the scam works. I have been trying to get a refund for two and a half weeks. **** told me I would get one in two business days 6 days ago. Now they will not take my calls or return my emails. So I have given them every opportunity to make this right so now the gloves are off. I will be telling everyone I know about this company and I am on every major business network. And I will also blast it on my website.

Desired Settlement: All I want is for them to fix the refund page in their site and honor the refund agreement.

Business Response: Contact Name and Title: **** **********
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: ****@dohardmoney.com
We have confirmed that the page to cancel the Proof of Funds Subscription is working correctly. It's difficult to determine what may have caused problems with this customers attempt to cancel. We have not received similar complaints from other customers.

The $49.95 amount has been refunded back to the customer. We did recently experience a spike in call and email volume that did delay our response but the refund has been processed at this point.

The refund request page is located here and is functioning properly.

http://www.dohardmoney.com/file-review-request

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Company did submit a refund to me

Business Response: The customer had full access to Proof of funds for the initial trial and the time lapsed and therefore the customer was charged $49.95. The customer was given direction to contact our accountant and a plain path was presented to identify if there was an issue on our website. our tech department verified that our site was properly working and the issue must have resided with the customers computer. We are still happy to walk the customer through the process if willing.

8/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I gave Dohard money a $1200 deposit. They won't give it back to me. On 02/19/14 I gave Dohardmoney $1200 for a deposit for a lona. I never actually got a loan. On 03/31014 I submitted a request to get the deposit back. I was informed I could not get it back. Today (06-23-14) I called again to get it back and was told on the phone they did not know what was going on. This was a deposit for a loan I never received. I believe I should be able to get it back. Dohardmoney is not making any attempts to help me with this matter. This is a substantial amount of money.

Desired Settlement: I am wanting my full $1200 refunded to my bank account.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/03) */ Contact Name and Title: ******* ** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ****@dohardmoney.com This client submitted a file review stating that he would like a refund because he could not find a property with a purchase price low enough for him to make the amount of profit he wanted. DHM does not directly find properties for clients. Our solutions do include accelerated experience modules, expert tools & resources, and a network of professionals to ASSIST our clients in finding properties, but the ultimate results depend on the client's individual efforts and diligence in following our proven system which gives clients everything they need to find good deals. As long as they find a good deal that meets our reasonable criteria... we will fund it. DHM is not liable if a customer cannot find a property that meets our minimum requirements. The purchase agreement does allow for a cash rebate equivalent to the FULL amount of the purchase as soon as they close on their first property with us. This client simply needs to find a property that fits within the criteria we have provided him like many of our other clients have done and continue to do. We are also willing to transition the client's purchase to different services or solutions if he wishes. We have been open to discussion with the client.. but have had no recent contact with this client. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/07/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) They have very strict rules on what they will fund. Those numbers do not allow for Boise's growing market. There is no reason for them to keep my deposit. I tried for several months to try and find a property which would fit their numbers and didn't succeed. They are simply trying to keep my money for other investors. This is a very shady business plan and I don't believe it to be morally right. I have tried on several occasions to contact Dohardmoney. The person they transfer me to never picks up the phone and doesn't return messages. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/07/18) */ DHM is willing to provide 2-Free property evaluations to show that we are committed to the customer's success and to show our high standard of moral conduct. This offer is equivalent to $1,200.00 dollars in value. Keep in mind that DHM has never been liable if a customer is unable to find a good deal.. The customer has to find the deals and then we can fund them. The purchase agreement does allow for a cash rebate equivalent to the FULL amount of the purchase as soon as they close on their first property with us too. This was fully explained and is also in our contract the client simply needs to find a property that fits within the criteria we have provided like many of our other clients have done and continue to do in the Boise market. In addition the client has full access to "finding properties" module that teaches customers how to find properties that "Fit" our model. These techniques also educate clients on how to find properties with little or no completion in their area, this allows our customers to have multiple options for finding good properties.

7/24/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/16/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dohardmoney.com said they would refund my $600.00 if they did not secure a hard money loan for me. They did not provide me a refund. I paid $600.00 of a letter of intent from Dohardmoney.com that stated I would receive a loan offer from a hard money lender on my property or I would receive my money back. Dohardmoney.com was unable to produce a loan offer. When I requested my money back from **** ******* he referred me to *** ***** a "loan specialist" (really a salesman for dohardmoney's other products). I said I was not interested in the products and requested to be refunded my money back. *** then send me a link for my refund, but the link does not work. I made *** aware of the problem and he contacted me 3 days later saying that the link works. However, when I tried the refund link again it still didn't work. He told me that "****" would contact me regarding my refund, but it has been two days and I have yet to receive a call from ****.

Desired Settlement: I want Dohardmoney to honor the agreement they made with me and refund my money.

8/15/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I filed a rental application, on 6-27-13, was billed by the company Do Hard Money, and have not been contacted by the company XXXXXXrent yet. I recently filed a rental application through the company XXXXXXrent.com on 6-27-13, I was billed by the company Do Hard Money $25 immediately and received an email from them. I have not however received any notification from the company XXXXXXrent, I have tried numerous times to contact them and have not received any emails, phone calls, or letters about the application summited. The company XXXXXXrent website has no direct way to contact them (no phone numbers or addresses listed).

Desired Settlement: I just want my $25 dollars back, and my account information deleted from Do Hard Money.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/07/30) */ Contact Name and Title: ******* ******** Office Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@twtemail.com ****** did submit a rental application through our rental website XXXXXXrent.com on 6/27. We were in the process of re-doing the website in June and we were aware that a few people had submitted applications when our system was not fully functioning. Because our system was down we had no way to track who had submitted them. In reviewing our phone logs, I show that ****** left a voicemail twice: once on 6/24/13 when he left a voicemail asking if he could schedule a time to see the inside of the property, and another voicemail on 6/27/13 that was blank. (Our automated phone system is set up so that people can leave voicemails, but we do not accept live calls about rental inquiries.) I haven't received any other form of communication from him since the blank voicemail on 6/27. Regardless, we do acknowledge that he is due a full refund and a refund has been processed as of today and will show up on his credit card statement within the next 3-5 days.

4/19/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/29/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues