Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Quality Vinyl Fence & Gates, LLC

Phone: (801) 815-5585

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Quality Vinyl Fence & Gates, LLC. We sell and install all types of Fences and Walls from Vinyl Fence all the way to Pre-Cast Concrete Walls.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Quality Vinyl Fence & Gates, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

5 Customer Reviews on Quality Vinyl Fence & Gates, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 4
Total Customer Reviews 5

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 14, 2009 Business started: 01/24/2009 Business started locally: 01/24/2009 Business incorporated 01/24/2009 in UT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DOPL - Professional Licensing
160 E 300 S 4th Fl, Salt Lake City UT 84111
Phone Number: (801) 530-6628

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Justin Hogue, Managing Member Ms. Denise Pilon, Owner Mr. Terry Pilon, Sales Manager Ms. Denise Tovar Pilon, Owner
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Terry Pilon, Sales Manager
Business Category

Fences - Vinyl Chain Link Fence Sales, Service & Contractors Landscape Contractors Fence Contractors Fence Material Fence - Sales, Service & Contractors

Service Area
Utah, Idaho, Wyoming
Alternate Business Names
Quality Pre-Cast Walls, LLC
Products & Services

We Sell and Install:
Kroy Vinyl Fence
Mountian Peak Fence
Pre-Cast Concrete Walls
Trex Fence
Chainlink Fence

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Quality Vinyl Fence & Gates, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/19/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a quote for Vinyl Fence and Installation March 14, 2016 March 16, 2016 I confirmed that I'd like Quality Vinyl Fence and Gate provide fence materials and install the fence for me. Terry advised the start date would be 2 weeks out from the agreement date. I was fine with that. March 16, 2016 blue stakes had painted my utility lines and a couple days later materials were delivered for fence posts to be installed. Before 2 weeks Terry called and told me and advised they'd be out March 28, This date came and went, He called me March 31 and again said they'd be their Friday April 1 or Monday April 4. These dates came and went. He called me Wednesday April 6 and said again they'd be there Friday April 8th. These days came and went the contractor dictated the every date every time. Finally Monday April 11th posts were installed. However, there was no notice to the guys being deployed, I could not be home to verify what work would be done. Come to find out, gate posts were not placed in the correct position or using the correct materials for a gate post. Posts were placed in the middle of an incline when they should be placed and the top and bottom of a small incline. I called them out to verify the work that had been done and they could not come out until Thursday April 14, 2016. They again kept pushing me out additional days beyond this date April 21 turned into April 22 and again into April 26. I fired them April 26.

Desired Settlement: I would like $200 taken off the total price of $1032.47 for the cost of re-work required on 4 fence posts. I would like an apology from the owner that he could not keep his word. And an apology for delaying my fence installation weeks because of his disrespect for the customer. I sincerely hope he learns to treat his customers with more respect and dignity.

Business Response:

We at Quality Vinyl Fence & Gates, LLC, strive to make our customers happy. There are times when we are dealing with issues that are beyond our control.

QFV, set the posts as per estimate and then was told that we did not include another 4' Gate. Our original contract only had 1 Gate. We did not have the posts on Site to make the proper change. We told the customer that we would be back to set the other posts, when we could. The posts that are in question were set as per requirements and the customer did not like the placement of them. We agreed that we would reinstall them while we were out there again. Then we start running into inclement weather with all our scheduled customers. We kept in touch with the customer and set a plan for setting the additional posts and to form for the Mow Strip. the plan was for Tuesday(4-26-2016) to set the posts, and Thursday (4-28-2016) to frame for Mow Stip. The customer responded that he accepted those dates. When Tuesday arrived, the weather again was not in our favor. I sent a text to the customer to let him know that we would not be out due to the weather. So instead of waiting for the weather to clear and 1 day, he sent a text back telling us that we were fired.

One thing we take pride in, is that we accept ZERO money down until the job is completed. Just to give our customers a sense of trust.

We do not have a problem with this, as long as we are compensated for the work that has been completed. We feel like there was nothing we could have done to make this customer happy. From day 1 of installation, he has sent us rude text messages after hours, using bad language, belittled our staff and has made this installation almost impossible. Please see attached Documents.

We do not deserve to be treated like this by any customer. Therefore we let him out of his contract as he requested.

We sent him a more than fair Final Bill and do not think it would be fair for our Company to Discount an additional $200.00 to set posts that were not on the original contract. With that being said, we agree to take $100.00 in good faith for the 2 posts that he would like moved, although they were set correct to begin with.

Thank you,

Quality Vinyl Fence & Gates, LLC




Business Response:

We at Quality Vinyl Fence & Gates, LLC, have tried to meet the Customer half way. We have done our best to make the customer happy. You can see that nothing works with the Customer. We stand with our first response. We will discount only $100.00 in good faith. Just because he does not like the placement of a few posts, that were installed properly and offered to move them in good faith.  


Thank you,

Quality Vinyl Fence & Gates, LLC. 

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of Arbitration. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID .********, , and find that arbitration is necessary.


******* ******

11/24/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: In August 2014 we ordered privacy fence and front yard fence with gate, and in September the fence was delivered. It was left on the sidewalk in front of the house, they didn't call ahead of time to let us know. My wife is always home and as she was going to get our kids from school she noticed the fence was on the side walk. She stopped and made sure to take it in to our Front patio and then moved it to our sunroom.I knew that the gate was not included, but I thought they will be delivering it in a later day, at that point we were not in a hurry to get the gate because we were going to install the fence first. But after a while we haven't heard from them, so I called the first time and left a message but he did not replied, so I called again I and I was able to get a hold of him, he said the gate is not in the warehouse it must have be delivered but he will check and call me back but never did. I have been calling but I was never able to get hold of him and left messages. I did emailed him but never got any response from him.

Desired Settlement: All we want is the gate if they're not able to deliver the gate we need a credit back for the gates so we can purchase the gate from a different company..

Business Response:

We at Quality Vinyl Fence have defiantly dropped the ball on this account and Customer.

We have gone through all the records and found that we do owe Mr. ********* a 6' Privacy Gate.

I have sent Mr. ********* and email requesting the measurements and to let him know that we will be delivering this gate on Friday, November 20, 2015, providing we get the proper measurements back to us in a timely manner.   

We apologize for all the frustration and confusion that this may have caused.

Thank you,

Quality Vinyl Fence & Gates, LLC

10/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Quality Vinyl Fence and Gates has been asked numerous times and refused to come and fix a faulty post supporting a gate which now won't work. We began working with Quality Vinyl Fence and Gates in the summer of 2013. The original estimate I signed was for $8,186.81 with work completed in August. They began work the end of September beginning of October. Totally cost ended up being $12,651.64. Part of that extra cost was additional charges for digging in rocky soil. Work was completed near the end of October. Right away there were problems with the gate latching correctly that I notified ***** about. Nothing was done. After the winter the gate has become much worse. The post that was dug for the gate wasn't installed correctly. It has sloped towards the gate and pulled away from the fence causing the gate to slope so that it isn't operable and caused a gap between the fence and post. I have called ***** numerous times and he has repeatedly put me off. It has caused a great inconvenience to try and keep our dogs in the yard. We have even had animal control out to talk to us and tell us if our animals ever caused an automobile accident we would be held liable. We need his company to come and fix it so that it works properly immediately.

Desired Settlement: All we are seeking is for his company to come and fix the fence/post and gate so this won't happen again with in a reasonable time frame.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/16) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** / manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ***** Quality Vinyl Fence as per our terms and conditions are not responsible for leaning or sinking posts. It is stated in the terms and conditions and signed by customer. We would be more than happy to put them on our repair schedule to fix any problems.

5/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Set appointments were not kept. No communication from the company. Ridiculous amount of time to complete job. We had an appointment for Tuesday to start our fence. They didn't start until Friday (that was two weeks ago). They never called to tell us they couldn't keep the appt, we had to call them to be told everyday 'Tomorrow'. They also broke our sprinkler line (which I discovered on my own) and was told they would fix it. Later I discovered they also broke a sprinkler head (a big piece was broken off of it, so it was noticeable) and was never told about that by the guys digging the holes. They also tried to tell us we would be charged extra because of the rocks in our yard because it was 'in the contract' until I reminded them we were told there would be no extra charge under the 'Neighborhood Account' that was set up for our neighborhood. We were then told the gates would be put in by the 'gate guy'. It has been a full week since the fence was finished. We were told the gates would be done yesterday, then today. Still no gates, and no fixed sprinkler line. I finally fixed the sprinkler line myself. ******* contacted the company and expressed our displeasure with their terrible service and suggested a discount. They reply? 'Today's not over, the gates will be done today. No discounts will be given.' It's now 7 pm and still no gates.

Desired Settlement: A percentage discount.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/28) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ***** Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: ***** This is simply not true! We have been in contact with these customers through out the entire job. Please refer to our Terms and Conditions. Line 9:Rocky Ground Charge, which was not charged. Line 10:We are not responsible for Sprinklers along Fence Line. Line 12: Due to rain/snow and drying of saturated ground, this is the reason for delays. Also no discounts will be given as stated in our terms & conditions. Customer was not required to make any deposits and still has not paid for the completion of their fence. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us @ XXX-XXX-XXXX.

11/12/2013 Billing/Collection Issues

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

5 Customer Reviews on Quality Vinyl Fence & Gates, LLC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart