This business is not BBB accredited.

CNG Solutions, LLC

Phone: (801) 386-8584 14927 S Heritagecrest Way, Bluffdale, UT 84065 http://www.cngsolutions.net ! There is an alert on CNG Solutions, LLC !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

On 8/22/2014 this business's accreditation in the BBB was revoked by the BBB's Board of Directors due to its failure to adhere to the BBB requirement that Accredited Businesses meet and abide by the following standards:

  • 6A. Promptly respond to all complaints forwarded by BBB by:
    1. Resolving the complaint directly with the complainant and notifying BBB, or
    2. Providing BBB with a response that BBB determines:
      • is professional,
      • addresses all of the issues raised by the complainant,
      • includes appropriate evidence and documents supporting the business' position, and
      • explains why any relief sought by the complainant cannot or should not be granted.

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on CNG Solutions, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 04, 2010 Business started: 02/08/2010 Business started locally: 02/08/2010 Business incorporated 02/08/2010 in UT
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. William Rodriquez, Owner Mr. Eddie Catalina, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. William Rodriquez, Owner
Business Category

Engines - Fuel Conversion Auto Customizing

Alternate Business Names
Pro CNG Pro CNG Solutions
Additional Information

This company offers conversion from gas to natural gas for autos.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    14927 S Heritagecrest Way

    Bluffdale, UT 84065 (801) 386-8584

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/31/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
6/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The CNG conversion product has caused many issues including malfunctions, stalling, unable to drive the car and safety issues. I was on a waiting list for a brand new 2013 Honda NGV civic. After waiting serveral months I contacted CNG solutions to find out if they could convert a Civic Si to CNG. They assured me that their system would work perfect on a Civic Si. Due to their confidence I took myself off of Honda's NGV wait list and purchased a new 2013 Civic Si and put my name on the schedule with CNG solutions to convert the new car. Within a few hundred miles I had the CNG solutions CNG conversion kit installed. After approximately 3000 miles, my check engine lights came on and shortly after that my car began to choke with the check engine light blinking while driving on the freeway. I took my car to Honda to inspect what the problem was and Honda indicated that the issue was due to the conversion and that the parts that we effected voided my warranty. I immediately took the car back to CNG solutions. They took the car for a few days and re-calibrated it. ** at CNGS indicated that cold weather was the problem and that it usually just needs a re-calibration. They did the re-calibration and the car seemed to be working again when I picked it up. ** indicated that they found a leak, but fixed it. After a few hundred miles of driving the car the same issue returned while driving on the freeway. I again returned to fix with CNGS. Again a few days later the car was re-calibrated and worked for a while. The issue kept returning over and over. I have taken my car back to CNGS 7 times not including one time I went in and was told that I wasn't on the schedule. On the sixth time I was told that my car would be delivered to me at my work since I wasn't able to get a ride to pick it up. However, I was left stranded at my work until 8pm at night because CNGS didn't follow through with the delivery and did not return my calls. This time my car was beginning to stall at intersections and dying on the freeway. I have had major safety issues because of this almost getting in several accidents due to the issues. This last time (Number 7) I was informed that the CNG conversion chip was having a difficult time communicating with the onboard Honda CPU. I arranged for my car to be delivered to me once again at my work. Upon receiving my car back I got into the car and it smelled badly of cigarette smoke. I was very upset since my car still smelled like a new car when I dropped it off. I also noticed a burn mark on the rook upholstery from when whoever from CNGS had tried to flick a cigarette outside of the window of my car. All in all this experience with CNG Solutions has been disastrous. I am still not sure if the system has been fixed and their disregard of my situation has been adding insult to injury. This has been effecting my personally with sleepless nights, fears when driving for safety concerns for my kids as passengers, as well as missed work time and missed time with my family due to not having my new car work how I was promised that it would. My next steps will be legal steps if they do not do something to resolve it permanently.

Desired Settlement: At this point I don't know what the solution is. I just want my car to be fixed permanently and any amends that need to be made due to my treatment and issues related to the personal damage done by CNG Solutions. These include time lost trying to resolve this situation, cleaning of the interior of my car as well as fixing the the upholstery. If I do not receive amends that fulfill the concerns, I will take legal steps to recoup the money I lost for my work time, as well as the money I spent to purchase a alternate car rather than a NGV, as well as the money paid to install the CNG solutions conversion system.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/05) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ********** Communications Manager Contact Phone: (XXX) XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@cngsolutions.net We had a call from Mr. ****** the same day after we delivered his vehicle to him at his work-place. Our staff member said he should bring the vehicle over to us, and we are more than willing to fix it at no charge to Mr. ******. As for the damage to his vehicle's interior, we said we would pay for the cleaning, but he had to come to our shop. We are willing to work with him to solve this problem. We have since this complain been in contact with him, and hope to have the problem resolved soon. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 14, 2014/05/27) */ This has not been resolved. I continue to have problems that at this point warrant a response from CNG Solutions. I have not been able to get into contact with CNG. I have left numerous voice messages and after weeks of waiting and continuous calls have not received any response. I would like a full refund as an only resolution to this problem at this point.

6/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service
6/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: CNG Solutions promised to refund $2000 and $1500 for Damages to Vehicle on multiple occasions and I have not received any money to date. On 06/26/2013 We paid CNG Solutions $5663.00 to have our 2012 Ram 2500 Converted to run on CNG and Gasoline. Since the installation of their system we have had our truck back to their shop over 15 times and they determined that they system is not compatible with our truck and agreed to refund me $3500.00. I have contacted them weekly since the first week in January and they keep telling me they need more time to pay each week. In the last two weeks the owner ********* ********* has not returned any of my calls and will not speak with me when I have shown up to their shop. I am trying to be understanding of their claims financial problems but due to the recent lack of communication or refund I am getting concerned that he might not have intensions to refund the money they promised they would.

Desired Settlement: I would like the $3500 refund they promised so I can get my truck repaired.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2014/05/27) */ THis client has received the refund he requested.

5/22/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hired cng solutions to install two dual fuel systems for our class 8 trucks. The units paid for since Nov 22,2013 but yet to be installed. The dual fuel systems are to be installed on a 1998 Mack truck and a 2008 357 Peterbuilt truck.We have tried to contact CNG soulutions many times but just get the run around and no follow up on their part. We are concered that the company may be bankrupt. We tried to phone today and no one answered the phone. What are our options? ******* ***** / ***** ******** ** **** ***** **

Desired Settlement: We need the installation as promised, or a full refund so that we are able to hire a different company to do this install.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/05/13) */ Contact Name and Title: CNG Solutions Staff Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX We are in contact with the customer. and we had some delays do to personal issues with our engineer.

4/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service