This business is not BBB accredited.

Dr. Curtis J. Brimley DMD, MBA, PC

Phone: (801) 432-8200 3409 W 12600 S Ste 120, Riverton, UT 84065 http://www.coppercreekendo.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Dr. Curtis J. Brimley DMD, MBA, PC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Dr. Curtis J. Brimley DMD, MBA, PC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 18, 2010 Business started: 01/01/2003 Business started locally: 01/01/2003 Business incorporated 07/17/2001 in UT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DOPL - Professional Licensing
160 E 300 S 4th Fl, Salt Lake City UT 84111
www.dopl.utah.gov
Phone Number: (801) 530-6628

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Dr. Curtis J. Brimley, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Dr. Curtis J. Brimley, Owner
Business Category

Endodontics Dentists

Alternate Business Names
Copper Creek Endodontics

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Dr. Curtis J. Brimley DMD, MBA, PC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3409 W 12600 S Ste 120

    Riverton, UT 84065 (801) 432-8200

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/17/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We were quoted one price for dental work and when the bill came it was triple. We took our daughter in for a quote on having two teeth fixed. We were quoted 78 dollars we said that is really low are you sure. Another lady looked it over and said that is right with both insurances. A week later we had the work done and he said everything went as planned. Then we got the bill for 220 dollars and called to find out why so much and they were going to get back to us. I finally got sent to collections no call back no explanation. Payed 244.80

Desired Settlement: I would like 160 refunded.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/08/08) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ****** Office Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ***************@gmail.com After seeing Patient's remarks made on BBB, we noticed the Patient mentioned having two insurances. We only had record of one. We promptly called the Patient and updated insurance records. The secondary insurance claim was submitted immediately, and payment is pending. If secondary insurance pays on services rendered, Patient will receive a reimbursement. Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 14, 2013/09/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I did get my refund. Thank you. The fraudulent charges were less then a week after and I doubt it was any where else. We gave you ALL the insurance info at the time of service and when we got the quote. Not to mention the times we called to get the bill fixed to pay it and your office staff was NO help. The only way I could get help is through the BBB I am glad it is an option. Business' Final Response /* (4000, 12, 2013/09/12) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ****** Office Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ***************@gmail.com We billed the secondary insurance on 8/7/2013 and received payment on 8/27/2013. We promptly refunded the patient $198.40 the same day the insurance payment was received. We are confused as to why the patient did not inform us that they had secondary insurance to begin with. If patient had given us all pertinent information, secondary insurance would have been billed at the time of service. As far as the fradulent charges on the patients credit card, we are very protective of our patient information and have not been compromised ever. It seems suspicious that the patients final payment was made on 07/30/2013, and 1 month later there are possible fradulent charges. It is highly suspect that the patient made other transactions and their information may have been compromised elsewhere.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Dr. Curtis J. Brimley DMD, MBA, PC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart