Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

XtremeGuard

Phone: (435) 200-5423 866 S 100 E, Smithfield, UT 84335 http://www.xtremeguard.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that XtremeGuard meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for XtremeGuard include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 29 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

29 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 10 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 15
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 4
Problems with Product/Service 10
Total Closed Complaints 29

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

6 Customer Reviews on XtremeGuard
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 6

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 06, 2013 Business started: 08/25/2008 Business started locally: 08/25/2008 Business incorporated 08/25/2008 in UT
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Brent Lawyer, Manager Mr. Thomas Burningham, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brent Lawyer, Manager
Business Category

Electronic Equipment & Supplies - Dealers Cell Phone & Tablet Equipment, Supplies & Repair

Alternate Business Names
Prestige Solutions LLC
Products & Services

This business provides screen protectors and full body skins for cell phones, tablets and other electronic devices.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

XtremeGuard has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/30/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered several products a few months ago, but I never recieved half of the products, but some did arrive in the mail. I wanted them to double check and comfirm that they sent the other half of the products to the correct address, but I never recieved a reply until a month later.When I confronted xtremegaurd about this, they said they would reship the products to the same address. I got a tracking number, but the number never worked and sometimes I never recieved them. I have been emailing them for months now, but I keep recieving the same automated responses. I merely want the products I ordered or a refund.

Desired Settlement: I would like to recieve the products I paid for, but if this cannot be done I would like a refund.

Business Response: We would love to resolve any matter with this order all we need is a order number and we can issue a replacement or refund. Whatever is needed. Thanks!

Business Response: We are sorry that you have not received your item.  We would be happy to refund the orders that you have not received or we can send a replacement order if it would be preferred.


Thank you,

Prestige Solutions

4/20/2016 Problems with Product/Service
4/11/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I order 2 "Huawei Nexus 6P Screen Protector - Spartan Tempered Glass Screen" from xtermeguard on 04/03/2016. I received the product from them and find out that they didn't send out the right product, instead of "Huawei Nexus 6P Screen Protector - Spartan Tempered Glass Screen", they send "HI-DEF Screen Protector" which is considerably cheaper.

Desired Settlement: Like to received the correct product or if it's not available, a refund

Business Response: We are sorry for any issue with your orders. Would you like a replacement? Or this does not satisfy we can give you a refund as well. Thanks!

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  Please have them refund the payment, Thank you for your help.

Sincerely,

******* ****

3/26/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: For order#******, Never received my order. I was provided a bogus tracking number, ****************** , which shows my order was never picked up by UPS. I was told to wait 12bussiness days but my order is still MIA! Their email sent to me blaming on the shipping company for lost of the package. It seems this has happened to other customers also ! This is an unacceptable business practice!

Desired Settlement: Refund.

Business Response: We have refunded the full amount. 

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 


However, if this is how the business trying to get better gradding on the BBB for resolving customer complaint (by messing up the customer order first) then it's wrong!

I'm very thankful for the help from the BBB.

Sincerely,

**** ****

2/12/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This is regarding order #******. I requested a Tempered Glass Replacement Screen Protector under warranty. After receiving the first Replacement piece I discovered that it was damaged, specifically it was Cracked. i have contacted them via email and attached a file with a problem explaining it. The second one was send out and to my surprised it was CRACKED again. I am not sure where and how it happened but the ORIGINAL PACKAGING of the Product was ALREADY OPENED prior to me receiving it....in both cases. Does anyone check this before shipping them to the customers? All I want is the replacement for something I paid and I am receiving DEFECTIVE product back! I am not asking for anything extra, I just want this to be replaced! Customer care responded and asked me to send the pieces back which I am Happy to do. They had also agreed to Refund the money, even though I did not ask for it. Overall experience with this company has been very disappointing. Will never do business with them again!

Business Response: Hello,

We will reship your item and we will ship it in a bubble mailer to protect against damage.   Thank you.

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

******* *********

2/3/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchase was made on 12/25/15. Received few days later with 2 cellphone cases and screen protectors. Cases were made poor quality, one was even broken in the envelop. Screen protectors do not fit as expected. I tried to contacted the customer service several times, never received any response from them.

Desired Settlement: Refund

Business Response: Hello,

We're sorry that you never received any response to your messages.  We have issued the refund you have requested.  Please allow 1-2 days for the refund to process.  Have a nice day.

Thank you

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.



12/23/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered bunch of different screen protectors for various phones so I can gift those to friends and family. The shipment was a regular cover stuffed with the loose screen protectors for all phones together and were not protected in their own packaging that they come , like when we buy same screen protector from BestBuy or similar store. I choose contact customer care option on their website, provided all details for a return, the email bounced back 2 times saying "Mail Undelivered". I put a comment on XtremeGuard Twitter account few days ago, no response at all. This the worst purchase experience I have encountered in years. I purchase 12-14 various screen protectors and you just dump them loose and ship ? how do you gift those ?

Desired Settlement: These protectors should be shipped with their own retail packaging as available in the physical store.

Business Response: We don't have official retail packaging.  The only thing we can do is refund the order.  Thanks.

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Although I find it very difficult to believe that there is no packaging or even "How to Apply guide" For 17 screen protectors for different phone models and for different people, this whole junk shipment came with 1 piece of paper with some instruction. I have various android, iPhone model sizes, and the instruction paper (only 1 for 17 protectors) shows an iPhone pic with how to.


This is unacceptable and deceiving sale, but I will be glad to get the resolution.

Sincerely,

***** *****

12/23/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered an Ipad Air 2 screen protector on 11/28/2015, and it said it'll be delivered in 7-11 days. I sent a mail through "Contact Us" on xtremeguard website on December 10th, 2015 and also contacted their customer service on phone, which takes me to their answering machine. I'll be traveling soon and I am yet to receive the item that I ordered. I am really disappointed in their customer service.

Desired Settlement: Expedited delivery to deliver item by 20th December, 2015.

Business Response: Hello,

We're sorry that you've never received your order.  We will reship your item with the USPS tracking number-  **********************

Have a great day!

Shaun

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: The item with tracking number ********************** has not been shipped yet. Just the pre-shipment information is available. I am not sure if this item will be shipped.

Sincerely,

******* *********

Business Response: I have contacted the Postal Service and the item has been successfully delivered to this customer on December 19th with the tracking number- **********************

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

******* *********

9/2/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order for a tempered glass screen protector for my Galaxy S6 at least 4 weeks ago and have yet to receive the product. My paypal account has been charged and there was no indication of whether the product will arrive or not.

Desired Settlement: Deliver the product

Business Response: Hello,

I am sorry you still haven't received your product.  Since you're almost out of our 60-day refund policy we'd be happy to issue a full refund on your order.  Or if you'd like we can still resend it.  Please let us know.

Thanks

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

Resty M******

5/7/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order for 6 tempered glass screen protectors and only received 3. I emailed to ask about the remaining 3 units that I had paid for and was sent out ONE additional screen protector. The company charged me for SIX screen protectors and I have only received 4. The Xtremeguard Order # ****** placed on 4/13/15.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund.

Business Response: Hello,

I am sorry that we had trouble getting your order fulfilled correctly.  Due to this issue, we have gone ahead as you have requested and issued a full refund on  your order.  Please allow a few days for the refund to process.  Have a nice day!

Sincerely Your XtremeGuard Customer Service Team

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

******** *********

3/16/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Placed an order on 02/20/15 Order#: ******. Received an email saying it had been shipped the following day. I've ordered other items before and they usually take 4 business days. It is now 03/10/15 and I haven't received anything. I emailed them on 03/03/15 to express my concern and was simply told to wait longer. I don't think it should take almost a month to deliver a few screen protectors from a couple states over. There is obviously a problem with either the shipment being lost or never sent.

Desired Settlement: I would like my exact order sent with overnight delivery and tracking number.

Business Response: Hello,


I am sorry that your order never arrived.  We have issued a replacement for your order.  You can track your order at USPS.com with the tracking number-  **********************.

Thanks and have a great day!

*****

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

**** ********

2/9/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order Order ,Order#: ******, date: 01/26/2015. But did not received all the contents , I payed for the 2 day express service which happens to 1/3 of the cost of my order. I used the express service because I wanted my order delivered in time which did come in on time but with content missing. Now they have shipped the rest of the order with regular shipping. So at the end of the day i will receive my order but in 10-16 days . Which is the same time that is for their free shipping method so All i am saying is if I am going to receive my order in 10-16 days which I could have done without paying for the extra shipping. And that what I asked XtremeGuard rep but they refused to refund the shipping money because it was shipped . Yes it was shipped but did it had all the contents I ordered "NO". So why should I pay for a service that they failed to honor.

Desired Settlement: I want my shipping fee Waived off.

Business Response: Hello,

I have gone ahead and issued a refund of $19.99 on your order that you have requested.  Please allow a few days for the refund to process.  Thanks and have a great day.

Sincerely,

*****

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

********* ******

2/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Spartan tempered glass screen protector defective, does not fit screen. I ordered the Spartan Tempered Glass Screen Protector and HI-DEF Screen Protector (Dry Install) for the samsung galaxy note 4. I have been using the HI-DEF Screen Protector (Dry Install), and I am very satisfied with it. However, when I tried installing the tempered glass screen protector, it does not cover the whole screen on my phone. I have sent an email to xtremeguard via their website; however, I keep receiving a notice of "Undelivered Mail Returned to Sender."

Desired Settlement: I am asking for a replacement spartan tempered glass screen protector that actually fits the screen of my samsung galaxy note 4.

Business Response:

Thank you for taking the time to contact us **** about order #****** ,
We are happy to help you with this.

I am sorry you had any trouble whatsoever with your order. We sincerely care about your satisfaction. I have gone ahead and issued a Replacement for your order, expect it in 4-12 business days. The replacement will be shipped to this address, please double check that it is correct. Also be on the lookout for a small envelope.

**** ***
**** ********* ** * ***

******** ** *****
United States

If you have any problems with the replacement order we can issue a full refund provided you ordered under 60-days ago. . Have a fantastic day!

Sincerely Your Customer Service Team,
*****

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

I just received the replacement in the mail. The glass screen protector is able to cover the whole screen of phone. However, the front facing camera is completely covered as well. I would like for a refund. Please let me know how and where to send the replacement items along with the original items back. Thank you!

Sincerely,

**** ***

Business Response: Hello,

We shipped out a replacement order on January 19th.  We see that our remedy to the situation has been rejected.  Can you please tell us what the issue is so we can see how we can better serve you?

Thank You

Prestige Solutions Customer Service Team

Consumer Response:  As mentioned before, the replacement I recently received completely covered the front facing camera. There is no cut out for the front facing camera.
 

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Sincerely,

**** ***

Business Response: Hello,

We'd be happy to issue a full refund on your order but we have a problem.  Since you ordered on November 8th you're out of the of the 60-day refund period that our credit card processor allows.  The last day for this refund would have been January 8th.  However, we do have a different option for a refund.  If you have a Paypal account and can provide your Paypal email address we can send money to your Paypal account.  As of right now, that's unfortunately the only option we have for issuing you a refund since that order was almost 3 months ago.   Please let us know if you're able to do this and we'll go ahead and send the money right away. 

Thank You

Consumer Response:

My PayPal email address is **************@yahoo.com.
Thank you,
****
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

**** ***

1/23/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint:

Ordered Screen proctor and it peeled off (order: ******) Ordered Screen proctor and it peeled off and i if i go to submit a request for replacement i have to pay $5+ to have it shipped to Canada. I don't want to pay that as it was a defect in the protector i got.

 

 

Desired Settlement: Send me a replacement iPhone 6 front screen protector (same one as order: ******

Business Response: Contact Name and Title: ***** Asst Office Manager
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: *****@krq7.com
Even though this item was ordered well past our 6 month satisfaction guarantee policy, we'd be happy to do our best to rectify the situation. We will reship your screen protector with an estimated wait time of 10-25 days.

Thank You

Consumer Response:

*January 16, 2015*

Wrong product was sent to me. They sent me a screen protector for an iPhone 5s. I had mentioned that it was for a iPhone 6

**** *****
***** ********
Sent from my iPhone

 

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I will have to wait until I receive the replacement before I am satisfied. Also your site mentions that you have a LIFETIME warranty on all your products which goes like this: Other companies who offer a "lifetime warranty" require a crazy 20+ step process in which you pay to return your old protector to them, register for a separate customer account and still pay upwards of $10 to receive your replacement.
- in my case I was one of those that had to pay close to $10 just to get my replacement screen proctector shipped to me again. Which I'm result goes against your statement published on your site. Thanks for sending the replacement and I will confirm if everything is ok once the slowest shipping method you picked gets to me in 25 days!

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

As long as I receive the items in good condition and that they are for the correct model iPhone 6. If it comes wrong again, I will have this case re-opened. 

Sincerely,

**** *****

12/18/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I never received confirmation of my order despite the fact the money for said product has been taken out of my account. I never received confirmation of my order despite the fact the money for said product has been taken out of my account.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking a full refund for the product.

Business Response: Contact Name and Title: ***** Asst Manager
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: *****@krq7.com
We can confirm that the product was indeed shipped.

It can be tracked at http://www.upsmailinnovations.com/

with the number-******************


However, if the customer wants a refund we'd still be happy one. We would like the item to be sent back when it arrives though.

Thanks.

12/18/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: my order never shipped. I placed a order(#******) on 11/17 for a iphone 6+ screen protector and case. it shipped on 11/18. The tracking number that was provided shows no movement. It shows not even being picked up. I wrote to xtremeguard customer service to explain what was going on. And was told that some times the tracking number get messed up and that i should receive my products in 8-12 days. I have wrote back twice to xtremeguard, and have not received any emails back.

Desired Settlement: I would like a replacement order sent out ASAP i have a $900 phone with no protection just because i thought i would be getting my order within 4-5 days

Business Response: Contact Name and Title: ***** Asst Office Manager
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: *****@krq7.com
A replacement for the order was send out on December 1st. The item can be tracked at https://www.ups-mi.net/packageID/ with the tracking number ******************

Thank you.

12/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have place order and i found that my shipping address is wrong and i don't have a option to change it the very next moment i placed the order. I even contacted the customer care buy using a number that is not placed on their website, they don't have a customer care number on the website but i found it some how by goggling, but they never answer the phone i sent email to the costumer care and they have said that it is going to take 24 hours to respond or even more, by that time the order will be shipped.

Desired Settlement: I want the item to be shipped to new address

Business Response: Contact Name and Title: ***** Asst Manager
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: *****@krq7.com
Here is the reply the customer received within 8 hours of contacting us- So the customer was sent an email to ***************@gmail.com. The case was opened the case on the same day the item was ordered.

Thank you for taking the time to contact us ****** about order #****** ,
We are happy to help you with this.

Even though your original order may have already shipped, we'd be happy to go ahead and update your address. The address has been updated to the address below, as you have requested. Please allow 4-12 days for the order to arrive. Have a fantastic day!

****** *****
**** ** ** ** ** *****
******** ***** ** *****
****** ******

Sincerely Your Customer Service Team,
*******

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
They are processing the order to my address .

11/4/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered products Oct. 2, 2014. Received order confirmation that day, shipping conf. next day. No product yet. USPS states they did not ship product. Order number XXXXXX placed 10/02/2014 at 06:29 AM for iPhone 6 cases and screen protectors. Received order confirmation on 10/2. Received shipping confirmation on 10/3. It is now 10/17. I called USPS and they said the shipping label was created but the package was not shipped. The company is not responding to my emails and does not have a customer service phone number. I do not want a refund. I want the products shipped with overnight delivery ASAP.

Desired Settlement: I want the exact same products ordered shipped with overnight delivery immediately.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/24) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** Asst Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@krq7.com This item was delivered by the United States Postal Service on October 23rd at 12:29 pm. Here is the tracking number to prove that the order has been delivered- XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX Thank you

11/3/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Received defected product, asked for replacement during the month of September, XtremeGuard sent me 3 defected items, and now refused to replace it Received defected product, asked for replacement during the month of September, XtremeGuard sent me a replacement, upon applying the product to the phone, I noticed it was defected, asked for another one, took another week to process it, after receiving it, it was really bad defected product. Now Markasa, offered me two of their regular protectors as a final replacement, which is totally different product line than what I paid for. I asked for refund, they refused to offer me the refund, or to replace the defected product. According to their policy We are so confident in the durability and clarity of our protectors that we offer a no hassle replacement and satisfaction guarantee! If you are not totally satisfied with your full body/screen protector just send back the used or unused screen to the return address on your envelope within 60 days of purchase and we will refund the FULL AMOUNT or REPLACE it for free - even shipping and handling! Try our product, you will be happy that you did. They fail to do their job and their promise. Already provided them whth more than 3 picutres as it shows how their defected product

Desired Settlement: I would like to get a full refund, or replacement as the company promised to do.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/17) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******* Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *****@krq7.com Thank you for contacting us, we are more than willing to help remedy this situation. Since the refund is outside the 60 Pay Pal standard time period we will need your specific paypal account in order to send a payment for loss of payment. We want to ensure 100% quality for all of our transactions. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you for your understanding. ***** ******* Operations Manager Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2014/10/20) */ Can you provide me with a replacement as you stated since the customer service refused to provide another replacement. I will forward the email to you Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 11, 2014/10/21) */ My papayl account is: *********@gmail.com Thank you Final Business Response /* (1000, 16, 2014/10/23) */ Payment Sent (Unique Transaction ID # *****************) Sent to: *** ***** (The recipient of this payment is Verified) Email: *********@gmail.com Amount sent: -$9.44 USD Fee amount: $0.00 USD Net amount: -$9.44 USD Date: Oct 22, 2014 Time: 11:56:32 PDT Status: Completed Subject: This is your refund for your XtremeGuard.com order Receipt of payment sent to the customers paypal e-mail address

10/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid on Oct 3. As of Oct 16, still no update or response to my emails regarding status of my order. I purchased 3 screen protectors from them on Oct 3. I paid thru paypal and Order Number is XXXXXX. As of Oct 16, I still haven't received any order status update. I already emailed them many times and they never responded.

Desired Settlement: I want my money back and BBB needs to decrease their rating due to fraud.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/22) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** Asst Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@krq7.com Thank you for taking the time to contact us ********* about your order. We are happy to help you with this. I am sorry you had any trouble with your order. We sincerely care about your satisfaction. I have gone ahead and issued a Refund for your order, expect it to process in 1-2 business days. Have a fantastic day! Sincerely Your Customer Service Team, *****

10/24/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have never received my ipad screen protectors from this company. I used the "contact us" feature on their website but they never responded back. I have never received my ipad screen protectors from this company. I used the "contact us" feature on their website but they never responded back. The order was on 9/30/2014. Order number XXXXXX for the total of $4.00. The paypal transaction is paid to ****************@gmail.com. I have opened a resolution case against him.

Desired Settlement: The screen protectors only costed me $4.00. For a company to cheat someone for that amount and lose customer loyalty plus a bad word of mouth is not worth it. All I wanted was to receive contact from the company in order to resolve this problem but even after 3 emails, they refuse to do that.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/22) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** **********, Owner Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *****@krq7.com ******, I sincerely apologize you have not received our message in response to your inquiry. Tracking #XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX with UPS.com does show it was shipped but as you stated the address was incorrect causing it to not be delivered. We have already gone ahead and issued a full refund and I have updated your address to ****** **** instead of ****** ****** and have issued a replacement as well. We had every intention of taking care of you but you have not received our messages for whatever reason so we are taking care of it now. Have a great day! Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/10/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

10/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Tried to contact them twice regarding my order and they did not respond. Called them and did not pick up. They do not want to help me at all. Tried to contact them twice regarding my order and they did not respond. Called them and did not pick up. They do not want to help me at all.

Desired Settlement: Refund or at least another shipment

Business Response: Contact Name and Title: ***** Asst Manager
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: *****@krq7.com
The customer has asked for a refund and the refund has now been granted. Thank you.

10/3/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
9/11/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hi, My two orders XXXXXX and XXXXXX which were placed on 3rd June 2014 haven't yet been received. It has been 3 months and delivery hasn't been done. My two orders XXXXXX and XXXXXX which were placed on 3rd June 2014 haven't yet been received. It has been 3 months and delivery hasn't been done.

Desired Settlement: please delivery my order as soon as possible

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/29) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** Asst Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@krq7.com We were never contacted by the customer. We would've been happy to send a replacement but the only contact we have received up until this point is from the BBB. We will be happy to process 2 replacement orders for orders XXXXXX and XXXXXX that will take 18-32 days to arrive. For proof that both orders shipped. These are the tracking numbers from USPS.com- ************* and *************

9/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have not received any contact from xtreme guard even after I paid for my items. I placed an order on august 28 2014 and I was supposed to receive an email confirming my order. I never got the email and when I emailed them it's been over a week and still no response. I've already been billed by them and they gave me a ups tracking number but ups was only notified of the item and not given it to be delivered. It's been over a week and no package has been shipped and no response from them from my emails. I want a refund of my order if they won't ship it.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund of $15.69 if the business won't ship my order to me

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/09/09) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** Asst Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@krq7.com Hello, Every time our customer service tried to email the customer at *********@sbcglobal.net gmail sent the email back as not being able to be delivered. Also, the item was shipped out on August 28th. We ask for 5-12 business days for an item to be delivered. Today has been 7 business days counting the Holiday and the weekends. So we're still technically in the range of the item being delivered. However, since the customer has asked for a refund we have gone ahead and issued a full refund which will take a few days to process. Thank you Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 8, 2014/09/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

8/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They are not at all concerned, provided a fake discount & didn't delivered at all. They never responded, making fool of customers online. I placed an order, which can be tracked by my email address as **************@yahoo.in but they never delivered it & neither they are replying. Order#XXXXXX made on 22nd May. I purchased 2 screen protectors using my credit card.

Desired Settlement: Refund with the product to be delivered asap by express shipping.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/07) */ Contact Name and Title: ********* and ******* Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ***************@xtremeguard.com This is the email we sent 3 times but he never responded. We have a lot of trouble with orders in India getting lost, stolen, or dishonest customers. We offered to send a refund or a replacement but our emails were never answered. Thank you for taking the time to contact us ****** about order #XXXXXX , we are happy to help you with your online purchase. We are sorry to hear that you still have not received your Purchase Order, according to our records your item was received and processed from our Shipping Headquarters. The order was then sent out in a *WHITE* USPS mailing envelope to the following address: ****** ***** ******* ** ****** **** ***** ******* *** ****** ***** XXXXXX ***** Typically with USPS orders there is an expected delivery time of 18-32 BUSINESS DAYS for International orders. We're sorry that you still haven't received it and we understand that you've been extremely patient. We'd be happy to reship your order free of charge with another expected wait time of 18-32 business days. Please get back to us and confirm that your address above is correct and we'll ship out a new order today. I am sorry but we don't provide tracking numbers because they're not shipped as packages, but in envelopes instead due to the small size. If there is tracking it isn't very detailed and it will eventually stop tracking once it leaves the United States. We'd appreciate it if you could reply to this e-mail/message instead of creating a new message when you're replying to us. That way it will be easier to keep track of our conversation, and it will better help us to take care of you as a customer. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do in order to make your purchase a pleasant experience. Sincerely Your Customer Service Team, ********* P.S.Or we can issue a refund if you ordered under 60-days ago? There is a chance that if we reship the order it may get lost again and by then you'll be out of the refund period. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/08/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I never received any such email and sent an email separately 3 times from their website. I need the refund at this moment. Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2014/08/20) */ Our credit card processor will let us only refund up to 60 days from the purchase. By the time they contacted the BBB it was over the 60 day time limit so we can't issue a refund. The only thing we can do is reship the order. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 12, 2014/08/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I want them to deliver the product asap if it is possible for them. They/I should be able to track the product whenever required. I had been sending them emails from the link of their website and my email address.

8/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A package of the product I ordered but with no actual item was included was delivered to me. Order #: XXXXXX Customer ID# XXXXXX Purchase date: 07/01/2014 Payment method: American Express Payment amount: $0.90 (85% off) Product description: Samsung Galaxy S5 Screen Protector - HI-DEF Screen Protector (Dry Install) Specific problems: The package I received does not contain the item I ordered. Instead, it contains an instruction, a transparent pocket and a piece of hard plastic, but no screen protector attached. A correct package should include an instruction, a piece of microfiber cloth, a transparent plastic pocket containing a screen protector covered by two pieces of plastic hard plastic. Apparently, what I received is what is left by other people who used the original product.

Desired Settlement: I need a replacement which contains what I ordered.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/07/30) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@krq7.com We resent this order with tracking due to our mistake. The replacement order was sent on July 25, 2014 and it was received on July 28th, 2014. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 9, 2014/08/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

2/7/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Never received my order I placed during Cybermonday. Over 20 days and no response yet. I have ordered stuff from them on cybermonday and its been over 20 days and have not received anything yet. There is no email or phone# associated to a customer service in their website. No reply from anyone about the order. No tracking information for the order placed. Ironically, they send me spam emails but there is no info about my actual order. Its like they just dont have any customer service or any accountability. I cant imagine ordering from them again, they surely will lose me (a customer) with such mal-practices.

Desired Settlement: As a consumer, i need my order ASAP if they can get it. If not I would like to get a full refund of the dollar amount the "items are worth in retail" since I have been waiting in anticipation for over 20 days. T

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/01/17) */ Contact Name and Title: Customer Service Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ***************@xtremeguard.com A replacement was issued to the customer per his request, the same day he contacted us.

1/20/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Placed an order on 03/19/2013 and have no received word of it since. Two new orders are taking longer than expected. I placed an order for a Nexus 7 (2012) Screen protector on March 19, 2013 and the only thing that i received from them was an order confirmation of my purchase. Not realizing that XtremeGuard was the same company that I'm having this issue with I ordered another pair of Screen Protectors for my brothers phone and it's taking longer than expected. I'm worried that the same thing will happen with my first purchase from XtremeGuard.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund from both purchases.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/01/02) */ Customer was contacted, replacements were sent and complaint has been resolved satisfactorily. ***** ****** ******** ********* *** South *** East Smithfield, Utah 84335 XXX-XXX-XXXX


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

6 Customer Reviews on XtremeGuard
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart