This Business is not BBB accredited

Any Hour Services

Additional Locations

Phone: (801) 226-5678 Fax: (801) 226-0686 View Additional Phone Numbers 1374 W 130 S, Orem, UT 84058 http://www.anyhourservices.com View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • BBB does not have sufficient information to issue a rating on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

14 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 8
Total Closed Complaints 14

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Any Hour Services
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: August 18, 2006 Business started: 10/26/2005 Business started locally: 10/26/2005 Business incorporated: 10/26/2005 in UT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DOPL - Professional Licensing
160 E 300 S 4th Fl, Salt Lake City UT 84111
www.dopl.utah.gov
Phone Number: (801) 530-6628

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jeremy Hansen, General Manager Mr. Wyatt T. Hepworth, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jeremy Hansen, General Manager
Business Category

Electricians Heating Contractors Plumbers Construction & Remodeling Services Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential

Alternate Business Names
Any Hour Electric Any Hour Electric Plumbing Heating and Air Hepworth Electric, Inc

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1213 W Pacific Ave

    Salt Lake City, UT 84104

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1374 W 130 S

    Orem, UT 84058 (801) 221-1901 (435) 647-7774 (801) 226-5678 (801) 373-2826 (801) 505-9443 (801) 505-9446 (801) 505-9448 (888) 565-5678

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1747 Heritage Ln

    Syracuse, UT 84075

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (435) 647-7774(Phone)
  • (801) 221-1901(Phone)
  • (801) 373-2826(Phone)
  • (801) 505-9443(Phone)
  • (801) 505-9446(Phone)
  • (801) 505-9448(Phone)
  • (888) 565-5678(Phone)
X

Additional Web Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

3/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service
1/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service
3/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service
9/25/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Any Hour charged more than double the amount of their bid with no explanation. They refuse to return any phone calls regarding the charges. Any Hour gave me a bid to replace an electrical panel for $700. Once work was completed, the charge was for $1542, citing the use of a more expensive panel. I researched and the panel that was used retails at Home Depot for $63.97, not $800 as the tech implied. They also ran approximately 8 feet of wire for a circuit to a receptacle I had installed myself, using materials I purchased. For this ($10 in materials and 30 minutes worth of work), they charged $319. They also ran a new wire for an oven circuit (approximately 25 feet of wire through unfinished space that took less than 2 hours), for which they charged $679. Overall, the tech spent 7 hours working and used $186.94 in materials (retail for all wires, panel, circuit breakers, etc at Home Depot). The original charges of $2440 were reduced to $2069 when I complained, but further research indicated they had engaged in flagrant price gouging. The charges amount to $269/hour, compared to competitor's rates of $65-$75/hour. Bids received after the fact indicate a fair price for this work would be $900-$1000. Various other bids have also indicated that the work was not completed to code and no permits were pulled, which appears to be a violation of Salt Lake City ordinance. Calls to various employees of this company have gone unanswered.

Desired Settlement: I would like $1169 refunded to me. This is the difference between what I paid and what a fair and reasonable amount ($900) is.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/07/17) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ***** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@anyhourservices.com We are attempting to find his information in our system and will be contacting the customer for resolution. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 17, 2013/09/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The business agreed to a refund. However, they have failed to issue that refund as promised. Final Business Response /* (4000, 15, 2013/09/11) */ We have resolved his concern and he has approved the resolution

7/25/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Any hour tech came and said that if I didn't get 6500 work, my house would burn down and he said he needed full payment upfront before he would start. After I gave ** half of the money, my brother called concerned about the cost and they told him that Rocky Mountain Power did so much work, that the quote could actually be done for half. I called Rocky Mountain Power and they verified that they simply turned the power off and then on again with no reference to removing meter clip to fix any meter. They did none of the work on the original invoice and came out and wasted 4 hours misdiagnosing and did not fix my problem of simply one wall did not have electricity. I kept asking for an invoice for my 3304.00 and *** (tech) would not provide one. I had to keep calling and finally got an email with a copy of the quote I originally signed. A huge red light I found that lines were added in AFTER without my consent. The paper makes it look like I signed for the other work I had never seen that read, "Fix meter, diagnose inside circuits and change needed breakers." THAT is what they charged me 3304.00! Another reputable company came and said that the work they did was worth no more than 300 and the parts less than 40.00. He was here for 4 hours. They charged me 741.00/hour for labor! And problem not fixed. I kept calling them to fix the problem. They kept cancelling to come back out. They said they already did 3300.00 of work and I would have to pay an addition 266.00 to actually fix my problem! They fixed the problem 2 WEEKS after I called them. I was referred to a company ** ******** to be an ethical company. ** looked at the paperwork and sadly told me that none of the work on the original quote needed to be done. My house was not in danger of burning down and that worst, it would have never fixed the problem (as I found out with the extra 266.00 I had to pay.) I I wrote AHS a letter complaint about my 3304.00, when I really should have just been charged 266.00. They also broke my wall. I sent them a picture of it and was assured a call back. I never received one. I wrote them an email advising them of the gross over charge and offered to pay them a hugely overblown amount of 150/hour labor (50-70 is the usual price for electrician labor ) I said I would pay them for 10 hours (when they were only here 4) and 200.00 parts (less than 40.00 parts were used) and to please refund me the difference. I got no call back at all. I called for a month and could not get a call back from the manager, like I was promised. ** ******** (the good company) was so shocked of what happened to me that they called ******* Approved themselves. Mr ******* himself called me and was so shocked he asked if he could follow up with the story. I asked a friend to call AHS about their unethical charge and he got a call back the next day. I had been trying for a month. They advised him that their position is that she signed papers and it is valid that she should have to pay whether they did the work or not. Can you believe it. They kept stringing along my friend saying they would look at the invoice and see what could be done so they could pass the time of your review when their accreditation was on suspension. Until my friend called, I would have been one of the many customers that tried to get a call back from a manager that AHS simply ignored. I am a single woman who doesn't know much about electricity who AHS used a scared tactic of telling me my house would burn down without the work and telling me that they needed all the money upfront before they would start working. Good thing I only gave them half to start. This is an unethical company that needs to be reported. I see by the other complaints that they have taken other people for services not rendered too. Basically, their stance is if you sign anything, they are not obligated to come back and do the work you signed for. Also, their original quote was twice what other companies are charging. I ask only to be treated fairly. This is an unethical company with unethical practices.

Desired Settlement: I offered to pay them 10 hours at 150.00 and 200 parts. (keep in mind they were here for 4 hours and less than 40 in parts was spent, AND it didn't fix my problem. I offer this generous offer and ask they only refund me the difference of 1604.00 for work that was never done. I think I am being more than fair to a company that took advantage of someone who doesn't know much about these things.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/07/17) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ***** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXX- Contact Email: *****@anyhourservices.com We have been looking Ito this situation and have been In contact with both ****** and her friend who she has been consulting with. We just spoke to him again on the morning of the 16th and are working toward an agreement with them. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2013/07/25) */ I spoke with **** today, and have CC'd him on this email. They have been gracious enough to resolve this matter with me as soon as I write to you and let you know everything is ok. He advised me that he would like to contact you and verify that the case is recognized by the BBB as resolved and then they will mail me my check as well as warranty the work that was done. **** is the manager working with me and his number is XXX-XXX-XXXX. Could you please help me with this, so we can fully resolve the case? My number is XXX-XXX-XXXX if you have any questions for me. I appreciate the efforts that AnyHourServices to resolve this. Thank you for your help, ****** *******

6/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service
6/24/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
6/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service
5/31/2013 Problems with Product/Service
5/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service
10/1/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/17/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/7/2012 Problems with Product/Service
5/7/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues