Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Any Hour Services

Additional Locations

Phone: (801) 226-5678 Fax: (801) 226-0686 View Additional Phone Numbers 1374 W 130 S, Orem, UT 84058 View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Any Hour Services meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

19 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 11 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 16
Total Closed Complaints 19

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

367 Customer Reviews on Any Hour Services
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 352
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 14
Total Customer Reviews 367

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 18, 2006 Business started: 10/26/2005 in UT Business started locally: 10/26/2005 Business incorporated 10/26/2005 in UT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DOPL - Professional Licensing
160 E 300 S 4th Fl, Salt Lake City UT 84111
Phone Number: (801) 530-6628

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Jeremy Hansen, General Manager Mr. Wyatt T. Hepworth, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jeremy Hansen, General Manager
Customer Contact: Mr. Troy Miller, Service Manager
Business Category

Electricians Heating Contractors Plumbers Construction & Remodeling Services Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential

Alternate Business Names
Any Hour Electric Any Hour Electric Plumbing Heating and Air Hepworth Electric, Inc

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Any Hour Services has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1213 W Pacific Ave

    Salt Lake City, UT 84104

  • 1374 W 130 S

    Orem, UT 84058 (801) 221-1901 (435) 647-7774 (801) 226-5678 (801) 373-2826 (801) 505-9443 (801) 505-9446 (801) 505-9448 (888) 565-5678

  • 1747 Heritage Ln

    Syracuse, UT 84075


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/20/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: An electrician from the listed company gave me an estimate of how much it would cost to install an electrical outlet above our fireplace on Friday, August 26th. He spent more than an hour calculating how much the work would cost and approximately half an hour doing the actual work. He accidentally hit my 7 year old son in the eye before leaving my house which forced me to take my son to the eye doctor for a corneal abrasion. He charged nearly $500 for approximately a half an hour of actual work after tricking me to believe it would be an extremely difficult job to run wire from the attic to the area above the fireplace. The work he did looks horrible and he did not clean up after the job was done. These guys are complete con-artists and crooks.

Desired Settlement: I am not expecting a full refund since work was done, albeit a sub-standard job. I am just expecting to get a refund for half of what they charged me. I have no doubt the company will still make a profit and this is the least they could do since I had to pay to take my son to the eye doctor on top of everything else they did. The charge was $488. A refund of $240 should be more than reasonable for a company that thrives on making 300-400% over what their overhead is.

Business Response: This had been resolved with the customer.

8/31/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I first made an appointment with Any Hour Services to install two new toilets into our home. A plumber came to our home and spent a majority of his time initially attempting to sell us on other services and products that the company offered, which was not the nature of our appointment. As the plumber began to remove the two existing toilets, he made repeated reference to plumbing codes which had apparently been violated on the original installation of the toilets, regarding the placement of the flange in relation to the finished floor. The plumber then coached me to contact my home warranty company to file a claim and under the plumber's direction, use certain phrases and words to coerce the home warranty company to pay for the installation. The home warranty company made it clear that these services are not covered under the warranty, and that's when the plumber informed us of the astronomical cost of the installation of the two toilets that needed to be completed to bring them up to the plumbing code that was referenced earlier. While we had agreed on the cost of the installation, the plumber informed me that there were parts needed to be acquired, however the store that sells them was not open and that he would have to return the next day. Discussing the increased cost with my wife, the plumber recommend that we seek another bid from a competing plumbing company to compare the cost, and to contact his office if we were going to use another plumber's services. As to not inconvenience the plumbers work the next day, I had made contact at the beginning of the business day with the the plumbers main office and cancelled our appointment as we were following the guidance of their plumber in seeking a second opinion. I made it clear I would contact them regardless if we decided to use the services of another plumber or to use their services. Furthermore, as we were in the process of moving into the home, dealing with other contractors, family, and unpacking, I made it clear that I did not want the plumber to come to the house, nor did I want them to call myself or my wife, which the dispatcher said was not a problem. Unfortunately, the original plumber had called my wife and began to harass her into negotiating the cost of the services rendered, throwing numbers in the air for services that were not yet rendered in our home. Another call to their office to request they not harass myself or my wife was made. As we had decided to use the services of another plumber, I contacted the original plumber's supervisor and said I was not in need of their services and requested that they mail me an invoice for the services rendered and I would pay them. Unfortunately this is where we are currently in a stalemate. The original plumber is quoting a price for the services that were not rendered, and the new price for the service rendered not only exceeds the local and national averages for the actual services rendered, but is more than 90% of the cost of removing, installing, and hauling away the old toilets when all the original plumber had accomplished was removing the two old toilets from their mounts and that's it. I'm constantly being referred to by the manager of the original plumber regarding the time their plumber spent in our home which consisted of him selling us services and products that we were not interested in, him coaching us as to what to say to our home warranty company, and him talking to one of our contractors working on our home regarding some outside jobs they were throwing at one another for some kick-backs. I'm also being referred to from the manager of the original plumber to fixed rates for services rendered, which were not made available to me originally by the plumber, nor have they been made available to me even after being requested repeatedly. Furthermore, I'm being referred to a contract that I initialed regarding the service of "removing and installing two toilets" that I do not have a copy of in my possession, nor was I given one at the time of the appointment. I've made repeated contacts with the manager of the original plumber, quoting national and local averages for the actual services rendered and agreed to pay what would be the fair market average for the services rendered, to which they find unacceptable. When discussing what is acceptable with the manager of the original plumber, I've also reminded him that his original plumber left the property without securing the water lines for the toilets he removed, nor had he securely covered the drain hole, two things which without myself reminding the plumber had not been completed, could have caused a great amount of damage to our home and our health. As I write this, I'm being threatened with collections for something I have yet to receive an invoice for. I've been told I can pay them over the phone with a credit card but I find that due to the events which have transpired, I do not trust them with my credit card number. This has literally been the worst example of customer service I have experienced in my life.

Desired Settlement: I think it is fair that I am invoiced for the service rendered. The service rendered consisted of a plumber removing two toilets from their mounts and that is it. The cost for the service rendered has not been made available to me, nor is it available on their website. The local and national average for the service rendered runs around $120, which includes services not completed by the plumber, such as securing the lines, cleaning the area, and hauling the old toilet away. Since the plumber had not completed half of that, I find that $60 is fair and generous, considering the constant barrage of harassment we have been subjected to.

Business Response: The  customer signed the invoice for our tech to move forward with the work, after starting the work and finding other issues, our tech brought it to the attention of the customer. The customer asked our tech to go forward with the additional work and again signed the paper work approving him to continue. The tech needed to get some parts from the supply house and explained he would do that and return in the morning to complete the job. The customer called in the morning to cancel, the tech called and asked to collect on the work that was completed, no payment was collected. The tech turned the information over to me and I have spoken to the customer several times, we are only billing him for the work that was completed and I have discounted the price even more to help out the customer. 

Business Response: A copy of the invoice and work performed was sent to the customers address through certified mail, on 7/06/16. We have discounted the original price from what the customer had agreed, in hopes of resolving this concern. We are also only charging for the work that was completed and not for the amount that was original agreed to.

Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because the business in question has failed to provide for us documentation which shows the price for the services rendered.  Per our original complaint, we agreed to one price ($532) for the entire job, and, as the original complaint states, the entire job was not completed.  The business operates on a fixed-price schedule for jobs and does not use an hourly rate for service, per our many discussions as well as having called the business repeatedly to clarify and confirm.  The price they are suggesting that I pay is above and beyond the cost of the service that every other plumbing operation in the Salt Lake area that I could get a quote from.  

Per my discussions with the Consumer Protection Department of Utah, when you bid out a job, and for some reason or another, the job is stopped halfway, the use of the original price becomes fraudulent.  At that point, per our recent discussions, both parties begin to negotiate the cost for the service rendered, and go from there.  With Any Hour Services, this appears to be a one-way negotiation that as of this day has escalated to the point where which Any Hour Services has sent our account to collections.

Again, I reject this response because it fails to open the doors to this negotiation that the Consumer Protection Department of Utah has advised me should occur, as well as the fact that Any Hour Services has failed to provide me with access to the fixed-price for the service rendered that they are using to derive the amount they believe is due.


*** *****

6/29/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/23/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Any hour repaired a section of sewer pipe in the street in front of my house in November 8th, 2014. The repair was a section from the curb in front of my house to the city connection about 10 feet. After the repair was completed the repair tech told me due to the colder temperature he would have to use a cold patch to cover the road base that was just put in and in the spring when temperatures reached the required level that they would come back and cut out a bigger section of the asphalt and put in the proper hot patch, this never happened. While doing the repair in the road they also hit part of the asphalt that was staying and cracked the asphalt around the repair work. Now there is a chunk of asphalt missing and a crack in the road. 13 months later on Christmas Day my sewer line backed up again. I called Any Hour and told them of the situation but not to bother any one on Christmas Day but to have them call me the next day, no one ever called me, in fact I ended up calling them on the following Monday to get some one to come out and investigate the problem. The tech came out and used the auger in the sewer pipe and after about 45 minutes he finally pulled out a huge root ball. He said the root ball was about 30-50 feet out, which put it in the area of where the repair was supposedly done. The next night the video tech came out and ran the video camera down the sewer line and said the pipe looked fine all the way up until where the new pipe connected to the city. After he completed his video work I asked if I could have a copy of the video and he said yes. He texted me later and said his supervisor would contact me but I never heard from him, I texted the video tech one more time with no response from him, I tried calling Any Hour and left a message for the supervisor with no response from that either. I saw Any Hour at the home show and talked to a different supervisor, he told me that he would get my information to the first supervisor and I still have not heard anything from them. It has now been over 3 months and my sewer line is still not completely fixed. This repair job cost me over $8000.00. For spending that much money you would think the job would be done correctly. I have the names of the techs and supervisors if they are needed.

Desired Settlement: I think the road has to be torn back up and the connection that they did the first time should be fixed. I would also hope for the problems that I have had and being ignored by the company that there would be some compensation, either partial refund or maybe a sleeve put in at no charge.

Business Response: Please note that the customer has agreed to remove his complaint from the BBB.  

Business Response: Recent conversations with the customer have resolved the issues.Tell us why here...

Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

I am still waiting for the repairs to be done and a video ran of the inside of the pipe to verify that the work is completed. 


***** ********

5/18/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had a plumbing issue and I called Any Hour Services which I found in the Value Pages (and the ad with their phone number had several coupons which is why I called them). Their customer service girl (who was wonderful) set up an appointment for us on Tuesday April 19, 2016. Franc M the plumber (who was also great) came to our home and told us we needed to buy a new toilet and offered the Gerber Viper toilet for $575 (which is the price I paid). I had a coupon for this exact new toilet in their Value Pages advertisement for $249. Franc asked if I wanted the soft close toilet seat which he stated was $49 and I accepted. He also adjusted my water softener. My total bill was $722 and I gave them a check. I work 3 jobs and 2 of those are out of my home - so while Franc was here I had 3 clients plus calls and emails and a toddler...and I forgot that I had the coupon for $249 (for that toilet for which I paid $575). As soon as I realized I forgot the coupon I called (which was first thing the next day - Wednesday April 20th) and asked for a price adjustment/refund for the amount of the difference which is $326. On Friday April 22nd, I received a call from Bruce that the company (meaning Troy the manager) would not honor the coupon price difference of $326 but would instead give me a $178 refund because apparently the toilet seat I paid $49 for was actually worth $175 and I got a "slamming deal" on this soft close toilet seat. I had no idea I was getting a "slamming deal" - in fact, I would have never paid $175 for a toilet seat. I was given one price of $49 and that's it and I accepted. Bruce asked if the $178 was acceptable and I told him no. I asked him to talk to Troy again and ask for either the full refund or even another new toilet with a soft close seat would be fine as well - and they would still be $25 in the black. He said he'd get back to me. I spoke to him again today, April 26th. He said Troy would still not do the refund of the coupon difference, but instead would only do the $178 OR I could get a second new toilet and pay an additional $71. I'm sorry. but I already overpaid and will not pay more money to this company. Bruce once again went back to Troy and called me back and Troy's decision was the $178 and a $74 credit to my account. So I agreed to the $178 and said I didn't care about the $74 credit. Interestingly, the only thing I've asked this company to do is to honor the advertised price and Troy simply will not do that. I was simply asking for a price adjustment - no different than I would a retail store like Nordstrom, Costco, or Bed Bath and Beyond (who would all gladly do it) if I had left a coupon at home. And my request was less than 24 hours later. I could understand the denial if it had been several weeks and I suddenly got an ad in the mail. I had expected a simple answer that they would honor it given I am a new customer and this was our first time using Any Hour Services. We were looking for a quality company as our home is 11 years old and we need new water softeners, new water filters, new toilets and plumbing for the basement...along with a host of other things. This whole customer service experience has been very disappointing. So if the owner or manager of Any Hour Services does receive this complaint, I do want to compliment Chandler and another girl (whose name I can't remember) on being very sweet and helpful over the phone. Franc M is welcome in my home any time. And most of all Bruce, who was absolutely wonderful to work with and I sincerely appreciate him acting as the go between and truly listening to me. He is worth his weight in gold. It's a shame that Troy is the one who is the reason Any Hour Services is losing a customer.

Desired Settlement: I'd like a refund of the additional $148 that is the remaining difference of the coupon that was advertised and not honored. I have not received the original $178 refund yet to date though.

Business Response: We have contacted the customer and have worked it out with her. As soon as she is back in town, we will schedule an appointment at her convince to complete addition work.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. They did contact me while I was out of town and stated they would do additional work at no cost to me. However, I am back from vacation and have left a message to set up a time for the work to be done with no response back. I will call again tomorrow and try again. I would like this to be kept open until I receive the promised work


*** ********

2/22/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/18/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/12/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/1/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hello- I have issues with Any Hour on work that occurred at our home over a period of a couple of months. I've spoken with Bruce K**** at Any Hour several times and on October 6 we agreed that I'd send him a summary of the events including pictures. I've sent follow-up emails since my email of October 6 and haven't heard back with a plan or reply other than a "thanks for your patience" email. See below for email sent October 6. Please let me know if you'd also like the photos that accompanied the email. Thanks- **** ****** Bruce, Thanks for taking my call earlier today. Pursuant to our conversation, attached are pictures from our house- drywall repairs, carpet replacement, and painting have not yet begun since I'm awaiting a final number from All Pro. Also note that the cutting into drywall and the ceiling in the basement (picture #1) happened on Aug 28, on invoice ***** for $196, by Lyle and wouldn't be part of the work done Sept 16 or 17 as part of the $3400 invoice. Issue 1- what to me was an excessive charge from the work Lyle did on invoice ***** on July 8. The charge for the PRV seems reasonable (I've heard from others that is an expensive part) but for the other work done that day- $1040 for what should have been no more than an hour of digging plus replacement of a small valve? As discussed, even if Lyle were to come back out and reposition the valve away from the house which is what my wife said Lyle told her he'd do and said was included in his price (but he denied this to me when I spoke to him on a future visit he made), that charge to me still would still be excessive. (We need to get this work done still before I shut the sprinklers off for the winter.) Issue 2- the $3400 we paid around Sept 16 or 17. We were told when they thought the leak was isolated to the basement that the repair was estimated to be approx $850. When another tech (it wasn't Lyle but I can't remember his name) came out to do the repair, he told my wife it looked to be $1147 for leak detection and repair (he gave my wife other quotes for replacing master bathroom valves under the sinks and $2642 for water heater replacement- not sure why he was walking around our house looking for other upsell opportunities). Also not sure why the $850 estimate from one tech went to $1147 with this other one.- same work, techs quoting different prices? When the leak was determined to not be where the pipe was in the basement and was found to be higher and some more cutting needed to happen in the kitchen (one floor higher), I have no problem with a more expensive repair due to some extra drywall cutting and a cabinet removal, but TRIPLE? The cutting into the basement drywall and ceiling had already been done by Lyle earlier. What was done this day was removing a lazy susan, a cabinet above (and removal of some drywall behind the lazy Susan and cabinet) plus replacement of the damaged pipe. $3400 after our Comfort Plan discount? Or was that discount not applied? Again, the tech did not leave an invoice so we have no way of validating the charges and any discounts. Again, disassembling of the lazy Susan and cabinet above, cutting into drywall behind those two things and into the kitchen ceiling, and replacement of pipe (pictures # 2 and 3). $3400- wow is what I thought when I was told the final cost, and wow is what I think even more now that some time has passed. Please circle back with me later this week once you've had a chance to review and discuss. As I stated today, I've enjoyed some of your people who have come out and would like to have a dependable, reasonably priced plumbing/HVAC company we feel comfortable using and can count on in the future. Thank you. **** ******

Desired Settlement: Follow up communications, an invoice with breakout of charges on most recent service visit (on Sept 16-17 work was performed and paid for by my wife- no invoice was left), agreement on refund owed due to overcharges on multiple invoices, sprinkler pipe and valve to be re-positioned as was promised (all of this is listed in email above).

Business Response: This concern has been resolved with the customer.

11/11/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On the company web site, they have a coupon for $49 main line inspection camera. No restrictions were placed on the coupon other than it couldn't be combined with other offers. When I called, I explained that I wanted the service done because my client/sister was considering buying the house and wanted to know that the main line was clear. The girl that answered the phone put me on hold and, upon returning, told me her supervisor said that the service would be around $260 and that the coupon wouldn't apply. She didn't have a very clear answer as to why. She stumbled over herself as she tried telling me there would have to be paperwork done to send to the realtor or something like that . It was clear they were looking really hard for a reason not to honor it.

Desired Settlement: They should be required to honor their advertisement and then remove the advertisement if they have no intention to honor it.

Business Response:

We are contacting the customer in response to his concern about our coupons.  Because they frequently change, we are consistently making efforts to train and inform our phone representatives about the coupons that we have placed in print media and on the internet.  We rely on our representatives to make sure that customers fully understand the benefits and purpose of each of the coupons available.  After we connect with this customer, we will evaluate the coupon and make sure our phone representatives are informed about the situation.

10/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I entered on an agreement with this company to provide me a Spring start up service for my A/C unit. They scheduled my appointment over a month and a half after I called. The call was placed at the beginning of May and the appointment scheduled on June 25th. Today I received a call cancelling the appointment and rescheduling it for two week from today. I told them that was not acceptable and the lady on the phone told me that was the only option and that it didn't matter if they did the tune up at the beginning or the end of the season. I asked to talk to a supervisor and she told me nobody was available. When I asked for his name she told me he would call me back. She said that information could not be disclosed to me and hung up. I called back to file formal complaint and was transferred to Bruce, I asked what his job title was and he said "I work directly with service". Bruce told me it is very normal for them to cancel appointments and it happens all the time. They run into unexpected things at job sites and the have to reschedule all the time. He also said this is a very hard time of the year since they are really busy and is hard to keep up. He told all they can do is try their best. He maintained that they could only come back two week from today. I asked for his supervisor and he said he was the last person to be talked to. I told him that i did not desire to continue doing business with them and wish to cancel; he directed me to a website and told me it would take a week to be processed and they would contact me back.

Desired Settlement: My desired outcome is to get a full refund since I have not received any benefit from their services. I also want to know who is the person in charge of customer service/satisfaction as I believe never got a chance to talk to that person.

Business Response:

Our Service Manager was able to connect the customer to discuss his concern and try to resolve it.  The result of their discussion was a refund that they both agreed would resolve the issue.  Our customer was happy with the end result and amount of the refund.  We verified that he did indeed receive the refund. 

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: I made it very clear to the Service Manager I was not happy with the Service I received or resolution of my issue. I did receive a partial refund from the Service contract purchased; their explanation for the partial refund was to take back some discounts they had applied to my initial Service back in January. So, basically they backdated the charges and took all the discounts back. They never offered to get me an appointment sooner. 

As a current customer service provider; it is my premise to always make it better for my customer. In this case, It felt as they never tried to take care of my needs.
The Service manager had not even listened to the "recorded" call to acknowledge the fact I was denied to possibility to talk to Management at the time of my call.
I considered the complaint resolved, but will not accept a response that details me as a happy customer.


Roberto D*****

7/15/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: They won't refund a $500 deposit for a new breaker panel they said I need to get the power on in a couple rooms in my house, but didn't really need. I called Anyhour on Nov 22, 2014 to take a look at a couple outlets that weren't working and which where effecting the power in a couple rooms in my house. I told the technician ***** that I had recently replaced the outlets with new GFCI outlets, but I must not have done it correctly since they won't work. He went around my house for 20 minutes or so looking at my outlets and panel box only to tell me there must be something wrong with the panel box. His suggestion was to replace the panel box at a cost of $1832, of which there was a $500 deposit. I gave them the $500 deposit because I needed the problem to be fixed and relying on *****'s 'expert' option. I scheduled ***** to come back the following Friday to start. A couple days later my neighbors comes by and tells me how to fix the problem myself. I called Anyhour back to cancel my appointment and asked for the $500 refund. I was sent to speak with a billing manager, *****. I explained my situation and asked again for a refund of the $500 deposit. Instead of giving me back my refund ***** still tried to sell me the panel replacement by dropping the price to just over $900. I told him I wasn't interested in replacing the panel at this time and that I would like the refund to help pay my tuition the next semester. ***** tried a couple times to call me to agree to the panel replacement, but with my work schedule I wasn't able to get in contact with him. My desire was always to get the deposit money back, which I told ***** several times in our initial conversation. A couple weeks later Anyhour cashed my deposit check without doing any work and knowing that I needed the money back. I believe the right thing to do would be to refund the deposit money back less the initial call out charge.

Desired Settlement: The only right and honest thing to do would be to refund the $500 deposit less the initial call out fee for ****

Business Response:  ********,
Yesterday we talked about The **** **** Case. i spoke with her again about  what had transpired before and she acknowledged that our intention was always to see what we could do to help her.  She agreed that we had some phone tag issues at the end and basically never had the chance to fully resolve her concern prior to her contacting the BBB. She also knows and had communicated to the BBB that we had done some of the work already and that some of the deposit would have to go toward that work. She told me she was going to contact you as well to let you know to remove the case due to these circumstance.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. ***** was very helpful and understanding with the situation.


**** ****

3/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

367 Customer Reviews on Any Hour Services
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart