Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of GreenSmartLiving, Inc.?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

GreenSmartLiving, Inc.

Phone: (801) 747-9744 View Additional Phone Numbers 324 S 400 W Ste 150, Salt Lake City, UT 84101 http://www.greensmartliving.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

GreenSmartLiving Inc. is a global, lifestyle brand committed to improving lives and protecting the environment through a unique suite of products, including electronic cigarettes, available worldwide. Founded and headquartered in Salt Lake City, Utah


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that GreenSmartLiving, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for GreenSmartLiving, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on GreenSmartLiving, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 01, 2010 Business started: 07/01/2010 Business started locally: 07/01/2010 Business incorporated: 05/12/1997 in UT
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Karen Lloyd, Business Analyst Mr. Adrian Chiaramonte, CEO Ms. Christine Pearce, Customer Relations Mr. Mike Sorenson, Director, HR
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Karen Lloyd, Business Analyst
Customer Contact: Mr. Mike Sorenson, Director, HR
Business Category

e-cigarettes

Refund and Exchange Policy
Each of our products is backed by a 30-day product exchange warranty. If you experience difficulty with your GreenSmartLiving electronic cigarette, cartridges or e-cig accessories, we will happily exchange the defective product for new product. This covers battery malfunction as well as cartridges not lasting as long as they should.
Products & Services

GreenSmartLiving is committed to creating a positive human impact, improving the quality of lives and protecting the environment by providing smart, simple and effective life improvement choices in the electronic cigarette industry.


Additional Locations

  • 324 S 400 W Ste 150

    Salt Lake City, UT 84101 (801) 747-9744

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/25/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company accepted a credit card from someone using my name and address. However the credit card number did not match my name or address. The company failed to run a check on the credit card in question. Additionally the company will not give me the account number of the credit card that was apparently used with my personal information. The invoice number is ******* dated 29 May 2014. Product_Or_Service: e-Cigarette refills Order_Number: ******* Account_Number: NA

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I would like the credit card number that was used in my name along with any other details. I reported this incident to customer service and I would like a full report on the actions they are taking.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/16) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ******** Director of Human Resources Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *************@greensmartliving.com ******, I understand your concern. The possibility of identity theft is taken seriously at GreenSmartLiving. We cannot share a Credit Card Number that is not yours over the phone. I this situation we did give you the type of card and the last four numbers so that you can check it against the information the reporting companies have on file for you. Our policy is firm and maintains the security of the Credit Cards that have been called in. If you require further assistance or would like to discuss this matter further with one of our Client Service Managers please do not hesitate to contact us at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX.

12/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This is the second time I purchased defective refill cartridges. I purchased GreenSmartLiving ecigarrette refill cartridges. Upon returning home, I open the package and all 5 cartridges were defective. This is the second time that this has happened to me. I work to hard for my money to throw it away on defective products. The first time this happened, I went to the website and left a message. To this day, I have no received any response from the company. This makes me feel that they just want money and don't care that they are selling defective products.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive a refund for the 2 packages of refill cartridges that were defective.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/03) */ Contact Name and Title: ******** **** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ***@greensmartliving.com We responded to the customer's concern via email and then with a phone call. The email text is listed below: Ms. ***** - I received notice from our local Better Business Bureau office regarding the unsatisfactory experience you had with our products. Please accept my apologies for the issues you encountered with our refill cartridges. At GreenSmartLiving, we pride ourselves on providing products of exceptional quality and value which enable our customers to make smart lifestyle choices. Obviously, your experience did not match our vision for GreenSmartLiving. If you would like to speak to me about this situation or any other feedback you have, please provide me with a phone number by which I can contact you. Otherwise, please feel free to send me an email and we can communicate this way. We would like to provide you with free replacement products as a thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. If you can let me know your preferred product (regular, menthol or flavor) as well as level (high, low or zero), we can ship this to you immediately at your **** ***** ****** address. Once again, I am sorry you had this issue with our product and I look forward to repairing your perception of the GreenSmartLiving brand. Best Regards, ***** Senior Vice President Sales and Business Development This was followed up with a phone call from ***** ******* ***** spoke directly with Ms. ***** to resolve the matter and replace the product. I believe the matter has been resolved to Ms. *****'s satisfaction. If she has any further concern, we would be more than happy to address and resolve it. Please contact me if there are any further questions. Thank you, *** **** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2013/12/06) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)