Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Utah County Smiles, Inc.

Phone: (801) 224-6165 Fax: (801) 222-0966 1344 S 800 E Ste 220, Orem, UT 84097 http://www.utahcountysmiles.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Welcome to The Dental Center, where we offer a comprehensive dental experience. Our goal is to provide you with quality, gentle care as we enhance the health and beauty of your natural smile.
Our office is conveniently located in Orem south of the University Mall. The Dental Center has been providing exceptional care to Utah Valley for over 30 years. Through the years, we have continued to grow and improve, adapting to the advancements in dental techniques and technology.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Utah County Smiles, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Utah County Smiles, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • No complaints filed with BBB


Customer Complaints Summary

0 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 0

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Utah County Smiles, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 28, 2006 Business started: 12/28/2006 in UT Business started locally: 12/28/2006 Business incorporated 12/23/2006 in UT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DOPL - Professional Licensing
160 E 300 S 4th Fl, Salt Lake City UT 84111
http://www.dopl.utah.gov
Phone Number: (801) 530-6628

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Dana Ball, Operations Manager Dr. Justin H. Broadbent, Doctor Dr. Douglas B. Ball, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Dana Ball, Operations Manager
Principal: Dr. Justin H. Broadbent, Doctor
Business Category

Dentists Dentist - Dental Implants Dentistry - Cosmetic

Method(s) of Payment
The Dental Center is a preferred provider for many dental insurance plans. We are committed to helping you maximize your dental insurance benefits. Dental insurance policies can vary, which means that we can only estimate your individual coverage in good faith and cannot guarantee coverage. Our staff will review your specific insurance to determine what the appropriate course of action may be. Once your treatment has started, our staff will file your insurance claim as a courtesy to you. We ask that you remember that if your insurance benefits change, the party financially responsible is accountable for all charges.
As forms of payment, our Orem and Provo, UT dental practice accepts cash, check, and credit cards. The Dental Center offers a Comprehensive Dental Plan and we accept CareCredit and Advance Care plans. If you would like to learn more about the financial process at our office, we invite you to give us a call soon. Our staff will be happy to answer your questions and get you started on your way to optimal oral health.
Alternate Business Names
The Dental Center

Additional Locations

  • 1344 S 800 E Ste 220

    Orem, UT 84097 (801) 224-6165

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Utah County Smiles, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)