Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Eastern Utah Community Credit Union

Additional Locations

Phone: (435) 637-2443 Fax: (435) 637-8665 View Additional Phone Numbers 675 E 100 N, Price, UT 84501 http://www.euccu.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Eastern Utah Community Credit Union meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Eastern Utah Community Credit Union include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Eastern Utah Community Credit Union
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 15, 1999 Business started: 01/01/1949 Business started locally: 01/01/1949 Business incorporated 10/23/1968 in UT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

NCUA
1775 Duke St Ste 4206, Alexandria VA 22314
http://www.ncua.gov
Phone Number: (800) 755-1030

DOPL - Professional Licensing
160 E 300 S 4th Fl, Salt Lake City UT 84111
http://www.dopl.utah.gov
Phone Number: (801) 530-6628

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Michael S Milovich, President/CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael S Milovich, President/CEO
Customer Contact: Mr. Scott Olsen, Human Resource Manager/Marketing
Business Category

Credit Unions

Alternate Business Names
Carbon Credit Union East Carbo

Additional Locations

  • 105 E Geneva Dr

    East Carbon, UT 84520

  • 675 E 100 N

    Price, UT 84501 (435) 637-2443 (435) 888-4481

  • PO Box 719

    Price, UT 84501

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/18/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: charging for a new address fee the last year. for the last year they decided to charge us a 20.00 fee on our payment just because they did not have a correct address on file, I feel we should get that 260.00 back, due to NO bank can charge you a extra fee when its not stated in the contract you sign, we made all payments the last 3 years on time, and when we call they can not see a late payment, this bank has favorites and we are not one of them.

Desired Settlement: we want our 260.00 bucks back or we will be contacting a attorney,

Business Response: The member moved and did not notify us of their new address. A $10 bad address fee is disclosed on our website and is charged to incent our members to notify us of changes in their and their collateral's address.  The member still has not sent in an address change form; in addition, they black out our their address on checks sent to us so we are unable to get a new address from them.  In regards to complaints about late payment fees on the member's loan, our records indicate that the member has been 30 days delinquent numerous times since the loan origination and we have charged the applicable and contractual late payment fee for those delinquencies. We will no longer fee the member's account if they will notify us of their current address and make timely loan payments.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. Even though I do not see it on the website, and after this week we are done with this bank,

Sincerely,

***** ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Eastern Utah Community Credit Union
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)