Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of GP-Direct APT, LLC?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

GP-Direct APT, LLC

Phone: (888) 427-2260 View Additional Phone Numbers 2436 W 700 S, Pleasant Grove, UT 84062 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.acceleratedpay.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that GP-Direct APT, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for GP-Direct APT, LLC include:

  • 9 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for GP-Direct APT, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 9 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 5
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on GP-Direct APT, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 22, 2010 Business started: 06/29/2010 Business started locally: 06/29/2010 Business incorporated: 06/29/2010 in UT
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Robert Cortopassi, SVP & General Manager Mr. Chad Nielson, Controller
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Lydsi Lara, Paralegal
Business Category

Credit Card Processing Service Credit Card - Merchant Services

Alternate Business Names
Accelerated Payment Technologies, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • 2436 W 700 S

    Pleasant Grove, UT 84062 (888) 427-2260 (800) 637-8268 (800) 338-6614

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/31/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
1/24/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
8/26/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service
2/19/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
12/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The Contract was forged by the company employee. Was told that the 3 year period will we waived on 11/6/2013, but no cancellations or refunds. Original Contract was signed by us in 2007. We suffered a fire in 2009 and had cancelled the service because we had been closed for almost 2 years. When we reopened on 11/2011, we called the company to re-enable the account. It was done by the Company Employee but it looks like the original contract was used and the original dates and signatures had been whited-out and replaces with fakes without our knowledge. I'm afraid that FRAUD is a common practice for this Company as no one was surprised. We had been told that we need to pay all the fees for another year and there is a $500 cancellation charge. I spoke with ******* ***** *************@acceleratedpay.com on 11/6/2013 and told him that we will be bringing Fraud charges against the company for falsifying the contract. He told me that the cancellation charge will be waived. Today - 12/7/2013 I just received another bill for the service that has not been used for over 3 month, the monthly fee is $89.91. The service was never cancelled. I will be providing the forged documents to Newark FBI investigators as I'm sure there are many victims. This company must be stopped at all costs. Please help us do it.

Desired Settlement: Need confirmation that the account was cancelled and need a refund of all charges going back 3 month. Also need for the Company to review all the active contracts for all the customers and to look for the whited-out dates and signatures. I'm a CISSP and need to make sure that the situation is fully corrected. I have all the documentation as far as the copies of the Contract that the Company has sent us, emails and transcripts of the phone conversations.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/11) */ Contact Name and Title: ******* ****, Paralegal Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ************@acceleratedpay.com APT has contacted the complainant, and the matter has been resolved.

12/3/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
11/21/2012 Problems with Product/Service
7/16/2012 Billing/Collection Issues