BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Utah

BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Oh My Crafts Inc.

Phone: (801) 310-4728Fax: (801) 785-9081

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

267 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 169 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues9
Billing / Collection Issues1
Delivery Issues175
Problems with Product / Service82
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints267

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (267)BBB Closure Definitions
12/24/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Have not received refund as promised in email of 10/23/13.
Sent email on 11/25/2013 regarding refund on 10/23/13. Received response A message that you sent could not be delivered to one or more of its recipients This is a permanent error. The following address(es) failed:

Desired Settlement
Refund of $53.17.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ******* ****; Customer Care Manager
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: *******@ohmycrafts.com
Ms Durkees refund was processed on 10/23/2013 and mailed thereafter. Ms. ****** was made aware that processing and arrival of the refund may take three weeks. Our refund specialist suspects that Ms. ****** is in possession of this refund at this time.

thank you!

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
As of today, I have not received anything from them. I have tried to contact them via phone which is no longer in service. I have also tried via email, which keeps getting returned to me.If they can show proof of the check cashed, that would be proof I received the check. I would like them to issue credit on credit card or reissue check. Ask them for a valid phone number so that I can speak with someone directly.

Final Business Response
Ms. ****** is fully aware that her refund was issued and mailed on 10/23/2013. She may send requests directly to the team at ::

************@ohmycrafts.com
*****@ohmycrafts.com

At this time, this matter is resolved.

thank you!

12/24/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Order 17 & 31 March. Have not received the order to date. It's been 5 months. Continue to tell me order is coming. This company is a Fraud.
Order Number: XXXXXXX Order Date: 3/17/2013 ENVELOPE PUNCH BOARD (Runs March 8- March 31)WR-XXXXX-X-EVENT-3 $25.14
Order Number: XXXXXXX Order Date: 3/31/2013 CutterPillar-V3 (Runs March 31)3HXXXXXXVSXXXXXXX $94.00
Paid separate handling and postage but items are held to be shipped together. Pay Pal Credit Card charged day after order.
It's been five months and I still do not have my order. First item was to be shipped in April, then May, then June then July and now August. While waiting for item 2 I was told item 1 would be shipped with item 1. I've received emails from ***** but talked to OMC by phone. Now they do not accept phone calls only emails. I even emailed the president of the company with no response. They promise merchandise they do not have to sale. Now they are blaming the manufacturer. They are taking in money without deliverying goods. This company needs to be shut down.

Desired Settlement
Request my Pay Pal Credit Card be refunded immediately and compensated for my lost time dealing with this company.

Business' Initial Response
Contact Name and Title: ******* ****; Customer Care Manager
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: *******@ohmycrafts.com
Thank you for sending along Ms. ******** complaint. Although unwarranted, we understand the frustration. Ms. ******* purchased two special Event (PRE) items. She understood during checkout that these items would be shipped at a later date, she agreed to the terms during checkout. Unfortunately, as Ms. ******* is well aware, the Cutterpillars release has been delayed due to manufacturing and quality control issues via the manufacturer. Ms. ******* has chosen to continue to await the arrival of this item to date.

Ms. ******** order for the PRE order Envelope Punch board has been shipped- she is aware of this and has been supplied with the delivery details.

Ms. ******* has been offered cancellation and refund for the outstanding PRE order item and our offices have not received any further correspondences. Ms. ******* is well aware that the option to cancel is available to her at any time and has been offered on several occasions. Ms. ******* *** contact our offices with her cancellation request at any time by emailing ************@ohmycrafts.com.

thanks again for sending along this complaint!

Consumer's Final Response
The case is resolved. I received my envelope punch board yesterday. It came after my claim was process and me canceling my order. Everything crossed in the mail. I still think the public needs to know about this Business and their practices. I will never purchase from them again. I am giving them the benefit of the doubt that it is all manufacturer and a new growing business. There customer service is horrible. You no longer can call their business it is all email. Please notify the public.


Thank you for the BBB help and your attention to my case.


**** ** *******

Consumer Response
In an earlier email I mentioned my case was resolved. One half of the case was resolved. I ordered a Cutterpillar Pro V3 paper cutter on the 31st of March 2013 and I still have not received this product. I started to cancel the order but I was promised the shipment would be coming in Sept, then it was Oct , then Nov and I still do not have this product. Oh My Crafts received a shipment and supposedly it went to the people who ordered first. ( I ordered this machine on the 31st of March during during their first promotion for the Cutterpillar Pro V3.) Oh My Crafts continued to advertise this machine well knowing they did not have the product in stock and were having a hard time receiving the product from Simple Products, 9314 S 370 West, Sandy, UT 84070, Ph XXX-XXX-XXXX. My credit card was billed the day after I ordered. I would not have thought they would charge my card until machine was shipped. Today, 28 Nov 2013 I noticed they are no longer advertising this machine on their website. This alarms me. Please see if you can get my Cutterpillar Pro V3 shipped to me. I was hoping to have this product by the first part of December so I could make my Christmas cards.


My order information is:
**** ** *******
**************@sbcglobal.net

Order Details
Order Number: XXXXXXX
Order Date: 3/31/2013
Shipping method: Standard US Shipping ($): Typical Delivery 10-14 days
Payment Method: PayPal Express Checkout
Product Information
Product Name
Part No.
Quantity
Item Price
Total Price
EVENT : CutterPillar PRO VERSION 3 : CutterPillar-V3 (Runs March 31) 3HXXXXXXVSXXXXXXX X $120.00 $120.00
Subtotal: $120.00
Discounts: -$36.00
Shipping & Handling: $10.00
Tax: $0.00


Thank you for your help. I definitely feel this company needs to be placed on the BBB list of incompetant companies.




**** ** *******
**************@sbcglobal.net


Business Response
Ms. ******* has received numerous updates regarding the release and arrival of this item including a personal message from the CEO of Simple Products and OH My Crafts.

Another update has been sent to Ms. ******* recently. Currently, she has continued to choose to await the arrival of this item.


furthermore, Ms. ******* agreed to the following during checkout:

Checkout Questions

--->I understand that Oh My Crafts may contact me before shipping my order if there is an error in the shipping charges or order total. I understand that payment is due at the time of order placement.: Yes

I understand that if I have ordered any other items with Pre-Orders or Events with a specified shipping date, my entire order will be held until all items are available.: Yes

Many countries have recently increased restrictions on imported goods from the USA. :
OMC is required to complete a customs declaration form for all International packages which include value, origin, and a description of goods. I understand that if my order is being shipped outside the USA, my package is subject to duty and/or taxes at the rate appropriated for that country that I am responsible for these additional costs.

Ms. ******* agreed to these terms and these terms are printed on her order confirmation as well.

We appreciate the BBB follow up on this matter.

thank you!

12/13/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Terrible customer service and non-delivery of items ordered in the Summmer!
Placed 2 orders this summer and never received either. Did receive a refund on one of them after contacting the company. Today, I received an email from Customer Care saying there wasn't enough stock to fill my 2nd order and I was given 2 options: credit or a refund. I chose the refund and promptly emailed my choice. Almost immediately, I received another email indicating that my order status had suddenly been changed to ''shipped''. Sent another email back asking why after I opted for a refund. No response yet.

Desired Settlement
I'm done dealing with this company and it's extremely poor customer service. I want my refund. My order number is #XXXXXXX. My order amount is $13.94.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ******* ****; Customer Care Manager
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: *******@ohmycrafts.com
A credit was issued to ******* on 11/21/2013.

thanks!

12/12/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Placed two orders in August, payment was processed immediately but have not received items.
Placed order numbers XXXXXXX in amt. of 90.87 on 8/10 and XXXXXXX in amt. of 35.67 on 8/28. Both payments processes immediately. Have not received either order. Contacted company in October via email reply to the confirmation of my order email sent from them in August No response. Contacted company again in November via their customer care email. Received reply that first inquiry email sent from me was to email address that does not reply and that they had a large volume of orders and were expecting to get the orders out within a 2-3 weeks. Still did not receive items. Contacted them again first of December. Received response that their email was down and I needed to resend the email. I just want my money back but don't seem to be able to get a response from them.

Desired Settlement
either ship the items immediately or refund my money

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ******* ****; Customer Care Manager
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: *******@ohmycrafts.com
***** has been into continual contact with our customer care department. *****'s orders have been shipped and the team has been assisting ***** with a refund for items that were/are delayed and temporarily unavailable. This complaint is unwarranted and thus closed with *****'s continued correspondence with our team.

thank you!

Final Consumer Response

12/11/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I paid for a product that has never been delivered. Can't reach anyone to cancel and get a refund.
I ordered a papercutter from them in April 2013, they charged my credit card the $100 and have never shipped. They have sent numerous emails saying that the part has been delayed, etc. I have sent them an email requesting to cancel this order and to be refunded the money on my credit card, but have not heard from them. I've tried calling them on the phone numbers listed on their website and yours, and the numbers are not good, so I'm unable to call anyone directly. I want to cancel the order and get refunded the money. Can you help?

Desired Settlement
I just want to be refunded the money that they charged my credit card, for a product that has never been sent to me.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ******* ****; Customer Care Manager
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: *******@ohmycrafts.com
We appreciate Ms. ******* complaint. She has been into constant contact with our offices and is well aware that the delay of this particular item had absolutely nothing to do with our offices. The manufacturer has taken full responsibility for the delay of this product. Ms. ****** received numerous updates including a very personalized message from the CEO of the manufacturer explaining the delay and their expected forecast for arrival.

The item cleared customs and arrived as indicated by the CEO of the manufacturing company and orders are now shipping directly from their warehouse :) We are super excited about this!

Ms. ****** contacted our offices on October 15, 2013 and received very prompt replies to her request. Ms. ****** has been well taken care of by our team thus closing this issue. We are dismayed by Ms. ******* complaint but do understand the frustration as we to have felt the same frustrations attached to the release and shipment of this specialty product however none of this had anything to do with our offices and is "not" a reflection on the products or services rendered via OH My Crafts thus making this complaint completely unethical on Ms. ******* behalf.

Final Consumer Response


Final Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ******* ****; Customer Care Manager
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: *******@ohmycrafts.com
Our refund specialist has indicated that the check has been mailed. We suspect that the check is now in the possession of the customer or will be arriving shortly.

thanks!

Page 1 of 13
09/24/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I placed an order online approximately August 12th. They overcharged me. I sent 4 emails, no response and no goods delivered. They don't provide tel#
I placed an order online approximately August 12th. I noticed not only had they charged for shipping $3.95 (which was to be free on orders over $50), they had also charged $7.46 under the title of additional items 0. I have emailed 4 different times with no response. They do not provide a number to contact. I would like to get credit for the shipping and the $7.46 charge and also I'd like to receive my items already. They are doing a bad practice of pre-ordering and then buying the goods to sell. It seems like they are taking money and selling items they don't really have.
Thank you

Desired Settlement
I would like my items mailed to me already and also I would like credit of the extra charges at the very least. They should also provide their telephone numbers to customers. They should also be looked into about their trade practices.
Thank you

Business' Initial Response
Contact Name and Title: ******* ****; Customer Care Manager
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: *******@ohmycrafts.com
Thank you for sending along Mr. ****'s complaint. Unfortunately, we cannot respond accordingly as there are NO records to indicate that Mr. **** has made any attempt at contact with our offices. We urge Mr. **** to send a request to:

************@ohmycrafts.com

or

*****@ohmycrafts.com

Until he has made this formal attempt at contact, we are unable to assist properly. Once again, the customer MUST contact our offices in order for service to be provided until Mr. **** has done so this matter will be unresolved.

thanks!

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Here is the copy of the fake return. No money was ever actually transferred into my account.
How dare they say I am not trying to contact them, and then try to slander my character in the process. I have tried so hard that I had to put in a complaint with BBB to get a number. Even with their telephone number they refuse to answer calls or return mine or my husbands messages. This company is so dishonest that they don't even provide phone numbers. I only got it after I made this complaint. Today I have called several times always ringing busy?? This company is being financed by money they are borrowing without letting the "customers" aware. I have not received a refund like the email they sent me claims. They have kept my money and never sent me the items I purchased. I'm pretty sure they never had the items in the first place and now they have stolen our money. I believe its illegal to sell items you don't posses. I will have to seek legal action, and I will be contacting the Utah Attorney General and file a complaint with them on this scrupulous company. I did not want my money back I wanted the products I purchased at the price they offered them at. And now I have nothing, no products and they pocketed the money. After months of holding on to my money they are supposedly mad at me and refunding my money. All LIES. I can have yahoo send all transcripts between myself and the "automated" responses from these thieves.

Business' Final Response
We stand by our original message. We do not have record of any correspondence from this customer. the ticket ID's supplied are false ID's and are not registered within our system. The customer must make an honest attempt at contact with our offices to resolve any issue.

Unfortunately, until the customer has done so, our offices cannot provide care or support to the customer.

We are terribly unhappy with the manner in which this customer has falsely misrepresented her case and has provided false information. Our offices no longer wish to deal with this false misrepresentation. We prefer honest dealings with our customers and from our customers and this customer has NOT done so. The order will be canceled and future orders from this customer will be declined.

We are saddened that the customer could not be honest in their dealings and filed a complaint on with such false information. HONESTY is a quality we prefer in our customers.

12/05/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I placed an order on 8/17/2013 and still have not received it! It is now November 12, 2013, I have not received my order and I want a refund!
It has been over four months since I placed my order. I have not received anything but emails telling me the stuff is backordered. If you go to their web site it gives no indication the things are backordered. They are liars, and I want a refund!

Desired Settlement
I want a refund!!

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ******* ****; Customer Care Manager
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: *******@ohmycrafts.com
Thank you for sending along Ms. ******** complaint. We are terribly sorry for our confusion on this matter as Ms. ******* purchased "BLACK FRIDAY" specials which clearly state that these items will not begin processing and shipping until early/mid December, just in time for Christmas delivery!

Clearly, Ms. ******* did not read the item(s) description nor did she read the checkout agreement as this information was included in each AND she agreed that she understood these terms.

Ms. ******* is welcome to contact our offices with an apology for this complaint as clearly it was an oversight on her behalf AND she may request cancellation of the order at that time.

thank you!

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
These items were originally ordered August, 2013, I understood at that time that they would be shipped in October, 2013. In Oct. I received an email indicating they would be shipped the first week in Nov. 2013. It is now Nov. 14, 2013, and I still have NOT received the items but my Visa was charged $85.00 in August, 2013. I'm am tired of the back and forth emails with these people. I want a refund of $85.00!! The last email I received from them indicated it would now be December, 2013 before I could expect shipment.

THIS IS RIDICULOUS!!

11/26/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Order placed on 9/1/2013. Followed up 10/11. Still no shipment on 11/22/2013.
Placed an order 9/1/2013. Received preorder alert on 09/13. I contacted them re delivery 10/11. Received the "we are a small family business, we've been overwhelmed with orders, working long days to get all orders shipped." It's now been almost 90 days and I do not have my order. I sent another email to them today but also decided to check for any registered complaints. When I saw that I was not the only one I decided to get in line with my fellow crafters and file this complaint. Every day I get a message from them advertising some sale. Trust me once this is resolved, I WILL unsubscribe. I just want the items I ordered and paid for on September 1.

Desired Settlement
I want the products that I ordered and paid for.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ******* ****; Customer Care Manager
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: *******@ohmycrafts.com
MS ***** has received numerous updates and is aware of the delay associated with the order. Ms. ***** has been presented several options associated with her order but has chosen to continue to await the arrival of the item(s)that are currently causing the delay in shipment.

********* choice to await the shipment of the order makes this complaint unethical and thus unwarranted.

thank you!

Final Consumer Response
Thanks for your response.

In 55 years I have NEVER filed a complaint with the BBB. However, after reading the number of complaints related to the same issue I am experiencing, I had to.

What is really annoying to me is OMC continues to send DAILY emails with sales and shipping specials (yesterday was $3)

I just want my merchandise!

11/26/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I purchased an item three months ago and have not received it.
I was purchased on 07/17/2013 and I still have not received it.

Desired Settlement
Please mail item, which is by the way, is still being advertised as available for purchase.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ******* ****; Customer Care Manager
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: *******@ohmycrafts.com
Ms. ******** is fully aware that the delay stands with the supplier. Ms. ******** has received numerous updates from our offices and has been offered many options in association with the order. Ms. ******** has chosen to continue to await the arrival of this item.

The supplier is processing and shipping this particular item as quickly as they can. Ms. ******** is aware of the options presented to her numerous times and understood that she may request one of the options at any time :)

thank you!

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I contacted the business to request a refund and was told it may take several weeks to get a refund.

Final Business Response
Ms. ******** may contact our offices directly with any requests at ::

************@ohmycrafts.com
*****@ohmycrafts.com

A member of the team is always readily available to assist her.

thank you!

11/25/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
They will not deliver or refund my money from two orders.
I have ordered twice: #XXXXXXX in July; and #XXXXXXX in May. The second was to be delivered within two weeks. The first was to be refunded by check. It's past the two weeks and I have received no product or check or correspondence. It's very frustrating not to be able to call the company. I have a total of 17 email between myself and Oh My Crafts/*******.

Desired Settlement
Full refund of $100.62 which is the total for the two orders.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ******* ****; Customer Care Manager
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: *******@ohmycrafts.com
Thank you for sending along Ms. ******'s complaint. Ms. ****** is a long standing customer who has received a check refund for order #XXXXXXX after the supplier indicated that two items were unavailable. The check request was issued on 9/20/2013 at Ms. ******'s request. Given her location, she has not allowed enough processing and transit time for the arrival of the refund.

Although dismayed by this complaint, Ms. ****** has been into continual contact with our company regarding her order(s) and resolution. Ms. ****** is aware of the manufacturer delay associated with order #XXXXXXX. The delay is solely on behalf of the supplier and their release time and has absolutely nothing to do with OMC. Ms. ****** is aware of the delay and has continued to advise that she will await the order. Ms. ****** is aware that she may request cancellation at any time but has chosen not to cancel.

Ms. ****** may send her cancellation request to ::

************@ohmycrafts.com
*****@ohmycrafts.com

All requests are promptly handled as Ms. ****** is aware.

thanks so much!

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
What response? I've heard nothing. I guess I'm giving up on getting a refund check. I put in an order with the store credit they sent. Let's see what happens now.

Final Business Response
This customer has received responses to all of her inquiries and she has received refunds for associated with all inquiries she has sent. If there is anything outstanding then simply she has not contacted us about it. All of her inquiries have been resolved and any pending refunds have been issued to her. I am not sure what else to say in this case.

11/20/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I placed an order on 8/12/2103. I contacted (by e-mail) Oh My Crafts inquiring when my order would arrive. They could not give me a date-the order arrived on Sept. 14, (a month after the order date) with one of the items backordered. All items were in stock when I placed the order. I was issued a code for store credit to use on my next order. Stupidly, I did place another order, unfortunately it was before I received the e-mail with the credit code. My current "in process" order was placed on Sept. 10-I have not received it. I've tried contacting them at XXX XXX XXXX. "Your call cannot be completed as dialed" is what you get when calling that number with a rapid busy signal following the recording. There is no customer service number on the website, only an e-mail address. I've sent several e-mails inquiring about my order. I've received computer generated apologies saying they are very busy with an unexpected volume of orders and are a small family run company and are working very hard to fill orders. I then received an e-mail response from what I thought was an actual person-********. Her response was the same canned response about filling orders as soon as possible. She couldn't give me a date to expect my product, she said they had an unexpected high order volume on the particular products I ordered and were waiting for them to arrive in order to ship my order. She could not tell when this particular product was expected to arrive. I can't see (or cancel) my order under "my account" on this website because I allegedly ordered as a "guest". I have an account, I don't know why I would order as a guest??If they can't process my order (again, it's been over a month) they need to cancel this order and refund my money! They keep implying my order will ship eventually. I've order from this website in the past. Their ship times seemed to be long but I had always received my order in about 3 wks.
Order_Number: XXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
If Oh My Crafts cannot fill my order, I would like to know one way or the other so I can seek a refund. And, since I will never order from them again, I want the $7.50 in credit they issued to me on my Aug. 12th order.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ******* ****; Customer Care Manager
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: *******@ohmycrafts.com
Ms. ***** has been into continual contact with our offices. She is aware of the reason behind the delay and has been presented several options in association with the order which she has declined at this time. Ms. ***** has chosen to await the arrival of the complete order.

Ms. ***** is aware that she may take advantage of any of the options presented to her at any time :)

thank you!

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I'm clicking no because I'm not completely satisfied with how they handled this situation. NO ONE could be reached via phone when I called the three different numbers I found for this company as all 3 numbers were bogus. The computer generated e-mail response is a waste of time and the fact I could never get a definite answer from the one person that took the time to respond was more than frustrating. I will end with that. My pkg. did finally arrive Nov. 14th. with one backorder which I was given a code for credit on my next order. Is it a coincidence my pkg. was finally shipped or is it because I contacted the BBB? I will never know, but after this, not so sure I'm going to order from them again. And to set the record straight - I did get a tracking number - I found the e-mail in my spam file after my last response on here. I'm satisfied I finally go my order but am not satisfied with Oh My Crafts poor customer service.

Page 1 of 7
09/16/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Took almost 6 months to receive and was totally destroyed in shipping. Advised the the day I received -6/27- with photos. No response.
Order #XXXXXXX for an Art Bin Marker Satchel placed on Jan 31' 2013 with delivery scheduled for mid-Feb. in April I contacted them and was told they mis- ordered and were attempting to get the inserts which would hold the markers. Contacted them again in May and received the same response. Item finally arrived on 6/27 and was totally smashed and broken. Item was loose in a box with one small sheet of bubble wrap on top - no protection anywhere else. I took multiple photoessays and sent to both sales and customer service. No response. A week later I sent another email - still no response. I have called every number I can find on the Internet and they are either not in working order or no one answers or you are unable to leave a message. I have been more than patient and want a full refund.

Desired Settlement
The 26.99 I was immediately charged for the item as well as the $9.00 shipping charge

Business' Initial Response
Contact Name and Title: ******* ****; Customer Care Manager
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: *******@ohmycrafts.com
Thank you for sending along Ms. ********'s complaint. I have reviewed our Zendesk email database and have been unable to locate any correspondences received within the system from Ms. ********. We urge the customer to follow these instructions:

We have included a link at the bottom of this message. It is the very best way to get in touch with our Customer Care Team. This link takes you right to where you sign up and create a password to request assistance. When you create an account like this, you can log in and check your existing requests and track the answers that you receive.

https://ohmycrafts.zendesk.com/registration


Once the customer has successfully submitted an inquiry. Our team is happy to assist her. While we do not have control over damage done while in the possession of the courier, we are happy to assist the customer with filing a damaged parcel claim through the courier.

thanks so much!

OH My Crafts Social Media Team

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
This business is a scammer. Those email addresses are the two I already used which they claim they never received although I have provided them with the conformation numbers they replied with.

I reported this problem to them the day I received the merchandise - and they would not respond. They know full well with the pictures I sent them that they simply threw the item in an oversize box with no protection save one small piece of bubble wrap on top. I plan to post my experience on every blog I subscribe to and will continue to do so every time I subscribe to a new one. They will lose business over this $26.99 time many times over. The craft community is a close knit group and there are plenty of other honorable sellers out there that I have dealt with previously who have always put the customer first when there is a problem.

Business' Final Response
As indicated in our previous response, there is no record to substantiate Ms. ********* claim to contact our offices. She may officially send an email to ::

************@ohmycrafts.com -or- *****@ohmycrafts.com

A member of either team would be happy to attempt to assist Ms. ******** with a claim through the courier however if the grace period has elapsed, the courier may deny her claim. Damage claims must be filed within 14 business days from the date of delivery.

thanks!

01/13/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Ordered Silhouette Cameo on 8-29-13. 11-19-13 still no product so request refund. Told 3 weeks check would arrived. 12-16-13 no check.
I placed an order on 8-18-13 with Oh My Crafts for a Silhouette Cameo for $289.99 using my VISA Card. Order #XXXXXXX. I was told order would ship in Sept. 2013. On 11-12-13 I still had not received product. They indicated they only received a limited number of product in and were working on it. On 11-13-13 they indicated there was no penality for cancelling order and receiving full refund. I requested refund to my Credit Card. ******* said could not do that so either a store credit or refund by check. I choose a refund by check. ******* told me 3 weeks to receive check. As of today no check received and I contacted Oh My Crafts - ******** - and she told me they were delayed and would be processing it. I feel that I am only getting run around and they have had my $289.99 since August 29, 2013. I am very fearful that they will not be sending me a check.

Desired Settlement
I want $289.99 refunded to me.

01/13/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I placed order XXXXXXX for a couple of punch boards. I was told this was a pre order, to ship in September, then in October, November and now who knows when.

I placed order XXXXXXX in September. This did not say it was a pre-order, then after I ordered it they said it was going to ship in October.

To date, I have not received either order. I can't call, because I am working during the day, but I have emailed many times. I rarely get a response, but when I do it is either something about them being a small family owned company and they were shipping as fast as they could or they would say that the manufacturer could not keep up with manufacturing and were behind in shipping. I emailed one of the manufacturers and they said when the punch boards first came out they got a little behind, but orders where shipping out right away now.

They are still advertising these items almost daily and I have heard from many people that they are not receiving their orders for these items.

If they sent my orders out, I would be satisfied (but I still would not order from them again) or if they refunded me plus interest because they had my money working for them, not for me.

But, my main complaint is how they are conducting business. There are a lot of people complaining about how they are operating on one of the online scrapbook groups. If I do a Google search on the name, I find nothing but complaints. They should either learn how to run a business, honor the orders that are sent in or get out of the business.

Desired Settlement
I would like to receive the two punch boards and magnetic platform that I paid for in the beginning. If they are not willing to ship what I paid for, I want all my money back, but want them to have a bad mark against their comany. They are still advertising these things for sale.

01/13/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Item was ordered in March with exp delivery in April. Still had not rec'd in Oct so requested refund. Seven weeks later still have not rec'd refund.
Pre-ordered a Cutterpillar Pro v.3 in March 2013 with expected delivery in April. My credit card was charged at the time of the order. The April delivery date was pushed back to May, then June, then August. I was told in September that the order was being "processed," but still nothing came. When I had still not received the item in late October, I cancelled the order and requested a refund. As of 12/11, I still had not received the refund. When I inquired about the status, I was told refunds normally take 3 weeks and they were running behind.

Desired Settlement
I would like my money back.

12/15/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
My debit card was charged and i recieved no merchandise.
I placed an order for $18.99 on October 22, 2013. The order number was XXXXXXX.
Oh my Crafts took out the money from my visa card and i never recieved my product. I kept checking the web sight to see if my order had been processed & it never was. I sent 3 emails to them concerning this matter. I finally heard from them saying they were closing the business due to family health issues. I got no response of any reimbursement that would be made to me. There was no phone number to call either. I want my money back for the principal behind this!

Desired Settlement
Refund of $18.99 back to me!

10/29/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I placed an order on 8-27-2013 and it never arrived. I emailed a couple of times but have neither received a refund or the product
I ordered 16 items from Oh My Crafts on 8-27-2014(I still have the confirmation email) and never received any of the products I ordered. At one point, I even received an email saying some of them shipped (10-4-2014), but nothing ever came. I emailed asking about the order, and then asking for a refund after I knew someone who had the same issue with them. I can provide the email with the original order and the auto responses I received when I inquired if you would like to see those. I paid with a VISA card over the internet. The order number is XXXXXXX. Here it is:Order Confirmation

Thank you for your order, ****** ********.
Your order number is: XXXXXXX
Date of order: 8/27/2013 4:48 PM
Shipping Method: Standard US Shipping ($) :: Typical Delivery 10-14 Days
Payment Method: Credit card payment
roduct Information

Product Name Part No. Quantity Item Price Total Price
Sizzix : Sizzlits Die Set 4PK - BIRTHDAY KNOCKOUT SET BY EMILY *RETIRED

SS-655077 1 $4.99 $4.99
QuicKutz : 2x2 Dies : FOSSILS

QK-KS-0627 1 $0.99 $0.99
Sizzix : Sizzlits Die Set 3PK - Transportation Set by Brenda Pinnick *Retired (Ships in September)

SS-656371 1 $3.99 $3.99
Sizzix : Originals Die - TREE, CHRISTMAS W/ DECORATIONS *Retired (Ships in September)

SS-655536 1 $2.99 $2.99
Sizzix : Textured Impressions Embossing Folder 4PK - THANK YOU SET #5

SS-656983 1 $4.99 $4.99
Sizzix : Textured Impressions Embossing Folders 4PK - CHRISTMAS SET #8 *Retired (Ships in September)

SS-656914 1 $1.99 $1.99
Sizzix : Textured Impressions Embossing Folders 4PK - BIRTHDAY SURPRISE SET *Retired (Ships in September)

SZ-656257 1 $2.99 $2.99
Sizzix : Textured Impressions Embossing Folders 4PK - ********* SET #4 *Retired (Ships in September)

SS-656761 1 $2.49 $2.49
Sizzix : Originals Die - HEART LOCK & KEY *Retired (Ships in September)

SS-657018 1 $2.99 $2.99
Sizzix : Textured Impressions Embossing Folders 4PK - BIRTHDAY SET *Retired (Ships in September)

SZ-655840 1 $2.99 $2.99
Sizzix : Sizzlits Die - SNOWFLAKE #23 BY BASICGREY *Retired (Ships in September)

SZ-657228 1 $1.49 $1.49
Sizzix : Sizzlits Die Set 3PK - SNOWFLAKES SET #3 *Retired (Ships in September)

SS-656287 1 $3.99 $3.99
Sizzix : Originals Die - GHOSTS #2 BY EMILY HUMBLE *Retired (Ships in September)

SS-655006 1 $2.49 $2.49
Sizzix : Originals Die - Bird Claw by Stu Kilgour *Retired (Ships in September)

SS-656742 1 $2.99 $2.99
Sizzix : Sizzlits Die Set 4PK - DECORATIVE CORNERS SET BY STU KILGOUR *Retired (Ships in September)

SS-655630 1 $4.99 $4.99
Sizzix : Originals Die - Spider #2 by Stu Kilgour *Retired (Ships in September)

SS-656752 1 $2.99 $2.99
Subtotal: $50.34
Shipping & Handling: $3.95
Tax: $0.00
Order Total: $54.29

Desired Settlement
My money back would be perfect. $54.29

09/10/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Put in an order totalling $187.25 on June 17 2014 got a refund of $16.62 on June 27 said products would be shipped by the end of July .
I had put in an order to Oh My Crafts on June 17th 2014 of the amount of $186.25 and on June 27 got refunded on my Visa card of $16.62 with an e mail saying that that product was sold out and the other products would be shipped out before the end of July. To date I have not heard from the company and I am not sure what to do next any help would be most appreciated. Thank you ***** ******** email is *********************

Desired Settlement
I would either like the products sent to me and if they can't supply them then a definite refund back to my Visa card.

08/30/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Never received product ordered.
Sissix product was ordered in May 2013 and was told it was on back order whenever I checked. I got an email in December 2013 stating my order #XXXXXXX was shipped. I never received it and the next thing I new the company closed.

Desired Settlement
A refund of my money.

07/19/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Ordered product Oct. 2013 cc charged immediately, never received product.
Order Cutter pro version 3 last oct. 2013 - cc charged full amount. never received, sent emails got responses saying back ordered, called, phone was disconnected, no response again from my emails. Never received my product ordered.

Desired Settlement
I want my $100.00 refunded at this point!!

Page 1 of 33

Industry Comparison| Chart

Craft Supplies

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.