Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Stampin' Up! Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (801) 257-5400 View Additional Phone Numbers 12907 S 3600 W, Riverton, UT 84065 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.stampinup.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Stampin' Up! Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Stampin' Up! Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Stampin' Up! Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 07, 1994 Business started: 10/01/1988 Business started locally: 10/01/1988 Business incorporated 11/23/1998 in UT
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Shelli Gardner, CEO Mr. Rich Jutkins, COO Mr. Curtis Lamb, Corporate Treasurer Mr. Scott Nielsen, CFO Ms. Sheryl Shields, Demonstrator Service
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Shelli Gardner, CEO
Customer Contact: Mr. Curtis Lamb, Corporate Treasurer
Business Category

Craft Galleries & Dealers Scrapbooking

Service Area
National
Alternate Business Names
Stampin' Up!
Products & Services

This company offers decorative rubber stamps and accessories used in card making and scrapbooking.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Stampin' Up! Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 12907 S 3600 W

    Riverton, UT 84065 +800-STAMP-UP (435) 644-1400 (800) 782-6787 (801) 257-5400

  • 1400 S 100 W

    Kanab, UT 84741

  • PO Box 550

    Riverton, UT 84065

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/15/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Billed when didn't sign up for anything Signed up for a 1 month free trial that wouldn't automatically renew. Was charged for the trial and never received the product. Called and got refunded for that and canceled everything. Was charged again the following month(Today). Somehow they signed me up for this and I never agreed to anything or signed up. I have never received anything from this company. And they are charging me without my consent.

Desired Settlement: I'm seeking cancellation, deletion of my billing information and REFUND of all money taken from me.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/30) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** **** Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *****@stampinup.com The customer did sign up for a 1 month free trial offer and a paid for subscription. She was erroneously charged for the free trial offer, for which she was refunded. The paid for subscription was not cancelled properly causing the monthly product subscription to be shipped and the credit card on file to be charged. The current situation was unknown to Stampin' Up! until the BBB notified Stampin' Up! of the complaint. This morning, after being notified by the BBB that the customer's credit card had been charged, a refund was immediately issued to the customer's credit card. The subscription was subsequently cancelled properly in our system so that this situation will not occur again. The customer was contacted today to inform her that the refund had been processed and to assure her that her credit card information has been removed from our system. An apology was given for the inconvenience and trouble this caused her. She seemed satisfied with the resolution.

11/25/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed up for a free trial of their Paper Pumpkin kit. I was charged for it. I signed up for a free trial of their Paper Pumpkin kit. I was charged for it. On the *** I discovered the deduction from my account, I tried to call, but on that *** they weren't answering their phone. I emailed, and eventually got a response about a glitch. I did receive a refund, but their glitch left me with a $25 overdraft fee. I never authorized a deduction. The only person who has corresponded with me is **** (no last name.)

Desired Settlement: I would like the $25 they cost me.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/11/06) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ****, Corporate Treasurer Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@stampinup.com November 6, 2013 Dear BBB, The information provided by the customer is accurate. The customer did sign up for a subscription to our Paper Pumpkin kit and the first month was supposed to be free. Unfortunately there was an error with our computer programming, for the promotion, which resulted in the customer being charged erroneously. As soon as the error was discovered the refund process was initiated. The customer did e-mail Stampin' Up! on 10/16/13 to notify us of the error. By the afternoon of the 16th the refund was issued. It did take us until 10/18/13 to respond to the customer by e-mail, due to our call center being shut down for a companywide event on the 16th. Stampin' Up! did not know about the NSF fee issue until the customer lodged the complaint with the BBB and the BBB asked Stampin' Up! for a response. Immediately we knew we needed to "make it right" for the customer, as it appeared it was the erroneous charge from Stampin' Up! which was the cause of the customer's financial institution assessing the NSF fee. We were able to contact the customer by phone today. We apologized again for the error and asked the customer what we needed to do to "make it right." The customer informed us that the financial institution had subsequently reversed the NSF fee. The customer seemed to be satisfied with the resolution.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Stampin' Up! Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart