This business is not BBB accredited.

Clear View Construction LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (801) 358-0120 View Additional Phone Numbers 9138 S State St Ste 101, Sandy, UT 84070


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Clear View Construction LLC include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Clear View Construction LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Clear View Construction LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 18, 2010 Business started: 02/09/2008 Business started locally: 02/09/2008 Business incorporated 02/09/2008 in UT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DOPL - Professional Licensing
160 E 300 S 4th Fl, Salt Lake City UT 84111
http://www.dopl.utah.gov
Phone Number: (801) 530-6628

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Adam Prestwich, Owner Mr. Derick Pulham, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Adam Prestwich, Owner
Business Category

Contractors - General Contractors - General Basement - Finishing Drywall Contractors Home Builders Home Improvements - Additions Painting Contractors Roofing Contractors Siding Contractors


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    9138 S State St Ste 101

    Sandy, UT 84070

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 833

    Lehi, UT 84043

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This complaint is regards to Adam ********** who works for Clear View Construction. I have many issues so I will summarize below: He over charged for services and then delivery of service was inferior and not acceptable. We told our contractor and Adam that we would not agree to the price he was giving for the corrugated siding as his estimate was way higher than other bids from other businesses. ***** **** was a business that we looked at the corrugated and got an estimate as to what it "normally" runs. His workers were sloppy and I am still not sure if they completed the roof as I can not get on the roof to see, but twice they left boxes and debris on our roof. We currently have a shovel and other debris left on our roof. He never installed a snow retention system on our roof and this was recommended by whoever did our roof as we have a low roof angle and live at 7200 feet of elevation. We almost had a liability issue where very large chunks of ice came down and ripped off our exterior light shattering the glass right where the dog door is. The ice chunks were large enough that if we were home when the ice slid off one of my family members would have been killed or seriously injured (including myself). The ice fell at the convergence of a couple roof lines over our exterior back door and dog door. There is a section of the wood siding that is not complete (along the roof line) and has been exposed all winter. There is exterior rock missing that was never installed. There are multiple saw cuts on interior rock that should have been replaced and not installed. Adam was horrible at communication and did not return phone calls. I can only imagine the corners that he cut as he was never here to supervise his crew. We had to make several attempts to have them complete painting, staining, fixing the base boards as they had gaps, ect. and still my husband and I ended up completing some of the tasks that they failed to do such as missed painting and applying polyurethane. Some stain was missed or not enough applied before they sealed especially around the windows.

Desired Settlement: We need the exterior rock completed, The roof debris cleaned up and make sure the roof is completed correctly. The wood siding completed. The interior rock replaced. A snow retention system installed at Clear View cost ( you can split this cost with Doug ******* our contractor since Adam and him decided that this was not important or needed). We were over charged for our corrugated siding, this money we spent as the over charge can be applied to the snow retention system.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Clear View Construction LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)