This business is not BBB accredited.

A-1 Personal Touch Construction & Remodeling

Phone: (801) 633-7366 4091 W 6305 S, Taylorsville, UT 84129


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for A-1 Personal Touch Construction & Remodeling include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on A-1 Personal Touch Construction & Remodeling
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 26, 2012 Business started: 01/01/1989 Business started locally: 01/01/1989
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DOPL - Professional Licensing
160 E 300 S 4th Fl, Salt Lake City UT 84111
http://www.dopl.utah.gov
Phone Number: (801) 530-6628

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Kevin Muir, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kevin Muir, Owner
Business Category

Contractors - General Construction & Remodeling Services Remodeling Services Carpenters


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

A-1 Personal Touch Construction & Remodeling has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4091 W 6305 S

    Taylorsville, UT 84129 (801) 633-7366

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I notified my basement remodeling contractor, ***** **** of A1 Personal Construction, on December 14, 2014 of a warranty request for a leak in my basement affecting a section of the wall in the kitchen area. He completed the repair of a broken ice maker water line on January 30, 2015. During the water line repair, the crew had to move my side-by side refrigerator to the adjacent room. In the process of moving the refrigerator, a wheel was broken resulting in a deep scratch (at least 12 inches long) to the wood floor in the walkway area outside of the basement kitchen. It runs 90 degrees to the wood grain and is very noticeably damaged. The crew and general contractor were made aware of this damage. We discussed my request to have the scratch repaired over many phone calls. Mr. **** stated that the flooring company did not have a stain match that would be acceptable and the affected wood flooring would need to be replaced in order to repair the scratch. I contacted Mr. **** over several weeks to arrange for follow up repair and was told that they were not yet available for personal/family medical reasons. I have not received a return phone call, text or email message after multiple attempts over the past few months. (My last attempts at communication were: Text message sent 2/25/15, E-mail sent 3/22/15, and Voicemail message left 5/2/15). There has been an unreasonable or excessive delay in completing a repair (over 3 months) and a failure to respond to phone calls or written requests for assistance (about 2-3 months).

Desired Settlement: The damage to the wood floor should be repaired in a timely manner.

Business Response: Upon receipt of the message from the customer we contacted her straight away and resolved the misunderstanding. Back in March we responded to her query and informed her we would come as soon as we completed our current project. We have not yet completed the project. Everything has been resolved and we are all on the same page now. 

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this initial response is a positive step. The issue is not yet resolved and I would like to keep my complaint open until satisfactory completion of the work.

Sincerely,
******* *******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on A-1 Personal Touch Construction & Remodeling
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart