Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

LesCo Enterprises, LLC

Phone: (801) 882-1248 View Additional Phone Numbers 4956 W 6200 S PMB 202, Salt Lake City, UT 84118


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for LesCo Enterprises, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on LesCo Enterprises, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 16, 2012 Business started: 09/01/2011 Business started locally: 09/01/2011 Business incorporated 08/10/2011 in UT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DOPL - Professional Licensing
160 E 300 S 4th Fl, Salt Lake City UT 84111
www.dopl.utah.gov
Phone Number: (801) 530-6628

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Victor Lesh, Owner Ms. Kalynn Sellers, Secretary
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Victor Lesh, Owner
Business Category

Contractor - Insulation Handyman Services

Alternate Business Names
LesCo Insulation

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4956 W 6200 S PMB 202

    Salt Lake City, UT 84118 (801) 857-4179 (801) 882-1248

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/26/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Sent to collections, never received notice before now that they didn't receive payment. We received a call today stating we had been sent to collections. We had our attic insulated back in 2012 and sent it rebate check to them. They now are stating they never received it and are charging $300 in late fees in addition to the $454.50 that we already sent them . We never received notification saying they didn't receive the rebate check. They sent us straight to collections with no prior notification. We checked and the check wad cashed. Not by us! We are frustrated and wasn't this taken care of.

Desired Settlement: Proof that they cashed the check! We want the report to show we did not go to collections and want it credit cleared.

Business Response: Contact Name and Title: lesCo Enterprises, LLC
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: *******************@gmail.com
We are currently working with customer via email. They have requested a copy of the canceled check. If it is our mistake we will dismiss all collection fees. But we need to see a copy of the canceled check first.

Business Response: Just emailed customer. Account has been closed at collections and collections will be sending them letter of confirmation. Resolved.

7/8/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: LesCo filed an energy saving rebate incorrectly twice on my behalf and we cannot file again. I am being billed for the costs the rebate covered. In May of 2013 LesCo offered to add insulation to our attic free of charge. All they needed from us was to provide our Questar account number for the rebate forms. LesCo handled all the paperwork for the rebates. After getting the insulation installed LesCo submitted the paperwork with the wrong account number to Questar. After waiting for nearly a year, LesCo again filed the paperwork, but with a different (still incorrect) account number. The rebate was rejected and it is now past the window to file for the rebate. LesCo sent us a bill on May 19 for $300 to cover the costs of the insulation with the threat to send us to collections if payment is not received. I have called and left several messages with no response from LesCo. I also tracked down phone numbers for others within the company and left messages there as well, but have received no response from the company.

Desired Settlement: This is an administrative error on the part of LesCo. The promise was insulation at no cost to me. They would handle the paperwork for all rebates to cover the insulation costs. I would like the $300 waived since they filed the paperwork incorrectly twice without ever contacting me for the correct information.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/17) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** **** Contact Phone: (XXX)XXX-XXXX ***** ****** signed an Insulation Contract with LesCo Insultion that he defaulted on. LesCo Insulation has served over 5000 homeowners with little to no problems with the rebates. We supply a Contract/Agreement Form upfront to avoid any miscomunnications. The customer defaulted on the signed contract with LesCo Insulation. Mr. ****** provided inaccurate information to LesCo Insulation & admitted he did not contact LesCo Insulation in writing within the terms of the contract he signed (9 weeks). The customer agreed to the following terms on the Insulation Contract/Finance Agreement/Sales Receipt Form: 1) The contract/finance agreement & the rebate applications are filled out correctly and the customer has received a complete and legible copy of this contract, rebate applications and understands and agrees to the terms therein. 2) Terms...LesCo Insulation agrees to finance the total price of this contract as stated in this finance agreement at zero percent interest until the terms of this contract come due. Customer agrees to pay the amount financed in full no later than eight weeks from the installation date of the insulation provided. In the event that customer receives a letter from Questar Gas ThermWise program requiring any corrections to the rebate application, customer agrees to notify LesCo Insulation in writing so contractor has record contractor (in writing) concerning any correction(s) so the rebate can be processed. Customer will then be given additional time to obtain rebate. If the customer does not notify financed and no additional time will be given to customer to recive said rebate and the amount financed must be paid in full nine weeks from the installation date. Customer is then responsible to obtain their rebate from the respected utilities rebate progrm and to reolve any concerns with them. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/06/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have a copy of the contract signed and it was filled out by a representative of LesCo based on the information on my Questar bill. They would not let me even read the account number to them and insisted recording it personally for accuracy. I can provide a photocopy of the contract (in the representatives handwriting) with the incorrect number recorded if needed as evidence. Also, there have been a number of claims by LesCo that they have reached out to us by phone. I have reviewed our phone records over the last year and have no record of incoming calls from LesCo before the date this complaint was filed. Regardless, I was able to convince Questar to submit the request a third time with the correct information. It has been processed and I will mail a check for the rebate amount. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/06/26) */ I'm glad the utility company will issue the check! We will make a note in the customer's account that the check will be forthcoming to us in the weeks ahead and will be placed back in "pending" status, awaiting the check. Thank you. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 12, 2014/07/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) The business has agreed to not send this issue to collections and the rebate has been honored by Questar. Based on my records, LesCo has received payment and deposited the check.

11/15/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues