This business is not BBB accredited.

Peachtree Construction, LLC

Phone: (801) 628-8474 Fax: (801) 660-4029 View Additional Phone Numbers 3473 Inverness Dr, Syracuse, UT 84075 http://www.peachtreebuilt.com ! There is an alert on Peachtree Construction, LLC !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

11 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 3
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 7
Total Closed Complaints 11

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Peachtree Construction, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 25, 2007 Business started: 10/27/2003 Business started locally: 10/27/2003 Business incorporated 10/27/2003 in UT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DOPL - Professional Licensing
160 E 300 S 4th Fl, Salt Lake City UT 84111
www.dopl.utah.gov
Phone Number: (801) 530-6628

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. B. David Swenson, Owner Jill Swenson, Interior Decorator
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. B. David Swenson, Owner
Business Category

Construction & Remodeling Services Contractors - General


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3473 Inverness Dr

    Syracuse, UT 84075 (801) 628-8474 (801) 513-4725 (801) 719-8446

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/17/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Contract with Peachtree Construction for remodeling,completed and final payment made on 7/28/14. Lien assessed to property by sub for nonpayment. Hired Peachtree Construction, Inc. of Layton Utah to remodel 2 bathrooms and enlarge master bedroom. Work completed and final payment on July 28, 2014. A construction service's lien was made on our property at **** ******* *** in the amount of $1,974.39 by Whitewater Whirlpool Baths & System. We were contacted today by another sub, E&K Drywall that they hadn't been paid either in the amount of $1,984.00. Contacted owner **** ******* regarding the situation, did not receive a suitable reply.

Desired Settlement: Want to ensure that all subs have been paid in full and all liens cleared from this property.

Business Response: Initial Business ResponseInitial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/10/02) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The payment to the supplier that put the lien on our house has not been paid in full and with the payment schedule he arranged our part of the bill won't be paid until sometime next year. I need this resolved now and the lien removed. I also want to be assured all subs and suppliers are satisified as we have been approached by others that have not been paid. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/10/06) */ All payments have been made to sub contractors, I had my wife doing my invoicing but once we had a baby she could no longer take on the responsibilities of working with my and taking care of our baby so I overlooked my payments due on this job. I'm sorry for the problems I've caused and I'm doing everything I can to ensure this does not happen again.

2/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: April 2014 had bid done, May 2014 contract signed for remodeling of home, new driveway, and a new roof. As of January 9, 2014 punch list of items not completed along with no new roof. End of May, **** came and advised of a price increase on shingles so to lock in the costs needed a check for the materials. No shingles were ever delivered. End of August 2014 he wanted check for labor costs as the roof was going to be done first of September. November 18, 2014 asked for refund on roof, if no date was set as of that date for roof, as we would rebid in the spring of 2015. Nothing has happened. Concrete driveway took over a month of a half to get three pours done, fourth pour never happened, it was the entry way from the street and sidewalk, which Sandy City deemed a hazard and completed it. Money given to **** for all concrete so started asking for refund, he was supposed to talk with Sandy city but they never heard from him. November 25th was the last day someone was working on home. December 18, 2014 was the last contact by text that things would be completed. he is now non-responsive to all emails, texts, and phone calls. have a complete record of texts, emails, amounts disputed,

Desired Settlement: Completion of punch list items, fair refund on concrete/labor of driveway not completed by ****. Refund of materials and labor for roof never even started and no labor used.

2/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We paid **** 15 thousand to build a deck. 2 years into the job and we cant even get a response back from ****. 2 years of promises to do an inspection and fix some shoddy work! We still haven't gotten the city inspection we paid him for. 6 inch gap in the rain gutter over our main electrical box, every time it rains or snow melts it drips right on it. It then drips onto our deck and freezes right where the steps are. Warped boards and promises of fixing them. Really bad stain job he said he would fix and still hasn't. We keep hearing one excuse after another. The fan he put in our deck started to wobble, he comes to fix it and the very next day it falls out and he says, we don't cover wind damage. He finally fixed that. Took two years for him to replace the frame on a back door his guys took apart with more promises of fixing the gutter and other work. We just cannot get him to finish what he started. He says he is worried about the deck not passing inspection. Maybe that's why he hasn't gotten one done yet! He also promised to correct a few other things we asked him to do and hasn't.

Desired Settlement: I want my city inspection done, and I want him to correct the work he promised to do!

2/17/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After several failed attempts to work with scheduling conflicts with PeachTree Construction - **** *******,. General Contractor had with their other projects over the last few months, as well as inferior work done on the shower install, (incorrect tile color, grout width not consistent and tiles not lining up) I, the Homeowner have tried to correspond via text, phone,email and in person requested that the contract be closed and funds reimbursed for not only $1532.10 that was paid for work and materials that were not provided or performed, but also for funds that were paid to PeachTree Construction for insulation installation, of which the subcontractor has not been paid in the amount of $1185.00. General Contractor has not responded to text, phone or email messages/letter requesting that contract be closed and funds be reimbursed to Homeowner and insulation installer. Homeowner has paid for work and materials that was performed, which is not part of the reimbursed amount being requested. . **** ******* stated that Peachtree Construction is closing and that his new company will be ******** ************* ***. Homeowner tried to work with him to have contract transferred to ******** as he requested, but due to lack of communication by *******, Homeowner did not feel that the working relationship would change with changes that were implied.

Desired Settlement: That the funds be reimbursed ASAP to Homeowner in the amount of $1532.10 and $1185.00 either to insulation installer (showing proof of payment) or to homeowner so I can pay the installer.

Business Response: Peachtree construction is closed. The other company mentioned here is not associated with Peachtree Construction, they have taken over various project that Peachtree Construction could not preform on.

11/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service
9/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: July 23rd paid 50% for installation of drop ceiling, work not performed, requested refund of payment made. Payment refund not received. July 23rd: Pay 50% $345.50 for installation of drop ceiling in our downstairs hallway which was to happen during the following week. August 11th: Since I had not been contacted with an installation date I requested refund of payment made. **** *******, Peach Tree Construction agreed to returning my payment. As of September 14, 2014 I have not received the payment made for services not rendered.

Desired Settlement: Just want the money I paid returned.

Business Response: Initial Business ResponseInitial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/09/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) On 9/25 I received my refund check. It was submitted for deposit on 9/26/2014. I thank BBB for their help.

9/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Work not consistently completed by workers skilled in their trades and in a timely manner per contract. Work not complete and unresponsive to calls. Throughout the course of the job we have had consistent issues with the quality of the work completed which has caused us to have to re-do work or experience delays as corrections were made. We have concerns that some items were not completed per code. Examples: - wiring and plumbing not completed per appliance specifications. We caught some issues and other issues surfaced when the appliances were being installed. Caused delays with appliance install and significant effort to get **** to respond and fix issues. - Painter hired by **** had major issues and ruined our finish work and wood work. A job that was supposed to be completed in less than 2 weeks was not even close to being completed and there were major issues with the quality of the work. The job had to be completely re-done and was more work and cost than had someone started from the beginning. We took over the paint job and hired our own painter because of lack of confidence in **** and his ability to get the work completed on time and to the level of quality needed. The painter we hired said they have never seen a worse prep job in 20 years of painting. For the two weeks we were seeing issues with the painter, **** was never on site inspecting their work or monitoring their progress despite us contacting him with concerns. - We had to pull, purchase and reinstall railing base because board purchased was not the correct thickness - 14 Gauge wire circuits connected to 20 AMP circuit breakers that need to be fixed per code - Toilet cracked - Professional plumber, upon seeing finish plumbing work, described how unprofessional looking it was - Throughout the job, conversations we had with Dave about the work to be completed were not relayed to his workers so the execution and quality were not consistent with what Dave had expressed. All of these concerns and many more have caused us to lose confidence in ******* ability to provide workers skilled in their trades to suitably perform the work. In addition, **** was increasingly unresponsive to us and would not give us commitments for when workers would arrive or work would be completed. There were numerous occasions when **** indicated someone would come but they never came. **** appeared to only get frustrated and more unresponsive as we expressed our concerns. So far **** has been on the job 14 weeks and his initial estimates were that the job would be completed in 6 to 8. There are many items that remain uncompleted and **** will not commit to completion. Because of the issues with the paint job and some items we opted to not complete or complete on our own, we ended having overpaid ***** We had a sit down meeting with **** 4 weeks ago and we thought we were in a good place and had agreement with both parties for getting the work completed and handling the money owed to us by ***** Since then the work is still not completed and **** has been unresponsive. **** has indicated recently he has no respect for us. Because of these issues and more, we plan to contract the remaining work ourselves and expect payment from **** for the uncompleted work and for overpayment on the painting. Because of the many issues listed above, we are not confident that **** will complete the remaining work in a reasonable time or quality and request reimbursement.

Desired Settlement: Because of these issues and more, we plan to contract the remaining work ourselves and expect payment from Dave for the uncompleted work and for overpayment on the painting. Those items are as follows: Railing installation $490 Gas and wiring to fireplace $495 Framing around fireplace $200 Painting refund $2000 3 under cabinet lights $375 Remaining finish plumbing and electrical $700 Install pendant lighting $140 Replace cracked toilet $150 Stucco repair for window and vent $900 We are not including in the list above many items that we had to complete because work was done wrong or delays that were holding up progress. Examples include: fixing railing base, re-wiring electric circuit to vent hood, changing circuit breaker to meet code, fixing plumbing to allow for dishwasher connection, repairing damaged sub floor, laying protective paper over hardwood, hanging doors. We are not confident that Dave will complete the remaining work in a reasonable time or quality and request reimbursement.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 11, 2013/08/28) */ The issues with this customer have been resolved. Both parties came to a mutual agreement to part ways and sever the remainder of the contract. PeachTree Construction completed all remaining work that was to be finished to satisfy the customer. Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 13, 2013/09/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) We did come to a mutual agreement on the remaining work to be completed and the matter is now resolved. We do want to note that we were far from happy with overall situation and significantly lowered our expectations to just be done with Peachtree Construction. It is unfortunate this company is unprofessional, unresponsive to their customers, dishonest and hires employees with poor quality work.

8/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Peachtree construction is to install snow melting cable on my root with thermalstat for the total cost of 2000.00. I give 1,500.00. Job is incomplete I give them 1500.00 and they have never completed the job. I have try to contact them through email, telephone, his cell phone and left tons a message on his phone. They have never returned nay of my call. This company is out to rip people off. The owner is **** ******** I am urging people not to use their services. They promise a lot and sounded honest but they are to take your money and run.

Desired Settlement: I want my money back and pay for the damage of my house. 1500.00 refund and 5000.00 for water damaged of my house.

Business Response: Business' Initial ResponseBusiness' Final Response /* (-10, 7, 2013/08/07) */ This job started out as a $2000 job for heat tape. The heat tape was installed over the course of a few weeks, since it was the dead of winter we had to wait for the snow/ice to melt, each time it melted we would go out, move the heat tape down and wait again for it to melt the ice. After following this procedure all the ice had been melted off the roof and the heat tape was put in its final position. Around this time the customer started to complain that we hadn't done as much heat tape as he had expected, we assure him we had covered all major areas of his roof and that we had in fact put the heat tape everywhere originally discussed. The customer also claimed there was heat tape hanging off his roof, we tried to explain to him that it was actually LED Christmas lights hanging off his roof and not heat tape. We sent a supervisor over to his house everyday for a week trying to meet with him to explain his confusion... The customer was never home and we were unable to make contact with him. We left this message on voicemail and the only calls we recieved back were to tell us he wasn't paying us the remainder of his balance, to date PeachTree Construction hasn't been paid in full for this job even though it has been completed for months. With regards to the water damage mentioned in the complaint... When we set up the job originally the customer mentioned he needed his ceiling drywall replaced in a small area due to water damage. We told him we would be willing to patch it for him once the heat tape was completed. Due to the customers failure to pay us in full, we chose to not enter into another project with him. Instead we parted ways, taking the loss. The customers complaints are completely unfounded. We finished the heat tape job correctly and within a timely manner, we did everything possible to address his concerns and explain them to him. It was not in our contract to remove LED Christmas lights that were falling off his house. No water damage was caused by our company.

7/16/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Contractor charged me for a building permit, but never requested a permit from the city. November 2012 Peachtree construction charged me $600 for a building permit. When I went to the city in January of 2013 to get a copy of the building permit, the city told me a building permit was not filed for my basement addition. Since January 2013 I have been trying to contact Peachtree Construction to get a permit or give me the money back. I have been told several times that they would send the check to me. It is now July 2013 and I am still without a permit or $600. It also took Peachtree 6 months to finish the job.

Desired Settlement: I want the $600 back that I paid for a building permit.

Business Response: ******tial Business ********Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 8, 2013/07/16) */ I have spoken with Peachtree Construction and they agreed to settle the dispute. They responded quickly and paid the amount that was requested in a timely manner. I have no further complaints.

5/22/2013 Billing/Collection Issues