This business is not BBB accredited.

Peachtree Construction, LLC

Phone: (801) 628-8474 Fax: (801) 660-4029 View Additional Phone Numbers 3473 Inverness Dr, Syracuse, UT 84075 http://www.peachtreebuilt.com ! There is an alert on Peachtree Construction, LLC !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Peachtree Construction, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 25, 2007 Business started: 10/27/2003 Business started locally: 10/27/2003 Business incorporated 10/27/2003 in UT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DOPL - Professional Licensing
160 E 300 S 4th Fl, Salt Lake City UT 84111
http://www.dopl.utah.gov
Phone Number: (801) 530-6628
On 12/20/2015 BBB confirmed that DOPL - Professional Licensing revoked the license of Peachtree Construction, LLC.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. B. David Swenson, Owner Jill Swenson, Interior Decorator
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. B. David Swenson, Owner
Business Category

Construction & Remodeling Services Contractors - General

Alternate Business Names
Ashbrook Construction

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3473 Inverness Dr

    Syracuse, UT 84075 (801) 513-4725 (801) 719-8446 (801) 628-8474

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/23/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/17/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: April 2014 had bid done, May 2014 contract signed for remodeling of home, new driveway, and a new roof. As of January 9, 2014 punch list of items not completed along with no new roof. End of May, **** came and advised of a price increase on shingles so to lock in the costs needed a check for the materials. No shingles were ever delivered. End of August 2014 he wanted check for labor costs as the roof was going to be done first of September. November 18, 2014 asked for refund on roof, if no date was set as of that date for roof, as we would rebid in the spring of 2015. Nothing has happened. Concrete driveway took over a month of a half to get three pours done, fourth pour never happened, it was the entry way from the street and sidewalk, which Sandy City deemed a hazard and completed it. Money given to **** for all concrete so started asking for refund, he was supposed to talk with Sandy city but they never heard from him. November 25th was the last day someone was working on home. December 18, 2014 was the last contact by text that things would be completed. he is now non-responsive to all emails, texts, and phone calls. have a complete record of texts, emails, amounts disputed,

Desired Settlement: Completion of punch list items, fair refund on concrete/labor of driveway not completed by ****. Refund of materials and labor for roof never even started and no labor used.

2/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We paid **** 15 thousand to build a deck. 2 years into the job and we cant even get a response back from ****. 2 years of promises to do an inspection and fix some shoddy work! We still haven't gotten the city inspection we paid him for. 6 inch gap in the rain gutter over our main electrical box, every time it rains or snow melts it drips right on it. It then drips onto our deck and freezes right where the steps are. Warped boards and promises of fixing them. Really bad stain job he said he would fix and still hasn't. We keep hearing one excuse after another. The fan he put in our deck started to wobble, he comes to fix it and the very next day it falls out and he says, we don't cover wind damage. He finally fixed that. Took two years for him to replace the frame on a back door his guys took apart with more promises of fixing the gutter and other work. We just cannot get him to finish what he started. He says he is worried about the deck not passing inspection. Maybe that's why he hasn't gotten one done yet! He also promised to correct a few other things we asked him to do and hasn't.

Desired Settlement: I want my city inspection done, and I want him to correct the work he promised to do!

2/17/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After several failed attempts to work with scheduling conflicts with PeachTree Construction - **** *******,. General Contractor had with their other projects over the last few months, as well as inferior work done on the shower install, (incorrect tile color, grout width not consistent and tiles not lining up) I, the Homeowner have tried to correspond via text, phone,email and in person requested that the contract be closed and funds reimbursed for not only $1532.10 that was paid for work and materials that were not provided or performed, but also for funds that were paid to PeachTree Construction for insulation installation, of which the subcontractor has not been paid in the amount of $1185.00. General Contractor has not responded to text, phone or email messages/letter requesting that contract be closed and funds be reimbursed to Homeowner and insulation installer. Homeowner has paid for work and materials that was performed, which is not part of the reimbursed amount being requested. . **** ******* stated that Peachtree Construction is closing and that his new company will be ******** ************* ***. Homeowner tried to work with him to have contract transferred to ******** as he requested, but due to lack of communication by *******, Homeowner did not feel that the working relationship would change with changes that were implied.

Desired Settlement: That the funds be reimbursed ASAP to Homeowner in the amount of $1532.10 and $1185.00 either to insulation installer (showing proof of payment) or to homeowner so I can pay the installer.

Business Response: Peachtree construction is closed. The other company mentioned here is not associated with Peachtree Construction, they have taken over various project that Peachtree Construction could not preform on.

11/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service
9/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: July 23rd paid 50% for installation of drop ceiling, work not performed, requested refund of payment made. Payment refund not received. July 23rd: Pay 50% $345.50 for installation of drop ceiling in our downstairs hallway which was to happen during the following week. August 11th: Since I had not been contacted with an installation date I requested refund of payment made. **** *******, Peach Tree Construction agreed to returning my payment. As of September 14, 2014 I have not received the payment made for services not rendered.

Desired Settlement: Just want the money I paid returned.

Business Response: Initial Business ResponseInitial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/09/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) On 9/25 I received my refund check. It was submitted for deposit on 9/26/2014. I thank BBB for their help.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Peachtree Construction, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)