Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

American Home Services Inc.

Phone: (801) 224-1813 View Additional Phone Numbers 83 Mountain Way Dr, Orem, UT 84058 http://www.americanhomeservicesinc.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for American Home Services Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on American Home Services Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 28, 2013 Business started: 02/24/2011 Business started locally: 02/24/2011 Business incorporated 02/24/2011 in UT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DOPL - Professional Licensing
160 E 300 S 4th Fl, Salt Lake City UT 84111
www.dopl.utah.gov
Phone Number: (801) 530-6628

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Ricky C. Jackson, Owner Ms. Emily Jackson, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ricky C. Jackson, Owner
Business Category

Construction & Remodeling Services Bathroom Remodeling Remodeling Services Windows - Installation & Service Fence Contractors Fences - Vinyl Fences - Wood Contractors - General Basement - Contractors Contractor - Remodel & Repair Roofing Contractors Siding Contractors


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

American Home Services Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    83 Mountain Way Dr

    Orem, UT 84058 (801) 513-4559 (855) 837-4671 (801) 224-1813

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had two salesman come out to do an estimate on our gutter problems in response to a telephone solicitation. They gave us an estimate on it. My wife specifically asked them to fix everything that was wrong with the gutter/roof, so that it would not leak anymore. They gave us an estimate, and it was outrageously high, but we decided to have it done by American Home Services, because they guaranteed the work to our satisfaction. The other company we had an estimate from was much less expensive, but they would only fix the gutters. We asked specifically that the work be done before Christmas as to company coming over. We were afraid of them falling. When the professional came out, it was two days before Christmas Day. They didn't finish on the first day as promised. He said he would come back the next day, but he didn't come back until the following week. He didn't communicate to us at all. Christmas came and still not fixed. We weren't happy about it at all. Then he came and to fix the light, but then he broke it, and promised to get a new one and come right back. He didn't come back for a few more days. He came to us and said that the work was complete. The next day it snowed, and the roof still leaked. The owner and manager came out to inspect. We showed them the problem, and they said that wasn't part of the gutter problem. I tried to explain that we requested the problem be fixed, not just the gutters. They said that they would give us $200 refund. We have not seen it.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund We would like the $200 refund that they promised. We would like to have two professionals together at every job. The company needs better training. The professional didn't even go over the work order.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/12) */ Contact Name and Title: *******, Office Admin Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ********@americanhomeservicesinc.com The customer's refund has been issued. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/03/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) We will not ever do business with them again and tell our friends stay away from them period!!!

1/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: American Home Services failed to complete a job. I have called numerous times and they will not take care of the problem. They started the job in early Aug,2013 and still haven't finished what they were supposed to do. They broke a pillar cover and were going to send the replacements to me so I could install them. I have called them many times and only get lame excusses.

Desired Settlement: I want the covers sent asap so the job can be finished.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/13) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******* Office Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ********@americanhomeservicesinc.com We had ordered the pillar covers but Alside had never ordered them so we had to re order them which took longer than usual. We are picking up the pillar covers this afternoon from Alside and shipping them to you today. We apologize that this has taken so long. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/01/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) They finally sent the parts they promised.