This business is not BBB accredited.

PC Provo

Phone: (801) 669-4566 224 S 500 W, Provo, UT 84601 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.pcprovo.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for PC Provo include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on PC Provo
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 26, 2009 Business started: 03/10/2008 Business started locally: 03/10/2008
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Paul Sharp, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Paul Sharp, Owner
Business Category

Computers - Service & Repair Computers - Dealers


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    224 S 500 W

    Provo, UT 84601 (801) 669-4566

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They promised the repair would be done Monday July 14th. Have been unable to pickup computer and take it elsewhere as they can't even find it. I dropped my computer off on Wednesday July 9th to be repaired. They indicated that it needed a new hard drive and they would have to order the part. It would be ready on Monday July 14th. I went into pickup the laptop on Monday July 14th and they couldn't find it or even tell me if it had been repaired. Multiple visits to pickup the laptop have been futile. Nobody answered calls to the business or returned my voice mails to request an update on the status of my repair. On Thursday July 17th, I received a text saying "Hello, this is PC Provo. Your computer is moving along and is expected to be finished today. We will contact you when it is ready for pickup. Thank you." Are you kidding me? I will not be paying for any repairs.

Desired Settlement: I just want my laptop back today. I do not want them to repair it and I will not be paying for any repairs that were not done when promised.