This Business is not BBB accredited

My Fast PC LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (800) 573-8028 5152 Edgewood Dr STE 100, Provo, UT 84604 http://www.myfastpc.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for My Fast PC LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating

Factors that raised the rating for My Fast PC LLC include:

  • Response to 34 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

34 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 23 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 7
Billing/Collection Issues 4
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 3
Problems with Product/Service 20
Total Closed Complaints 34

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on My Fast PC LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: June 01, 2012 Business started: 06/01/2012 Business started locally: 06/01/2012 Business incorporated: 03/23/2012 in UT
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Ethline Faatoafe, Customer Service Manager Ms. M'kaaylie Perl, Business Contact Angie Borg, CFO Mr. Ryan T. Grover, CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Ethline Faatoafe, Customer Service Manager
Principal: Ms. M'kaaylie Perl, Business Contact
Business Category

Computers - Service & Repair Computer Consultant


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    462 E 800 N

    Orem, UT 84097 (800) 573-8028

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5152 Edgewood Dr STE 100

    Provo, UT 84604

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

2/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service
1/31/2015 Problems with Product/Service
1/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service
1/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service
12/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service
12/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service
12/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service
11/21/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/2/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/18/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
8/26/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
8/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Need assistance with my PC I have called several times and left messages about my problem. Never received a call back.

Desired Settlement: my fee wad $100.00. Iexpect at least part of it in return.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/13) */ Contact Name and Title: ********** ****, Customer Service Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@myfastpc.net On July 16, 2014, the customer signed a contract agreeing to a quick system clean of her computer for $100. We performed the full service, removing 329 instances of spyware, repairing 415 registry issues, and removing 2,110 mb of corrupt files from the customer's pc. She then signed a form stating that the work had all been completed to her satisfaction. The customer emailed us several days after service, letting us know that she was having more problems with her computer. Because it was after hours on a Saturday, we were not able to reply until Monday. By the time we called her back, she said that the problems had been resolved, but she was thankful for the call. We received multiple voice messages from her about a week later requesting further service. We did get back to the customer as soon as we could and resolved her problem to her satisfaction as of July 30, 2014. She sent us a letter on July 28 asking for help. However, because it was sent by mail, we did not receive it until after we had already called her the second time and taken care of her problem. We have a lot of emails and voicemails come through every day and we reply to them in the order they were received. That way the customers who have been waiting the longest get taken care of first. We apologize for not getting back to this customer within the time frame she had hoped. To compensate for this inconvenience, We are willing to issue a partial refund of ***. Also, if she is still experiencing any computer problems, we invite her to call us at our 800 number and we would be happy to help her.

8/13/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I feel I was taken advantage of as a senior citizen and was not explained how or what the service really is. I am writing on behalf of my elderly mother who has had a stroke and in early stages of dementia. She called this company in November because she could not access her aol account as she forgot her password. Her sister saw an ad for this company and suggested maybe they could help. She too is elderly. This laptop was 1 month old and operating properly. This company never did anything to help and in fact could not recover her aol account. I was going over their bank statements and realized they were being charged 34.99 monthly for a service that was never used. Upon further research I realized they were also charged $200 in November. I called on 6/26 when I realized this. I spoke to ****** and then *****. ***** would not release the CEO name of the company and infact would not really give any help at all. I believe that this is public record and should have been disclosed when requested. I also think this service should have been ended when I explained the full situation. At this time I am filing this complaint because I feel this company misrepresented them self and took total advantage of the eldery. At this time I am requesting all funds be refunded to my parents and at the least I want NO Further charges incurred. I can be reached at XXX-XXX-XXXX ******** *****

Desired Settlement: I am seeking full refund in the amount of $409.94 As I feel no service was provided.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/08/01) */ Contact Name and Title: ********** ****, Customer Service Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@myfastpc.net On Nov 19, 2013, the customer signed a contract agreeing to a full system clean of the computer for $200, as well as a monthly membership of $34.99/mo for a year with continued tech support. We performed the full service, removing 2 instances of malware, repairing 85 registry issues, and removing 381 mb of corrupt files from the customer's pc. We also installed a backup program on the computer to backup all her files for her. Although we could not recover the customer's old email address, we helped her create a new one and she was satisfied with this resolution. The customer then signed a form stating that the work had all been completed to her satisfaction. Both of the forms that the customer signed were read to her, and had a check box for her to mark, indicating that she understood what she was signing. As a company, we make sure to be as thorough as possible in explaining to our customers what our service is, the cost, and who we are. We clearly state the company's name at the beginning of every call. The page we use to connect to customers' computers has our name at the top and a disclaimer at the bottom clarifying that we are a third party support company. We in nowise misrepresented ourselves. We offer our service to anyone who has contacted us with computer problems through our ad, our website, or our 800 number, and they all have the choice to purchase or decline our service. We do not discriminate based on race, age, sex, or any other groups. In a conversation our representative had with the customer's daughter, she claimed that she had Power of Attorney over her mother. If this is the case, all we need is proof of that in an email, fax, or physical form, and we would immediately refund all charges made to the customer and cancel her current membership without the early termination fee originally agreed to in her contract. If the customer's daughter does not have Power of Attorney and the customer is responsible for her purchases, we would still be willing to work with her by cancelling the membership without the early termination fee, and refunding the last approved charge of $34.99.

8/11/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
8/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service
5/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/25/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/16/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 88 year old grandmother thought she was clicking help on her computer for verizon and ended up paying 200$ for pc clean On Tuesday 3/11 my grandmother ***** ******* needed help on computer with her email. She clicked a link that said help. She alleges a she then received a phone call from my fast pc who she thought was verizon. The techian then got her to area to a 200$ computer cleaning. My concern is the practice of this pop up or search optimization that came up as well as she though she was working with Verizon. Did the tech take advantage of her. She needed email help and was not in the market for a computer cleaning. The other concern I had is that I made several attempts to contact the company. On one occasion a helpful rep was to email me the agreement along with an itemize copy of the services they rendered. I did not recive anything after several more attempts of calling a rude rep sent me only a signature agreement. With the poor customer service treatment and possibility of poor sales tactics and possibly taking advantage of an elderly lady I am requesting a credit for the service rendered. If I would have received good customer service and some showing of ethical practice I would not have perusd further action based on my experience and the possibility of them taking advantage of an elderly lady I do see the company acting professionaly

Desired Settlement: Credit for services refunded.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/21) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ************, Director of Customer Relation Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@myfastpc.net This customer had service beginning on 3/11/14. The customer entered her information in on an online form and requested help. When we called back we explained who we were, what we did, and what it would cost for our services. The customer agreed and we performed the service as stated. On 3/12/14 the customer had all questions answered and was walked through the service and what was completed. As far as our advertising goes, we do not use pop ups on any computer. All of our advertising is done through Google searches with Google clicks and ad-sense. There was no deception at any time with this customer. The itemized breakdown of service was sent to the grandson as a courtesy as he is not the account holder. We also verified by sending out the signature forms showing her agreeing to the service and another the following day where she was satisfied with the service. As we do not outsource any of our work or telephone calls, there can sometimes be a longer wait than usual in the afternoons and evenings for phone calls. This does not give the grandson the right of a refund for service rendered on a job that was done correctly and approved by the actual customer. The request for refund is denied, however if the customer has any problems she is currently covered under warranty. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/03/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I think the company missed the point. What was the detials of this investigation. Was the phone call reviewed. Do they feel confident in the recording that ***** fully new what was going on. Aslo did they state that email not work my be abke to be fix without having this service done. She said she asked several times if this was verizon and even if the rep acted correctly shouldn't this be a red flag maybe probe into the customer concern. Not sure how a link to her emails not work opens her up to a computer cleaning and im sure the majority of people would agree. She had a bad favorite that caused her not to be able to get into her email. She attempted to click on a help screen to aviod bothering family members. She did not need a computer cleaning. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/03/31) */ Once again I had our Quality Assurance Department pull the call recording to ensure that our job is being done as effectively as possible. Not one single time did the customer ask if we were Verizon. As a matter of fact we identified our company in the beginning, AND it was repeated byt he customer. At no point during the call was the customer confused by what was going on, or as to who we were or the service we offered. Contrary to sales practices elsewhere, the representative even gave the pricing options before hand and then continued with the diagnosis as she agreed that there was a charge associated with our serviced. Furthermore the removal of over 103 errors on the computer, along with the removal of several programs that were malicious and malware proves that this service was in fact necessary. That would be like saying a car does not need an oil change. This case is closed internally and there will be no refund at all.

4/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service
3/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service
3/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had my computer repaired by MyFastPC in Orem Utah. They told me it was working properly but it still was not repaired properly.I asked them for a refund or partial thereof but they refused. I paid $200 for the so-called repair. I am on old age pension and the money means a lot to me. I do not know if you can help me in any way. Thanking you in advance for your help,I remain,yours truly, ****** *******.

Desired Settlement: refund

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/17) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ************, Director of Customer Relation Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@myfastpc.net I have reviewed the account and see that the customer service department here at the company made a mistake. This account should have been issued a full refund as The original problem was not fixed and was irreparable by the technicians. I have overruled this account and issued a full refund to the customer. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/03/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I gratefully accept the company's response.I think it is only fair that I receive a refund as they did not repair my computer as promised. Thank you.

3/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: on feb 16 2014, i noticed i was having a lot of problems with my computer. i then had a pop up from MY FAST PC LLC saying to call them at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX and they would help me with my problem. they didnt get back to me til the following day feb 17 2014. i spoke to a man named ******* * and he said he wouldnt be able to help me but ****** ***** could, so he transfered me to him. he said it would cost me a lot of money if i went back to the store that i bought this computer from, 50 to 75 dollars an hr for a 6hr job. when he would do it for a flat fee of 200 dollars and then i said ok and gave him my debit card number. he said i had 639 tracking cookies and that he would get rid of them for me and help me also get rid of the tuvaro BING browser and give me back google chrome and then help me get back unto my email. well everything worked when he was done working on it and then he called me, took him only a couple of hrs. now everything is the same it was before their help when i got on there on my own. i tried contacting them immediately the guy that answered was named * and he was mean. he wouldnt let me talk to ****, said he was busy and that he would email him to get back with me. they never did, no one from there. and **** said they would help me anytime of the day or night, another lie cause when i called again there was an answering service that said it was ..after business hrs which is 7am to 7pm. i immediately notified my bank and they closed my debit card. i wish i would be able to get this money back but i know i prob ly wont. but what im telling you is this..please STOP them from scaming other innocent people thank you *** ********

Desired Settlement: i would like to get my money refunded because they didnt ,,fix ,,my computer at all

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/20) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ************, Director of Customer Relation Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@myfastpc.net Our company would like to apologize to this customer as it is apparent that the situation was handled incorrectly by one of our representatives. The call recordings were pulled and never was any of our representatives here ,ean, or rude in any way whatsoever. However, there should have been an immediate call returned that same day and there was not. On 2/19/14 We had a Customer Service Rep call the customer to offer resolution and offer refund, however the customer was very rude and hung up on my representative while we were trying to issue a refund. The refund has been issued already and will appear on their next statement as a positive credit. We apologize that the repair was not handled same day, although in the future I would suggest staying on the line when someone is trying to work with you and offer refund. This entire situation could have been avoided had it not been for the customers rudeness on the 19th as well.

3/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Fraudulent advertising and exploiting an elderly woman On or about 16:00 hours PST I received a phone call from my 87 year old Grand Mother that somehow she was asked if she needed help on her computer screen. When she replied yes she did, she was told that she had a virus in her computer and that if it was not fixed she would loose valuable information to computer hackers. I was at her her an hour or so before that and her computer was just fine. I helped her send an email. I spoke with the help desk after several attempts and was put in contact with someone that went by the name ** I tried to explain that she is an elderly woman and did not know any better, he became very sarcastic and condescending the phone cal erupted into an argument between the two of us. I asked several times to be transferred to a manager and he refused this request and then hung up the phone . I promptly called back and got the same response. The phone number to the business is XXX-XXX-XXXX I would like her debit card refunded in full

Desired Settlement: We are only seeking a refund of the $200.00 that was charged. They told her it would take 3 hours while accessing her computer remotely. ( I strongly advise against remote access from anyone you do not know) I had my grandmother shut off her computer so the work was not even finished. I know will have to run my own virus scans and registry cleaner in order to ensure anything they left on her computer is now gone.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/11) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ************, Director of Customer Relation Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@myfastpc.net On 2/5/14 This customer entered her information on our website including her name, phone number, and email address requesting help. We contacted her and found that she had several computer issues that were causing problems and that were not resolved by her grandson. We offered our services and she agreed and signed for the service. We removed 31 pieces of spyware, 19 pieces of malware, 1 hijacker, 112 registry errors and 606 mb of corrupted files from her computer. This work took over three hours. Once the work was complete, and yes it was completed,the customer signed again saying that the work was done and that she was satisfied. Now, this customers grandson continuously harassed, threatened and defamed our company with slanderous intent in a variety of ways. I personally spoke with the customer, who was not at all upset with our company, and finally issued refund to her so that she would not have to deal with her grandson being rude to her, and to us. I issued this refund for the customer and NOT for the grandson as he is NOT a customer and has no right to even discuss the account with us. Unfortunately for the customer we will now not be able to help her in the future with any computer needs and she will have to rely on finding someone that her grandson does not threaten and harass,. The money for the service that WAS performed has been refunded in full and this account is now permanently closed.

2/17/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: BILLED UNAUTHORIZED CHARGE TWICE I WAS CHARGED A $15.00 UNAPAID BILL-TOTAL OF $55.54. THEY SAID THEY WOULD REMOVE 1ST CHARGE. I CALLED AND CUST SERVICE AGREED TO TAKE OFF 1ST CHARGE OF 11/26-$19.99 WHICH WAS UNAUTHORIZED. GOT MY NEXT BILL AND CHARGE WAS STILL THERE ALONG WITH $15.00 LAT FEE ON MY CREIDT CARD. THEY CHARGED ANOTHER $19.99 CHARGE FOR 12/27 MAKING A TOTAL CHARGE ON CREDIT CARD OF $55.54. CREDIT CARD #CHASE XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX

Desired Settlement: REMOVING ALL CHARGES FOR UNAUTHORIZED SERVICES AND NOT CHARGING ME AGAIN

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/02/06) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ************, Director of Customer Relation Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@myfastpc.net All charges for the membership have been refunded. and were done so on the date of 1/14/14. This was a product that was ordered and signed for by the customer, but in good faith all charges have been refunded regardless. There is nothing left to refund, nothing left to refute as this complaint was filed AFTER the refunds were issued and is needless and unnecessary. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 9, 2014/02/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

11/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: when i called my fast pc, the only problem i had was not able to get into my hotmail,when i got ahold of ----- he accessed my computer, and told me that i had Malware and that his tech could get rid of it for $200.00 i didnt know any better so i agreed to this . As i watched the tech go through his prosess i noticed that there was no malware or virus deteched the tech called me when done told my every thing was all cleaned up.I asked him if he found any malware or virus, he said no. I have tried to call over and over, they will not return my call, i think that they could cut the bill in half at least, ----- told me that i had malware., Product_Or_Service: have malware removed

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I think that the bill should be cut in half atleast, He ----- told me that was what was wrong

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/20) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ************, Director of Customer Relation Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@myfastpc.net The customer contacted the company on November 13, 2013 at 12:00 p.m. MST. During this call it was discovered that there was not an over abundance of Malware and issues on the computer, however there was still over 2 hours of work, 295 registry errors, 347mb of corrupted files and data links, extra browsers, email issues and startup programs all that had to be repaired or removed. We did this as promised. Even with all of this work we did reimburse the customer for half ($100.00)of the original payment out of good faith. This is as the customer wanted and requested. This case should be closed as the customer was satisfied with the resolution. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/11/22) */ I am satisfied with there action

11/6/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I didn't asked for This company to withdraw Money from my account further more I been having another company to take care of my computer problem. I would like for that company to return my Money

Desired Settlement: Give me the credict on my Card .I don't understand how you got my account #

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/29) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ************, Director of Customer Relation Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@myfastpc.net On September 26, 2013 at 9:24 am, (Mountain Time)our company was contacted by the customer claiming she was having computer issues. We got connected to her computer and found that she did indeed have some issues that needed to be taken care of IF she chose to have us do it. We quoted the price for the service,and then she gave us the card number, expiration date, 3 digit security code, email address, address and telephone number along with her full name and permission to continue with the service and the fee. All of this is recorded and documented as well as electronic signatures for the service. We completed the service at 1:09 pm (Mountain Time) and called and walked the customer through the work that was done. She then signed off electronically for the work performed. Her husband called in to the company upset because he did not make the purchase. I personally, told the customers husband everything that I am relating here about the signature, the recordings and that this is not fraud in any way, as his wife made the purchase and full service was provided including signatures. I told him if he had his bank contact me i would provide all information to them as well as this is clearly a case of a mistaken customer who simply did not remember, or does not want to pay for the service as we have signatures and voice recordings for every call. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2013/11/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The Day I bought a Laptop at Best buy is the same day they said that I bought the Fast PC. I received a 1/2 year free security with the laptop and yes they showed a signature but that was for the Laptop. I didn't Authorize a security plan for $ 200.00. I don't get enough SS to afford the $200.00. ********* Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2013/11/06) */ As I have already responded to this complaint twice now, there is not much left to dispute. The rest of the paperwork will be done by the merchant as I have submitted proof twice now that the signature and purchase WERE made on September 26, 2013. The signature, the voice recordings (multiple in the same day) and all of the work and notations are all here, documented and proven that this is a legitimate sale. This would have to have been done with the customer as we have the email address, phone number, address, name, credit card number, expiration date, cvv code from the card, signature... There is no way we could have obtained all of this information, signature and voice recording in any other way. At this point it will be handled by the merchant through the dispute process.

10/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Co Charged $200 to repair my PC on line. My PC had MalWare, which the Co didn't or couldn't fix. after approximately 3 hours My desktop PC had MalWare, and I'm not sure how I got in touch with the company in question. My Discover card was charged $200 and posted to my account on August 12, 2013. The reference number on my account is XXXXXXXX*********.

Desired Settlement: I noticed when I logged onto your site there were two other claims regarding this $200 charge. My desktop PC had MalWare, and I'm not sure how I got in touch with the company in question. They charged $200, and stated that it would take about 3 hours while they took control of the unit online. They didn't, or couldn't repair the unit and I'm not hopeful in getting my $200 refunded. However, they did convince me to agree to a monthly service plan in the amount of $19.95. I sure don't want to continue with that plan, and am hopeful that you can help me with that. If you have their phone number, I would appreciate if you would email it to me, and I will contact them and try to cancel the monthly charge and get the $19.95 charge refunded. Sincerely, ** *******

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/19) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ************, Director of Customer Relations Contact Phone: X-XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@myfastpc.net On Aug 9, 2013, The customer contacted us via a link on the internet requesting help. Our company does not "cold call" any of our customers at any time and never has. We performed a full service including removal of 12 spyware and 2,168 malware. We resolved 62 registry errors and removed 132 mb of corrupt files from the customers pc. When we were finished the customer even signed a completion form stating that the work was done properly and to their satisfaction. The customer is not eligible for a refund for the initial service. However as a company that prides itself on honesty and customer satisfaction, I have canceled the membership program and have even refunded the most recent charge of $19.95 made on 9/8/13 as they will not be using the service. Not once was the company called to discuss options or even let us know about dissatisfaction as we have a fully staffed customer service department to help with resolutions like this.

9/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Subsequent to totally unacceptable technical performance from MyFast PC, I requested cancellation of service plus a refund of fee. On the evening of June 5, 2013, I was attempting to contact my service provider - Shaw Cable Systems - to rectify difficulty that I was experiencing re the performance of my web access. When "MyFast PC" popped up on my screen, I assumed that they were somehow associated as a service provider under the auspices of Shaw, consequently I accessed their site. Explaining my difficulties to a "MyFast PC" employee, I was informed that there would be a $200.00 fee levied before they would assist me with my computer dilemma. At that late hour, I believed my options to be limited - I needed my computer - so I authorized payment for the promised service. Following the technician's attempts to work his magic on my PC, I went to bed. It was approaching midnight. During the late morning/early afternoon of June 6, 2013, I attempted to use access to the web on my PC - still not working without difficulty. Out of naivety, I assumed that more time was required for my computer to "settle into" whatever magic the technician had imposed upon it, so I opted to try again later in the day. June 7, 2013, my computer is still acting up. I call "MyFast PC", speaking to Mackaley - name spelling uncertain. I found Mackaley difficult to deal with. Her customer service skills were most unprofessional. She spent a good deal of the time defending the company, apparently lacking much interest in what it was that I was calling about. Finally, I was transferred to a technician. By this time I had become upset re the manner in which I had been dealt with as well as the $200.00 fee that I had paid for the luxury of being treated rudely by one of the company's front-line staff members and still struggling with my computer. On or about June 8, 2013, the difficulties continued. Hence, I sent an e-mail to "MyFast PC" requesting cancellation of their service contract with me as well as a return of the service fee due to non-performance of promised resolution of my PC difficulties. Awaiting their response. A phone call was received from a gentleman named "******", apparently a representative of "MyFast PC", in an effort to resolve the above issues. Subsequent to speaking with ****** and explaining the difficulties as noted herein, ****** informed me that the charge had not been put through on my MasterCard and that it would be a simple matter of cancelling the fee-for-service - $212.27 with tax. This, ****** stated that he would do. Relieved, I put the issue to rest. This contact with me was made on-or-about June 10, 2013. Over the past week - approximately, I received my MasterCard charges, finding that the "MyFast PC" charge was on the ledger. Numbed and most upset, I was uncertain as to how to deal with this situation. I abhor confrontation, and yet am not in a position to "donate" $212.27 to "MyFast PC" for services not rendered. Subsequent to much deliberation, I sent "MyFast PC" an e-mail, detailing the conversation with ******, including his assurance of cancellation of the fee and of the service contract. ******** responded to the above e-mail. Her attitude was as I had come to know her - brusque, rude, and unwavering. Conversation with ******** was most difficult. She denied the refund, that I had spoken to ******, and even that I was a client of the company's. ******** all but called me a liar. Once again, at the termination of this call, I was left contemplating how to best handle this situation. Thus, this evening I have decided to contact your organization in the hope that this matter can be resolved without further ado. I, in no fashion, will be willing to have any further direct contact - telephone or e-mail, with ********* Thank you most sincerely for your attention to this matter. I look forward to hearing from Utah's BBB. I trust that this finds you all well down there in Utah. Sincerely, ******* ****

Desired Settlement: This will be a short note. All that I am asking for is the $212.27 that, I believe, "MyFast PC" owes me. Thank you, again *******

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/08/07) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ************* Customer Service Manager Contact Phone: X-XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@myfastpc.net The customer signed up and agreed for service on June 5, 2013. Our company actually was able to get the service completed within 2 hours time even though it normally can take between 3-4 hours for a full service clean. I have attached a copy of all of the notes we have in our CRM as it is updated every time a call is made in or out to our company. The customer then called back on June 7, 2013 with email issues. Our tech worked on the computer that day and tried to call the customer back and left a voicemail. On June 17, 2013 the customer called in and canceled her membership which was done immidiately. On July 13, 2013 we recieved an email stating that she spoke with a "********" who told her we would refund her money in full. This is simply not true. We do not have an employee named ********, nor would anyone have the ability to refund the charge as all work was done and at that time was out of warranty. It had been well over a month. If and When we do issue refund it is done in US Dollar and no one would have told her she was getting $212.27 back when we charged only $200.00 USD. Regardless the work was completed, no one at this company offered a refund and none was given. As far as the Customer Service Team Lead ********** being rude, our company apologises if the customer feels this way, but after listening to the call recordings we found that our Manager acted appropriately to the situation at hand, and the customer was far more rude than was needed or expressed in this complaint. The customer always has the right to dispute the charge with her credit card company, but the work was completed exactly as promised along with all notes and data to prove it. We will not be offering a refund. Consumer's Final Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/08/16) */ This is my third attempt you contact you re the above matter. My computer continues to express a mind of its own. Thus, I felt that this route to contacting your office may be more expedient. After reviewing My Fast PC's response to your office's advisory re my complaint, I wish to advise you that I am not satisfied with the company's response to my concerns. I, without equivocation, believe that they are bound by their employee's - ******** - statement to me that my Master Card charge would be deleted. I wish to thank your office for the diligent, prompt, and courteous manner with which my complaint was dealt with regarding the business practices of My Fast PC. I further wish to advise you that I continue to experience difficulties with my PC, a troubling situation that will require a thorough diagnostic on my computer. The difficulties that I am currently experiencing have escalated since my encounter with this company. Should you require further information from me, please do not hesitate to contact me at **********@shaw.ca. Once again, thank you to all of those who worked on this file. Sincerely ******* ****

8/15/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Elderly woman's PC locked up by pop-up ad for MyFastPC.She connects, told her PC is infected; malware must be removed.She pays.Didn't need services An elderly friend was trying to login to her yahoo email and said her PC locked up from a popup apparently for My Fast PC. She clicked connect - thinking she was going to get to yahoo, entered her name and phone (thinking she was connecting to someone in yahoo support). Someone called back before she knew it dialed into her computer and told her she had tons of malware, etc. She told them to go ahead and remove it because she was locked out. She was told of a charge and she did agree to it but when she told me about it I was outraged...called the company trying to get a refund. This is an 80+ year old nun they duped. I do computer support for her regularly. She may have had malware but didn't require these services at all. She was duped by the deceptive advertising popup. The company refused to acknowledge that they should have any responsibility for that. I'm sure they did clean her PC but they also should take responsibility for deceiving non-tech saavy people in the first place. What they are doing is as bad as a full browser hijack. Terrible terrible. They are arrogant; it is shameful. This company is praying on the likes of people such as this friend and the last person's poor 70 year old mother. I too think it is "disgusting and dishonest. They might be a legitimate company BUT they are tricking clients to spending the money with those POP up warnings that make non tech savy people call in." They also basically stole $200 from my friend.

Desired Settlement: A full refund, an apology and definitely a change in advertising practices

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/08/05) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ************* Customer Service Manager Contact Phone: X-XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@myfastpc.net On July 30th 2013 we were contacted by the actual customer in help with her computer problems. When we diagnosed the computer we found it to be infected with malware, registry errors, and even 30 trojans. If this computer was being taken care of then these errors would not be on there. Our technicians then performed the clean after the customer agreed to the fee and even signed an e-signature form agreeing. We completed the work and walked the customer through what was done and she was happy with all of the work we did. The customer did not call in mad or express any concern with her work until her friend defamed our company and said we took advantage of her and we did nothing. The customer never called us to discuss this, only her friend whom we are not allowed to discuss financial obligations with due to privacy and security. Furthermore all of the work was completed successfully and was recorded as complete in the technicians close out call as all of our calls are recorded. This customer is not eligible for a refund and her friend who submitted this complaint is not a customer of our company at all. Once again we do not target any select groups nor do we discriminate based on Race, Age, or sex. Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 11, 2013/08/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Please close the case. I would appreciate a copy of your closure. Thank you. Business' Final Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/08/13) */ The consumer clicked on an ad that was on her computer. During the diagnosis we found that she did have errors. We offered the customer our help in cleaning the computer for the price of $200.00 which was agreed to and signed for. The customer created a private PIN to access her signature for service, and was told that we did not email that as she has access to her receipt for signature. There is also a signature after the work was completed and the customer was walked through what was done. Even the consumer agreed she made consent and that work was done on her computer. If the customer went and got an oil change in her car and then found a cheaper place then she would not get a refund from them either. This is a frivolous allegation as stated in the first reply. We will provide all documentation and copies of electronic signatures to the bank or credit card company in order to fight a dispute id issued. At this time no refund will be issued to the customer as all work was finished and signed for.

6/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service
5/17/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/4/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
3/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service
2/20/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues