Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Infinisource, Inc.

Phone: (800) 733-8839 View Additional Phone Numbers 9350 S 150 E Ste 300, Sandy, UT 84070 http://www.mytimeforce.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Infinisource, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Infinisource, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Infinisource, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 16, 1998 Business started: 06/16/1998 Business started locally: 06/16/1998 Business incorporated 02/26/1991 in MI
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Aimee Fenton, Manager of Client Services Ms. Jessika Cole, Executive VP Mr. Gary Hart, President/CEO Mr. Brent McKnight, Director of Sales Mr. Tyson Taylor, Controller
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Aimee Fenton, Manager of Client Services
Business Category

Computers Hardware, Software & Services Payroll Service Time Stamps

Alternate Business Names
Qqest Software Systems, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • 9350 S 150 E Ste 300

    Sandy, UT 84070 (801) 262-1611 (800) 733-8839 (800) 697-7010

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Have been calling our sales rep since September 2013 to cancel this account and rep does not return calls nor does anybody from the company. Trying to cancel a contract we do not use Timeforce anymore and have not used them since December 2013. Also the company has been charging on our credit card on file even know the rep knows we have wanted to cancel the account

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund of 262.50

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/24) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******; Client Svcs Mgr Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX ***** Contact Email: *******@infinisource.com It does appear that this account has been cancelled as of 7/22/14. Looking at the account, the last access we show is 1/3/2014 and therefore I am willing to refund fees paid for the service for the month of Feb.- July for a total of ********

7/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Product does not work as needed/described and follow up/customer service is very poor. We needed to find a system that would allow our employees to transfer between two rates multiple times a day with GPS tracking. We purchased the Time and Labor Management Solution with Job Tracking on 9/25/13. I was connected with ***** **** our Implementation Specialist. ***** is the only contact I've worked with at InfiniSoure/TimeForce who is good at communicating. Once we finally got this system running with our Installer employees. I started running into multiple problems with the App. I had many conversations and was working on resolutions when my implementation period ended. ***** sent me a very polite email saying that moving forward I would need to speak with Tech Support. I believe he was referring me because he was instructed to do. I was not ready to start calling an 800 number when over half of my employees were having issues. I needed a person assigned to my case to work with me until all issues were resolved. I sent an email to ******* ******** on 11/26/13 was my sales contact and outlined the issues I was having and requested some help. At the time I had 15 Installer's and was spending more time in fixing the errors then TimeForce was saving me. I was personally logging in the times/transfers because the app was not working for majority employees. Over a week with no response I sent a follow up email on 12/3/13 and a third email on 12/6 requesting 10 additional licenses for new hires. About a week later I received a phone call from **** ***** in regards to being assigned to help me. He told me that he was the right person because he had spent ample time on the App and was capable of resolving these issues and that he could help me get the licenses. I sent **** an email on 12/18/13 providing him with the information we had discussed over the phone. I didn't hear anything from him and sent a follow up email on 12/26/13 requesting and update and inquiring about the 10 licenses. He responded the same day and said "I check user rights and it works just fine. I would assume that they are entering the login information wrong. Worst case, delete app and re-download it". I then spoke to him on the phone explaining we had already tried this. I told him we had training on 1/4/14 and asked if he would be available to help. Sense all the employees would be there it would be a perfect time to trouble shoot and get this all worked out. He said that he would make sure someone was available if not himself. I sent a follow up email on 1/7/14 (no rep was ever assigned to help me on our training and the opportunity was missed completely). I rec'd an email from ***** ******** informing me that **** was no longer with the company and to contact ***** ***** or call the tech support. I replied to ***** letting him know **** was working on specific issues with me and asked if I should just refer the employees to call the support line directly and asked for *****'s email. He replied and simply gave me *****'s email. I emailed ***** with an issue and she just referred me to call Tech. I sent an email requesting more licenses on 1/22/14 I waited 2 days with no response and then I sent in a request for cancellation and to refund $595 for my set up fee. ***** replied and told me she forwarded her email to management. I received an email from ****** ******* which told me I cannot get out of the contract and ****** copied and pasted a section of the contract. She told me that I needed to contact support and that in their system showed I had not. I replied and told her I was working with ***** She Replied and said ****** was in Sales and certainly was not a technical resource that could resolve your issues". Are you joking? I've spent 5 months almost to the day at this point trying to resolve this. I picked up the phone on 1/24/14 and called ****** I left a Voicemail asking her to call me because I thought it would be better to discuss over the phone at this point. As of March 14, 2014 I have still not heard from ****** via phone or email.

Desired Settlement: As requested on January 24th I would like to terminate the contract and be returned the $595.00 paid for set up fees. This money was wasted as the customer service, implementation process and follow up's are lacking. Their is no communication between your inner departments otherwise my product issues would have been resolved instead of waiting days/weeks for responses from people who according to you are not the correct people in the first place. Referring me to an 800 line for Tech Support is unacceptable. I'm dealing with several employees who are out in the field doing construction installs. I do not have time to call into an 800 number to trouble shoot one device at a time and neither do my employees. I requested, needed and expected to have a contact assigned to me until the implementation process was truly completed. This did not happen. The lack in effort and respect you show towards your customers confirms we do not want to give you our business. No follow up in regards to resolving our issues/request for cancellation has been attempted. My phone call not returned to say the least. And yes you could say I have not called you or emailed you sense January 26th but it is not my responsibility to seek out customer service for a product I paid for. My pause in communication only proves your lack in communication and responsiveness. Again I request the return of the $595.00 set up fee and termination of this contract. Previous license fees paid you may keep but moving forward we will not be paying or expected to pay. Thank you.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/04/16) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ****** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@infinisource.com Given that there was a one-year subscription agreement signed at the time of purchase, we are unable to offer cancellation and/or refund. I admit responsibility and sincerely apologize for **** having missed the training session on 1/4. As previously offered we would be happy to assist with getting the product fully functional. If the customer would like to proceed with that, we would happily assign an Escalation Technician to definitively resolve any questions/issues they are experiencing. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 11, 2014/04/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) We do not want to continue businesses with you. The lack of response and professionalism above other things have made this decision. Additionally, the services as described when we purchased do not work as described. Final Business Response /* (1000, 17, 2014/05/28) */ Infinisource has offered several time to assist the customer in getting the product functional to the best of it's abilities. As customer mentions, they did sign a one-yr. subscription agreement at the time of purchase and there is no early term. clause in the contract; therefore the only option we have is to work together to resolve issues. We would still like to work with this customer and had informed her of such on 1/24/14 with the following email communication: Hello *****, Just so you know we do understand you spoke with **** after ***** had transitioned you to Support. **** was in Sales and certainly was not a technical resource that could resolve your issues. We are highly confident that if given the opportunity, one of our technicians would be able to address your issues, but we have not been given that opportunity previously. We would love to help get this up and running as you intended it to. Given that there is a one-year contract in place we are unable to cancel, but should you change your mind about allowing us to help you, we would be more than happy to do so. Best Regards, ***** ****** Customer Service Should the customer decide that she would allow us to assist, we are more than happy to do so. ***** ****** TimeForce Client Services Manager Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 25, 2014/07/17) */ I am following in up in regards to the continues lack of communication between Infinisource, Inc. I have requested to cancel and my credit card is still being charged even months later with no communication from them. I am going to dispute the credit card transactions and will move forward with filling a formal complaint with the Attorney General

6/24/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The time and job tracking system we purchased does not work. After much of our time, and the intervention of TimeForce staff it still does not work. We purchased the TimeForce II timekeeping/job tracking system in Feb. 2014, our CC was charged 4,301.11 on Feb, 22, 2014. With the system came 2 IQ500 time clocks. After many attempts we were advised by the TimeForce staff that the clocks could not be made to work with the system, and that TimeForce would send us a different model clock. On April 22 we received one IQ1050 clock. With a signifigant time commitment by our staff, and the Tech people at TimeForce, the clock became active. At this point problems with the system were revealed. Swiping in, and changing a job resulted in the employee being signed out. Our "training session", on April 30 became a trouble shooting session, as the trainer could not even make the system work to deliver the training. Many sessions with TimeForce technicians took place after this, and at one point the clock did track time, jobs, and tasks. However, that data could not be brought into QuickBooks. This is one of the main selling features of the TimeForce system. We were sold on the claims of easy integration, and accuracy of data that could be brought into QuickBooks from TimeForce. Many hours were spent installing the software "bridge" that connects TimeForce to QuickBooks. After several hours with the QuickBooks Technical Staff, the bridge was indicated by both programs. Except that gata does not move from TimeForce to QuickBooks. We are now told that there is one specialist that we need to talk to at TimeForce who can make this work. Only one person, out of all the 12, or 15 different Tech People we have interacted with who knows this, a main selling feature of the program? A person who is rarely available when we are available. At this point it does not work. We paid for a mobil application that will allow us and our employees to access the TimeForce system remotely. This has not been delivered to us, no one has been able to tell us how this works, except to tell us that we need an "access code". This has never been given to us. We have been told repeatedly that the "training session" will be offered to us. We have been told that this is part of what we paid for. We attempted to schedule this in early March. After many emails, and phone calls, (that were at best returned after several days, usually not returned for more than a week) we scheduled one Training Session, discussed above. There was never any follow through, or returned calls to setup the next training session. We paid for this as part of the system, and here more than 90 days after we purchased the system TimeForce cannot get this done. When we requested a refund we were told that we are out of the 30 day period, and that there is not 90 day peroid of refund unless we have it in writing. We were back and forth with TimeForce technical support, and were told by our sales person, and the Tech support people that we had a 90 day moneyback guarentee. We did not have a working clock, or any kind of working system until day 54. Now TimeForce is telling us that the one clock we have, (we paid for 2!), and the fact that the system doesn't work, and they will not take the system back. To summarize: To date TimeForce has not delivered what we have paid for: 1) 2 working clocks, We had no working clocks, and a completely unusable system, until one IQ1050 arrived on 4/22/14. This is nearly 2 months after we were charged for the system. This is still the only working clock we have. 2) The TimeForce II Mobil Interface - do not have 3) Implementation Service - no training has taken place, no one has followed up as they promised. 4) Interchange of data from TimeForce to QuickBooks. - does not work 5) The "90 days Service, Support, Updates, and Warranty" has not been honored by TimeForce. I first asked for a refund in an email on May 9.

Desired Settlement: I expect TimeForce to send us a full refund. We will then carefully pack the one good clock, and 3 non working clocks, and send them back to TimeForce. They sold us something that does not work. TimeForce stalled in replacing the defective items, and then claimed that the time frame for refund has expired. This appears to be an intentionally deceptive response, seemingly, designed to place us, the customer, at a disadvantage. The system does have promise. We were originally told that the system was a network based system that we would host on our own company network system. That product seems to still exist, but TimeForce would not sell that to us when we were ready to purchase the system in Feb. of 2014. The current cloud based system is quite different in its layout, function, and features. It seems to be a work in progress that has very poor technical support people at TimeForce. We are often left on hold while the technical person researches the problem. Usually the session ends with the technical person saying that they will do further research, and call back when they find how others have solved the problem. Only 2 technical support people have ever called back. No one else has ever called back with a "solution". The failure of TimeForce to acknowledge, and then finally replace the first 2 clocks is disappointing, and clearly a breach of their agreement. The fact that it is more than 90 days out, and we still only have 1 clock that works, is a testament to the lack of care that TimeForce exhibits toward their customers. The "training sessions" have never happened. No one calls us to attempt to set up a time. This is a complete failure on TimeForces part. This is clearly in the contract as something that is part of the system. The mobil application just doesn't exist for us. This is after TimeForce was very happy to suggest it as something that would be a useful enhancement to the system. The prime reason we purchased this system is it's interoperability with QuickBooks. That does not work at all.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/12) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******, TimeForce Client Services Mgr. Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX ***** Contact Email: *******@infinisource.com While I can understand Mr. *****'s frustration with our current hold times for our Technical Support Dept. it truly is the only item that he lists that cannot be immeidately resolved if he would simply agree to work with us as we have offered several times. This customer purhcased our product in February 2014 and this purchase included our Implementation Services. At the time of purchase, a one-year subscription agreement for our hosted services was signed. Therefore we are unable to cancel and refund. This has been explained several times to Mr. *****. In addition, it has been explained that the only return/refund policy that Infinisource currently has for the TimeForce product is 30-days from date of purchase. Mr. *****'s first request came in well outside that period. Regarding his statement of the hosted service being very different from the original self-install version that they were looking at purchasing back in 2013... these are the exact same product with the only difference that one is hosted on our servers. Unfortunately by the time Mr.*****'s company decided to officially purchase, Infinisource had discontiued the sale of the self-install version (as of 1/1/14). Regarding the time clocks not being operable... TimeForce does have a troubleshooting process that must be followed for all issues that arise and we simply followed that process to determine if the product did in fact need to be replaced. Once this was determined, we did immediately send replacement product and the time clock became fully functional. This customer is still considered to be in the Implementation phase and therefore it has been offered several times to continue to work together to get full resolution so that the customer can utilize the product as they expect. The mobile application and the QuickBooks interface/plugin are both full product features that do in fact work with TimeForce; however we have been unable to prove this to Mr. ***** because of his refusal to allow us to help him. We have 1000's of customers that successfully use our product on a daily basis quite happily; if Mr. ***** would simply allow us the opportunity to complete the Implementation of the product he would be able to see this.

12/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service
9/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased the clocks and software, they only worked for 3 weeks and lost all my punches for 2 weeks. Trial was up but they don't work, no refund. I purchased two clocks and software on 03/11/13. My IT couldn't get them going until mid May so he called to let them know. On 05/13/13 I ordered a serial clock because I didn't realize the clocks only ran by ethernet and I didn't have enough connections. The Tech Support tried forever connect the serial clock and couldn't so I ended up getting ethernet ran in our shop and sent it back and got another ethernet clock. I finally got the two clocks up and running in the meantime. I called Tech Support to connect the other lady in our other office, in the same building, and that guy didn't do anything. He didn't know what to do, I was running around doing it and telling him. When he made the response he didn't know it wasn't on his instruction sheet, I said ok, thank you, bye and hung up. I went right up to her office and connected it. I then received the other ethernet clock and sent the serial clock back. I connected it. They all were working. I did try and intergrate the clock system with QBs and then all the clocks started losing punches. I called them and had Tech Support so many times work on getting the punches back and they couldn't ever figure it out. Something I've left out is the fact I had to wait on hold for Tech Support for 2 hours more than once. Each day for several days Tech Support worked, while on my phone line, because that's how they had to do it, for hours and never figured it out. He sent me a few punches that he received but it really didn't help at all. I had ended up losing 2 weeks worth of punches. We get paid by the time and have many different jobs per day. I ended up guessing at the time for a lot of jobs and asking the employees their hours for the week. Ever since I'd gotten the time clocks going I'd went from 40 hour weeks to 50 hour or more weeks. In the time of working on this clock, spending at least 20 hours on hold or with Tech Support, losing money on jobs, losing money on employees because I had to pay them for more time rather than less at our guessing of their hours, I was so stressed out. I actually dreamed about the time clocks at night, the clocks were on my mind all the time because I was going to get the third degree from my mom (family business) if I couldn't make them work. I was trying hard as I could to figure it out myself. One time I called my sales rep and told him I was going to have to return them if they couldn't make them work and he said I don't blame you. I was told after having to guess my time punches to call back for him to work more on the system and I didn't because I'd decided I couldn't trust them anymore if they did get them work again. I then called my sales rep and he was on vacation so I left a message and waiting till he was going to be back in a week for him to call me. He didn't call. I called him back and go voice mail, quite a few times. I'd told the lady that answered the phone what I was calling about and she even said she'd make sure he called he never did. I got another lady just yesterday and she said I would need to speak with **** and got her voice mail and she'd make sure she called, she didn't. So I called again today and was told **** was on the phone to leave a message and I told the lady answering the phone that I'd already went that route and never got a return call . So she did have her to call me. **** informed me my 90 day trial was up and I couldn't send them back. I asked her if she couldn't see problems on file and she said she see's were the last time I was supposed to call back and didn't and I told her it was because I decided to send them back and call my sales rep, and she said he wouldn't be able to handle that. I told her I didn't know who to call and the lady I'd talked to that had answered the phone didn't tell me any different. She also said all I had to do was send them the clocks and they could have gotten the punches. I told her I wasn't ever told that. I also needed the time right away

Desired Settlement: I want the full cost of the software and the clocks refunded back to me. I want them to also send me a shipment label for the clocks and software to ship them back at no extra cost. I told them we've actually paid for our customers missed income that had a company breakdown due to our error. I could ask for money lost due to insufficient time used on the jobs we had to guess at and our employees time that I know I had to over estimate because I couldn't under estimate and the amount of time I was paid overtime due to the clocks and the customers that couldn't reach me because of being on hold and on the phone with Tech Support for at times 4 or more hours. I'll let that one go if I could just at least get my $4104 back. I really think it's more because I'm pretty sure the extra ethernet clock cost me more than the returned serial clock but I couldn't find the invoice on that at this time. I'd ran around with time clock papers so much there's just know telling where it ended up. I know my 90 day trial was up but I can't believe they'd be ok with a customer that has 3 clocks and software that doesn't any longer work. I know I could let them work on them if I pay them $450 service agreement every year. I left that out. They told me for them to fix the problem it would cost me $450 a year. I used these clocks for 3 weeks and they know it. The long hold times really gives it away that I'm probably not the only one that has had problems. I can't afford to loose time punches again and it scares me to pay them $450 to fix them to only run 3 weeks again and loose me time punches and all the work it takes me to make them work in the first place and maybe for a short while like before. I truly believe they owe me much more than $4104 but I'll settle with that I guess.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 9, 2013/09/05) */ The CEO of Infinisource has been in contact with the client and they have mutually agreed to allow Infinisource another try at resolving the issues at hand. As of 8/23, most of the issues had been resolved and the client was much more satisfied. Our Escalation Technician continue to work with the customer and we shoudl be able to reach full resolve. Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 11, 2013/09/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I am satisfied with the way the CEO handled my problem. If I didn't search online for the CEO and found a way to get in touch with him my response would have been different. I do believe he needs to work with his employees etiquette in doing business.

9/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The product we purchased doesn't work... Recently we purchased the qqest time system from your organization. Over the past months weve attempted to install the system with many many issues. I just got off the phone with ***** where she expressed that the system is working as designed. I expressed to her that the system doesnt work for us for the following reasons.Technical issuesThe email process does not work with our email server.It is not built to work with an external open relay smtp server. It was not built to work with smtp over sslThere is no way to configure the to and from addresses to execute proper authentication with remote smtp serverCredentials never hit email serverConstant issue with time clocks staying connected to serverAfter months of frustration with your company, we are simply asking that we part ways professionally. Wed like to return the product and have a refund of the product. Here are some serious issues that we faced during implementation as well.Implementation issuesPromised implementation by the 14th. We were told it wasnt possible but that the 18th would be. When the 18th came the database had not been built. Next the database was built but incomplete pending a training meeting. (We were told that implementation wouldnt continue until the supervisor meeting was complete. )A month later from the 18th we are still trying to get it implemented properlyVacation hours were not populated properly Email addresses were not populated Supervisor / employee relationship was not populated. Demographic information was not populatedthe system could not do total accruals and per pay accrualswe ended up putting in a good portion of the database information after providing all required information requested by qqest.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) We either want the product to work or to get a refund..

5/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service