Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

inContact, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (801) 320-3200 View Additional Phone Numbers 7730 S Union Park Ave Ste 500, Midvale, UT 84047 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.incontact.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that inContact, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for inContact, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on inContact, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 27, 1997 Business started: 01/01/1996 Business started locally: 01/01/1996 Business incorporated 12/20/2002 in DE
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Kimm Partridge, Corporate Secretary Mr. Paul Jarman, CEO & Director Ms. Margo Lister, Company Contact Brandey Lorensen, Dir of Provisioning Mr. Mike Shelton, CTO Rudy Vidal, Chief Customer Officer
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Kimm Partridge, Corporate Secretary
Business Category

Computers Hardware, Software & Services Computers - Training

Products & Services

This company offers software as a service with telecom.


Additional Locations

  • 7730 S Union Park Ave Ste 500

    Midvale, UT 84047 (888) 826-0002 (801) 320-3200 (800) 363-5029 (866) 541-0000

  • PO Box 410468

    Salt Lake City, UT 84141

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service
11/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am unable to access my account on your website during the weekend. Phone messages and emails have not been answered. I have been a Big Planet/Simplifyone customer for years and over the last several months, I have been unable to access my account during the weekend. This means I cannot access my received faxes or phone messages. I have left several messages at the number and email indicated on your site (************,*********@ucn.net) with no response. When I spoke with customer service during the week I was told this product is not really supported anymore. This inconvenience is jeorpardizing the business I run and causing me to consider canceling my account.

Desired Settlement: I would like to know why the service is not available on most weekends, who to contact when it happens and how I will be compensated for the inconvenience.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/29) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******, Manager Customer Service Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ************@incontact.com October 29, 2013 Case #XXXXXXXX Better Business Bureau of Utah 5673 South Redwood Road #22 Salt Lake City, UT 84123 801-892-6009 This letter is in response to BBB Case number XXXXXXXX. inContact account number XXXXXXXXXX, ***** ********* ********* BigPlanet is a Switched Long Distance product that inContact, formerly UCN, acquired many years ago when they purchased a company called iLink. BigPlanet is not an inContact core product, as inContact's core suite of products are software products/services, but inContact does still support this product. BigPlanet business hours of operation are Monday through Friday, 8 am - 5 pm, MST. The Toll Free number, XXX-XXX-XXXX, that BigPlanet customers call for support, does not give customers an option to leave a Voice message, so customers need to call during hours of operation/business hours in order to speak to a Customer Service Advisor for support, to make changes to their services/account or to report problems accessing their account or the website. The email address listed in the complaint, *********@ucn.net, is an outdated email address that does not deliver emails to the inContact Customer Service team, which is why emails from this customer went unanswered. This email address is not advertised on the inContact website but it was incorrectly advertised on our partner's website, where customers can sign up for BigPlanet services. inContact has advised our partner of this error and asked them to amend this so that the correct contact email address, ***************@incontact.com, is now listed on our partners site and any paperwork associated with BigPlanet services. In order to reach inContact Customer Service please email ***************@incontact.com. This email address is monitored 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. If customers will send an email stating they are unable to access the website and/or their account, a Case will be created to have this corrected. Customers can also create Cases on the inContact self service support site at www.support.incontact.com. In order to be set up with access to the online service site please contact us at XXX-XXX-XXXX and a Customer Service Advisor will be happy to set up this access for you. Sincerely, Customer Service Department inContact, Inc. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2013/10/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) First of all the website "www.support.incontact.com" is incorrect. The correct site is "www.incontact.com/support" and I had to call to get that information. Secondly, I don't see why a company offers a service, if they cannot fully support it. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/11/07) */ November 7, 2013 Case #XXXXXXXX Better Business Bureau of Utah 5673 South Redwood Road #22 Salt Lake City, UT 84123 801-892-6009 This letter is in response to BBB Case number XXXXXXXX. inContact account number XXXXXXXXXX, ***** ********* ********* We would like to express our sincere apologies that you were given incorrect information regarding our Support Site URL in the last response and when you called in to speak to Customer Service. The URL recently changed, which is where the confusion came in. The correct URL for our online Support Site is https://support.incontact.com. We appreciate you brining your concerns about the BigPlanet product and support to our attention. inContact is reevaluating the support model for the BigPlanet product in the context of our overall service model and will have a more firm direction around this in the coming weeks. If we can be of further assistance please let us know. Sincerely, Customer Service Department inContact, Inc.

6/27/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
5/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service