This Business is not BBB accredited

Expeditedsoftware.com, Inc.

Phone: (801) 634-6611 2946 S Garden Farm Ln, Salt Lake City, UT 84106 http://www.expeditedsoftware.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Expeditedsoftware.com, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Expeditedsoftware.com, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 29, 2013 Business started: 04/23/2012 Business started locally: 04/23/2012 Business incorporated: 04/23/2012 in UT
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Chris Curnen, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Chris Curnen, President
Business Category

Computers Hardware, Software & Services


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2946 S Garden Farm Ln

    Salt Lake City, UT 84106 (801) 634-6611

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/14/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I visited the item page for Norton Internet Security 2013 (3 PC version) on expeditedsoftware.com's website, http://www.expeditedsoftware.com/symantec-norton-internet-security-2013/?gclid=CKD858OTvLgCFYie4AodsksAOQ that had an add-to-cart button that I clicked on, but whether or not it was the 1pc version, or the 3pc version was not shown, so I called the XXX-XXX-XXXX phone number to find out it was supposed to be the 3pc version...so I checked-out, and a sales transaction was completed via my paypal account. After receiving "Norton Antivirus 2013", which is not even half of Norton Internet Security, I first checked to see that the add-to-cart button I clicked on was, indeed, the one on the Norton Internet Security item page, by checking the printout and the Internet Explorer 8's "view history" submenu. There were no "Norton Antivirus" entries, because I did not look at or visit any Norton Antivirus page on their website--the add-to-cart button added the wrong item into the http://www.vegascart.com/norton-internet-security-2013-1-year-1pc-download/?gclid=CKmUqsqXvLgCFY2Z4AodvmYAYw shoppingcart (eventhough it was listed as 3pc boxed version, not a 1pc download).I called the XXX-XXX-XXXX phone number, and the guy I talked to (who identified himself as) ******* told me, 1st, that he talked to the shipping manager, and I would have to pay again for Norton Internet Security 2013, because the wrong item was ordered.After I explained that I checked my history, and had never even visited any of their Norton Antivirus item pages, and the only item page I visited was for Norton Internet Security, he finally said they would send me an email with a return label to affix to the wrong item's package I received, and send it back in (free of charge)....and, then I would be sent Norton Internet Security 2013 3pc version (without charge).I have not received any email from them, and used their "message" link on "my account" page to complain, but have, still, not received any email or contact at all, from them. Product_Or_Service: Norton Internet Security 2013 (3pc version) Order_Number: *** Account_Number: none was given

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) Send me a good copy of the 3pc "boxed" version of Norton Internet Security 2013. The item page also lists the price at $19.80 ( http://www.expeditedsoftware.com/symantec-norton-internet-security-2013/?gclid=CKD858OTvLgCFYie4AodsksAOQ ), so I would like to receive the #3.20 refund I should be due.Thank you for your time.

Business Response: Consumer's Final Response /* (2530, 8, 2013/08/14) */ Expedited Software has allowed me to exchange the incorrect Norton Antivirus 2013 product that was mistakenly added to my shopping cart, and have sent me the exchange I was requesting: Norton Internet Security 2013, 3pc version. I am completely satisfied with the outcome. *** ******